Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Affordable Remediation & Emergency Services LLC.

Founded 2008 • With Angi since August 2016

Affordable Remediation & Emergency Services, LLC is family-owned and operated with over 60 licenses and certifications in the field of Mold Remediation and air quality testing across the country. We are fully insured, licensed and certified in Mold & Allergy Testing and Mold Remediation. Our skilled professionals know how to get rid of mold. If you have water damage, mold will likely exist. We perform all levels of air testing and mold remediation. We also provide allergy testing with the highest standard of inspection. No job is too big or too small servicing builders in new construction, commercial buildings, and residential homes. Whether white mold or black mold exposure symptoms are present, we are able to support you. Did a friend or family member spend a fortune to get their mold removed? You do not have to take out a 2nd mortgage with Affordable Remediation & Emergency services. Here at Affordable Remediation we are fairly priced, trustworthy, upfront and honest about where we can help at an affordable price. Air is the only thing in life that is free. The air that you breathe should be clean! The owner is directly involved in every project, ensuring the job is done properly and you are treated like family. We are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, for any and all emergency services you may need.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
No License Required for Trade
Trade License Number
CMI #82374
Trade License Authority
Mirco
Trade License Expiration
07/16/2017
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(15) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews
Barbara F.
5.0
03/20/2018
The whole job went very well. Dominick and his guys did exceptional work....fast, neat, you could see that they have done this type of work many times before. After the remediation work was complete, Dominick had called and sent me all the test results. The detailed report listed all of his and our concerns with regards to our mold problem. All concerns were remedied and now we feel safe in our home. If you have a mold problem in your home, call Dominick. You will not be sorry........Thanks Dominick, sincerely Steve and Barb F.
Description of Work
Black mold remediation
Category
mold removal
Lee P.
5.0
01/25/2017
He was verry profecional and friendly and explained everything verry well.
Description of Work
Mold testing
Category
mold removal

Service Provider Response

[Member name], Best of luck with your new home. You have a beautiful family and I wish you the best of luck. Dominick De Fendis / Owner
Ramesis V.
5.0
12/30/2016
Excellent service. They were extremely courteous, professionals and punctual. They walked me through the process and what to expect so there would be no surprises. After talking to them on the phone they schedule a visit the next day and were there when they said they would be. I had my results within two business days. They took their time to go over them with me in detail. I would highly recommended. An experience that I thought would be a nightmare ended up being very smooth.
Description of Work
Mold testing throughout the house and detailed analysis of the results.
Category
mold removal

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], It was a pleasure dealing with you even though we never met. I hope your tenant is satisfied as well. It was a true pleasure dealing with you as well and thank so much for the business and the review. Best Wishes, Dominick De Fendis
Shishir W.
5.0
12/03/2016
It went extremely well. Dominick was prompt to call and setup an appointment. He took a look at my attic and was thorough in his examination. He was very friendly, courteous and explained everything to me. I definitely felt that my interests were his main concern. His approach, method and pricing were way better than the competition we compared. He completed the job as promised. Took samples for testing after it and the results were clear. He backs his work with warranty for peace of mind and provides comprehensive paperwork. I would recommend Affordable Remediation & Emergency Services without hesitation.
Description of Work
Mold remediation in the attic.
Category
mold removal

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for the business and I wish you and your family the best of luck with your new ventures in the future. Of course thank you for using us. Best Wishes, Dominick De Fendis / Owner
Stephanie B.
5.0
12/01/2016
Dominick was prompt and courteous by wearing booties in our home. He went over in detail everything he would be doing when collecting the sample and also looked around to see if their was any noticeable mold spots. He was personable and reasonable in price. Our results came less then 24 hours and discussed with Dominick himself. Thankfully we had a great report! We would hire him again!
Description of Work
We wanted an air quality test done to rule out any allergens that could be causing health issues with our child. Dominick was prompt and courteous by wearing booties in our home. He went over in detail everything he would be doing when collecting the sample and also looked around to see if their was any noticeable mold spots. He was personable and reasonable in price. Our results came less then 24 hours and discussed with Dominick himself. Thankfully we had a great report! We would hire him againWe wanted an air quality test done to rule out any allergens that could be causing health issues with our child.
Category
mold removal

