Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Search Geek Solutions LLC - Web Design and SEO

Founded 2011 • With Angi since July 2012

4.9

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

130 McCosh Rd

Montclair, NJ 07043

Description

SG Solutions LLC designs and develops websites for small businesses, mid-sized businesses, and eCommerce sites. We then increase traffic to the business with Organic Search Marketing, PPC campaigns, Content Marketing, Social Media Marketing, and HD video production for TV/Web advertisement and Print....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/16/2019


Georgianne S.

Even better than the first time. And wow have they grown up. Everything had a process, and custom attention was brought to every detail. They delivered again! We would hire again. We also engage this company for SEO.

Description of Work
I needed a web redesign based on previous work that Search Geeks did for us. We liked their work so much that we came back to see what solution they'd come up with for our issue.

Category web designers

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thanks so much for your continued business!
1.0

01/19/2017


Daniel L.

We contacted Stephen and he responded right away and we set up a phone call for later in the week. The morning of the call we received notice that the meeting was cancelled. I contacted him and he asked to schedule a meeting at the end of the week. We rescheduled but received no confirmation. I emailed Stephen saying , "You offered to reschedule and I responded. Now it’s the following week and I still have not heard back from you. Are you still interested in working with us?" We received no response back. Meanwhile we wasted 3 weeks waiting to talk to him.

Description of Work
Our website was in need of SEO.

Category web designers

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], We are concerned at why you would go through such trouble to write this review. We have never done business together and no work was completed here or contract signed. If we can help your site in any way we are happy to take a look! Have a nice weekend. Stephen
5.0

01/02/2015


Abigail B.

This company uses a lot of great organizational tools to run their projects and Stephen, the main developer, was very knowledgeable and efficient. The weakest part of the experience was the graphic design component and resulted in us outsourcing our design needs (specifically the logo and site icons) and then submitting those elements for them to incorporate. They did spend a tremendous amount of time problem solving on elements of our site (like the search bar widget which relied on a third party for some configuration and coding and then needed overhauling from the SearchGeek team) and I appreciated the extra time put in that we were not charged for. Overall, the site came out very nicely and SearchGeek provides a very good value. The site was put together extremely quickly despite some of the usual setbacks on our end (board approval and so on) and they did a great job and keeping the process on track and moving swiftly. Feedback on our new site so far has been consistently positive.

Description of Work
Building of new website for our non-profit organization.

Category web designers

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much, [member name removed]! ~Stephen
5.0

09/23/2014


Shaun D.

They provided us with ROI built in to their proposal. They are very passionate about what they do. They acted this way throughout the entire time we worked together. They were very upfront and educated us on the process of seo optimization and social media marketing. We learned that it can be a very time consuming task! Search Geeks handled our difficult niche with kid gloves, researching every angle, and coming up with a solid strategy. They implemented it with our help. It was a tandem project, requiring our assistance minimally, but mostly for direction. Their methods are tried and true mixed with cutting edge techniques. They were successful in making our site and business more visible and convert better. We will most likely sign with them again soon as this is an ongoing growth process.

Description of Work
The price listed was monthly for a very competitive area of practice. Search Geek Solutions optimized our law site on a local and regional level.

Category web designers

Service Provider Response

Thanks [removed member name]! We appreciate the kind words. Search Geek Solutions
5.0

06/09/2014


Georgianne S.

We had a decent web site (Wordpress CMS) but we were not showing up in Google or Bing for any of our key terms. Search Geeks optimized the site and built out our social media presence as well.It took about 1.5-2 months before we started showing up. We are currently getting leads from the work they did. We are still a current client.

Description of Work
Search Engine Optimization, Social Media work, on-site web development

Category web designers

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed]! We'd be happy to continue service as long as you are getting the business you require.
5.0

11/23/2013


Cindy M.

Stephen Galgocy was professional throughout the six mouths i worked with him, i look forward to having additional work done to my site as he delivers exactly what he promises. I highly recommend him and his company. Thank you!

Description of Work
SG Solutions LLC provided my site with Landing pages and web development, Local SEO, Content development and Keyword Research.

Category web designers

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the nice review! It was our pleasure and you are a great client!
5.0

05/16/2013


Felix P.

Description of Work
Great company. They are knowledgeable about web design and SEO. Couldn't be happier with what they have done to my web site. Thanks to them, I can be found on the first page of google and my phone is ringing...

Category web designers

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much! We had a great time working on your site. Let's work together again soon! Stephen
    Website Design & Development
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We offer SEO, Web Design, Mobile Marketing, Pay Per Click Advertising, Conversion Optimization, Content Development, Search Engine Marketing, Social Media Marketing, Local Search Engine Optimization, Reputation Management, and SEO Consulting services.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Search Geek Solutions LLC - Web Design and SEO

    How is Search Geek Solutions LLC - Web Design and SEO overall rated?

    Search Geek Solutions LLC - Web Design and SEO is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Search Geek Solutions LLC - Web Design and SEO open?

    Search Geek Solutions LLC - Web Design and SEO is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Search Geek Solutions LLC - Web Design and SEO provide

    Search Geek Solutions LLC - Web Design and SEO accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Search Geek Solutions LLC - Web Design and SEO offer free estimates?

    Yes, Search Geek Solutions LLC - Web Design and SEO offers free project estimates.

    Does Search Geek Solutions LLC - Web Design and SEO offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Search Geek Solutions LLC - Web Design and SEO does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Search Geek Solutions LLC - Web Design and SEO offer a senior discount?

    No, Search Geek Solutions LLC - Web Design and SEO does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Search Geek Solutions LLC - Web Design and SEO?

    Yes, Search Geek Solutions LLC - Web Design and SEO offers warranties.

    What services does Search Geek Solutions LLC - Web Design and SEO offer?

    Search Geek Solutions LLC - Web Design and SEO offers the following services: We offer SEO, Web Design, Mobile Marketing, Pay Per Click Advertising, Conversion Optimization, Content Development, Search Engine Marketing, Social Media Marketing, Local Search Engine Optimization, Reputation Management, and SEO Consulting services.