Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Ayars Complete Home Improvement

Founded 1970 • With Angi since June 2010

4.8

(22) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

409 Southgate Ct Ste B

Mickleton, NJ 08056

Description

Ayars Complete Home Improvement can take care of any remodeling project, inside your home or out. From repairs, to remodeling, to additions, Ayars can bring their courteous and professional touch to any project you may have. We use only the best supplies, products, and tools. Serving South Jersey since 1970. Additional services: Structural Issues, Renovations, Interior Wall Repair, Install & Replace Trim, Window & Door Installation & Repair, Shelving, Painting & Staining, Gutter Cleaning & Repairs, Roofing & Deck Repairs...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/30/2018


Marsha R.

I cannot say enough about the services of Josh Ayars and his team. The job was a tricky one, needed an architect, and was turned down by several other contractors who did not have the expertise to do it. Not only was it done on time and on budget, but the work is of the highest quality imaginable. All of the people I came in contact with from this family owned firm radiated such a high level of integrity that I knew I was in safe hands. I would use them again in a heartbeat!

Description of Work
Outside staircase to 2nd Floor

Category decks, remodeling, woodworking

5.0

05/30/2017


Molly S.

Great..the entire experience was easy. The team was punctual, neat , and thoroughly professional.

Description of Work
Rebuilt front porch

Category decks, woodworking, doors

5.0

09/12/2016


Stuart M.

Very well. The sales rep. was informative and straight forward. There was no pressure. The price was within expectations, and neither a "low ball" nor an exorbitant estimate.The measurements were taken by the sales rep and rechecked by a technician some days later. Upon arrival from the factory, the windows were installed in an efficient manner. Upon inspection, defects in two panes were noticed by the rep who came to inspect the work. Both panes were re-ordered from the factory and replaced without fuss. Payment was not required until the work was completed satisfactorily.

Description of Work
Replace the picture window in the living room with three large double hung windows.

Category replacement windows, woodworking

5.0

04/02/2016


JOSEPHINE P.

several years have passed..the experience was very good and the results are, al work done is still in great shape.

Description of Work
install two doors and misc repair work inside home...

Category woodworking

5.0

03/15/2016


Frederick H.

Description of Work
.

Category woodworking

5.0

01/10/2015


Mariellen K.

Chip Ayars and his son, Josh, were thorough professionals! My husband and I can not say enough about their professionalism, courtesy, and respect of our home. The remodeling process took three weeks, and the work site was thoroughly straightened up at the end of each day. Josh Ayars was in contact either by phone or e-mail almost every day, updating us on the progress and what to expect. The cost of the remodel may seem like a lot, but ours was a total gut with our hydronic baseboard heat being moved to another wall. The craftmanship that went into tiling, woodwork, plumbing, and paint is well worth the cost. We also had new woodwork and closet doors installed in the master bedroom and another bedroom. We truly got what we paid for! We are planning to have the main bathroom remodeled in the future and will be using Ayars Complete Home Improvement for that remodel as well!

Description of Work
Remodel of Master Bathroom

Category ceramic tile, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, doors

2.0

11/08/2014


William P.

no work was ever done

Description of Work
had to call him over and over to come and give a quote. Had to call agin to remind him of quote. Was supposed to fix a cracked window that the manufacturer said would be under warranty. he never got back to me never fixed the window.

Category woodworking

3.0

08/18/2014


Gary B.

Description of Work
The work was OK, (not great) but they are too high priced!

Category woodworking

5.0

06/18/2014


JOSEPHINE P.

Description of Work
Install new front. door. Misc handyman work inside. Work preformed several years ago. Excellent in every way

Category woodworking

5.0

06/06/2014


Linda M.

Description of Work
Jay, the owner, responded VERY quickly by calling. He knew the model house for the new roof and gave me a local house he had done to look at He provide a "rough" estimate for my similar roof.. I decide I was not READY to do the job ... to wait. Will call Ayers back when I decide to proceed with this job.

Category ceramic tile, decks, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, woodworking, doors, basement remodeling

5.0

05/06/2014


Camille W.

He came out to the house and talked to us then gave us pros and cons. He was very helpful in doing what we wanted to do in the most cost effective way.

Description of Work
Ayars Complete Home Improvement did a full patio redone and a sun room. They replaced all the windows in our patio.

Category sunrooms

1.0

01/30/2014


WILLIAM T.

While the overall job went well, the door to the enclosure has leaked since it was installed. The company owner used a threatening tone insisting that there was no way he would replace the door. It has been 7 months since I received the CO for the job and still no fix for the leaky door. I would never use them again, they were very nice up front but have provided very poor warranty service. The owner actually showed up and tried to twist the door to make it seat better against the frame.

Description of Work
Added a side porch enclosure to my existing home

Category woodworking

Service Provider Response

We have been working with the customer to find a resolution for a gap which is 1/16" x 1" in height at the seal of the door. Twisting the door provided a better seal and is not an uncommon practice. The manufacturer has been included in conversation and driving winds appear to be forcing water into this one gap. We have since recommended a $2.25 solution which has not yet been implemented but could indeed resolve the issue. We never use threatening tones or present our company in an unprofessional manner and sometimes comments can get over exaggerated. The porch is absolutely beautiful and photos have been shared with the manufacturer for one of the nicest porches in our area for 2013.
5.0

01/20/2014


Thomas K.

