Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Sir Grout Central New Jersey

4.7

(205) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since August 2013

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
13VH07673200
Trade License Locale
NJ
Trade License Authority
New Jersey: General
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

35 Colby Ave

Manasquan, NJ 08736

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Sir Grout is adapting to the fight against the "invisible enemy". To cope with social distancing we are offering virtual estimates and during service our techs will take the measures recommended by the CDC, such as no handshaking, multiple hand washing and use of protective equipment. We provide top-rated tile, grout, stone and wood restoration and care services designed to enhance & protect hard surfaces in homes and businesses. We are a leading innovator and award-winning company in the "hard surface" restoration and care industry that recognizes the special needs of our customers. Our services include: - Grout cleaning, sealing, and recoloring with our renowned ColorSeal process - Tile cleaning and sealing - Stone restoration, honing, and polishing on marble, travertine, granite, slate and other natural stone - Bathroom and shower regrouting and recaulking services - Kitchen and bathroom stone countertop honing and polishing - High durability coatings for extra protection of hard surfaces, indoors and outdoors - No Sanding wood floor refinishing - Slip-resistant applications Sir Grout has been recognized by notable organizations like Home Advisor, Angie's List, Google, Yelp, TrustDale, Entrepreneur Magazine and others as the best option to restore your hard surfaces in both residential and commercial environments. We offer free, in-home/office consultations and make it quick, easy and convenient for you to learn about our top-quality services. Contact us today and let us transform your hard surfaces to looking like new again in less than a day....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(205) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

169

4

16

3

6

2

4

1

10

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

tile installation (170)marble & granite (85)countertop installation (75)floor cleaning (37)floor buffing (15)home remodeling (7)flooring (4)
Showing 1-10 of 205 reviews
5.0

07/26/2021

Worked performed was done professional and the finished job was well worth the price . Thank you!

Description of Work
Grout cleaning and changing of color

Category ceramic tile

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2021

5.0

11/22/2020

Very pleased with the service. The owner, Chris, went out of his way to answer all of my inquiries with detailed explanations and suggestions. He also made sure, every step of the way, that the job was done to my satisfaction. And it was! Punctual. Professional. Office staff were courteous and efficient. Alex, who prepared proposals for all of the work, was professional and efficient. He also had ...

Description of Work
sealed grout new ceramic tiling (floors and shower); reconditioned grout and tile in two additional baths/showers

Category ceramic tile,buffing & polishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2020

5.0

02/16/2020

From first contact to the work itself, Ed and his team and top rate. They came when they said they would, did what they said they would and left our home spotless. A once etched and damaged looking marble counter top looks brand new again. Recommend highly

Description of Work
Marble counter top refinish

Category countertops,marble & granite

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/13/2020

5.0

02/11/2020

What a great group of professionals. From my first contact with Ed to the final results these guys are a class act. On-time, thorough, personable, knowledgeable and professional. My bathroom looks brand new!!

Description of Work
Caulking of tile tub/shower; flooring grout cleaning and sealing

Category ceramic tile,marble & granite,floor cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2020

Images

Review for Sir Grout Central New Jersey - 35 Colby Ave, Manasquan, NJ - 38381296

+2 More

5.0

11/16/2019

Harry from Sir Grout was professional, experience and very detailed. They're so very lucky to have such high quality employees. My husband was so impressed when he came home he wants them back for the master bathroom and foyer.

Description of Work
Replace caulking in bathrooms/bathtub and grout kitchen floor

Category ceramic tile

Cost $891

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2019

5.0

09/18/2019

Great! I’m very happy with the results.

Description of Work
Caulk and grout work in two home bathrooms

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2019

5.0

09/17/2019

Home is from 1930 and baths are old. Ray did a fabulous job cleaning and sealing tile. He was exceptionally professional, meticulous and neat and tidy. I would have no hesitation recommending Sir Grout to others. Bathrooms look great!

Description of Work
Bath #1: Clean and seal wall tile in bath, caulk tub and sink, clean and seal tile floor. Bath #2: Clean the seal tile floor.

Category ceramic tile,floor cleaning

Cost $760

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2019

5.0

08/26/2019

Everything went extremely well. Alex was a pleasure to work with; he was efficient, neat and did a great job. When he was finished, he showed me the completed project and shared care instructions. We have used Sir Grout in the past to color seal our kitchen floor and will use again. A very reliable company that stands behind its work.

Description of Work
Shower re-grouted and sealed

Category ceramic tile

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you again for your continued business. I was happy to see your floor still looks close to new and appreciate you considering us to perform service in your shower. It’s our pleasure providing you with service!
5.0

12/02/2017

They did a great job. Excellent work for a fair price. The technician (Alex) showed up on time and after a quick review of the job went to work removing the old caulk. He showed me that it wet behind the caulk and the best way to fix it would be to use an epoxy grout rather than the standard caulk. I though hear comes the big upcharge - but after a short call to his manager he told he me that his ...

Description of Work
Bathroom tub was leaking to floor below and needed to be re-caulked.

Category ceramic tile,home remodeling

Cost $195

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/28/2017

5.0

11/01/2017

Kitchen floor tile was cleaned and re-grout. The floor was brought back to life after serious neglect by the former owner. Prime Real Estate Investing, LLC

Description of Work
Kitchen floor tile was cleaning.

Category ceramic tile,floor cleaning

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2017

Services Offered

Cleaning, sealing, and restoration of grout, tile, and natural stone. Our services make grout stain resistant, waterproof, and mold and mildew resistant. Recaulking showers, baths, back splashes. Sealing, honing and polishing of natural stone (floors, countertops, showers, etc). Remove and replace cracked tiles and regrouting. Water damage repair of tiled areas, showers. High durability coatings for high traffic areas. No sanding wood floors refinishing. Slip resistant applications.

Services Not Offered

Hardwood Sanding

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
Senior Discount
$50
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes