Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

LOUIS & SONS DRYWALL

Founded 2000 • With Angi since June 2010

Louis and Sons specializes in insulation application and drywall construction

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
5%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.6

(11) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews
Christine M.
5.0
06/21/2016
The entire team of Louis & Sons were of the highest professional level that we have experienced from a contractor. Everyone from the original estimate by Mike, to owner, to the office professionals including Kathy and Caroline, to the amazing staff who came out and performed the work, to Mike who followed up with us on small items that needed some attention, everyone from Louis & Sons who helped us made us truly feel like we were family. This is in stark contrast to some of the other companies who serviced us during the reconstruction of our home. We cannot express enough our appreciation for the service Louis & Sons gave us. Here are just a few reasons: Their Estimate was fairly priced and detailed so we knew what we were getting They arrived on time when they said they would They finished the job on time They out performed with additional services beyond expectations They followed up to see if we were satisfied They sent Mike out to followed up with us on any small issues we had They truly made us feel that we were in good hands and the results proved this accurate Anyone who has a small or large job can consider this team with absolute confidence. We highly recommend Louis & Sons and their entire team.
Description of Work
This was a complete rebuild job of our home after Hurricane Sandy. Louis & Sons came in and did the insulation and sheet rock of the entire home.
Category
drywall, insulation
barbara S.
5.0
12/31/2014
The job came out great. They did what came to do and did what they said without any issues. Thank you.
Description of Work
They replaced sheetrock in a two bedroom apartment. Mike was great to deal with. I had to postpone the job 3 times and each time he was great about it. When i was finally ready his crew came and did a great job.
Category
drywall
Daniel L.
5.0
11/03/2014
Mike is a nice guy to deal with and he's right on time. When he tells you his guys will be there on time there quick and do great work. I would recommend them to anyone great job!!
Description of Work
full house drywall and mudding the house is 1200sqft built in the 1940
Category
drywall
Heather G.
5.0
03/20/2014
These guys were probably the best contracted crew I've ever used. They returned every call, provided excellent pricing, and showed up on time every time!!! The insulation crew did a fantastic job, the township inspector even commented to my wife how nicely it was done!!! The sheetrock crew followed almost immediately after we passed our insulation inspection. They did a top rate job as well!!! The tape and spackle work was great and the walls look beautiful!!! The entire process took less than 2 weeks!!! I cannot say enough good things about these guys!!! I would ABSOLUTELY recommend them to anyone!!! Thanks Rob and Crew!!!
Description of Work
We contracted Louis and Sons to insulate and sheetrock our addition.
Category
drywall
Caroline G.
5.0
03/18/2014
I have dealt with a few contractors in my life but none were like Louis and sons. Mike was tremendous in getting all the work done in a timely manner. The quality of work is excellent and I would highly recommend this company to anyone who needs a Sheetrock or insulation company. For a family company to survive as long as this one has it is truly a testament of excellent work and customer service.
Description of Work
Louis & Sons was very attentive after my house flooded. They redid all my Sheetrock and insulation quickly and were so accommodating. They were so professional and helped me get my house back together quickly. I don't know what I would have done without them.
Category
drywall, insulation
Antonio D.
1.0
03/07/2014
You get what you pay for...Ive used Louis and Sons in the past and there work was "adequate" that has now fallen to terrible. The owner Mike is a vile human being. Not only did the non english non professional non experience workers cut data lines as they cut electrical outlets they slopped spackle on new kitchen cabinets( thats right they didn't cover them). After the first coat of paint ALL THE SEAMS on the cathedral ceiling fell..THey had to redo the entire job and I had to pay a painter to repaint the entire ceilings. At the time Mike agreed based on his gross negligence to discount the the drywall what it cost to repaint the cathedral ceilings and replace the 50 foot HDMI and data cables his workers damaged. Fast forward to now ....the seems are all cracked on my cathedral ceilings and he refused to repair them AND HE WANTS TO FILE A JUDGMENT against me FOR WHAT HE DISCOUNTED ME FOR HIS Negligence....trust your gut this guy is a complete scum bag!!!
Description of Work
Drywall, tape and spackle cathedral ceilings and walls on a California style ranch.
Category
drywall

