Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Mseal

Founded 1983 • With Angi since March 2015

5.0

(107) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6 Warwick Rd

Morristown, NJ 07960

Description

We provide high end driveway seal coating and repairs..Specialize in hot crack filling, patching,weed and moss removal. THE DIFFERENCE IS IN OUR PREP. We take the time to prepare the driveway. No rushing. Then we apply the proper amount of sealant. Most of times we apply with brushes.This provides a thicker coat and a more smooth finish..It costs a Lil more but we'll worth the price.Most driveways will last between 2 and 3 years before another application is needed....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/17/2022


Michael M.

Mike and his team were spectacular. After reaching out, Mike was there that evening for a walk through and estimate consultation. His price is matched and the quality of work unrivaled. He and his team knocked out the entire job in a single day and we have the best looking driveway in the neighborhood now. He will 100% be hired again when it is time to reseal.

Description of Work
Driveway Sealcoat, Patio Cleaning, Patio refill

Category lawn service, driveway pavers

5.0

07/25/2022


Len S.

I hired Mseal, based on the excellent reviews. Mike did not disappoint. As others have praised, Mike is a Pro who takes pride in his work, and is Customer satisfaction focused - a combo getting harder to find. I shop ‘value of service’ - you get what you pay for. Mseal provided EXCELLENT driveway prep., which less-professional companies, don’t describe, or stated ‘I’ had to power-wash my driveway before they come. Some shady Guys told me a clean driveway is not necessary - Their coating sticks to anything. In my book, Reputation is most important, Mike cares about his. My driveway is 20+ years old and it NEEDED professional attention. Mike advised, my driveway has seen better days, but he can get me ‘out of trouble’ while improving what I have. It looks so much better, and I know, I have a more stable driveway, ready for a few more winters. Mike is now my go to Guy to keep my old driveway looking good, but more importantly, as functional as possible. Thanx Mike 👍

Description of Work
Needed driveway cleaning, crack fill, pothole patch, and brushed sealcoat.

Category driveway pavers

5.0

05/18/2022


Rob B.

I can't say enough good things about Mike and Mseal. He is a great person who runs a great company. Very hard working, fair prices, punctual, great communication and does great quality sealing. He really cares about the quality of his work and keeping the customer happy. I would not hesitate to use him again in the future. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
sealed driveway

Category driveway pavers

5.0

12/09/2021


Kevin K.

I don't recall how I found Mike at M-Seal but I'm glad I did. Ridiculously hard working guy who also happens to be a great character. The driveway sealing job was performed perfectly at a very reasonable price. After he did it, we were talking in my backyard and he asked who cuts my lawn. I said, "me." He said, "you are going to call me next week and have my guys do it for you." He was right. I have never paid anyone to do my lawn but doing it was the best money I have spent in a long time. Again, his team was prompt, professional and did a great job at a reasonable price. Mike is a total straight shooter and I will continue to use his services whenever needed.

Description of Work
Driveway sealing and lawn care

Category lawn service, driveway pavers

5.0

05/03/2021


Scott J.

My experience with Mseal was fantastic from start to finish. I had seen an Mseal yard sign in my neighborhood and the driveway looked amazing. So I called the number, Mike answered immediately and I told him what I thought we needed done (patching of several large cracks and sealing of a relatively large driveway). Mike came out the next day and gave me an estimate. When we were speaking, it was evident he was an expert in his craft. He told me exactly what he thought should be done and why. His pricing was reasonable so I pulled the trigger immediately. When the weather cooperated a couple weeks later, Mike and crew came out to do the work. They were extremely professional, cleaned up the job site and kept me posted on progress the whole time. The finished product looks amazing...like a different driveway altogether. It has been a week since the work was done and the driveway still looks great...no peeling, chipping, marking, etc. Compared to the last time we had our driveway sealed, it was night and day. Would not hesitate to recommend Mseal to friends and neighbors.

Description of Work
Driveway patching and sealing

Category driveway pavers

5.0

05/03/2021


TerryLeddyT L.

A “Masterpiece for pennies”. Call Mike at Mseal when you need your driveway sealed. Used him twice and having the product spread by hand is the way to go vs spray. Awesome finish.