It was an excellent experience from start to finish. Tom and Dave showed up every day at the time they stated, they were professional and courteous. Put up the framing, then covered it with the aluminum, installed the windows and door. Took 4 days all together.

Description of Work
Enclosed back porch with EZ Breeze windows and door.

Category woodworking

1.0

11/11/2013


Ken C.

Sadly, this contractor never returned my calls. I left 2 messages with no response. I guess my job was too small or not worth their time.

Description of Work
n/a

Category woodworking

Service Provider Response

Unfortunately we have no record of this call. We believe we may have been mistaken with another organization. We always return all calls and inquiries.
5.0

11/04/2013


Bob L.

This service went very well. They were able to find the same shingles we have on the house, which was done 15 years ago. They determined that there was some water damage on a piece of plywood. They called for permission to replace that section and we said yes to that. They performed a complete clean up.

Description of Work
They installed a new roof on our shed.

Category roofing

5.0

06/08/2013


Robert M.

Chip, Josh, Tommy and Dave were all great and very professional. The work was done quickly and done well. I would highly recommend Ayars for any work in and around the home.

Description of Work
Replaced hardware floor damaged by water; fixed front door alignment; installed crown molding.

Category woodworking

5.0

04/24/2013


Bob L.

For the most part we thought the work was good. One of the guys that does not work there anymore was not very good but everyone elsed did a good job. The guy who did the floor in the attic did a great job. We were satisfied with the work.

Description of Work
They put a floor down in our attic. They put in a microwave unit and a small wall in a kitchen. They tried to fix a bathroom vanity as well. They did work two separate times.

Category electrician, flooring contractor, handyman service, home remodeling

5.0

04/22/2013


JOSEPHINE P.

The service turned out well. The service people were excellent, friendly, and informative. I would use them again for any work needed. They did an excellent job with the work.

Description of Work
They put in a new door and put in new banisters. They did general repairs around our home. We talked about work for a bathroom remodel and they never did that work.

Category handyman service, woodworking, doors

5.0

04/22/2013


Robert B.

It turned out very well. The people were very nice and polite to work with. The cost was reasonable.

Description of Work
They gutted a bathroom including electrical and plumbing. They put travertine in another bathroom. They put hardwood flooring in a hallway. They redid steps and put in a rail to bring it up to code. They took carpet off the steps as well. They put in another rail.

Category ceramic tile, electrician, hardwood floor, plumbing, woodworking, home remodeling

5.0

04/22/2013


Martha H.

They did a great job.

Description of Work
Termite damage in a closet!

Category closet systems, woodworking

5.0

04/22/2013


Joyce B.

The work turned out fine.

Description of Work
They finished our basement.

Category basement remodeling

5.0

07/09/2012


Frederick H.

It went well! They were on time and neat, and I was pleased with them.

Description of Work
They did a deck for me.

Category decks

    Other local Pros in your area

    P & J Home Improvement, LLC

     

    One Stop Xteriors

    Call us today for all your Roofing and Siding need!  

    Ameritech Services LLC

    Here at Ameritech Services LLC, we sustain our business on quality and integrity. With over 20 years of experience, we are experts in the Roofing replacement and Gutter Installation trade and are committed to quality from the beginning to the end of your project. Your health and well-being are important to us. With the global situation as it is, you may prefer us not to enter your home. If that is the case, we are able to do an exterior inspection and set up a video call to discuss the options available for repairs/replacements. We want to offer our unparalleled service in a way that gives you peace of mind. Contact us today! We look forward to earning your business. The Winter Special ends when Winter ends, so call now!!! $1,750 off a full roof replacement or up to 60 months 0% financing or FREE gutters. Ameritech Services has been providing superior customer service for the past 20 years in Central and Southern New Jersey. *Call for details 12 months.... NO Interest.... NO payments.... and LAST Year’s Prices  

    Offers by Ameritech Services LLC on Angi
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    PGT Sunroom Enclosures, Porches, Window Replacement, Bathrooms, Kitchens, Additions, Roofing, Siding, & Flooring.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ayars Complete Home Improvement

    How is Ayars Complete Home Improvement overall rated?

    Ayars Complete Home Improvement is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Ayars Complete Home Improvement open?

    Ayars Complete Home Improvement is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Ayars Complete Home Improvement provide

    Ayars Complete Home Improvement accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Ayars Complete Home Improvement offer free estimates?

    Yes, Ayars Complete Home Improvement offers free project estimates.

    Does Ayars Complete Home Improvement offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Ayars Complete Home Improvement offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Ayars Complete Home Improvement offer a senior discount?

    No, Ayars Complete Home Improvement does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Ayars Complete Home Improvement?

    Yes, Ayars Complete Home Improvement offers warranties.

    What services does Ayars Complete Home Improvement offer?

    Ayars Complete Home Improvement offers the following services: PGT Sunroom Enclosures, Porches, Window Replacement, Bathrooms, Kitchens, Additions, Roofing, Siding, & Flooring.