Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Oasis Painting & Wallcovering

Founded 2001 • With Angi since September 2007

4.6

(88) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

103 Union St

Lodi, NJ 07644

Description

We are a fully Insured Company, that offers Full Interior and Exterior Painting Services

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

12/03/2020


Claudia M.

I regret to give Oasis a bad rating given that lead painter and lead woodworker were very skilled and a delight. The front office, however, is totally unprofessional. Estimator uses "bait and switch" tactic -- cites lowball price and then tacks on tasks once the job has begun which should have been included upfront; no direct communication ever allowed with job supervisor, so if you don't speak Spanish you won't be able to communicate with workers; defensive when problems arise; insufficient training and supervision for new employees; false advertising with mailer citing 10% off that they do not give. So...only hire if you understand job completely, can provide oversight on your own, know what the price should be, don't care too much about the timing. And ask for Jhonny (painting) and Francisco (floors.)

Description of Work
Floors sanded and poly coats; walls and ceiling painted

Category hardwood floor, interior painters

5.0

12/28/2018


Elizabeth W.

The estimator was very knowledgeable which gave me confidence. the crew were on time, polite and did excellent work. The did a great job of cleaning up.

Description of Work
House Painting, windows caulked and painted

Category pressure washing, house painters

2.0

07/25/2018


Vin C.

Let me start by saying that the guys that showed up did a good job, and were very polite and professional, however we had some issue with the company getting back to us to fix a few issues on the job: We hired this company for a simple one day job to paint a 13x13 room, two painted walls and two walls with wallpapers. After the work was completed I noticed that there was a lot of bubbles and the seams on the wallpapers. That was on July 10th. After several calls trying to get someone to come back and inspect the job, I finally was able to get them to send a person to look at the job on July 16th, but no one showed up, there was radio silence from their part. So I called back on July 20th and I was promised a return on the same day, again, nobody returned my calls. On July 23rd I called them again asking to solve my problem, and I was promised that someone would show up at my house on July 25th (day of writing this review) at 9 AM, and nobody showed. The lack of customer consideration by this provider is very annoying. Needless to say, having to wait for someone at home when they don't show up, pretty much mess with my whole day. We have more work to do on the house but we will look somewhere else.

Description of Work
Room paint 2 walls, 2 walls with wallpaper

Category wallpaper, interior painters

5.0

01/18/2018


David T.

Perfect. Very professional. Effort took two days. All furniture was moved and covered. Super good at ensuring no drips or extraneous painting. These guys know what they're doing. You can essentially hire them, and forget about the details. It all just gets done, and looks great. We added the Kitchen after the initial work, and they accommodated that without a change to schedule. We picked out the paint color from Benjamin Moore, they did all the rest. The building has a number of rules regarding liability insurance, work hours, working when owner is not present, etc. Oasis worked with us to accommodate all that. Was especially pleased that they could start right away and get the work done immediately in only two days. They brought everything they needed -- ladders, drop clothes, etc., so I didn't have to do anything. I think only 10% down to get them to start. The only slight complaint I have is that they were a bit on the expensive side. We paid ~$2300 dollars. We did paint a large space, and I'm very happy....just thought their price was a bit high. I paid with a credit card, for which they charged a slight premium, and I don't mind that. We are looking for them to paint our master bedroom and master bath next. I know the quality will be great.

Description of Work
Total repaint of the interior space of my large living room/dinning room, entrance way, and kitchen. Only kitchen included ceiling, other spaces were walls, doors, baseboards, and window sills. This was in a large apartment building in Cliffside Park, NJ.

Category interior painters

5.0

11/06/2017


Steven S.

They were very responsive in scheduling the work. There were some weather-related delays which aren't related to the Oasis, but they did make sure I was aware of the situation and when they expected to be able to continue work. The condominium residents complimented the work before it was even completed. There was one small miscommunication during the job, but when we got it cleared up it was corrected the same day, which was quite impressive. I'm currently scheduling an appointment to get a quote for repainting the interior common areas.

Description of Work
I needed to have portions of the exterior trim replaced, and all of the exterior trim and decking repainted on a 3-story, 6-unit condominium building.

Category deck cleaning, woodworking, house painters

5.0

10/11/2017


Carol C.

A color error was made but quickly fixed. Workers were very professional.

Description of Work
Living room, dining room, kitchen painted.

