Big Timber Tree Service LLC

4.9

(23) Verified Reviews

Founded 1989 • With Angi since June 2010

Angi certified badge

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • NJTC # 7683
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

305 Hopewell Rd

Marlton, NJ 08053

Description

25+ years of quality tree service, members of the BBB, quick, friendly, and professional work, "No tree too tall, no job too small!" We do it all for less, give us a call today for your free estimate! Fully licensed and insured....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(23) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

21

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Resposiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
tree service (23)
Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews
5.0

03/19/2021

Estimate process was quick and easy, we booked immediately for work two weeks later. Team showed up early and finished the removal within two hours and cleaned up afterwards. Would highly recommend this company!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed eight trees and stumps

CATEGORY tree service

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/17/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your positive review [Member Name Removed]! We pride ourselves on our customer's satisfaction and we're so glad you were pleased with our services. We appreciate your business! There is no greater compliment than a referral, thank you for that!
5.0

02/23/2021

The service was fantastic. They were on time, efficient, friendly, and professional. They took care of my property that's a big deal for me. I would absolutely hire them again if needed and would recommend them to everybody.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree removal and trimming.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $1,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/23/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are so pleased to hear about your positive experience. We pride ourselves in treating everyone's yards as if they were our very own. We can't wait to work with you again and look forward to hearing from those you recommend to us in the future. We appreciate your business! Thank you!
5.0

02/18/2021

Big Timber arrived promptly at the time they said they would and were done much quicker than I thought. Price was very fair. Their team was very professional the entire time they were here. Will definitely be using them again the future!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree Removal & Stump Grinding

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/21/2021

Images

Photo for Big Timber Tree Service LLC - 305 Hopewell Rd, Marlton, NJ - 39201276

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your positive review! We pride ourselves on our customer's satisfaction. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you for your business.
5.0

02/17/2021

Excellent!! All works were pleasant, polite, courteous and respectful of property. Big Timber was very thorough to go over all aspects of the job and listened to what we needed. Due to weather the job was postponed and Big Timber was very communicative and went above and beyond to reschedule and be sure the job got done close to original date. Their price was the best after getting several quotes....

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
trimming

CATEGORY tree service

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/17/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your kind words! It was a pleasure working with you and we appreciate your business.
5.0

06/01/2018

Called Big Timber for a free estimate for a tree removal. Estimator came out within 3 days of the call (other companies were scheduling 2+ weeks out for estimates). Price was fair given the complexity of the job - it was a medium-sized tree, but in a tight spot with not much room around it, hanging over a fence, a pool, pool equipment including a gas line for the pool heater - and no bucket truck ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree Removal

CATEGORY tree service

COST $850

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/31/2018

Images

Photo for Big Timber Tree Service LLC - 305 Hopewell Rd, Marlton, NJ - 37117812

+1 More

5.0

01/15/2018

Great! A team of approximately ten arrived promptly on the scheduled date, and worked on multiple areas of the property simultaneously to get the scope completed within the day. The majority of the non-pine wood was cut to firewood length (but not split) and stacked in a corner or the property at my request.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A total of 25 medium to larger pines and oaks needed to be removed from a property recently purchased, as the trees were dying or dead. Some were along the property line while others had large limbs over the house and driveway.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $6,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/13/2017

1.0

10/02/2017

Received a competitive estimate and scheduled the work to be done on Saturday. They couldn't give me a time so I waited until 1:30 before calling. I was told that they were stuck at a big job and I was on the schedule for after, but they could still not give me a time. They never showed. It's now Monday morning and I haven't heard from them since.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed one tree removed from property, and another trimmed.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $1,000

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2017

5.0

08/01/2016

Denny and his team gave us the best price of the three bids we solicited and did an excellent job. They worked around fence and power lines that encroached on the work, and quickly adapted their strategy when using a truck near the barn proved unworkable. The work was done quickly and they did an excellent job of cleanup as well. We can now sleep better at night during big storms knowing that thos...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed 3 very large trees (one of which was dead) removed and the tree stumps ground down, another overhanging our barn removed, and two more overhanging our home trimmed back.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $3,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/13/2016

5.0

04/19/2016

It went great. The trees were systematically cut down from the top easily 50'+ in the air. No damage. Everything cleaned up and a very reasonable price. These folks are pros with all first rate equipment. Glad to recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed oak trees 10" - 14" wide and stumps located in a tight area between house and barn. 

CATEGORY tree service

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/18/2016

5.0

03/26/2016

It went very well, the fence was unharmed and not a single branch fell onto the neighbor's property.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed a double-trunked sweet gum tree that was overhanging the neighbors property and directly against a chain link fence.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $1,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/24/2016

Services Offered

Tree Removal, Stump Grinding

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes