Scenic View Landscaping & Design Specialists LLC

About

Founded 2001 • With Angi since May 2012

Scenic View Landscaping is a customer-first based business, owned and operated by Frankie Vaughan. Our goal is to be well recognized as a reliable, customer oriented, quality business serving both the residential and commercial community. We service Middlesex, Monmouth, Union & Ocean Counties, as well as Staten Island and more. We are fully insured and provide initial consultations at no cost. Our full-service approach offers clients the benefit of receiving prompt, professional services from installation through maintenance. That positions us to deliver quality projects that exceed your expectations – and meet your deadlines. We at Scenic View Landscaping treat every home as if it was our own, and do what is promised right from the start. We pay close attention to the smallest of detail, and never rush through our work. From custom plantings to patios, from lighting installation to paved walkways, we can help you realize your personal vision in a way that best complements the style of your home. We will work with you to create long-lasting designs that will transform your outdoor space....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+123 more images

Verified Reviews

5.0

(333) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

316

4

10

3

3

2

1

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (313)lawn care (116)hardscaping (99)mulch delivering (99)landscape lighting (51)Patios (28)stone & gravel (28)tree service (20)drain pipe installation (19)lawn treatment (18)concrete repair (13)excavating (10)
Showing 1-25 of 333 reviews
5.0

06/09/2022


Charles I.

Scenic View solved a problem we had with a spot in the backyard that erodes in a heavy rain. They laid a membrane, covered it with stone and ran a border around the entire area. They also removed plants and grass to better define the area and improve drainage. And, they relocated my grill and on top of pavers they installed. From Mike, who reviewed the job and gave us the estimate, to Bravo and his crew who did the work on the the ground, everyone was professional, skilled and diligent. Couldn't be happier with the final result. I wouldn't hesitate to use Scenic View again, and will gladly recommend them to others. Thanks guys for a job well done.

Description of Work
BACK YARD STONE WORK

Category pavers, gravel, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2022

5.0

12/13/2021


Colette K.

This is the third time we have used Scenic View for our leaf clean up. They always do an excellent job. A pleasure to do business with them!

Description of Work
Fall leaf clean up

Category lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/09/2021

5.0

06/15/2021


Nancy G.

I can’t say enough about Chris from Scenic View Landscaping. From my first meeting with Chris, he really listened to my ideas and came back with a great plan to replace my patio, install planters and seating walls and curbing as well as beautiful landscaping. Their work was excellent and on time. The overall project was beyond my expectations and I couldn’t be happier! Its just beautiful!

Description of Work
Landscape / Handscape

Category landscaping, hardscaping, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/07/2021

5.0

05/23/2021


David B.

Thank you Scenic View for a fantastic plan for our major hardscaping and landscaping project that you completed in a timely and professional manner, and at a reasonable cost. We thought we had a good plan, but Ryan, the designer, came up with one that was infinitely better. Ryan stayed with the project every day until completion, and Frankie, the owner, also made sure things stayed on track. The crew that did the labor was meticulous and worked incredibly hard. Our tired, 1980’s landscaping was transformed by pavers, planting, new grass, and outdoor lighting. We are 100% satisfied with Scenic View Landscaping, and they’re nice guys too.

Description of Work
Major hardscaping and landscaping

Category landscaping, drain pipe, hardscaping, outdoor lighting

Cost $44,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2021

Images

Review for Scenic View Landscaping & Design Specialists LLC - 213 Broad St, Keyport, NJ - 39342489

+5 More

5.0

03/06/2021


Libby M.

front and back landscape design, walkway and patio

Description of Work
I could not be happier with the way the entire project came out. Ryan’s design exceeded our expectation and after being executed by the crew it came out absolutely breathtaking. Can’t wait to work with them next year on the outdoor kitchen area.....I highly recommend them.

Category concrete repair, landscaping, pavers, gravel, outdoor lighting, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

5.0

12/29/2020


Jim F.

Crew of three came at 9a.m., finished 8' x 10' reset job in three hours. Professionally done.

Description of Work
Reset pavers

Category concrete repair, hardscaping

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2020

5.0

11/25/2020


Stephen W.

We looked around at a number of 'high-rated' landscape companies to help us redo our entire front landscape and more. Ours had been overgrown, with trees blocking the house and a walkway that sunk into the ground leaving a large first step to the porch. After we called a number of these companies, Scenic View sent Pat, one of their experienced sales and design people. First off, Pat was great. Comparing him to the other reps who came to talk to us is really not a fair comparison. Patient, helped with design ideas, concerned about the look and maintainability, deers, etc. Not only easy to work with, but eager to help you visualize the design and offers great 3D drawings by which we could review and modify our initial thoughts. Scenic View is a great one-stop-shop. Not only did we have them do the landscaping, which included removing 3 trees from our front yard, removing a whole bunch of bushes, leveling multiple beds that were built up with rocks and mulch, but also they redid our entire front porch. Although they had hoped to just remove the brick and relayer a new front, they came prepared for anything, and in the end, they removed the whole porch and rebuilt it, and helped us select beautiful veneer stone. We also had them do pavers from the street to the new front porch in an aesthetically appealing swerving design (laid out by Pat), and also extended to our driveway. They also put in a new walkway from our driveway to the back deck, giving guest a path to walk - especially when the grass was really wet. Finally, they put in low-voltage lights, with new lights throughout the front of the house and then pathway lights on the walkway to the driveway. To make sure there really was no mud, they laid sod down to all areas they had basically destroyed with the equipment and supplies that were trucked in. They also cleaned EVERYTHING! To say the transformation was large is an understatement. During the process, Scenic's owner, Frankie came and supervised part of the process too. He helped with new suggestions on the landscaping, made sure that adequate supplies were there (they needed more pavers), helped add new pathway lights, and in the end worked to ensure that everything was to our satisfaction. We ended up spending more than we originally thought we would, but we also finished off more than we had intended. It was a great investment. Our house picture at street level in Google earth showed a bunch of trees and what looked like a house hiding behind them. Now, the landscape, lights, and front are so good, the curb appeal is amazing. One last thing about Scenic's crews. We used two crews, one for the majority of the hardscapes, and clearing of old landscaping, and one for the back hardscape and all the landscape and sodding. Any company is only as good as its crews, and Scenic has winners. They were hardworking, dedicated, and when you speak to them, they will go out of their way to help you if you have a question or want something changed or fixed. They finished everything in 2 weeks. When I look back and ask myself "was this a good investment?", both my wife and I are extremely happy. Scenic even helped arrange and coordinate the new sprinkler system we installed to ensure it was done at the appropriate time, laid conduit under the pavers to allow them to run their lines, and Frank came back after all was done and the sod was laid to ensure that the heads would pop in the new grass. Comparing Pat, Frank, and all at a very professionally run Scenic View versus other contractors (even those who were recommended on this site) who didn't even provide quotes or drawings, and had less a full line of services, is really a no-brainer. Save yourself tons of aggravation and expense (Scenic is very reasonably priced), call Pat and Frank. Now I'll use them for my landscape maintenance too! Thanks, Scenic View!

Description of Work
Complete front landscape removal and installation, new porch, new pavers, and sodding

Category concrete repair, excavators, landscaping, tree service, drain pipe, hardscaping, outdoor lighting

Cost $35,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2020

Images

Review for Scenic View Landscaping & Design Specialists LLC - 213 Broad St, Keyport, NJ - 39047199
5.0

11/02/2020


charles and joanne M.

Scenic view landscaping came highly recommended and they did not disappoint us. We had a total revision of the front yard landscaping, including paver walkways, sod and shrubbery. The backyard also received a makeover including removal of shrubs, revision of an existing bed, stone walkway and new grass seeded. We were very pleased with the results and have received numerous compliments. The overall project was very easy from concept to completion. Frankie Vaughn was very easy to work with and had excellent ideas for the landscaping. The men who completed the work were competent, diligent and very hard working. The work was completed in a timely manner, even though we had changed a few things along the way. At the end of the job everything was power washed, cleaned and ready to enjoy. We would definitely call them again.