Category interior painters

5.0

08/21/2017


Lexie C.

showed up on time for estimate, painting job and touch ups. very detailed work. office lady is very patience and the guys are professional.

Description of Work
paint ceiling, wall and closet of my entire apartment and install quarter round molding throughout entire apartment

Category woodworking, interior painters

5.0

07/15/2017


RICHARD J.

I did not know how long the job would take. So, when Fernando gave the initial estimate, I asked him if we could stage the painting so I would have time to move furniture from one room to another as the job progressed. The condo isn’t large enough to stack all furniture into one room while others were being painted and then move the furniture back again. But the first estimate didn’t reflect what I needed so we had to redo it to include the extra time his men would need to complete the job. The extra cost was reasonable. Oasis scheduled work two days before and two days after a weekend. As required by contract, I moved as many items from the bedroom-bath and living room area as possible before they showed up. This effort also saved a lot of time. As a result, the entire job took only 2 ½ days which to me was worth the cost. They started with the bedroom-bath on a Thursday. As required by the contract, I already removed all the pictures, shades, curtains and rods, smaller furniture, knick-knacks, and some dresser drawers. Oasis could move the heavy items more easily because the furniture was on sliders. The bedroom has a small wood crown molding which was to remain unpainted. This was included in the estimate. The floors and furniture were appropriately covered. Each surface got two coats of paint. The crown molding was paint free. After they left, I found that the brown spot (from moisture) on the ceiling had shown through the dried paint and that a small spackled area in the bathroom was not sanded and painted. They corrected both issues after I told them. They worked on the living-dining area next and were able to paint the kitchen. I previously removed all the items from walls, the audio system, small furniture including seat cushions, and stored items. Per contract, Oasis removed three valances and all the traverse rods, including a large one with blinds still on it. They stacked the heavy furniture (sectional couch) in the middle of the area, moved two large living room chairs into the bedroom, and removed the chairs from the dining space but leaving table (heavy glass too big to move). The floors and furniture were again appropriately covered. They finished up painting the dining area. I was able to move the couch back into place earlier. The painters replaced the two large chairs. They removed paint from the rim of one of the living room floodlamps and from the ceiling fan motor housing. It’s worth noting that drop cloths were used on the kitchen floor, but not on the granite countertops or across the wooden cabinets. I did not see any paint drips after the ceiling was painted. This indicates they were careful in their work. Overall, Oasis worked not only thoroughly and professionally but did an excellent job cleaning up afterwards. I know Oasis staff works competently from my own experience painting this condo. You could tell customer satisfaction was important to them. I’m very glad I hired them.

Description of Work
I wanted about 2/3 of my condo painted. This included walls, ceilings and all trim of a large living space with dining area, the kitchen ceiling only with narrow wall area (cabinets, counter tops and appliances take up most of the space), hallways, a bedroom with attached bathroom. The same wall colors would be used in the main areas. This time all ceilings and trim would be painted white. Except the bathroom would be all white.

Category interior painters

5.0

07/12/2017


JOEL T.

From the time I reached out to Oasis to the completion of the work, our experience with them was fantastic. Very responsive to my inquiry, scheduling of estimate and paint was a breeze. The paint crew did an amazing job. The crew arrived at 8AM and were right to work. They finished early in the afternoon. Cleaned up after themselves and took great care to protect our new bathroom fixtures and furniture. Lastly, their price was spoton for the work completed! We will use them again in the future! Highly recommended!!!

Description of Work
Wall, trim and shelf painting post room remodle.

Category interior painters

5.0

05/14/2017


john G.

very professional from the start to to the end of the process. Gave good tips on the project as well

Description of Work
painting interior of home and wallpaper

Category wallpaper, interior painters

5.0

05/06/2017


Jay L.

Very well, especially appointment #1. Crew on #2 not quite as attentive to details. But both were great as far as time, prep, effort, ability to handle special small requests, and results. Very happy with them and would definitely are and recommend.

Description of Work
Two different projects within two months of each other. First: paint downstairs dining room, living room, entrance/vestibule, walls on stairway to second floor, risers on stairs, upstairs hallway, upstairs sunroom and all windows in those locations. Second: three bedrooms and all windows in them.

Category interior painters

5.0

04/04/2017


Dina L.