Service Provider Response

I would like to respond to the negative review from in Freehold. We were contracted to do insulation & drywall in his home on Dec. 16, 2008 not 2013 for a total amount of $ 4,965.00 not $ 8,000.00. Tony bought a small ranch with cathedral ceilings and gutted it to the studs. He acted as his own contractor, despite his lack of experience in construction which led to many problems. We performed the work and everything was satisfactory until payment was asked for at the end of the job. That is when a litany of complaints began. We addressed and satisfied all of their complaints. Tony seemed to be reasonable but his wife(who wrote this review) was one of the most disagreeable people I have ever encountered in 30 years of doing business.For this reason and to avoid further problems I discounted their bill $ 1,000.00 if they agreed to pay their bill which they did. Unfortunately however payment was not forth-coming.They paid in installments of $ 50.00 & $ 100.00.Eventually they stopped paying and stopped responding to calls,so I was forced to hand it over to my collection attorney. Judgement was entered in my favor in April 2012. In 2013 they went to refinance and the judgement came up.This is when they complained about settlement repair work. I instructed my attorney to procure payment which was long overdue and I would review the claim. After realizing that a $ 1,000.00 credit was given,thousands were spent on attorney fees and given volatile nature I felt it would not be prudent to send men back to their home. This infuriated which led to this review. At Louis & Sons we pride ourselves on handling every customers needs to their complete satisfaction. We offer a 1-year guarantee and have gone back 2 or 3 years later for settlement issues to valued customers. But after 5 years and not paying their bill in a timely manner I believe this is too much. I'm sorry the feel the way they do, however I truly believe I have done right by them. We are a member in good standing with the Better Business Bureau and have many positive reviews. Thank you for taking the time to hear my side of the story. Sincerely, Michael Gemignani, President Louis & Sons Drywall, Inc.
Linda R.
5.0
09/23/2013
They did a good job. We liked them and would recommend them.
Description of Work
The re-installed insulation in my crawl space . They redid some of our sheet rock in our garage.
Category
drywall, insulation
KATHY C.
5.0
06/09/2013
We got a call right away. He did not start the work yet at our shore house, but we are confident using Angies List that all will be okay.
Description of Work
Insulate walls, sheet rock and prepare walls for paint.
Category
drywall, insulation
Julie L.
5.0
02/26/2013
Overall my experience was fantastic. Usually leary about contractors trying to con you, I had my doubts, but everything was clearly written on an estimate, and Bob answered all of my questions. Definitely never seemed like he was pushing me for a higher priced service. He priced me very competively ( I had gotten another estimate for the same job), and I went with him because he has a full time office staff that answered my calls during the day, and Bob gave me his cel phone # to call with any questions or problems anytime.
Description of Work
I just moved into a new home and needed to have the drafty attic insulated. Bob from Louis and Sons came when promised and gave me an estimate. He knew what he was doing and talking about. Told me the truth, and gave me different options with different prices so I could decide for myself. I went with a full attic insulation and his guys showed up on time and they cleaned up as good as I would have done myself. They were all very polite. I would highly recommend this company for any of the services they offer.
Category
drywall, insulation
Hudson C.
5.0
09/13/2012
Absolutely first rate--nothing more needs to be said These guys really rock!
Description of Work
Insulated crawl & attic/sheetrocked
Category
drywall, insulation
Hudson C.
5.0
12/19/2011
Answer their telephone Schedule promptly Show up on time Neat and clean Take pride in their work In business more than 30 years Absolutely first rate We recommend them highly
Description of Work
Insulated crawl space
Category
drywall, insulation

Phone

Address

182 WASHINGTON ST

Long Branch, NJ 07740

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Drywall and Insulation

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express

FAQ

LOUIS & SONS DRYWALL is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

LOUIS & SONS DRYWALL is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 7:30 AM - 12:00 PM

LOUIS & SONS DRYWALL accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

Yes, LOUIS & SONS DRYWALL offers free project estimates.

Yes, LOUIS & SONS DRYWALL offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, LOUIS & SONS DRYWALL does not offer a senior discount.

No, LOUIS & SONS DRYWALL does not offer warranties.

LOUIS & SONS DRYWALL offers the following services: Drywall and Insulation

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Attic Fanatics

5.0

(11)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Attic Fanatics

We are a full service insulation company ready to make your entire day a whole lot better. Hearing noises in your attic or Crawlspace? Does your attic look like monsters live there? Is your home feeling dusty and you have no idea why? Are you perhaps paying a (whole) lot more money a month on heating and cooling bills then your neighbors? Need new attic stairs? Get rid of the black moldy insulation? Get a new moisture barrier installed? Call us now!! We are ready to service you with knowledge experience and expertise that is unparalleled. With 20 years in the home improvement industry our trained team of attic professionals are here for your service. Call us today to see how we can make your day a WHOLE lot better."  

EJS Drywall LLC

5.0

(4)

Angi Certified

EJS Drywall LLC

With years of experience in the drywall industry, we are the experts you need to take care of your home or business. We handle all of your drywall needs with great care. We will treat your home as we would treat our own. Give EJS Drywall a call today, we look forward to working with you!  

Fabio Garibaldi

5.0

(58)

Angi Certified

Fabio Garibaldi

Whether it's getting your home remodeled or fixing damage that's been done to your home, we're here to help you every step of the way. Fabio Garibaldi has been around since 1976, so we really mean it when we say we're here to help you.