Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A&B Plumbing and Heating LLC

Founded 1992 • With Angi since December 2010

5.0

(19) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8 Penwood Rd

Livingston, NJ 07039

Description

A&B Plumbing and Heating, LLC is a new growing company that takes pride in providing customers with the best possible service, and prices in today’s economy. After 16 years of experience in plumbing and heating, we dedicate ourselves with exceptional service and expertise in new and innovative energy efficient technology. We specialize in converting old heating units into new energy efficient systems, daily routine service of faucet repairs and water heater replacements. Our loyalty and satisfaction is guaranteed. No job is too small or too big. You can also check us out on the BBB....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

12/26/2020


Chandan M.

It took 3 Plumbers to complete the job. Last Plumber was very professional and fixed it.

Description of Work
repair leaky faucet

Category plumbing

5.0

12/24/2020


Jessica P.

A&B came and looked over what we needed done. They fit us into the schedule and were quick and efficient! Their covid protocols were also really good.

Description of Work
Sewer Line

Category plumbing

5.0

08/06/2019


JUSTIN E.

My brother used Bob to replace a faucet he was having trouble removing from inside a vanity. Bob called a few days earlier than scheduled to let my brother know he was available and was very good about communicating timelines. Everything was done as expected and cleaned up very nicely. My brother will definitely be hiring A&B again in the future. They even offered to accept payment via Venmo!

Description of Work
Faucet replacement

Category plumbing

5.0

10/09/2016


ranjini S.

Very professional and did the work on time

Description of Work
Installed gas line to kitchen

Category plumbing

5.0

01/23/2016


Daniel B.

From providing a timely and responsive estimate, following-up and ultimately scheduling and completing the work within our tight time constraints, Bob and his team did an excellent job. The work was completed exactly as we requested and the finished product was completed professionally, including clean-up. I would highly recommend Bob and A&B for any prospective plumbing project.

Description of Work
Relocated washer in basement and removed old piping.

Category plumbing

5.0

06/03/2015


Harvey Y.

Bobby is always great - punctual, clean and fairly priced. And with great quality work on top!!

Description of Work
Change valve for water main. Changed supply lines in bathroom.

Category plumbing

5.0

05/05/2015


Thomas B.

I wold recommend them. He's a great guy. He helped me out a lot, told me which way to go and is very knowledgeable.

Description of Work
He roughed out a bathroom, did some work in the kitchen, and worked on the heat.

Category plumbing

5.0

03/24/2015


Marilyn K.

It went very well, plumber had a very tight space to work in and everything fit in.

Description of Work
Install laundry sink, bathroom faucet, install water softener and repipe gas dryer

Category plumbing

5.0

11/26/2014


EMMANUELLE F.

They completed the work quickly, they acted professionally, and they did a good job without making a mess. Ultimately, it was a good experience.

Description of Work
We hired them to install a water tank.

Category plumbing

5.0

11/26/2014


Gene T.

Everything went well, and it was a good experience. The gentleman was highly knowledgeable, very professional, and did excellent work in all respects. Furthermore, he was extremely nice and wouldn't take payment from me until the job was completed, and he charged a reasonable price considering the scope of the work.

Description of Work
I hired them to remove my home's old oil-burning boiler and to install a new gas boiler.

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    WA Constructions

    2020 Super Service Award winner! M/S Warraich Associates is a Design-and-build Construction company, provides value-added construction services to our customers by creating a successful partnership with them throughout the whole construction process. Our pledge is to establish lasting relationships with our customers by exceeding their expectations and gaining their trust through exceptional performance by every member of the construction team. Warriach Associates values integrity, our practices are honest, and our conduct is legal and ethical. We try to maintain the highest level of professionalism, loyalty, and fairness in our relationships with our suppliers, sub-contractors, professional associates and customers. We always strive for win-win partnerships with customers who share our desire to design and build structures that add value to the communities in which they are built. Our employees are our most important resource in achieving our mission as we hope and believe that this path will lead to excellence, innovation, adventure, and to the kind of certain, gutsy leadership that will allow both our employees and our clients to realize their aspirations and a lot more.  

    Good Tidings Plumbing Heating and Cooling

    96% Of Our Customers Give Us A 5-Star Rating. Triple Play Special For Gas Furnaces And Hot Water Boilers Only $89. Heating Tune Up - Water Heater Flush - Sump Pump Check Triple Play Special For Steam Heat Reg. $289 Now Only $189.  

    Wayne Refrigeration Air & Heat

    Wayne Refrigeration Air Conditioning Heating is a family owned and operates on basic principles of honesty. excellence, integrity and complete customer satisfaction by doing the job right the first time.  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    36BI01192100
    Trade License Locale
    New Jersey
    Trade License Authority
    New Jersey: General
    Trade License Expiration
    06/30/2023
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Heating, Plumbing, sewer, boilers, remodeling, sum pump installations, gas piping installations, outdoor kitchens, everyday service

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A&B Plumbing and Heating LLC

    How is A&B Plumbing and Heating LLC overall rated?

    A&B Plumbing and Heating LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are A&B Plumbing and Heating LLC open?

    A&B Plumbing and Heating LLC is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does A&B Plumbing and Heating LLC provide

    A&B Plumbing and Heating LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa

    Does A&B Plumbing and Heating LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, A&B Plumbing and Heating LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does A&B Plumbing and Heating LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, A&B Plumbing and Heating LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A&B Plumbing and Heating LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, A&B Plumbing and Heating LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by A&B Plumbing and Heating LLC?

    Yes, A&B Plumbing and Heating LLC offers warranties.

    What services does A&B Plumbing and Heating LLC offer?

    A&B Plumbing and Heating LLC offers the following services: Heating, Plumbing, sewer, boilers, remodeling, sum pump installations, gas piping installations, outdoor kitchens, everyday service