Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Tandem Contracting, LLC

Founded 2016 • With Angi since August 2017

5.0

(14) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

720 Park Road

Morris Plains, NJ 07950

Description

What can Tandem do for you? We do Basements, Trex Decks, Bathrooms, Doors, Additions/Renovations, Kitchens and more! Tandem Contracting can handle the process from concept to completion and work with you every step of the way. Tandem will come to your home and discuss your ideas in detail and add our experience to make your project a complete success. Respecting your home is a key part of our business and we understand and respect the fact that we are entering your home. We confirm our arrival, knock before entering and we leave no mess behind. At Tandem Contracting, we hate surprises as much as you do. That's why we keep an open line of communication through every stage of the job, every day of the job. We work hard to stay on-time and on-budget. We are proud that we have maintained long-term relationships with our clients. Not only do they have us return for additional projects, they continue to refer us to their friends and family. Tandem Contracting serves clients throughout the northern New Jersey area and is licensed and fully insured. We pride ourselves on quality work and satisfied customers....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/22/2020


Stan K.

We're thrilled that we selected Tandem Contracting to remodel our master bathroom and replace our deck. They're starting our kitchen remodel in a few weeks. Everyone who works for Tandem is breathtakingly talented, courteous, and professional. Over time, one thinks of them more as family than a hired contractor. Their finished product is nothing short of spectacular. Tandem's prices are fair for the superb work they perform. They honor their construction timelines. At the end of each work day, they leave your home cleaner than they found it. This company is a jewel. I highly, highly recommend Tandem Contracting.

Description of Work
Remodel master bathroom, replace outdoor deck.

Category decks,remodeling,home remodeling,basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure to work with you! Thanks for the great review!
5.0

03/31/2020


Lisa C.

This is a great company. Our project manager kept us informed each day of the work that was going to be completed. The crew did a great job on the tile work and door installation. They cleaned up each day and also kept us informed on their progress. The crew also answered questions. Highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Walk In Shower

Category drywall,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind words and for choosing Tandem Contracting!
5.0

01/19/2020


Charles C.

We had Tandem install stairs and plywood wood floors in our garage attic. They arrived on time, completed the work on schedule, at the agreed upon price. The job site was cleaned up at the end. Not much more I could ask for. The crew was professional and kept me update as a slight modification had to be made the original plan. I would call them again for my next project.

Description of Work
Attic stairs and plywood floors

Category contractors

5.0

11/25/2019


Maria M.

Excellent. They ran into a problem and had 3 options to fix the problem. Came out better than expected.

Description of Work
Back splash was put up.

Category contractors,ceramic tile,drywall

5.0

08/27/2019


Michael W.

While we had used Tandem Contracting for a few smaller projects in the past, a few months back, we found ourselves in a position where we needed the main bathroom remodeled on an accelerated schedule. And that was how the project started...With absolutely nothing planned for the remodel other than saying the existing tub needed to be replaced with a walk-in shower (to accommodate physical limitations of a parent moving in with us), Tandem met with us, took the time to work through all the details with us, and the project started. Tandem arrived when they said they would, gave us ample warning if plans changed. The bathroom came in on time and on budget. The only glitch was a delay in the delivery of the shower doors, which Tandem circumvented by installing a temporary shower rod and curtain so the shower was available when needed. They protected all existing finishes between the front door and the upstairs bathroom they remodeled. Craftsmanship was superb. Working with Tandem Contracting was an absolute pleasure. As an Architect, I highly recommend Tandem Contracting! Know that we plan on having Tandem perform the renovation of our kitchen in the relative near future!

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category contractors,drywall,electrician,woodworking,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the awesome review!
5.0

12/13/2018


PAMELA V.

Most importantly, they were here when then said they would be and they were on time. They did exactly what I asked or made suggestions if that didn't work. We are very happy with the work and would highly recommend Tandem Contracting. A special thank you to Ryan and Chris, great to work with!

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,plumbing,woodworking,interior painters,doors

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

11/26/2018


Tina R.

Professional, clean, everything looks and works fine.

Description of Work
Replaced back door

Category contractors,doors

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review!
5.0

05/19/2018


robert G.

Ryan of Tandem Contracting did an excellent job. This is the second time I have used Ryan, though this job was on a much larger scale. Once again Tandem Contracting filled all the requirements one might wish for in a contractor. He laid out and reviewed the plan for construction, used quality materials, arrived on time, proceeded in a timely manner, the project was completed on time and most importantly is exactly what we needed and expected. His price was reasonable and he left the work area clean. I would highly recommend and certainly I will use Tandem again.

Description of Work
Build a closet, reverse French doors and paint room

Category drywall,picture framing,woodworking,interior painters,doors

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review!
5.0

04/10/2018


Judy S.

