Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Clay's Climate Control

4.9

(70) Verified Reviews

Founded 2001 • With Angi since August 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
19HC00256400
Trade License Locale
New Jersey
Trade License Authority
New Jersey: General
Trade License Expiration
06/30/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

501 W. Patcong Ave

Linwood, NJ 08221

http://www.claysclimatecontrol.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

No Contact appts

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Clay's Climate Control is a family owned business that started in 2001. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction in our installations and service work....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(70) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

65

4

2

3

1

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (70)water heaters (3)gas leak repair (1)air duct cleaning (3)
Showing 1-10 of 70 reviews
5.0

12/07/2021


Tonya C.

We recently hired Clays to install our new AC and Heater and it was a great experience from the very start. The entire team was professional and worked really hard to get the new system up and running. The initial visit found our AC to be not working and they delivered portable coolers within minutes to cool the house down. Matt in sales did an excellent job of providing options and was patient to respond to our questions. Eddie and Anthony were a great team of installers .. very neat and great to work with. We highly recommend Clays for their excellent service and look forward to continued quality with their maintenance program.

Description of Work
New AC and Heater

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2021

5.0

11/10/2021


Joe K.

Ver good service so far. Excellent service, but they haven't completed the installation yet.

Description of Work
Install new heating and air conditioning unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2021

5.0

11/05/2021


Linda N.

Great very professional and courteous and knowledgeable

Description of Work
New AC system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2021

5.0

06/10/2021


Eileen H.

They were very professional and had a good work ethic. They were to complete the job in one day. The gentleman did a fabulous job cleaning up. I was very happy with their service

Description of Work
New heating and air conditioning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2021

5.0

04/01/2021


William M.

It went great. The tech was on-time, very polite and knew his business. Everything works great.

Description of Work
Had the tankless hot water system fully serviced.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/29/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

02/22/2021


Doug K.

Everything went fine, no issues. Tech was very friendly, respectful, polite, and worked quickly and efficiently to complete the task. He also vacuumed any dust that was around the back of the heater.

Description of Work
Normal heater service.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2021

Service Provider Response

We treat your home even better than we treat our own! Thank you for sharing.
5.0

02/20/2021


m M.

Excellent. Clay and his team are professional and knowledgeable. Their experience and pride really show in their work. I would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Put in new gas heat and air conditioning system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $12,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for such high praise. Our entire team takes pride in what they do and I am happy to hear that came through.
5.0

01/07/2021


Thomas E.

Technician arrived as scheduled and performed service as described above. He was polite, courteous, and professional.

Description of Work
Routine check, cleaning, and filter change on heater

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing!
5.0

11/15/2020


Monica R.

The crew arrived on time, completed the job in 3 hours and then instructed us on thermostat use. They also put down cloths on the floor to avoid scratches. Very professional company.

Description of Work
Heater replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Happy you experienced "The Clay Way"!
5.0

06/25/2020


Mimi B.

Very well. The service technicians were thorough and efficient. They are very knowledgable.

Description of Work
Maintenance on my furnace and ac

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2020

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you sharing your experience. Training is extremely important to us!

Services Offered

Forced Hot Air, Radiant Floor Heat, Central Air Conditioning, & Mini-split System Installation. HVAC Equipment Service.

Services Not Offered

We do not work on hot water heaters and do not do ductwork or vent cleaning

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Clay's Climate Control

How is Clay's Climate Control overall rated?

Clay's Climate Control is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Clay's Climate Control open?

Clay's Climate Control is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

What payment options does Clay's Climate Control provide

Clay's Climate Control accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available

Does Clay's Climate Control offer free estimates?

No, Clay's Climate Control does not offer free project estimates.

Does Clay's Climate Control offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Clay's Climate Control does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Clay's Climate Control offer a senior discount?

No, Clay's Climate Control does not offer a senior discount.

Does Clay's Climate Control offer emergency services?

Yes, Clay's Climate Control offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Clay's Climate Control?

No, Clay's Climate Control does not offer warranties.

What services does Clay's Climate Control offer?

Clay's Climate Control offers the following services: Forced Hot Air, Radiant Floor Heat, Central Air Conditioning, & Mini-split System Installation. HVAC Equipment Service.

Are there any services Clay's Climate Control does not offer?

We do not work on hot water heaters and do not do ductwork or vent cleaning