Description of Work
landscaping, pavers, mulch, topsoil, grass seed, sod and stone

Category landscaping, mulch, pavers, gravel, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2020

4.0

11/01/2020


Richard G.

They were almost the only landscapers that I contacted that didn't have a bad Yelp warning. Another company's guy came and promised to sent me an email with his cost proposal, but he never did in spite of the fact that I called him / them several times this summer without getting a response. Some landscaping companies that I contacted told me that they weren't taking on any new customers.

Description of Work
Pruning of shrubs and adding extended/ wider shrub beds

Category concrete repair

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2020

5.0

10/28/2020


Kimberly S.

I've been using Scenic View for several years now for regular maintenance of my lawn and pruning/mulching/clean up of my yard. Frankie and the crew are professional and extremely reliable and efficient. I know they do a lot of commercial work as well, and the professionalism they show even on smaller jobs says a lot about the company and crew. .

Description of Work
Lawn care, pruning, mulching.

Category concrete repair, landscaping, lawn service, mulch

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2020

5.0

10/07/2020


Bill M.

Excellent. Experienced crew that had been working together for years. They showed and worked every day 7:30 AM to 6:30 PM. I was told job would take two weeks and that is what it took (despite the fact I expanded the scope of work mid project). Pricing was fair. The quality of work was excellent. Their suggestions were well thought out and helpful. Project came out even better than I had hoped it would.

Description of Work
New paver patio, landscape and lighting

Category hardscaping, outdoor lighting, patios

Cost $75,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2020

5.0

10/07/2020


Jacqueline S.

I love working with this company! Chris was very prompt, professional, friendly and helpful throughout the entire process: design, quote, build. Alex and the crew were on time (early!) every morning and worked quickly until the job was done. They cleaned up every night before leaving and finished this large project in under time! Hire them!

Description of Work
Complete renovation of front wall, pavers, patio, landscaping and lawn

Category excavators, landscaping, lawn service, masonry, mulch, pavers, gravel, hardscaping, outdoor lighting, patios

Cost $60,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2020

5.0

09/03/2020


Norbert Walsh W.

The guys at Scenic View were a pleasure to work with. From the design through the completion of the project they were professional and took great care in the quality of their work. They installed a drain around my new pool, poured concrete, laid pavers and then finally did the landscaping with new lighting in the front and back and laid sod. The amount of compliments we have gotten from friends, family and neighbors has been great. Well worth it, and if I ever have work to do on my property I would not hesitate to use them again.

Description of Work
Landscaping - Hardscaping & Pavers

Category concrete repair, excavators, landscaping, mulch, pavers, gravel, tree service, drain pipe, hardscaping, outdoor lighting, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2020

5.0

08/19/2020


Danielle M.

Scenic View did a phenomenal job from start to finish! From design to production I was met with guidance and expertise every step of the way. The crew was punctual, hard-working and courteous. I felt as though my needs were met and then some... before they started the job, they addressed all of my inquires and potential concerns in a timely, confident manner. They provided the counsel needed when I wasn’t sure about my decision-making and fulfilled all of my expectations. We extended our patio pavers, “revived” the existing pavers, installed a grill kitchen and fire pit along with ancillary landscaping. I couldn’t be more pleased with the level of service that was provided and would highly recommend Frank and his crew! The level of competence and professionalism is unmatched!

Description of Work
Hardscaping and Landscaping

Category hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2020

5.0

08/12/2020


Mike Lopez L.

It went great!!! They showed up in time and the job came out better than expected.The design and the work was excellent! Thanks Scenic View !!!

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping, lawn service, mulch, tree service, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2020

5.0

07/29/2020


John P.

Jose and his crew are Excellent! JDH put in a new drip system and totally new landscaping, front rear and driveway side. We worked together to select a beautiful healthy collection of plants and trees. Jose planted a fabulous ground cover with large flagstones, so we don't have to have lawns mowed anymore. Lastly, his crew has been terrific maintaining our landscape. Definitely Recommend Jose!!!

Description of Work
landscaping, front rear and driveway side

Category landscaping

Cost $680

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2020

5.0

07/21/2020


Sarah M.

