Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CLASSIC LAWN & LANDSCAPE, LLC

Founded 1996 • With Angi since June 2010

4.5

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO BOX 1266

Marlton, NJ 08053

Description

SEASONAL DISCOUNTS - CALL FOR DETAILS HOME IMPROVEMENT AND PESTICIDE LICENSES FULLY INSURED...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/04/2016


Bonnie J.

.

Description of Work
.

Category lawn service

5.0

07/09/2015


Dorothy K.

They've been great. That's why I've kept them as many years as I have. They show up every week and they do a good job. When I need something, they would be the first to call, and they always do an excellent job for that. I have never had a complaint. I've always stuck with them 'cause they've done a good job.

Description of Work
I use them for my lawn maintenance. They've been mine since before Angie's List. They come and cut the grass, and I've used them for landscaping.

Category lawn service

5.0

06/17/2015


Phyllis M.

Great work we are having them come back next week to trim trees ect.

Description of Work
Yard clean up,powerwash and fix deck.

Category lawn service, tree service

5.0

05/09/2015


JOHN G.

Very thorough and did everything we asked in the time allotted (2 guys for 4 hours).

Description of Work
Cleared out existing landscaping.

Category landscaping, lawn service

1.0

04/26/2015


Colleen S.

states on deal i purchased 199 for 8 hours for 1 landscaper or 2 landscaper for 4 hours. They came out and then we were told it was $1200 extra due to they need 2 or 3 guys. After more calls we were told that they never send 1 person. Service has been cancelled I am very disappointed.

Description of Work
states on deal i purchased 199 for 8 hours for 1 landscaper or 2 landscaper for 4 hours. They came out and then we were told it was $1200 extra due to they need 2 or 3 guys. After more calls we were told that they never send 1 person. Service has been cancelled I am very disappointed.

Category landscaping, lawn service

1.0

04/10/2015


Dawn M.

Description of Work
I purchased service through them via one of Angie's Big Deals. The gentleman came out and walked my property and asked what I would potentially like to have done. I told him I had no idea what could be done in the 8 hours I purchased but I mentioned some things I would like done if time would allow. He left and said he would email me a proposal. The proposal arrived and it was for almost $400 over what I purchased. They said they could schedule me quickly. My husband and I discussed it and decided we only wanted to use the hours I purchased and I asked Classic to do whatever could be done in that amount of time. The gentleman I spoke to said he would get back to us. We then received a call saying we were too far away and it wasn't beneficial to their company to do our job. Never was distance mentioned until I didn't want the "upsell" on their services. Very unprofessional and in my opinion dishonest. If you can't afford to provide the services you market, then perhaps you need to reexamine your business plan.

Category lawn service

3.0

03/21/2015


TAMMY G.

The service provider came out to give me an estimate. The initial estimate was far more than the deal I purchased. I asked the provider what about the Angie's deal and he "Wasn't really sure what was involved with the deal" . We set up an agreement for 4/3/15. He called the next day and advised me that he typically gets a lot more for the service I paid for and that I was somewhat out of his area and to get a refund from Angie's list.

Description of Work
I purchased a deal for $199 for 8 Hours of Landscaping Service, Including Clean-Up.

Category lawn service

5.0

11/20/2014


Bonnie J.

The entire team was excellent. They were on time, very friendly, very polite they made sure each day that the area was cleaned up and no trash was left. The owner was here 90% of the time. He would only leave to pick up something additional that may have been needed. The owner knowing that I was a single woman actually put together two things that I was putting out on the patio. I felt that was above and beyond what I was having them do. I will continue to use Classic Lawn to do my spring and fall cleanup. The only reason I can't use them for my weekly cutting is because the Association I have has its own lawn maintenance but I do not have to use them for my spring and fall cleanup. Which I am very happy about. I did use Classic at my pervious house and I never had a problem with there weekly lawn maintenance. I also had them do pavers for a sidewalk and front steps. During my settlement the new owners asked who did my lawn maintenance and if I would recommend them. I passed along Classic Lawns information,

Description of Work
Removed back steps and replaced with pavers and add a patio with pavers with landscaping around the patio. They created a walkway through the landscaping beds, planted several bushes. I had them add two other flower beds and extend existing one.

Category lawn service

1.0

10/14/2013


Annamarie C.

I called them and they NEVER called me back... How unprofessional is that?

Description of Work
Nothing...

Category lawn service

5.0

07/08/2013


Jennifer C.

Service was professional, responsive, and we are happy with the work

Description of Work
Service provider maintain our lawn and schrubs year round, as well as, spring clean. This bill was for spring cleaning and mulch installation.

Category lawn service

5.0

05/30/2012


Dorothy K.

I have had them for years and they have done a good job. I have other things done by them through the year. I will use them again in the future.

Description of Work
I use Classic Lawn & Landscape to mow my lawn every week.

Category lawn service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Bethany Associates Pressure Washing & Window Cleaning

    Bethany Associates, Inc. is a professional cleaning company specializing in window cleaning and pressure washing. Serving South Jersey for 20+ years, we're committed to providing TOP-NOTCH SERVICE and CUSTOMER CARE. Our cleaning technology, safety program, and training procedures yield the HIGHEST QUALITY services for our customers. We are proud members of the International Window Cleaning Association and look forward to helping with your cleaning projects!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Full Effect Exterior Cleaning

    Hi,my name is Darrick. I began pressure washing for fun and realized how good i was at doing it. I enjoy seeing people's reaction after seeing their home's transformation. So I learned soft washing and started an affordable service for home owners in need of a polish.  

    Offers by Full Effect Exterior Cleaning on Angi
    Scott Cleanup & Removal LLC

    As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    LAWN MAINTENANCE; FERTILIZATION; SOD INSTALLATION; LANDSCAPE CLEAN-UPS, MULCHING; AERATION, SEEDING, DE-THATCHING; TREE, PLANT & SHRUB INSTALLATION AND MAINTENANCE; HARDSCAPING-PATIOS, WALKWAYS, AND WALLS; LANDSCAPE DESIGN AND BUILD.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about CLASSIC LAWN & LANDSCAPE, LLC

    How is CLASSIC LAWN & LANDSCAPE, LLC overall rated?

    CLASSIC LAWN & LANDSCAPE, LLC is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are CLASSIC LAWN & LANDSCAPE, LLC open?

    CLASSIC LAWN & LANDSCAPE, LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does CLASSIC LAWN & LANDSCAPE, LLC provide

    CLASSIC LAWN & LANDSCAPE, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available

    Does CLASSIC LAWN & LANDSCAPE, LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, CLASSIC LAWN & LANDSCAPE, LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does CLASSIC LAWN & LANDSCAPE, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, CLASSIC LAWN & LANDSCAPE, LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does CLASSIC LAWN & LANDSCAPE, LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, CLASSIC LAWN & LANDSCAPE, LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by CLASSIC LAWN & LANDSCAPE, LLC?

    Yes, CLASSIC LAWN & LANDSCAPE, LLC offers warranties.

    What services does CLASSIC LAWN & LANDSCAPE, LLC offer?

    CLASSIC LAWN & LANDSCAPE, LLC offers the following services: LAWN MAINTENANCE; FERTILIZATION; SOD INSTALLATION; LANDSCAPE CLEAN-UPS, MULCHING; AERATION, SEEDING, DE-THATCHING; TREE, PLANT & SHRUB INSTALLATION AND MAINTENANCE; HARDSCAPING-PATIOS, WALKWAYS, AND WALLS; LANDSCAPE DESIGN AND BUILD.