Both times, Oasis did an excellent job. The quality was great, the price they charged for the jobs reasonable ($5,800 for the exterior, $1,800 for the kitchen and cabinets), and the service was excellent. I found them to be honest and straightforward when they gave me the estimate and then carried out the work. (They struck a balance in terms of what they recommended - enough to do a high quality job, but not overdoing it - e.g. - I thought they gave a realistic assessment of my cabinets in terms of how much money and work was worth putting into my particular cabinets.) There was small additional work that needed to be carried out on the exterior of the house, and the amount of extra charges was very reasonable and it was my sense that the extra work really did need to be performed. They started on the date they had set, and also didn't try to paint the exterior when there was a decent chance of rain. I wasn't at home when they finished painting the kitchen and when I got home black paint (not a color that was part of the paint job) had mysteriously appeared on my kitchen floor). They sent someone over who cleaned it up - no questions asked.

Description of Work
Oasis painted my kitchen - walls and cabinets in May 2016 and then the exterior of my house (wood siding and trim) in October 2016.

Category woodworking, house painters, interior painters

5.0

10/10/2016


Carol A.

Excellent. I spent 2 years researching and interviewing painters. Oasis was always very responsive and helpful. The work they performed was excellent. The team was great and worked very, very hard. The only point I might note was that the carpentry work was higher than estimated, anticipated. Much of this can only be found after the wood has been stripped. Not complaining, I thought it would be a lot, so maybe factor in a good 10-15% if you have an old wood house. Quality work, quality service. The crew was tidy, professional and went out of their way to please. They came back and did small touch ups as needed, quickly. I really would advise people to take a look at this company- they are true professionals. Very glad I hired the Oasis Team! I Highly recommend them!

Description of Work
House painting, carpentry- old Victorian home

Category contractors, woodworking, house painters

5.0

07/08/2016


Andrés G.

The exterior our had not be painted for 12 years, so it needed major preparation work. Our experience was great! Andrew and his crew were friendly, professional and punctual. The estimate was done in a timely manner. The work was completed just as described. Our house looks great, when they finished, the area was cleaned, even nicer than before. I will definitely hire them again!

Description of Work
Prep and paint 2 story colonial house

Category interior painters

5.0

04/06/2016


alberto O.

Oasis did an amazing job whit my home! We had an extensive amount of rotted wood and shingles all over our house end they did a great job at replacing it . They also repaired our deck, which was almost falling apart and it now looks like a brand new deck. The quality of work is exceptional, and the painters were great. Not only did they did they do a great job painting, but they were courteous, clean and respectful. I will be my interior with them this summer!

Description of Work
EXTERIOR PAINTING

Category decks, deck cleaning, woodworking, house painters, interior painters

5.0

03/28/2016


Brittany S.

Oasis was excellent to work with. They were very responsive, immediately replying to my online request for a quote. They were very accommodating with our quick turn around on completing the job before we moved into the condo and the paint job itself is beautiful. Great attention to detail and all around excellent work. I highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Oasis Painting & Wallcovering repainted our entire condo.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! It was pleasure working with you!
5.0

03/22/2016


Cornelio C.

I could not be any happier with the results that Oasis Painting provided for our home. Our house has never looked so beautiful and new. Fernando provided us with 2 different options to paint our home. We went ahead with the stripping of all the wood, given that a lot of it was just coming down on its own. It seemed like the previous owner had not painted this home in a very long time and there were just endless layers of paint. The crew was exceptional! They were neat, clean and very polite. Fernando came to attend the job on the first day and then we saw him again at the end for a final walk thru; provided that there was always a foreman onsite. They were all very knowledgeable on the work that needed to get done, from the office staff to the painters. We had some rotted wood and shingles that needed to be replaced after they stripped the wood, and they took care of that as well. I will definitely be calling back to get my mother?s house done!

Description of Work
Entire exterior of our house, sanded and painted

Category contractors, house painters

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed]! Thank you! We look forward to working with you in the near future.
5.0

09/01/2015


Juan S.

Oasis did an outstanding job on the exterior of our house. Rotted wood was replaced in several areas of our cedar siding and mostly all trim areas of our home. Fernando (the estimator) was great, our foreman Wilbert was very knowledgeable and walk us around showing the areas that needed work after the sanding. We felt confident that our home was in good hands and watched the process of them sanding and painting our our house. Everyone was very professional and courteous, the work was reasonably priced within our budget, which was important. Would definitely call them for the interior of our house and would highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Sanding, carpentry and complete exterior painting of our colonial house

Category deck cleaning, woodworking, house painters

5.0

08/19/2015


Fernando M.

