Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Hoffman Interior Painting

Founded 1983 • With Angi since July 2010

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

53 Franklin Pl

Montclair, NJ 07042

Description

Small, personable interior painting company. We do residential and small commercial jobs. Most of our work is by referral by homeowners like you. Established in 1983. We have successfully completed over 1400 jobs like yours since 2001. Not 1 workers comp claim - EVER! Each crew member has at

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Kelsey F.
5.0
06/23/2022
Warren and his team were fantastic, absolute pros. They worked within my budget when the initial quote came in a little high, and were able to complete my entire house in a week! They worked super hard and it shows, everything is top quality and I now have beautiful even paint throughout.
Description of Work
Interior paint for 1700 sq ft home
Category
drywall, plastering, interior painters
Laurie H.
5.0
07/12/2018
Warren and his associate did a great job in about two days. I am VERY satisfied with the work. The rest of the house needs to be painted so there is lots more here to do and I would not hesitate to hire them again or to refer them to someone.
Description of Work
Remodeled kitchen, upstairs bathroom, a bedroom, and new powder room needed painting.
Category
interior painters
Dan K.
5.0
07/27/2016
There were a few issues with the water damaged ceiling due to plaster issues that came up after the initial fix. Warren came back and quickly fixed the problem. All other work looks great!
Description of Work
Needed walls painted, an edge "fixed" (there was a gouge in the wall edge) and a slightly water damaged ceiling painted.
Category
interior painters
Candy C.
5.0
07/12/2016
See above. They did an excellent job on time and within budget. Very crisp, neat, clean and pretty result.
Description of Work
Hoffman Interior Painting painted our old garage as part of a renovation. They did thorough prep work, sanding and smoothing and filling in knots in the wood and whatnot. They worked with me to find our original paint colors -- three different ones. The end result is quite spectacular. Who knew a garage could be a thing of beauty? It looks like a jewel box.
Category
interior painters
Gregory S.
5.0
01/03/2016
I work from home, so I can attest to how thorough and focused the team was. I enthusiastically recommend Hoffman Interior Painting, these guys are skilled professionals and a pleasure to work with! The work was completed on schedule and Warren maintained open communication about decisions and expectations.
Description of Work
We worked with Warren Hoffman to prepare and paint our interior walls and ceilings. Our walls, in particular, needed a lot of love before they could be painted. Labor intensive sanding, repairs, wallpaper removal, etc. was required. We also benefited from feedback regarding paint selection.
Category
drywall, wallpaper removal, interior painters
MaryJeanette D.
5.0
11/16/2015
We have used him many many times. He does excellent work, consistently. He is very professional. He takes a personal interested in make sure his clients are satisfied. He is a very gifted painter and very skilled. He is very artistic and it shows in his work. I wished I could give him an A+.
Description of Work
He has done major plaster walls and ceilings. He has done finishes and decorative painting.
Category
drywall, plastering, interior painters
Judy V.
5.0
11/16/2015
Their work has been great. I have used them in the past at my previous home. They are total professionals.
Description of Work
They were out a couple weeks ago to do painting in my living room and dining room. There was a lot of prep work with old paint and nail holes. They took care of the plaster cracks as well.
Category
drywall, plastering, interior painters
Joan G.
5.0
10/17/2015
Warren is a pro. He prepped all areas carefully, primed and painted and the end result is perfect. Everything was done by him personally, on time and without any mess or material disruptions. He also recommended an environmentally friendly paint that had very little residual fumes and smell. Worked like a charm. This is the third time we've used Warren since living in Montclair and it likely not the last.
Description of Work
Warren painted a bathroom that had just been remodeled, repainted a hallway and fixed up a number of areas that had previous suffered water damage.
Category
interior painters
Andrea K.
5.0
01/26/2006
THEY DID A WONDERFUL JOB. THEY WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL. THEY ALWAYS CAME ON TIME. THE WORKERS WERE VERY CORDIAL. THE PAINTING WAS VERY NEAT. THEY LEFT NO MESSES FOR US TO CLEAN UP.
Description of Work
THEY PAINTED THE EXTERIOR OF THE HOUSE.
Category
interior painters

Service Provider Response

we actually painted several areas of the interior portion of the house. The amount for the work was about $1200.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Healthy Way Waterproofing & Mold Remediation LLC

    Healthy Way is a leader in foundation (basement & crawlspace) waterproofing, mold testing and remediation, structural repair, insulation and remodeling. We service all of New Jersey with offices in Wall Township and Hoboken. Our dedicated certified staff is trained in the latest technology and methods for solving your water, mold and foundation problems and protecting your home or building for years to come. At Healthy Way we understand that no two water, mold, or structural problems are the same. Therefore, we will not offer you a "cookie-cutter" solution to your unique problem. Our technicians have repaired more than four thousand foundations - each with its own unique challenges and solutions. That's why we only offer a 100% solution or we do not do the work! Our owner, Robert Lanfrank, has been in the industry for more than 23 years. Healthy Way employs more than 20 people. We do not sub-contract any of our work. In addition to General Liability Insurance we carry Pollution Liability Insurance which is the only insurance that protects our clients against the growth or cross-contamination of mold and bacteria. We accept all major credit cards and offer payment plans such as no payments, no interest up to 18 months or low, fixed interest rate loans.  

    Angi Certified

    WEATHER-TITE WATERPROOFING INC.

    Weather-tite Waterproofing is a family owned, full service basement waterproofing company that has been serving our customers since 1992.All work is performed by our trained,professional staff,never by sub-contractors.All inspections are done by owner after which you shall receive a free, written estimate.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Jersey Dry Inc.

    Jersey Dry specializes in basement waterproofing. We strive to be recognized as the Number One Waterproofing Company in the state of New Jersey. We earned an A+ with BBB and 5 Stars with the Home Advisor. Our number one goal is our customers' trust and satisfaction. Therefore, we provide our customers with a Full Lifetime Warranty that is transferable from owner to owner for the life of the home. We also offer Free Once-A-Year Maintenance for all our customers. We do all the work ourselves and do not hire subcontractors. This way we provide superior service because our employees are committed and dedicated to their work. We offer Free Estimates and 0% Financing. Our company is fully licensed and insured (NJ HIC Lic# 13VH07815700)  

    Angi Certified

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes, schedule after a brief phone interview
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Interior Painting, Plaster, Sheetrock, Trim, Woodwork Repairs, Paper Removal, Wood Filling, Minor Wood Repair, Staining And Varnishing, Paint Removal

    Services Not Offered

    Full House Exteriors, Full Room Sheetrocking, Complete house paint removal

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hoffman Interior Painting

    How is Hoffman Interior Painting overall rated?

    Hoffman Interior Painting is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Hoffman Interior Painting open?

    Hoffman Interior Painting is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Hoffman Interior Painting provide

    Hoffman Interior Painting accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Hoffman Interior Painting offer free estimates?

    No, Hoffman Interior Painting does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Hoffman Interior Painting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Hoffman Interior Painting offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Hoffman Interior Painting offer a senior discount?

    No, Hoffman Interior Painting does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Hoffman Interior Painting?

    Yes, Hoffman Interior Painting offers warranties.

    What services does Hoffman Interior Painting offer?

    Hoffman Interior Painting offers the following services: Interior Painting, Plaster, Sheetrock, Trim, Woodwork Repairs, Paper Removal, Wood Filling, Minor Wood Repair, Staining And Varnishing, Paint Removal

    Are there any services Hoffman Interior Painting does not offer?

    Full House Exteriors, Full Room Sheetrocking, Complete house paint removal