AHR Design Solutions, LLC

About

Founded 2000 • With Angi since June 2010

AHR Design Solutions offers senior level professionalism, specializing in Monmouth County residential home remodeling and design. We achieve interior and exterior designs that reflect the functional needs and preferences of each client. Results-oriented with the ability to coordinate multiple projects and teams simultaneously, AHR Design Solutions oversees all project activity to ensure its completion is on schedule, within budget, and in accordance with engineering design....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

Cabinets

+11 more images

Verified Reviews

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

electrician (4)interior painting (3)plumbers (3)home remodeling (2)hardscaping (1)cabinet refacing (1)woodworking (1)pressure washing (1)roofing (1)lawn & landscaping (1)decks & porches (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

08/23/2021


Randy D.

AHR Design Solutions is our go to for any project in our home. Juan and his team are trustworthy and reliable when it comes to completing the job in a timely manner. He has done it all from bathroom remodel , recess lighting in door and out doors to installing slide doors. Juan listens and accommodates all our requests to ensure that we are pleased with the end result. I highly recommend AHR Design as you will always receive excellent service. They will always be our first choice.

Description of Work
Electrical, Plumbing, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Painting - Interior

Category electrician, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] thank you. Its always a pleasure working with you and Beth.

5.0

05/28/2021


Stacy I.

AHR Design Solutions is a fantastic company! They are creative, skilled and reliable. I love the work they have done for us and I recommend them frequently. We rely on them for all of our construction needs and they consistently exceed our expectations!

Description of Work
Remodeling - General, Electrical, Plumbing, Painting - Interior, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Category electrician, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters, cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2021

5.0

05/28/2021


Valerie Inglima I.

Juan redesigned the waterfall and brought in larger stones. It functions perfectly and is more beautiful than we dreamed of✨

Description of Work
Repair waterfall

Category plumbing, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2021

5.0

05/26/2021


Brent Posner P.

It went well. They were on time professional and communicative. The owner is in constant contact with us and turning up on schedule. They always asked for permission before entering the property. His workers are always courteous and clean.

Description of Work
Their service included power washing cleaning and staining our wooden decks.

Category decks, pressure washing

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2021

5.0

05/17/2021


Dominga R.

Juan Carlos Ramos and his team work were very professional. Juan Carlos design my kitchen and bathroom Super satisfied with the end product. Juan Carlos Ramos always answer all my questions and address my concerns. I will always hire AHR design Solutions for my home projects. You get what you pay for, quality work 🙂

Description of Work
Plumbing, Electrical, Remodeling - General, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Landscaping, Roofing

Category electrician, landscaping, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2021

5.0

05/17/2021


Sal Cammarata C.

Outstanding attention to details. High quality materials, high quality workmanship. Zero complaints

Description of Work
Remodeling - General, Electrical, Painting - Interior

Category electrician, remodeling, woodworking, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2021

5.0

02/06/2017


Rosa T.

Great experience from start to finish - timely estimate, start and completion date. Juan's design and color ideas were different, fresh and unexpected. I was a little hesitant at first, but I'm so glad I trusted his suggestions. I love my new office and so do my clients. The compliments are still coming in. His guys were clean and respectful and Juan's sense of humor will keep you laughing! I highly recommend this company and would use them again for larger projects.

Description of Work
I hired AHR Design Solutions to do a small office renovation.

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2017

1.0

04/21/2014


Martha K.

Description of Work
Came one hour late for the estimate visit. After reviewing the job at length he agreed to get to me on pricing and job recommendations. Never called back.

Category remodeling

Work Completed On 04/07/2014

5.0

03/23/2013


Georgette S.

Simply Excellent! We had a couple of issues addressed, a roof leak and replacement of a base of a purgola with siding. Juan was very professional in starting with a contract and abiding by it. He and his crew were punctual, paid extremely close attention to detail. They cleaned up the work areas. Juan also shared with us before and after pictures of the roof repair. We are definately looking forward to having AHR do larger projects in our home. It is refreshing to work with a contractor with intigrity and high standards of quality.

Description of Work
Simply Excellent! We had a couple of issues addressed, a roof leak and replacement of a base of a purgola with siding.

Category remodeling

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2013

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    253 Main Street. Suite #271

    Matawan, NJ 07747

    Hours

    Sunday
    Closed
    Monday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Tuesday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Wednesday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Thursday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Friday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Saturday
    8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Website

    http://www.ahrdesignsolutions.com

    Services Not Offered

    Asphalt repair or install

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    13vh07303800
    Trade License Locale
    New Jersey
    Trade License Authority
    New Jersey: General
    Trade License Expiration
    03/31/2023
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AHR Design Solutions, LLC

    How is AHR Design Solutions, LLC overall rated?

    AHR Design Solutions, LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are AHR Design Solutions, LLC open?

    AHR Design Solutions, LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does AHR Design Solutions, LLC provide

    AHR Design Solutions, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal

    Does AHR Design Solutions, LLC offer free estimates?

    No, AHR Design Solutions, LLC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does AHR Design Solutions, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, AHR Design Solutions, LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AHR Design Solutions, LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, AHR Design Solutions, LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does AHR Design Solutions, LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, AHR Design Solutions, LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by AHR Design Solutions, LLC?

    Yes, AHR Design Solutions, LLC offers warranties.

    What services does AHR Design Solutions, LLC offer?

    AHR Design Solutions, LLC offers the following services: Monmouth Country Remodeling Contractor, Kitchen Remodeling, Bathroom Remodeling, Basement Remodeling, Roofing, Replacement Windows, Siding, Masonry, Residential Painting, Gutters, Landscape Lighting, Electrical Repairs, Handyman Services, Home Design Services, Home Additions, Sunrooms

    Are there any services AHR Design Solutions, LLC does not offer?

    Asphalt repair or install