Painting my house was the project this summer. Juan was extremely helpful he answered all my questions and I really valued his professionalism. I wouldn’t say that my house is old but it needed work. There was quite a bit of rotted trim that had to be replaced. They renovated my front porch replacing the ceiling and floor boards. The carpentry work was well crafted and sturdy (made sure to have my kids run up and down testing it out lol). They also sanded down and stained my deck we had put in about 5 years ago. The wood looks so smooth on the house after they scraped and the color on the siding and trim seems to pop so much as well. The crew was on time for the entire duration of the job and they were very neat and courteous. My house looks brand new and I will be calling Oasis again to paint the interior of my home.

Description of Work
Full exterior scrapping, sanding and painting.

Category deck cleaning, woodworking, house painters

5.0

06/30/2015


Cesar L.

Oasis was professional and courteous from beginning to end. I enjoyed working with all of the staff, from sales to office support to the actual painters themselves. They were all top notch professionals who really care about the quality of their service and product. The painters always arrived on time and worked professionally throughout the day. They cleaned up my property each day and did not leave a mess at all. They also seemed to take great pride in their work and they did an AMAZING job transforming my place from an older looking home to a seemingly brand new house. I would HIGHLY recommend Oasis to anyone looking to have their home painted. This is the best company I have found so far on Angie's List!

Description of Work
Painted entire exterior of my house, including sanding the wood siding down to bare wood.

Category house painters, interior painters

3.0

05/29/2015


Stanley S.

If you value your landscape or your heirloom flowers, shrubs or trees, avoid Oasis painting. An offer to bring in a landscaper they work with does not make up for every shrub around the perimeter of the front of the house being stepped on and broken (shrubs that are nearly 24" apart with nothing in between). Why a request to prune some branches translated into massive chunks of an 80 year old azalea broken and shoved under the shrub. And most puzzling, a prized potted succulent that I placed nearly 30 feet away from all activity was pinpointed and seemingly used to clean brushes over, completely speckled in paint...in an entire backyard of grass, the only place I found paint was on this plant! I was hoping that a quality paint job would add to the beauty of my house, however in getting that paint job, they took portions of the natural beauty away. I feel sorry for their office staff who reach out with quality customer service, however if their field staff was a bit more responsible their job wouldn't be as tough. I also denied their request for a landscaper to come in, since I can longer trust this company nor anyone they employ...because why should I? I've seen the initial quality of service.

Description of Work
Scrape and Paint exterior.

Category house painters

5.0

05/28/2015


Maricruz A.

It was a pleasure working with Oasis again! I had first used them to do my interior and I used them again to do my exterior. I would have not expected anything but excellence. They stripped down my house to the bare wood and left it like new. It looks like we had resided! From the office girls, to Juan Carlos and the crew they were just amazing; very insightful and full of information. The crew that was sent to my house was attentive to every question that I had and immediately addressed any concerns. We were a bit concern with the stripping due to the amount of debris that would fall, but they were true professionals. They tarpped the house and placed plastic covers everywhere. They had done the inside of my house that required a lot of prep work due to it being so old; the exterior was no exception, we bought the house about 8 years ago and had not painted the outside, but it seemed like the previous owners hadn’t painted in a decade!! My home truly looks beautiful and it was finished in time for my daughter’s wedding. We are so happy that words cannot explain. If you are looking for a long lasting relationship company, please do yourself a favor and hire Oasis!

Description of Work
Stripped down to the bare wood, scrapped, caulked and fade sanded.

Category house painters

5.0

04/03/2015


lenna P.

The overall experience was excellent. From the day Juan arrived to do the estimate through do the last day the crew was in my house, I never felt a moment of concern in working with this company. They were timely, as neat as possible and their attention to detail was exemplary. It took them longer to complete the work than originally planned, but that was because of the quality job they did. Not only would I recommend them - but I am definitely going to use them once it gets a bit warmer to do some outside work. They are fabulous and their pricing is very fair.

Description of Work
I hired Oasis Painting to paint the entire inside of my house. Their prep work included extensive spackling and repair in addition to painting the builder's basic colors I've lived with for years, to dark vibrant colors.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thank you for entrusting us your wonderful home. We look forward to hearing from you soon. It was a pleasure working with you.
5.0

03/05/2015


Sonia A S.

