Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Innovate Stones Inc

Founded 2000 • With Angi since October 2009

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

720 E Elizabeth Ave

Linden, NJ 07036

Description

Our Family Owned Business, set us apart from our competitors. We are committed ingiving the best price, reliable service and quality craftsman, with premium stones. How are we different from our Competitors? 1-Monthly Granite Promotions. 2-Affordable Prices. 3-Professional Work. 4-Turnaround 5 - 7 Business Days. We are Specializing in kitchen granite countertops, bathroom vanity countertops, tub surrounds and fireplaces surrounds, also tiles....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/19/2020


John T.

Outstanding product, service and selection. Excellent company! Our countertops were cut and fit perfectly in a very difficult space. Both rooms were enhanced 100%.

Description of Work
Bathroom and kitchen countertops

Category custom cabinets

5.0

01/17/2018


Michael W.

We can't say enough what a great experience we had with Innovate Stones. We bought cabinets for our $40K kitchen remodel from a big box store (they were top end cabinets that were much less expensive than an independent dealer) and we had resigned ourselves to buying counters from the same big box. On a lark, we decided to look at some reviews and we identified some top rated independent fabricators and paid them a visit. As soon as we walked into Innovate Stones, we knew we wanted them to do our counter install. Diana was so knowledgeable and attentive to our needs. We had marble envy but were scared of the maintenance, so we were torn between granite (which we were afraid was too earth-toned to match the marble backsplash and white cabinets) and quartz (which just looked too fake). Diana helped us consider all the options and lined up visits with local stoneyards to see the slabs for ourselves. We were blown away by the choices available in our area and we fell in love with a granite that the big box didn't carry and which provided the colors we were looking for. Diana was ultra-responsive in the fabrication process. She kept us informed of when templates were taken, and made sure she understood the odd shapes we were asking her to craft for our counters. Her team was very professional and punctual; Diana gave us plenty of heads up with scheduling and her team showed up exactly at the promised times. She even coolly and calmly worked with us to make adjustments on the fly to address last minute changes the cabinet installers had to make to correct errors in the cabinet install. The installation was quick, neat, clean and beautifully done. The best part, besides the service, responsiveness and knowledge of Diana and her team? We were looking at granite at the big box that was not as high quality as the one Innovate Stones but was 90% higher in price (installed). I don't know how Innovate Stones provides their service and quality at the prices they do, but I sure am glad for it. If you're in NJ and you're looking for counters, there are many stone warehouses in the area (we never had to drive more than 20 minutes) with a wide selection; you owe it to yourself and your wallet to get out of the big box and stop by Innovate Stones.

Description of Work
Granite counter fabrication and installation.

Category countertops

5.0

08/01/2016


Mark G.

Excellent, wide range of products and services with very competitive prices. The key difference is that Paula and Diego go out of their way to ensure satisfaction. They will call in advance of the appointment and follow up. They will even follow up on a job hours away if they need to fix or add something.

Description of Work
Countertops for Kitchen, Bath and Dining Room

Category countertops, home remodeling

5.0

10/01/2014


Jennifer Z.

Description of Work
They provided granite and a sink for my kitchen renovation. There was a minor problem with the granite but they were very responsive to my concern and I was satisfied with the outcome.

Category countertops, plumbing, marble & granite

5.0

07/02/2014


fern D.

everyone was helpful and pleasant to deal with. They made the process of choosing a countertop easy and stress free.Installation went great and the countertop looks beautiful! I am a very happy homeowner and cook!

Description of Work
ma for my kitchenke and install granite kitchen countertops

Category countertops, marble & granite

5.0

04/21/2014


marie B.

Description of Work
We found Innovative Stones at a Home Show and were very impressed with their customer service and pricing! Paula was very friendly and patient with us as we did not know anything about granite. Not only did we learn a lot from her but we got a beautiful kitchen and are extremely happy with this company on all accounts. Would highly recommend!

Category countertops, marble & granite

5.0

01/29/2014


Eugene Y.

Great company. They work with you till you 100% satisfied.

Description of Work
Kitchen countertop

Category countertops

Service Provider Response

Thank you Very Much for your business.

5.0

12/05/2013


Marcie W.

Innovate Stone is one of the most professional companies I have ever dealt with. I was helping my daughter with her kitchen renovation and from my first email to request an estimate to the date of installation, they were extremely responsive. Leo Jeronimo was an absolute pleasure to deal with prior to the installation of the granite countertops and went out of his way to make sure we were happy with the company. They came to template exactly when they said they would on a Friday and came back to install the countertops on the following Wednesday and they installed them perfectly . When our plumber came in to install the dishwasher, he unknowingly raised it too high, which pushed the new countertops out of place and caused the seam to separate. Without knowing the cause, we called Innovate Stone in a panic and they immediately came back to look at it. They knew right away that it was caused by the dishwasher being installed incorrectly. They not only fixed the seam and leveled the countertops, but they installed the dishwasher correctly which was not their job. Innovate Stone went above and beyond and exceeded our expectations. If anyone is looking for new countertops, I would definitely tell them to hire Innovate Stone for their next countertop project. They will not regret it. I would give them an A+ if I could.

Description of Work
Installed granite countertops in new kitchen

Category countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you Very much for your business. Enjoy your new countertops

5.0

01/29/2013


Karen P.

Picked out our granite. They came and measured on date promised and installed on date promised Everything went very smooth.

Description of Work
Originally had contracted for quartz which turned out to not be available due to manufacturing problem. Had to make a last minute change to granite. Company worked very well with us and we couldn't be happier with our choice.

Category countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    GM Top Flooring LLC New Jersey

    We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

    M & A Plumbing and Heating LLC

    When it comes to Construction, Plumbing and Heating there is no one else to call but M & A Plumbing and Heating. We aim to please to the highest of them all. Our company is able to start a task on time and finish on the requested date by our customers. We are professionals who are honest, reliable and has great integrity. We are a license company with all your professionals at your hand reach.  

    JPI Plumbing & Heating Inc

    We offer great service and value for your plumbing and heating needs. We are dedicated to making our customers happy and committed to providing you service above all else. We are committed to getting your problem address immediately so calling our office is the best way to get in touch with us at any time of day or night! By choosing JPI Plumbing & Heating you will experience a highly trained and experience staff; with a satisfaction guarantee.  

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Visa, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Commercial and residential kitchen countertops, marble, quartz and icestone, vanity, fireplaces & bartops.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Innovate Stones Inc

    How is Innovate Stones Inc overall rated?

    Innovate Stones Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Innovate Stones Inc open?

    Innovate Stones Inc is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Innovate Stones Inc provide

    Innovate Stones Inc accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Visa, Check

    Does Innovate Stones Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Innovate Stones Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Innovate Stones Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Innovate Stones Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Innovate Stones Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Innovate Stones Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Innovate Stones Inc?

    Yes, Innovate Stones Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Innovate Stones Inc offer?

    Innovate Stones Inc offers the following services: Commercial and residential kitchen countertops, marble, quartz and icestone, vanity, fireplaces & bartops.

    Are there any services Innovate Stones Inc does not offer?

    Ask for details.