Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Vaughan Comfort Services

4.9

(129) Verified Reviews

Founded 1937 • With Angi since January 2006

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
36B100952100
Trade License Locale
New Jersey
Trade License Authority
State of NJ- NJ Office of the Attorney General Division of Consumer Affairs, Board of Examiners of Master Plumbers
Trade License Expiration
06/30/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Phone Number

Address

212 Barrett Ave Text us - 856-283-4782

MAGNOLIA, NJ 08049

https://www.VaughanComfort.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Vaughan has provided quality heating, AC & Plumbing since 1937, when company founder Elwood Vaughan began providing service with the aid of one modest used truck. Today, Vaughan continues to serve the southern New Jersey community with quality heating and air conditioning services, installations, plumbing, protection plans, energy assessments, system enhancements and more. Since 1937, the Vaughan name has been associated with quality, integrity, honesty, and accountability. We stake our business on being professional and providing attentive service to all our customers. We welcome you to explore the many advantages and services that Vaughan has to offer. Additional phone numbers: (856) 282-4015, (856) 282-0804, (866) 981-3649, and (877) 563-4645. Also offering: Financing, Maintenance Agreements, NO COST Replacement Estimates, 24/7 Emergency Service. Robert W. Vaughan | Master HVACR LIC # 5842, Thomas J. Weaver | Master Plumber LIC # 9521. NJ LIC. # 13VH01727600...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(129) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

96

4

3

3

0

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (121)water heaters (16)plumbers (4)insulation (3)home energy audit (2)gas leak repair (2)chimney repair (1)excavating (1)
Showing 1-25 of 129 reviews
5.0

04/09/2021


Wesley S.

Techs were extremely punctual, professional, and very knowledgeable. The work was done fast, done well, and reasonably priced. Very happy with the work and will seek these guys out for any other HVAC Or plumbing work I may need in the future.

Description of Work
Customer provided water heater installation

Category water heater repair

Cost $903

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/08/2021

Images

Review for Vaughan Comfort Services - 212 Barrett Ave, MAGNOLIA, NJ - 39289122
5.0

04/13/2020


Scott M.

Work was done professionally and technician observed social distancing protocols

Description of Work
Replace two outdoor hose bibs

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2021

5.0

11/18/2019


LEN S.

It went very well. The Technician Rocco was very professional and pleasant. He answered all my questions and is very knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Yearly heater maintenance.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $93

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

09/03/2019


Robert C.

The sales representative was very professional and provided a good price for the installation

Description of Work
Vaughn provided a proposal to replace our AC compressor and air handler. This unit was to replace our original installation which was completed approximately 30 years ago (original installation, including duct work, was performed by Vaughn). I decided however to go with another company because of the manufacturer of the equipment the other company was utilizing.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2019

5.0

07/02/2019


LEN S.

The Technician Tyler Young was very professional and answered all questions and gave some great advice. It went very well.

Description of Work
Air conditioning yearly maintenance.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $109

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

09/25/2018


Mary H.

One of our units was not quite cold enough. Vaughan scheduled a visit right away. The system was checked and coolant added. This is the second time we have used them for our hvac. Always a pleasure. Very professional and courteous. Thank you!!

Description of Work
Air Conditioner tune up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2018

5.0

02/27/2018


Alan M.

As always our tech was very friendly and professional and . We have had Vaughan since December, 2000.

Description of Work
maintenance check up on heater, electronic air cleaner/mini split unit in another area for check on heater .

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/23/2018

5.0

07/25/2017


Antoinette C.

It went very well. They did an excellent job even the township inspectors commented on what a nice job it was. Very neat and clean. They explained everything to me.

Description of Work
I needed to replace my central a/c, heater and hot water tank

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair

Cost $14,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2017

5.0

07/25/2017


Mary H.

Vaughan company was very responsive to my call and scheduled the work on the same day. Anthony tested the AC unit and determined that it needed coolant added. The work was completed quickly. House is cooler now and AC is keeping up with the hotter temperatures.

Description of Work
Air Conditioner recharge.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2017

5.0

04/04/2017


Jim W.

Fantastic. They were efficient, friendly, knowledgeable and professional. The total price was under $600 which is very reasonable considering the amount of work they had to do.

Description of Work
We had a gas leak so I called for emergency service. They were able to send someone quickly and they replaced a corroded pipe going into the home.

Category gas leak repair

Cost $574

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2017

5.0

02/10/2017


Steve P.