My parents' house is a large two story and 100 years old. It had not been painted for 20 years or more and the exterior surfaces were in poor shape. A competing painting company declined the job with concerns that it couldn?t be done reliably, another company bid far too low to make me feel comfortable that they really knew what they were up against. My parent even considered to install vinyl siding due the condition but then we had to cover and had to remove structural parts like brick molding, drip lines not found in newer homes, that would be a huge mistake. I felt confidence in Oasis' experience in painting 100 year old homes, and occasionally one in poor condition as this one was. Oasis Painting bid was higher but closer to what I expected for large old house with poor exterior condition. But I actually thought it would be four to five thousand more and was prepared to pay it. The job was done in 7 business days. It looks beautiful. Oasis was responsive to do minor touch ups after completion promptly. The before and after pictures tell it all. I had no doubt in their ability in this project. I would recommend Oasis Painting to friends, family, and neighbors based on the work ethic and final results that I can now say I have seen firsthand. Thanks again!

Description of Work
- Stripped old paint down to bare wood using Hepa Vauums - Carpentry - Deck

Category contractors, decks, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you again for choosing Oasis Painting! We look forward to working with you on many more painting projects in the future. This was an amazing project for us! It's always a pleasure to see such wonderful homes being restored to its original form.
5.0

02/19/2015


Michele B.

Everything went great, and my bedroom looks beautiful. It was a somewhat complicated job, because the wallpaper was very old and when it was removed some small pieces of the wall came with it - so some additional spackling was needed. The workers let their office know this right away, and I was contacted immediately to discuss the situation and the additional work that would be required. Also, the original paint color was quite dark, so it required 2 thorough coats of the light color I'd chosen. Juan's crew, headed by Fernando, did an outstanding job. They came exactly on time each day, were totally professional, cleaned up very well, and were delightful to deal with. Additionally, Elin and Damaris, in the Oasis office, were extremely helpful and professional throughout the entire process, from scheduling the estimate through final invoicing. I couldn't be happier with the whole experience, and I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Stripped off wallpaper and painted master bedroom.

Category wallpaper removal, wallpaper, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you again for choosing Oasis Painting! We look forward to working with you on many more painting projects in the future. It was a pleasure working with you!

    Other local Pros in your area

    TruClean

    For over a decade, the power washing and roof cleaning contractors at TruClean have worked hard to provide the most exceptional property cleaning services to residents and businesses. Our professionals are highly adept at wide range of amazing services including pressure washing, soft washing, roof cleaning, concrete cleaning, rust removal, and more.  

    Premier Built

    We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    AMC Painting & Home Improvement LLC

    The mission of AMC Painting & Home Improvement is to offer high-quality interior & exterior-commercial & residential painting services. The company will accomplish this by using the highest quality material and apply them in the most professional manner. Every customer will be dealt with in a personal & friendly manner and every project will be viewed as a personal reflection of the company.We provide a service all Bergen country areas.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Offers by AMC Painting & Home Improvement LLC on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    13vh03837200
    Trade License Locale
    State of New Jersey
    Trade License Authority
    Division of Consumer Affairs
    Trade License Expiration
    03/31/2017
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Interior painting, wallpaper removal/hanging, faux finishing, sheetrock and spackling, home repairs, exterior painting, power wash, light carpentry, decks & porch.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Oasis Painting & Wallcovering

    How is Oasis Painting & Wallcovering overall rated?

    Oasis Painting & Wallcovering is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Oasis Painting & Wallcovering open?

    Oasis Painting & Wallcovering is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Oasis Painting & Wallcovering provide

    Oasis Painting & Wallcovering accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Oasis Painting & Wallcovering offer free estimates?

    Yes, Oasis Painting & Wallcovering offers free project estimates.

    Does Oasis Painting & Wallcovering offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Oasis Painting & Wallcovering offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Oasis Painting & Wallcovering offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Oasis Painting & Wallcovering offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Oasis Painting & Wallcovering offer emergency services?

    Yes, Oasis Painting & Wallcovering offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Oasis Painting & Wallcovering?

    Yes, Oasis Painting & Wallcovering offers warranties.

    What services does Oasis Painting & Wallcovering offer?

    Oasis Painting & Wallcovering offers the following services: Interior painting, wallpaper removal/hanging, faux finishing, sheetrock and spackling, home repairs, exterior painting, power wash, light carpentry, decks & porch.