Description of Work
Driveway Sealcoating

Category landscaping, driveway pavers

5.0

04/25/2021


Jim T.

Mike is the best in the business!!! AAA+++++

Description of Work
Driveway Sealing

Category driveway pavers

5.0

04/22/2021


Stephanie A.

Mike is very professional and responsive. The job was done quickly, flawlessly, and the price was fair. Couldn’t have asked for a better job. He explained everything that was done and how to maintain the driveway to keep it in top shape. We are going to have him come back and seal the driveway again when it’s needed, and also using his company to do our retaining wall in the next year or two. We had multiple people compliment the job that Mike and his team did. Overall, highly recommended!

Description of Work
Driveway Sealing

Category driveway pavers

5.0

10/20/2020


trudy D.

Mike is a Man of His Word! We were impressed from the beginning, he's friendly and took time to answer all our questions before starting, and made us feel very comfortable we had the right guy. He gave a quote way less than others, and honored that quote. He even came back and fixed a crack that was presenting a problem. Mike is Honest, Reliable, Knowledgeable, and does an excellent job. Recommend highly. Will definately hire again!

Description of Work
seal coating of driveway

Category

5.0

09/18/2020


TJ N.

Great work! My lengthy driveway had a few significant sections of "alligator cracks", and a few, long cracks over 1" wide. One other company recommended replacing the driveway. Mike's attention to detail, thoroughness and high standards resulted in an excellent outcome. Pricing was very fair, the work was done on the timeframe promised, and I enjoyed working with Mike. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Asphalt driveway repair & sealcoating

Category

5.0

09/09/2020


Jim S.

Very professional from giving an estimate to sealing the driveway. I requested an estimate on the Mseal website a little over a week ago and Mike showed up at my house the next day. He walked the driveway with me and explained exactly what and how he was going to do the job. You can tell he takes great pride in his work. I called him a couple of times thereafter with questions and if he didn't pick-up he called me back almost immediately. Mike completed the job yesterday and the driveway looks great!

Description of Work
Sealcoating driveway

Category

5.0

09/08/2020


Gail S.

We hired Mike to repair and seal our driveway, which was in significant disrepair. He coordinated with a fabulous mason and then completed the repairs and seal-coating. The end result far exceeded our expectations and we will definitely be using him again. He was so dependable and reasonably priced that we then hired him to clean up and maintain our lawn/garden beds. Again, his crew was prompt, professional, left everything looking terrific, and all at a very reasonable price. I highly recommend Mike to anyone looking for either of these services.

Description of Work
Driveway repaired and sealed. Lawn care and maintenance.

Category landscaping, lawn service, driveway pavers

5.0

08/27/2020


David S.

Great - knows his stuff - will hire again

Description of Work
Driveway seal coat

Category

5.0

06/24/2020


jim R.

GREAT I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY TO EVERYONE

Description of Work
CRACKS FILLED AND DRIVEWAY SEALED

Category

5.0

06/16/2020


Carol A.

Mike's prepwork was meticulous. He/his team weed-wacked and edged, sanded down rough area, patched spots and hot-filled cracks before generously brushing on 2 coats of his proprietary sealant. He breathed new life into my old worn driveway and at a great price!

Description of Work
Driveway repair and seal

Category

5.0

06/04/2020


Andres B.

Job very well done. Great work on filling the cracks and even distribution of the coating.

Description of Work
Driveway Sealcoating

Category driveway pavers

5.0

05/02/2020


Michele M.

The work was done great. We had a specific timeline to have the work done and mseal worked with us. It was on short notice and he accommodated us. He came and sprayed our driveway and filled some cracks. The driveway was done perfectly. They were very neat and we would definitely use them again. The professionalism of this company was fantastic.

Description of Work
We had our driveway sealed

Category

5.0

04/28/2020


Alan M.

Very good experience. Work was done timely, neatly and professionally. Owner called back to ensure we were satisfied,that does not often happen. Would not hesitate to use again or recommend. Prices are reasonable. Very good people and customer service!

