Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Basic Basement Co

4.9

(269) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 • With Angi since May 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Licensed
Trade License Number
13VH05389400
Trade License Locale
NJ
Trade License Authority
New Jersey: General
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:30 AM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:30 AM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:30 AM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:30 AM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:30 AM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Phone Number

Address

122 Park Ave

Manalapan, NJ 07726

http://www.donefor9999.com

Description

With over 40 years combined experience, we provide complete Basement remodeling and finishing services with Free estimates and no-nonsense pricing. We will give you the Basement you've always wanted by transforming your previously unfinished Basement into a usable and comfortable living area you can be proud of. We are known for constant communication and on-site project management. ...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(269) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

243

4

15

3

3

2

2

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

basement remodeling (235)plumbers (41)electrician (100)drywall (97)lighting (74)door installation (64)general contractors (62)insulation (58)home remodeling (47)interior painting (39)woodworking (39)basement waterproofing (25)
Showing 1-10 of 269 reviews
5.0

04/14/2022


Anthony A.

Wow! Unbelievable company. I could not be happier with the basic basement company. Every crew was on time, professional, and friendly. Every day they cleaned up and took any trash out. They walked me through each day and the final product. Gail and her team were tremendous! She was so detailed with every step and made what could be a tense project…stress free for me from start to finish. She was extremely prompt with any questions I had. This company came highly recommended and I will now pass that along. I highly recommend them for any services. I will be using them for additional projects in the near future.

Description of Work
Basement finish

Category contractors,picture framing,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2022

Images

Review for Basic Basement Co - 122 Park Ave, Manalapan, NJ - 39698136

+5 More

5.0

03/28/2022


Larry J.

I would highly recommend The Basic Basement Company to finish your basement. We contracted with them during fall of 2021 and work was completed in March 2022. They have a lot of clients, so there might be a wait for work to begin. Overall, they were really patient with us and easy to work with. They plan the work carefully with you, giving you valuable suggestions during the planning process. When the work began, they made slight modifications to the plan which allowed us to better utilize our space. The electrician worked with us to place extra outlets for our TV. They also upgraded the lighting to daylight LEDs for a small added cost. They also have a great payment plan -- payments are spaced out over the course of work. Since this was our 1st basement project, we were really concerned about customizing the basement for our family needs. This company really helped. I really don't have any complaints and would recommend you consider them. Note: it can take a couple months for the work to be finished. The same team does not complete everything. Instead, they hire teams of contractors for specific tasks (installing the wood frame, electrical wiring, painting, etc.)

Description of Work
Finish our basement

Category basement remodeling

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/29/2021

5.0

03/26/2022


Rashonda A.

We used The Basic Basement to finish our basement and we are very satisfied with the finished product. The staff were professional, answered all my questions promptly, and they always did exactly what they said they would do. I would highly recommend this company and I'll definitely be using them again for future projects.

Description of Work
Finished basement with floor install

Category basement remodeling

Cost $42,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2021

5.0

12/13/2021


Michelle C.

We were extremely pleased with the job Basic Basements completed. The whole team made the process easy, we’re responsive, efficient, and clean with construction while we lived in the home. They did everything they said they would and for a very fair price. We recommend them to anyone asking for basement construction referrals!

Description of Work
Finished basement with full bathroom

Category contractors,ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,egress windows,picture framing,insulation,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters,doors,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2021

5.0

11/26/2021


Sacha W.

From start to finish the whole process was great. Gail kept me well informed and updated, palettes were delivered on time and the crew showed up when expected. Would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Basement remodeling/ new sump pump & back up battery

Category contractors,picture framing,lighting,basement remodeling

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2021

5.0

11/10/2021


Sowmiya V.

I was extremely happy with the work done by basic basement. All the workers who came were nice and worked according to our expectations. Gail and her crew did an awesome job.

Description of Work
Basement finishing

Category contractors,picture framing,insulation,lighting,plastering,basement remodeling

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2021

5.0

11/08/2021


John H.

Great work and quick responses - we love our new space!

Description of Work
Basement remodel

Category contractors,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2021

5.0

10/16/2021


Phyllis L.

We were very happy with the process from start to finish. Professional and organized office staff (Gail) was amazing to work with. She answered all emails and questions promptly. She took care of all the scheduling, trash pick up and township permits . Todd helped us with our basement design and gave us a quote on the spot. Bob and mike our project managers made sure we were happy with the work being done and came to check on things periodically . Even when we wanted to make adjustments mid project to add more features they made it happen. The crew was ALWAYS on time . My husband who is meticulous about things would go down to the basement after the crew left to check out the work and he never had a complaint. The price was reasonable and the work was done well. I would definitely recommend basic basement co to anyone looking to finish their basement.

Description of Work
Finished Basement

Category contractors,drywall,electrician,doors,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2021

5.0

09/22/2021


Bob K.

Basic Bassments did a wonderful job in waterproofing and remodeling our basement. Everyone I dealt with was courteous and very professional. The workmanship was really good…township inspectors commented on good the electrical and plumbing work looked. Basic Basements was always on time and cleaned up after themselves. I highly recommend Basic Basements and would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
We needed our basement waterproofed and remodeled

Category contractors,drywall,flooring contractor,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,basement waterproofing,basement remodeling

Cost $38,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2021

5.0

07/26/2021


Sanjana D.

It was a pleasure to have Basic basement company . They completed our project very smoothly and on time. Very professional team. Gail was amazing . She helped us throughout the project. Their prices are very reasonable. I would recommend Basic basement company to my friends for their basement project.

Description of Work
Basement finish

Category contractors,basement remodeling

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2021

Services Offered

Basement, Kitchen, & Bathroom Remodeling & Refinishing - Insulation, Doors, Framing, Sheetrock, Trim, Electric, Flooring, Plumbing, & Windows – Egress.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Basic Basement Co

How is Basic Basement Co overall rated?

Basic Basement Co is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Basic Basement Co open?

Basic Basement Co is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 AM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 AM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 AM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 AM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 AM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

What payment options does Basic Basement Co provide

Basic Basement Co accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does Basic Basement Co offer free estimates?

Yes, Basic Basement Co offers free project estimates.

Does Basic Basement Co offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Basic Basement Co offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by Basic Basement Co?

Yes, Basic Basement Co offers warranties.

What services does Basic Basement Co offer?

Basic Basement Co offers the following services: Basement, Kitchen, & Bathroom Remodeling & Refinishing - Insulation, Doors, Framing, Sheetrock, Trim, Electric, Flooring, Plumbing, & Windows – Egress.