Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Hoffman Interior Painting

Founded 1983 • With Angi since July 2010

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

53 Franklin Pl

Montclair, NJ 07042

Description

Small, personable interior painting company. We do residential and small commercial jobs. Most of our work is by referral by homeowners like you. Established in 1983. We have successfully completed over 1400 jobs like yours since 2001. Not 1 workers comp claim - EVER! Each crew member has at least 10 years of interior painting experience. We are certified for lead containment and dust control. We are trained in OSHA Construction Safety. We actually listen and find out what YOU - the customer wants in a job and we deliver. Member of the PDCA, "Painting and Decorationg Contractors of America", a professional trade association. We utilize a quality control checklist and follow professional painting standards as set forth by the "Painting and Decorating Contractors of America". Member Better Business Bureau. Registered with the State of New Jersey. We will share all business documents with you. No day labor employed. No illegal subs used. We offer various painting packages to suit your budget....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/12/2018


Laurie H.

Warren and his associate did a great job in about two days. I am VERY satisfied with the work. The rest of the house needs to be painted so there is lots more here to do and I would not hesitate to hire them again or to refer them to someone.

Description of Work
Remodeled kitchen, upstairs bathroom, a bedroom, and new powder room needed painting.

Category interior painters

5.0

07/27/2016


Dan K.

There were a few issues with the water damaged ceiling due to plaster issues that came up after the initial fix. Warren came back and quickly fixed the problem. All other work looks great!

Description of Work
Needed walls painted, an edge "fixed" (there was a gouge in the wall edge) and a slightly water damaged ceiling painted.

Category interior painters

5.0

07/12/2016


Candy C.

See above. They did an excellent job on time and within budget. Very crisp, neat, clean and pretty result.

Description of Work
Hoffman Interior Painting painted our old garage as part of a renovation. They did thorough prep work, sanding and smoothing and filling in knots in the wood and whatnot. They worked with me to find our original paint colors -- three different ones. The end result is quite spectacular. Who knew a garage could be a thing of beauty? It looks like a jewel box.

Category interior painters

5.0

01/03/2016


Gregory S.

I work from home, so I can attest to how thorough and focused the team was. I enthusiastically recommend Hoffman Interior Painting, these guys are skilled professionals and a pleasure to work with! The work was completed on schedule and Warren maintained open communication about decisions and expectations.

Description of Work
We worked with Warren Hoffman to prepare and paint our interior walls and ceilings. Our walls, in particular, needed a lot of love before they could be painted. Labor intensive sanding, repairs, wallpaper removal, etc. was required. We also benefited from feedback regarding paint selection.

Category drywall,wallpaper removal,interior painters

5.0

11/16/2015


MaryJeanette D.

We have used him many many times. He does excellent work, consistently. He is very professional. He takes a personal interested in make sure his clients are satisfied. He is a very gifted painter and very skilled. He is very artistic and it shows in his work. I wished I could give him an A+.

Description of Work
He has done major plaster walls and ceilings. He has done finishes and decorative painting.

Category drywall,plastering,interior painters

5.0

11/16/2015


Judy V.

Their work has been great. I have used them in the past at my previous home. They are total professionals.

Description of Work
They were out a couple weeks ago to do painting in my living room and dining room. There was a lot of prep work with old paint and nail holes. They took care of the plaster cracks as well.

Category drywall,plastering,interior painters

5.0

10/17/2015


Joan G.

Warren is a pro. He prepped all areas carefully, primed and painted and the end result is perfect. Everything was done by him personally, on time and without any mess or material disruptions. He also recommended an environmentally friendly paint that had very little residual fumes and smell. Worked like a charm. This is the third time we've used Warren since living in Montclair and it likely not the last.

Description of Work
Warren painted a bathroom that had just been remodeled, repainted a hallway and fixed up a number of areas that had previous suffered water damage.

Category interior painters

5.0

01/26/2006


Andrea K.

THEY DID A WONDERFUL JOB. THEY WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL. THEY ALWAYS CAME ON TIME. THE WORKERS WERE VERY CORDIAL. THE PAINTING WAS VERY NEAT. THEY LEFT NO MESSES FOR US TO CLEAN UP.

Description of Work
THEY PAINTED THE EXTERIOR OF THE HOUSE.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

we actually painted several areas of the interior portion of the house. The amount for the work was about $1200.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Five Star Painting of Summit

    Five Star Painting provides interior painting, exterior painting and accompanying services. We are licensed, insured and EPA lead certified with a two-year workmanship warranty. Hands-on owner, Mark Mandel, is your point of contact for all steps of the project. In addition, a full time foreman is always on site to manage an experienced painting crew held to high standards of workmanship, respect and punctuality. Review dozens of local references backed by the stability and expertise of a nationally recognized painting company since 1995. Your satisfaction is our highest priority. Free detailed on-the-spot estimates.  

    Precision Painting Plus

    Precision Painting Plus is a well-established painting company serving the NYC area. The Precision Difference upholds ourselves to the highest standards to deliver premium quality, honest pricing, and on-time project completion work for every customer. We only work with skilled, trained professionals that use premium paint for their project. We deliver honest pricing with no vague or hidden fees. With on-time scheduling and daily communication, we reassure customers a worry-free experience. You can count on us to deliver the best project experience for you.  

    Offers by Precision Painting Plus on Angi
    C&C Pro Painters

    C & C Pro Painters is a owner operator small business of years of quality work and repeat customers. We specialize in interior painting of all homes and businesses of all kinds. C & C also accommodates experienced handyman and slight renovations of kitchen,baths and rooms. Affordability is key so we try our best to meet yours needs at a reasonable cost. GET A FREE ESTIMATE TODAY  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes, schedule after a brief phone interview
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Interior Painting, Plaster, Sheetrock, Trim, Woodwork Repairs, Paper Removal, Wood Filling, Minor Wood Repair, Staining And Varnishing, Paint Removal

    Services Not Offered

    Full House Exteriors, Full Room Sheetrocking, Complete house paint removal

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hoffman Interior Painting

    How is Hoffman Interior Painting overall rated?

    Hoffman Interior Painting is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Hoffman Interior Painting open?

    Hoffman Interior Painting is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Hoffman Interior Painting provide

    Hoffman Interior Painting accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Hoffman Interior Painting offer free estimates?

    No, Hoffman Interior Painting does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Hoffman Interior Painting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Hoffman Interior Painting offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Hoffman Interior Painting offer a senior discount?

    No, Hoffman Interior Painting does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Hoffman Interior Painting?

    Yes, Hoffman Interior Painting offers warranties.

    What services does Hoffman Interior Painting offer?

    Hoffman Interior Painting offers the following services: Interior Painting, Plaster, Sheetrock, Trim, Woodwork Repairs, Paper Removal, Wood Filling, Minor Wood Repair, Staining And Varnishing, Paint Removal

    Are there any services Hoffman Interior Painting does not offer?

    Full House Exteriors, Full Room Sheetrocking, Complete house paint removal