We cannot recommend Scenic View enough. They were fantastic to work with start to finish. From the first meeting we were impressed with the professionalism, responsiveness and attention to detail Frank provided. His design perfectly captured everything we were looking for and he worked with all of our additions and tweaks as we went without hesitation. It made it so much easier to envision how the landscape would come out with the 3D design. The crew was also fantastic, we were so impressed with the meticulous work they did and the way they left the job clean every night and kept us informed of what they were doing and the timeline. Our front landscape looks amazing and we are so happy that we chose Scenic View and look forward to working with them again on future projects.

Description of Work
Hardscaping, landscape lighting, full overhaul of front landscape, sod installation

Category landscaping, drain pipe, hardscaping, outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2020

5.0

07/20/2020


DEVIN M.

We have been thoroughly pleased with the services provided by Scenic View landscaping. We began using Frankie and his company many years ago when we lived in our first house. The designed and built a paver patio with custom grilling area in our backyard. Frankie created a design, so we were able to get the best use out of our small backyard. Scenic View also created a landscaped front yard for us that really improved the aesthetics of the front of our house. When we moved into our new house, we needed a company we could rely on to complete a large project to maximize our backyard space again. We didn’t even think twice about calling Frankie as Scenic View to help create the dream backyard we wanted. Again, Frankie designed and built us the backyard of our dreams. Scenic View created a retaining wall that allowed us to maximize our outdoor living space. Scenic View created a paver patio, paver walkways, and another outdoor kitchen area. They created an area for a detached garage for extra storage space. Frankie also included landscaping that helped finalize the look. The workers were always on time and polite. They completed both projects with the utmost professionalism. Communication and working with Frankie was always easy and reliable. He always listened to our needs and was able to take our vision and turn it into reality. He offered suggestions and ideas when we were uncertain of exactly what we wanted/were looking for. We have been so pleased with Scenic Views work that we switched to their weekly landscaping as well. Whenever we come up with a new idea for the backyard Scenic View is the only company we trust to complete it to our satisfaction. We have nothing but wonderful things to say about Scenic View and would recommend them to anyone looking for an honest and dependable landscaping company.

Description of Work
2 different landscaping projects

Category landscaping, lawn service, mulch, pavers, gravel, hardscaping, outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2017

Images

Review for Scenic View Landscaping & Design Specialists LLC - 213 Broad St, Keyport, NJ - 38733183

+9 More

5.0

07/15/2020


Christopher D.

I just had the front of my house landscaped by Scenic View and I couldn't be happier. I met with multiple landscape companies prior to hiring Scenic View and decided to hire them because they took the time to explain the work they were going to perform as well as showing me a 3D design. The owner Frankie is a true gentleman and went above and beyond to ensure we were completely satisfied with the work that was performed. In addition the crew that worked on my house was amazing and they left the house spotless after the job was completed. The job was only completed a few days ago and I already had neighbors stop by and comment how beautiful the front of my house looks.I will absolutely use Scenic View for any future projects and plan on recommending them to my friends and family.

Description of Work
Landscaping the front of my house.

Category outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2020

5.0

05/27/2020


Karen S.

The Scenic View team did a fantastic job with my challenging landscape, building several wood and stone retaining walls, regrading a slope and adding plantings. The work started when they said it would, and the crew showed up and worked tirelessly all day for several weeks to get the job done on time. Everyone was pleasant and easy to work with. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Build stone and wood retaining walls, regrade and add plantings to sloped areas in front and backyard.

Category landscaping, masonry, mulch, pavers, gravel, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2020

4.0

05/25/2020


Glenn O.

This business along with a second business never received my request for a quote so that apparenty was an Angie's List error. My follow-up telephone call was promptly returned. I was told they no longer do poured concrete.

Description of Work
Demo and pouring of new concrete sidewalk.

Category concrete repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2020

5.0

05/22/2020


Izabela S.

it went fantastic! on time and done with high quality! the crew is very nice and listens to your requests fully! I would recommend them to everybody.

Description of Work
various gardening projects: mulching, lawn maintenance, planting

Category concrete repair, lawn service, lawn treatment, mulch

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2020