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for using our services. It was a pleasure working for you and your family. Best Wishes, Dominick De Fendis / Owner
Cynthia R.
5.0
11/29/2016
They were very efficient and and explained exactly what was going on. After the mold tests were done they explained what the results meant and what the next steps were. They worked fast and detailed. Very clean and Very reliable! I was so please I referred them directly to 3 friends and we have an appointment for them to come to my job and perform the air duct cleaning services!
Description of Work
I had my air ducts cleaned and tested for mold.
Category
mold removal

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] thank you for the kind words. It was pleasure working for you. I hope you have a great holiday season. Best Wishes, Dominick De Fendis
Anastasia I.
5.0
11/23/2016
Dominick was very professional and knowledgeable. He was able to reschedule my appointment when needed. When he got to the house, he cleaned and sanitized every vent. He even gave suggestions on how to get more heat in the house. You will not regret using his services.
Description of Work
We needed to clean our air vents in the home we just purchased.
Category
air duct cleaning, mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank so much for the feedback and the kind words. You were a true pleasure to deal with. Happy Holidays to you and the family. Dominick De Fendis
Roman F.
5.0
11/23/2016
Arrived on time as promised. Provided lab results to show and explain what was happening in the basement. Price was very competitive but more importantly the work was professional and thourough.
Description of Work
Basement mold remediation and clean up.
Category
mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you for review and the kind words.
Phil B.
5.0
11/22/2016
Dominick came over and thoroughly explained how an 'Air Test' worked, while presenting us with the facts about mold and some other plausible gases. While we knew Dominick did perform services to fix any issue, he didn't scare us with any details and wanted to take one step at a time. He explained the process, while knowing we were extremely nervous. Dominick performed three tests in different parts of the house and we were very happy to find out that our air was clean. That being said, I couldn't be happier with the service he provided. Quite frankly, my wife and I both noticed that he was genuine and showed concern, while not making it all about money. He gave us some ideas of what it could be and we did find out the odor was coming from outside the house. I would highly recommend using Affordable Remediation & Emergency Services. If our 'air tests' came back negative, rest assured, we would have not hesitated to use this group. They are trustworthy, patient, thorough and like the name of the company, affordable. Two Thumbs Up!!
Description of Work
My wife and I detected an odor within our house and we were extremely concerned. We were hit by Hurricane Sandy almost five years ago and began to worry that mold might have built-up without us knowing. We contacted Affordable Remediation & Emergency Services for an air analysis hoping mold wasn't the issue and with our fingers crossed that Dominick and his team would detect the issue. If it was indeed mold or something negative, we would be staring at a large investment.
Category
mold removal

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] you are a gentleman and it was a pleasure working for you and your wife. I'm glad everything is going well and I wish you a very Happy Holiday Season. Dominick De Fendis / Owner
Nancy Z.
5.0
11/22/2016
Perfectly! Did a great job. This is the company to call when you have a mold problem.
Description of Work
Mold Remediation in my basement.
Category
mold removal

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] thank you for the kind words. Best of luck and happy holidays. Dominick De Fendis
James A.
5.0
11/22/2016
It went very well and we are very pleased!!!!!
Description of Work
air duct cleaning
Category
mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words. I wish you and the family nothing but the best. Happy Holidays and a blessed New Year. Dominick De Fendis
Aarona S.
5.0
11/21/2016
Everything went exceptionally well!! I was so nervous and afraid with what was going on in my home. Mr. Dominick Defendis came to my rescue and made me feel at ease Instantly!! He was very Knowledgeable and very Thorough!! I would and will and have been recommending Mr.Defendis to Everyone! If your looking for Mold Remediation Services This Company is Who you should call.
Description of Work
I needed a home testing for mold.
Category
mold removal

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] you were a pleasure to work for a with. I wish you the best this holiday season and thank you very much for the business. Best Wishes, Dominick De Fendis
Chris A.
5.0
11/21/2016
Dominick from Affordable Remediation was far and away the most professional and honest remediation provider that we contacted. The first step was extensive air quality, soil and building material testing performed by an outside, licensed third-party lab. The results were astounding and confirmed our suspicions that something wasn't right. It was over two years of issues, sneezing, headaches etc. and Dominick was the one that put the time in to get to the bottom of the issues. All test results, pictures, and post-remediation testing were bound in a professional binder for our records. Dominick came back on several occasions to check the work and to make sure we were satisfied and we were. The final outcome was amazing, we had no idea how bad it was until we could breath clean air again. If you find yourself in a similar situation please call Dominick asap, don't procrastinate, it gets worse! Since Hurricane Sandy, many remediation companies don't have the best reputation. Not the case with Affordable Remediation. Prompt, knowledgeable, honest and affordable. Thanks again for helping us get back to healthy air quality. Take a look at the before and after photos.
Description of Work
Air quality, soil, and structural testing to confirm black mold. Demolition and remediation of crawl space, remediation of over 3000 sq ft of office space and the entire HVAC system.
Category
air duct cleaning, mold removal
Peter D.
5.0
11/21/2016
Dominic was personable and informative. He explained the problem and his solution in understandable terms. When he found a hidden moisture problem he offered to return to respray the area after it was repaired for no charge. I would recommend this company.
Description of Work
Mold remediation under the stairs in a split ranch.
Category
mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the positive feed back. It was a pleasure working for you. Happy Holidays and a blessed New Year. Dominick De Fendis www.affordableremediation.com
Dominick D.
5.0
09/01/2016
Dominick Was very professional and educated me in regards to remediation. His team was great and would recommend them to everyone I know.
Description of Work
.
Category
mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words.

Phone

Address

5 Kimberly Ct

Manalapan, NJ 07726

Other Information

Services offered

We offer a full range of environmental evaluations to include but not limited to Mold Testing and Mold Remediation.

Services not offered

We don't offer lead or asbestos removal.

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Check

FAQ

Affordable Remediation & Emergency Services LLC. is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Affordable Remediation & Emergency Services LLC. is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

Affordable Remediation & Emergency Services LLC. accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Yes, Affordable Remediation & Emergency Services LLC. offers free project estimates.

Yes, Affordable Remediation & Emergency Services LLC. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Affordable Remediation & Emergency Services LLC. offers a 10% senior discount.

Yes, Affordable Remediation & Emergency Services LLC. offers emergency services.

Yes, Affordable Remediation & Emergency Services LLC. offers warranties.

Affordable Remediation & Emergency Services LLC. offers the following services: We offer a full range of environmental evaluations to include but not limited to Mold Testing and Mold Remediation.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Certified Mold Removal has been providing expert licensed and certified mold inspection, testing, removal and remediation services Since 1995! Not All Mold is Dangerous! Don't Let Other Companies Scare You! Call now and we can have a licensed and certified mold inspector at your home today!  

Restoration 360 LLC

5.0

(9)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Restoration 360 LLC

Restoration 360, IICRC Certified, non-franchised, locally owned and operated water damage, flood damage, sewage cleanup, storm cleanup, basement and wall drying company headquartered at 501 Cambria Ave. Bensalem, PA with multiple locations throughout all of our service areas including New Jersey. Standing behind years of experience in the construction industry, we stand behind our work and go above and beyond to take care of our customers. Our 5 star reviews and work ethics make us stand out from the crowd.  

Our services include Mold Testing, Remediation and Water Extraction as well as Air Duct Cleaning and Sanitizing. We have more than thirty years experience in the building industry. We are capable of repairing any damage caused by mold, water, fire or the remediation itself. We have full compliment of licensed sub- contractors, Electric, Plumbing, Masons etc. Servicing all of New Jersey.