Description of Work
Driveway sealed

Category

5.0

04/27/2020


Nicole F.

We have used Mike several times - he is extremely responsive and always does a great job. We even had a rain shower that wasn’t forecasted the day Mike sealed our driveway - he came back to reseal for no additional charge and the driveway looks great.

Description of Work
Driveway Sealing

Category

5.0

04/04/2020


John O.

My lawn is taken care of each week same day and done to our agreed upon standards and then some Owner personally came to meet me and walked around and was very thorough Questions were answered and work has been nothing less then top notch Asked about seal coating and the price and professionalism were the same as the landscaping and you owe it yourself to meet the owner and his crew and let their work speak for itself...hands down best company

Description of Work
Lawn and seal coat

Category landscaping, lawn service, driveway pavers

5.0

02/20/2020


matt P.

I thought I was going to have to repave my driveway due to the cracks and broken asphalt but Mike was able to patch and seal it and it still looks great almost a year later. the cost wasn't much more than the cost of materials at home depot.

Description of Work
driveway reseal

Category driveway pavers

5.0

10/28/2019


Harvey C.

Mseal did a terrific job in seal coating my driveway. He responded to all of my questions within minutes. I highly recommend Mseal.

Description of Work
He seal coated my entire driveway.

Category driveway pavers

5.0

10/22/2019


David C.

Mike from MSeal was prompt in getting back to me. I had a quote the same day for the job. Reached out to him and 4 days later was at my house to do the job. He did a great job, and the quality of the work was very well done. I would use him again for sure. Very reasonably priced, responsive, and on time.

Description of Work
Needed my driveway seal coated as it had been done years.

Category

5.0

09/17/2019


MaryAnn I.

Mike was very responsive to estimate request and very honest with schedule. He even recommended I hold off a month or so, until a large project including yet another dumpster was completed, or I would've further damaged driveway. Mike took his time explaining the process and aftercare but most importantly, his work was NEAT! I had just replaced the stonework around my garage and painted all molding and very happy to review that there is no splatter and no damage, Very pleased with this job and will hire again when we're ready to just replace the entire driveway. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Repair and Reseal Driveway

Category driveway pavers

5.0

09/15/2019


Anne B.

It had been 10 years since the driveway was last sealed. I needed someone with a great product, knowledge and patience to get the job done right. Mike was definitely the right guy. He showed up on time, walked the driveway with me and explained the whole process. My driveway looks fantastic!

Description of Work
Repair cracks, fill two small holes and seal the driveway

Category driveway pavers

    Other local Pros in your area

    R&D Paving

    Check out our COUPONS we have to offer. Our company is family-owned and operated, all work is owner supervised. We specialize in residential and commerical paving, sealcoating, decorative tar & chip and much more! We offer FREE estimates over the phone and guaranteed estimates in person. We have been providing quality, affordable paving services to homes and businesses throughout New Jersey for decades. R & D Paving carries complete liability insurance, protecting both ourselves and our customers from potential loss and all work is 100% guaranteed. Our online reviews are outstanding and something we are very proud of. References are also available upon request.  

    Offers by R&D Paving on Angi
    PAV-CON CONSTRUCTION INC

    We specialize in concrete services, repairs, pouring, leveling, driveways, walkways, patios, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today! Concrete services, repairs, pouring, leveling, driveways, walkways, patios, stamped, decorative, retaining walls, and more! -- Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!  

    Limitless Paving

    Limitless Paving would like to welcome you to the world of asphalt. Where our company strives to meet all your asphalt needs! Hear we promise to give you a quality job at a competitive price, this season we will be offering you a few different options at a affordable price to give your driveway that beautiful curb appeal it's been longing for since winter, also make sure it's in safe driving conditions for your families  

    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Asphalt Paving & Sealing

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mseal

    How is Mseal overall rated?

    Mseal is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Mseal open?

    Mseal is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Mseal provide

    Mseal accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Mseal offer free estimates?

    Yes, Mseal offers free project estimates.

    Does Mseal offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Mseal does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Mseal?

    Yes, Mseal offers warranties.

    What services does Mseal offer?

    Mseal offers the following services: Asphalt Paving & Sealing