Very well. Ryan was so good and did a wonderful job. His work was to spec and very clean. His work environment was safe and very organized. He worked solo and got the job done in good time. Ryan was very respectful to my husband and I and to our home and the work we were asking him to do. I would recommend Ryan and his company to anyone. Ryan professional and quality of work is top notch. Can't say enough about the quality of his work and his professional and respect he showed my husband and I. A wonderful and professional young man. His company will do well.

Description of Work
Home generator plug needed to be added to our electrical panel

Category contractors,electrician

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thanks so much for the positive review, it was a pleasure working for you!
5.0

02/21/2018


Thomas W.

The transformation is incredible, they demolished an entire 1/2 bath, moved the washer and dryer into another room with hooking them all up to new plumbing, put all new wood tiles in, full bath rub with wall to wall tile, new over sized vanity with granite counter tops, built custom shelves, used existing features to enhance the over all project. Ryan is the best and he will not leave or finish until every one is happy including the family dog !

Description of Work
Convert 1/2 bath/laundry room into full bathroom, move washer and dyer into new laundry room, re-do entire electric panel up to code with 200 AMP service, and replace all out dated basement lights with new led high hats.

Category custom cabinets,contractors,ceramic tile,decks,drywall,electrician,fencing,flooring contractor,picture framing,handyman service,hardwood floor,insulation,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,roofing,siding,home theater design,replacement windows,pressure washing,garage builders,home builders,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters,cabinet refacing,doors,sunrooms,home improvement stores,home automation,basement remodeling,mobile home remodeling,driveway gates,notary services,patios,outdoor kitchens

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the great feedback! We were happy to help you with this project!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Hannsys Home Remodeling, LLC.

    Hannsys Home Remodeling, LLC. a New Jersey roofing company with a rock solid reputation. We provide a unique combination of personal client service, quality and professional workmanship, and competitive pricing on projects of all sizes. We appreciate the opportunity to introduce our business to you, and we'd like to thank you for considering us for your roofing needs. We're a fully insured, New jersey-based company serving the community in both the commercial and residential markets, new construction with general contractors, and remedial projects with owners and property managers. Our residential and commercial division installers are well-trained professionals. Quality is always our #1 priority, so we only use Class A roofing materials from all major manufacturers. We are an authorized applicator for GAF, and also work with CertainTeed, Tamko, and Owens corning. We offer up to 10 years on our workmanship warranties. The warranties are transferable if you are planning to sell your property in the future! We also prefer to install ridge vents on residential roofs, which will help make your home more energy efficient, taking care of your backyard is our priority as well. Whether the need is an immediate roof leak repair, general roofing maintenance work to insure the longest life of an existing system, or the complete replacement of a roof that has reached the limit of its service life, we are experienced in assisting our clients in getting full value for their roofing dollars. We offer expert advice and show you ways to cut costs without sacrificing quality. We would like to personally thank you for considering Hannsys Home Remodeling as your roofing contractor, and we look forward to taking care of all your roofing needs.  

    Five Star Painting of Summit

    Five Star Painting provides interior painting, exterior painting and accompanying services. We are licensed, insured and EPA lead certified with a two-year workmanship warranty. Hands-on owner, Mark Mandel, is your point of contact for all steps of the project. In addition, a full time foreman is always on site to manage an experienced painting crew held to high standards of workmanship, respect and punctuality. Review dozens of local references backed by the stability and expertise of a nationally recognized painting company since 1995. Your satisfaction is our highest priority. Free detailed on-the-spot estimates.  

    OnCue Construction LLC

    My name is Jad Cherbaka, I have been a construction supervisor now for 5 years for a private general construction company that works on federal government jobs. I have recently started doing my own side work mostly in painting, but I also have guys that specialize in bathroom renovations, and carpentry. If there is any information you need from me, please let me know. Also, if there is anything else you need from me, please let me know. Willing to work for cash as well.  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    #13VH08706700
    Trade License Locale
    New Jersey
    Trade License Authority
    Consumer Affairs
    Trade License Expiration
    12/01/2021
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    General Contracting, basement remodels, bathroom remodels, flooring upgrades, new windows and doors, repair stairwells, replace or repair decks and patios, upgrade lighting, and much more!

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Tandem Contracting, LLC

    How is Tandem Contracting, LLC overall rated?

    Tandem Contracting, LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Tandem Contracting, LLC open?

    Tandem Contracting, LLC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Tandem Contracting, LLC provide

    Tandem Contracting, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Tandem Contracting, LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Tandem Contracting, LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Tandem Contracting, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Tandem Contracting, LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Tandem Contracting, LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Tandem Contracting, LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Tandem Contracting, LLC?

    No, Tandem Contracting, LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Tandem Contracting, LLC offer?

    Tandem Contracting, LLC offers the following services: General Contracting, basement remodels, bathroom remodels, flooring upgrades, new windows and doors, repair stairwells, replace or repair decks and patios, upgrade lighting, and much more!