They were good. Price is B because I don't like that people charge money for a service like that but it is what it is most people do.

Description of Work
I did use Vaughan Heating and Air Conditioning for something. They came and looked at the furnace. It wasn't working. It just ended up being a condensation problem. They just diagnosed what the problem was.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2016

5.0

01/24/2017


Pat B.

Tony was great, prompt with pricey. Maran & Matt were polite, efficient & friendly. Answered all questions! Very professional.

Description of Work
Install new heater & air conditioner.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2017

5.0

01/06/2017


John S.

Two guys came, early and waited until scheduled time to knock. Asked to see the spaces, took notes and explained what they would do. They got to work, I checked in from time to time and they were done completely in 5-6 hours. Cleaned up, we went over paperwork, they thanked me and left.

Description of Work
Removed old AC system and installed a new unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2016

5.0

12/27/2016


Laura O.

Joe & Mike were here 1/2 hr early/introduced themselves immediately/pleasant-started work immediately. Best ever, perfect (Been with them since 1994)-Jim's now Vaugh.

Description of Work
Replace water heater.

Category water heater repair

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2016

5.0

12/26/2016


John A.

Did a good job but made a mistake on bill which they later corrected

Description of Work
Cleaned burner and replaced Thermostat

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2016

5.0

12/08/2016


Celeste M.

Vaughan Heating and Air Conditioning salvaged what could have been a very cold Holiday season. After a bad experience with a different company, Vaughan Heating and AC showed the utmost professionalism by helping us through an emergency situation promptly and courteously. From the young lady who took our frantic phone calls, the gentlemen who emailed all night to ensure that our paperwork was in order to the installers of the tank and ending with the gentleman who delivered our first shipment to our new tank, I couldn't have been more satisfied with this company. They have truly earned a lifetime customer!!

Description of Work
Installed new oil tank

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2016

5.0

11/07/2016


Elizabeth G.

They arrived promptly on the scheduled day. They were polite & courteous while performing the work. During and offer the work was performed they were neat & cleaned up. There was never any pressure and I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Description of Work
Install new water heater, AC & furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2016

5.0

10/24/2016


Janice M.

Good quality of work. Thorough and reliable.

Description of Work
Periodic repair to the furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2015

5.0

10/24/2016


Lisa L.

It started with me getting my heater checked for the start of the season and they inspected my oil tank and said it was going to start to leaking. I'm so happy he inspected everything because if he did not do his job it would have been comes. Then the guys came out to do the job they put turps down to cover my tugs and went to work they were great they did such as nice job. Yes its not for spending 3600 dollars but this could of been so much work if the gentlemen did not catch how bad the tank was. Thank all of you for your hard work and doing such of a great job.

Description of Work
My oil tank was in the basement it was going to start leaking. So they put a new tank outside my house. Changed the old one in to the new one and cut down and cleaned the old one end took out of my house.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $3,597.42

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2016

5.0

09/13/2016


Christine E.

We were extremely pleased. The sales rep arrived on time and was very well informed. He spent a lot of time assessing our needs and discussing options. The proposal received was very completer and offered us two options including any eligibility for rebates or credits. We had the work done and technicians arrived on time every day and were both friendly as well as very professional. They cleaned up well. Our son and his wife used them for a furnace replacement and were equally pleased. We would highly recommend them

Description of Work
Installation of new heat pump in attic

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2016

5.0

08/22/2016


Kathleen T.

On time, super clean, courteous-great job.

Description of Work
Removed and replaced oil tank in basement.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2016

5.0

07/21/2016


chris N.

On time, clean, courteous, complete.

Description of Work
Completed replacement or A/C & furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $7,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2016

5.0

07/12/2016


francis B.

Had central ac unit for 21 years and scheduled consultation with Tony Pelligrino from Vaughan for Wednesday to spec & price new unit. Old unit motor fan quit Tuesday night. Tony was awesome, but the earliest install was Monday. It was a rare July humid heat wave and Tony provided us with 2 window units to get us through the weekend. Now that is customer service and a real lifesaver! They worked well and we kept cool until Monday. Crew of Jeff S. and Mike G. were professional, courteous, quiet and great guys. Install was flawless and jobsite was immaculate when they were finished at end of day. I have been a Vaughan customer for years and will remain. Why go elsewhere? They respond fast and provide reliable professional work and go above and beyond in the customer service department. Thanks Vaughan! Francis Burke

Description of Work
Replaced central ac

Category