Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Vaughan Comfort Services

4.9

(129) Verified Reviews

Founded 1937 • With Angi since January 2006

Angi certified badge

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 36B100952100
  • Trade License Locale
  • New Jersey
  • Trade License Authority
  • State of NJ- NJ Office of the Attorney General Division of Consumer Affairs, Board of Examiners of Master Plumbers
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 06/30/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

212 Barrett Ave Text us - 856-283-4782

MAGNOLIA, NJ 08049

Description

Vaughan has provided quality heating, AC & Plumbing since 1937, when company founder Elwood Vaughan began providing service with the aid of one modest used truck. Today, Vaughan continues to serve the southern New Jersey community with quality heating and air conditioning services, installations, plumbing, protection plans, energy assessments, system enhancements and more. Since 1937, the Vaughan name has been associated with quality, integrity, honesty, and accountability. We stake our business on being professional and providing attentive service to all our customers. We welcome you to explore the many advantages and services that Vaughan has to offer. Additional phone numbers: (856) 282-4015, (856) 282-0804, (866) 981-3649, and (877) 563-4645. Also offering: Financing, Maintenance Agreements, NO COST Replacement Estimates, 24/7 Emergency Service. Robert W. Vaughan | Master HVACR LIC # 5842, Thomas J. Weaver | Master Plumber LIC # 9521. NJ LIC. # 13VH01727600...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(129) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

120

4

4

3

0

2

2

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
HVAC Companies (121)water heaters (16)plumbers (4)insulation (3)home energy audit (2)gas leak repair (2)chimney repair (1)excavating (1)
Showing 1-10 of 129 reviews
5.0

04/09/2021

Techs were extremely punctual, professional, and very knowledgeable. The work was done fast, done well, and reasonably priced. Very happy with the work and will seek these guys out for any other HVAC Or plumbing work I may need in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Customer provided water heater installation

CATEGORY water heater repair

COST $903

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/08/2021

Images

Photo for Vaughan Comfort Services - 212 Barrett Ave, MAGNOLIA, NJ - 39289122
5.0

09/04/2020

They’ve done such a wonderful job for me that I had them replace my furnace and give me an entire new oil tank which they had to dig up from the ground and have the soil tested and provided All the information I needed with wonderful fair budget pricing

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They have been my heating contractor for more than 20 years and have always been available when I’ve needed them

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/04/2020

5.0

04/13/2020

Work was done professionally and technician observed social distancing protocols

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace two outdoor hose bibs

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/23/2021

5.0

11/18/2019

It went very well. The Technician Rocco was very professional and pleasant. He answered all my questions and is very knowledgeable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Yearly heater maintenance.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $93

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

5.0

09/03/2019

The sales representative was very professional and provided a good price for the installation

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Vaughn provided a proposal to replace our AC compressor and air handler. This unit was to replace our original installation which was completed approximately 30 years ago (original installation, including duct work, was performed by Vaughn). I decided however to go with another company because of the manufacturer of the equipment the other company was utilizing.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2019

5.0

07/02/2019

The Technician Tyler Young was very professional and answered all questions and gave some great advice. It went very well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air conditioning yearly maintenance.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $109

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

5.0

09/25/2018

One of our units was not quite cold enough. Vaughan scheduled a visit right away. The system was checked and coolant added. This is the second time we have used them for our hvac. Always a pleasure. Very professional and courteous. Thank you!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air Conditioner tune up

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2018

5.0

03/11/2018

For over 20 years my wife and I used another A rated Angie’s List heating and air conditioning firm and we have given them good reviews in the past. Recently our 20+ year old heater started acting up. At times throughout the day or night the burner wouldn’t ignite and we would be without heat. After seven service calls and various parts at the cost of $700.00 our old service company could not repa...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed new HVAC System

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/11/2018

5.0

02/27/2018

As always our tech was very friendly and professional and . We have had Vaughan since December, 2000.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
maintenance check up on heater, electronic air cleaner/mini split unit in another area for check on heater .

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/23/2018

5.0

08/09/2017

Everything went smoothly and the system works well. The crew was very professional and efficient.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install central AC system

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/09/2017

Services Offered

HVAC Services HVAC Service Repair, Tune-ups and Maintenance Agreements for all brands of heating, cooling, indoor air quality equipment. Installation of Furnaces, Boilers, Water Heaters, Tankless Water Heaters, Heat Pumps, Air Conditioners, Air Handlers, Ductless Split Systems (Mitsubishi), Unico Systems, Humidifiers, Electronic Air Cleaners, Thermostats. Oil to Gas Conversions, Home Energy Assessments, Home Performance with Energy Star. Financing, Rebates. Plumbing Services Sinks, Toilets, Tubs, Faucets, Shower Heads, Clogged Drains, Sewer & Drain Cleaning/Camera Inspections, Water Heaters, Pipe Replacement & Repair, Water Liner, Leak Detection & Repair, Gas Lines, Garbage Disposals and more

Services Not Offered

Air Duct Cleaning, service or installation of window air conditioning units

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
Yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes