Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Basic Basement Co

4.9

(256) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 • With Angi since May 2011

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:30 AM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:30 AM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:30 AM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:30 AM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:30 AM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Company Contact

122 Park Ave

Manalapan, NJ 07726

Description

With over 40 years combined experience, we provide complete Basement remodeling and finishing services with Free estimates and no-nonsense pricing. We will give you the Basement you've always wanted by transforming your previously unfinished Basement into a usable and comfortable living area you can be proud of. We are known for constant communication and on-site project management. ...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(256) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

230

4

15

3

3

2

2

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
basement remodeling (222)electrician (96)drywall (91)lighting (66)door installation (61)insulation (53)general contractors (51)home remodeling (46)interior painting (38)plumbers (37)woodworking (36)basement waterproofing (24)
Showing 1-10 of 256 reviews
5.0

05/26/2021

This was by far the best experience I ever had with a contractor. Always on time, always friendly, and extremely efficient. We couldn’t be happier. Will definitely use for future projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Finish basement

CATEGORY contractors,drywall,electrician,picture framing,insulation,lighting,plastering,remodeling,replacement windows,woodworking,doors,basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/26/2021

5.0

05/24/2021

We finished our basement with the Basic companies. They did the wall framing and insulation, dry wall installation, electrical, ceiling, priming and painting and floor installation (vinyl). They also arranged for township approvals and inspections. We are very impressed with the quality of work and the fact that it was completed in a timely manner.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We finished our basement with them.

CATEGORY contractors,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,picture framing,insulation,lighting,remodeling,basement waterproofing,interior painters,doors,basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/17/2021

5.0

05/24/2021

Basic Basement Co finished our basement. They were on time and at a good price. They worked with the township for all of the applicable permits and made it easy for us. We are enjoying the extra space. Everyone we worked with at the company was helpful and great to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
finished basement

CATEGORY contractors,drywall,electrician,picture framing,basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/24/2021

5.0

05/07/2021

They did all the framing, dry wall, electric, and carpentry work for my basement. It was a very easy efficient process - coordinated step by step. Contractors were always on time and did great work. Price was very reasonable and thrilled with how it turned out. Highly recommend for anyone looking to finish a basement.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Finishing Basement

CATEGORY contractors,drywall,electrician,picture framing,lighting,remodeling,woodworking,doors,basement remodeling

COST $17,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/06/2021

5.0

04/08/2021

Fantastic. Good communication. Quality work. Easy to work with. Would use them again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement finishing

CATEGORY basement remodeling

COST $30,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/07/2021

5.0

04/05/2021

Basic Basement Co did an excellent job and made the process painless for me. Everyone who worked on the project was always on time and professional. Gail (project coordinator) and Kevin (project manager) did a great job communicating with us throughout the whole project. We are very happy with the end result. I would highly recommend their services

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement Finishing

CATEGORY drywall,electrician,picture framing,lighting,doors,basement remodeling

COST $11,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/05/2021

5.0

03/15/2021

After getting many estimates, we hired Basic Basement to do our basement. They were the most professional in their presentation and were also the most affordable (1/3 of the price private contractors were quoting). `The work was excellent! They managed every aspect of the project, including getting permits and inspections. Their communication was on point, we were kept informed every step of the w...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
they framed and finished our basement

CATEGORY basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/20/2020

5.0

03/04/2021

This project included: preparation of permits, demo of existing walls and ceiling for a 600 sq ft basement, new framing and sheetrock walls and ceiling, electric, recessed lighting, installation of full bathroom (shower, sink, toilet) with ejector pump, vinyl flooring, base molding and doors, new staircase/handrail, painting walls and ceiling. Most importantly: -Final price was the same that was g...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
complete basement finishing with new bathroom

CATEGORY contractors,ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,picture framing,insulation,lighting,plumbing,woodworking,interior painters,doors,basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/01/2021

5.0

02/26/2021

It was a very pleasant experience working with Basic Basement Co., we have never experienced such a great professional service before, basement project was well defined from start to finish and everything was done on time accordingly, we would definitely hire them if we need in future. The project coordinator Gail Torellio always responded promptly to any concerns, we appreciate their service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Finishing basement

CATEGORY contractors,drywall,electrician,picture framing,insulation,lighting,basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/25/2021

Images

Photo for Basic Basement Co - 122 Park Ave, Manalapan, NJ - 39215520
5.0

02/24/2021

Amazing!! Our Project Coordinator, Gail, and her team were extremely professional and respectful in our home and listened to our concerns and ideas and helped guide us to this amazing space for my home business and rec area for our kids. We could not be happier with the job they did.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement Finishing

CATEGORY contractors,drywall,electrician,basement remodeling

COST $15,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/24/2021

Services Offered

Basement, Kitchen, & Bathroom Remodeling & Refinishing - Insulation, Doors, Framing, Sheetrock, Trim, Electric, Flooring, Plumbing, & Windows – Egress.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes