Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

All Quality Fence Co Inc

Founded 1964 • With Angi since July 2009

4.8

(34) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

955 RT 46

Kenvil, NJ 07847

Description

Whether you’re looking for a classic cedar fence for your home, ornamental fencing to go around the pool, a Post and rail or chain-link to enclose you're yard, All Quality Fence Co Inc. can meet your needs the way only experienced professionals who have served the New Jersey area since 1964 can.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/15/2021


Jason P.

So for some context, I received 9 different quotes from 9 different companies and made them all come onsite 2 or more times to walk the fence line, discuss the project, etc. I had exact specifications; for the black chainlink fence, it was 2-1/2" corner and line posts along with 1-5/8" top rail and tension wire along the bottom of the chainlink fence; for the aluminum fence, it was 2-1/2" aluminum posts, along with 4" posts for the gates. So basically, a commercial grade fence for 1.2 acres of land. With all 9 companies, the materials were essentially the same, but when choosing a fencing company, it really comes down to customer service and labor. With regards to customer service for All Quality Fence, you're not just dealing with an estimator, but you're dealing with the owner. I can't tell you how rare that is; out of the 9 companies I received quotes from, I only interacted with the owner for 2 of the companies. Tom was responsive to all inquiries, no matter how mundane, because he's not only a nice guy, but he's also professional. With regards to labor, you want to make sure if they use full-time employees, which All Quality Fence does, since full-time employees (not contractors) are guaranteed fencing professionals. They don't cut corners. They dig 3 ft+ holes for the posts so there's no give after the concrete sets. They move rocks that require 2-3 men to move so the fence line is clear. They decide to upgrade from a 2-1/2" line post to a 3" line post at a 45 degree slope to preserve the integrity of the fence in the long run. Willy, the project manager, did all those things, and he was great to work with. I highly recommend working with All Quality Fence!

Description of Work
Black Chainlink and Aluminum Fence Installation

Category fencing

5.0

08/01/2020


Tom K.

AQF was an excellent choice. We worked with Tom who made sure we had a fence that met the code requirements for a yard with a pool. The fence was installed well and quickly even with some odd bump out requests we made to accommodate our swing set. Years after the original installation we had a little incident with a teenage driver who managed to damage a section of the fence. I was capable of making repairs but needed some replacement parts. The lead time from the manufacturer was 10 to 12 weeks due to COVID-19 delays. Chris took the time and worked with me to find parts in their yard looking through their surplus stock and finally found the parts I needed to make the repairs.

Description of Work
We needed a pool code fence

Category fencing, garage builders

5.0

03/02/2018


Heather M.

We were extremely impressed with All Quality Fence and would recommend them to anyone. Very fair pricing and they didn't try to upsell anything and in fact were more honest about what we really needed vs talking us into something more expensive. They were extremely professional, timely, responsive and the work was done fast and with amazing quality. We couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Description of Work
Install a split rail fence to keep our dogs and small child in.

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Thank You for trusting us to install your Fence I hope you enjoy the newly fenced yard.
5.0

12/29/2017


Lauren C.

Excellent company. They really cared about the quality & aesthetics of our project and suggested changes that made huge impacts. We had a complicated layout and they sorted everything out & executed it better than I could even imagine. The shed is great quality & value - go here for a shed not Home Depot - same price better quality & options.

Description of Work
Vinyl picket and chain link fence with a new shed incorporated.

Category fencing

5.0

10/30/2017


Sheryll T.

Fence is beautiful, it looks so nice

Description of Work
Replace section of fence and gate

Category fencing

5.0

09/10/2017


Paul W.

Tom was very responsive via email throughout the estimate and decision process. When asked he gave me several former client properties to view to help with our decision to select his company over the others. I had a concern regarding the mold created by all the rain and Tom personally delivered extra sections for me to inspect and instructed his workers to power wash if there was still mold on sections installed. The crew lead by Wesley took their time to ensure a beautiful, handcrafted job in 2 days. They were very courteous, professional with carpenter skills not seen with the previous company hired to do repairs post Sandy. My wife and I were very happy with the experience provided by ALL QUALITY.

Description of Work
I needed 33 sections of spruce stockade fence replaced, one post replaced and 2 existing gates refurbished.

Category fencing

5.0

06/26/2017


Ronald L.

No problems encountered, all went as planned. Crew was neat and professional, left work area completely clean.

Description of Work
100' of cedar wood fence installed across back of property.

Category fencing

5.0

06/08/2017


William B.

Went perfectly. They got here promptly and did a mice meat job.

Description of Work
Replacement of ten stake & rider fenceposts in a largish pool enclosure.

Category fencing

1.0

05/22/2017


Rebecca S.

The appointment was for Saturday at 9:30am. Tom was a no show, with no follow-up call or explanation.

Description of Work
I had scheduled an appointment for a quote on fixing a section of my chain link fence as well as adding a bottom rail, so my dogs won't get out.

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Due to a computer mix up, the customer's appointment was not saved in our appointment calendar. This review on Angie's List was how I learned of the missed appointment. When I realized what happened, I immediately contacted the customer, apologized and changed my schedule around to make sure the customer was seen that day. I spent a lot of time at the property and made recommendations to improve the customer's fence that was poorly installed by the previous contractor. I gave a fair price and offered to do the work immediately even though we currently have a 3-4 week waiting list for new work. I admit the mistake was on our end when the appointment wasn't logged in correctly but we did everything we could to remedy the problem.
5.0

03/27/2017


Thomas V.

It went well, Tom answered all my questions and helped me find a survey stake in my backyard to ensure I was not encroaching on the neighbors property. Installation went well.

Description of Work
I had them install a 6-foot vinyl fence around my backyard. Tom was very helpful.

Category fencing

5.0

11/30/2016


John S.

Tom and his team are genuinely nice people. The All Quality Fence company was very helpful in picking a fence and working with me on my needs. I have a dog that loves to escape my backyard. Tom's team ensured that there were no openings below the fence even against very uneven terrain. The installation was fast, clean, and exceeded my expectations. This job was completed in two days in below 30 degrees weather!

Description of Work
Aluminum fence installation - 200 linear foot property

Category fencing

3.0

05/25/2016


Kenny H.

They never called me back. They did come down. They gave me an estimate which was too high and I didn't go with them. I went with another private company. I gave them a C because they didn't get back to me on time. They did come down and get the measurements. It took her a couple of days to get back to me, like a week. ?She lost my email and it was a mess. The price was too expensive. They didn't do anything. Responsiveness is an F, they took too long that is why I never went with them. She was on time, like 20 minutes late.

Description of Work
I got a quote for fencing. Estimate: 11500.00

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

I believe you are rating the wrong company! I looked back in my Angie's list requests and don't see any contact from you! further more you refer to a She! that did the estimate I am the only one that does estimates for my company and I am not a she! Also you state my price was too high more than likely you were not quoted the same materials and craftsmanship my company supplies. Hopefully Angie's List will look into letting people make unfair reviews. Tom Lemma Owner
5.0

07/29/2015


Maureen K.

I would HIGHLY recommended them. They were absolutely fabulous . They were great. If I were to give him a score, I would give them an A+. They were the best. The workers couldn't be more polite. They were so professional, kind, courteous, and responsible that I wouldn't mind if they dated my daughters.

Description of Work
They set up a privacy fence over an acre of land.

Category fencing

1.0

05/14/2015


Elizabeth C.

I called them to schedule an estimate for a fence. A guy picked up and said his son would called ne back within an hour... he never did... a few days later a lady calle me back to scheduled the appointment which we did. The day of the appointment, no call no show. I waited and waited but nobody came. This is a very irresponsible action. I would not hire them in the future.

Description of Work
Never showed up! :(

Category fencing

5.0

03/25/2015


GREG K.

All went well and fencing was tricky due to a steep incline on my property. I am very happy with the fence quality and responsiveness of Tom and his team.

Description of Work
Installed aluminum fencing around large yard. Over 1/4 acre

Category fencing

5.0

01/20/2015


Patti S.

Removal - Were a little aggressive with the removal of the posts, but they replaced a few that were wrecked by the jackhammer. Re-install - Very nice job. They do quality work. Had to adjust the layout of the fence slightly to leave about 18 inches between it and the retaining wall and did it in a smart, aesthetically pleasing way. Completed in two phases - 1. Removal of the fence and re-setting the posts in concrete, and 2. Re-installing the fence. Have used All Quality 3 times now and highly recommend.

Description of Work
Removed the chain link fence they installed a few years ago and re-installed it after I had work done on my terraced retaining wall.

Category fencing, landscaping

2.0

01/07/2015


Ashish P.

the people that do the job are very good but if something has to address after it is not going to work

Description of Work
fences

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Sorry to hear you're disappointment we completed the job in a timely manner, The problem that arose was that after we had completed the job there were 2-post caps that didn't match the existing ones (we didn't install the original railing) so we had to order caps which took a while to get. After we replaced the two caps the customer said they needed two more due to some ice damage, I ordered 2 more and as a courtesy didn't even charge for the caps.
5.0

12/30/2014


Thomas L.

The owner delivered the shed and was willing to be patient with the delivery date since it was taking me longer than expected to complete the foundation. He had the shed in perfect position within a half hour of delivery.

Description of Work
They placed a shed in my back yard. I was doing the foundation myself and they gave me great advice and were willing to answer any questions.

Category fencing

5.0

12/09/2014


C A F.

Emailed for an estimate. Tom came out the next day and we had the estimate the same day. He also sent pictures of some of the work he did on the two types of fence discussed. Spoke to him about different options and stated we would discuss and have an answer by a specific day. I called with a question and he called back within minutes and pulled over to send a new estimate based on the changes discussed. Accepted it as soon as received. At that time he said it would be a week and a half before he could start the job. Well, Murphy's law took over and the weather didn't cooperate and there was a holiday in between so it wound up being later than anticipated. No biggie. In the end we just wanted a new fence. His crew showed up early that first day and the old fence was down in no time. New fence line marked out, posts placed and while they were a little late on day two, they still got the job done in the three day time stated. It wound up being finished on a Monday instead of Saturday because the weather didn't cooperate and it poured on day three. We knew it was going to rain and that they wouldn't be working in the rain but they were still very good about communicating when the job would be finished. The crew was great. Kudos to them because it was pretty cold out there and they worked really hard to get the job done on time. Very professional and everything ran very smoothly. Could not ask for a better job. It looks great and we are very pleased with the results and the whole experience. I would definitely recommend this company. The results are outstanstanding! Thanks again!

Description of Work
Remove existing 6 ' stockade wooden fence. Install 33 panels of 6' vinyl fence and two gates.

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Thank You for the Business! We are very Happy you were pleased with our service.
5.0

09/29/2014


Kenneth J.

I am totally thrilled with my new fence. This was not an easy job because the pitch in the ground is so uneven. Tom was really great in taking care of difficult issues and making sure I was going to be satisfied. I was impressed at Charlie's craftsmanship and creativity. He was just as focused and careful with the very last piece as he was when the job began. His end result truly exceeded my expectations. All in all, I can't praise them enough for making me so happy with this experience. I would recommend this company as the most honorable and reliable one I've come across in a very long time.

Description of Work
on site custom built cedar dog-eared fence.

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

It was great working with you on the project and look forward to working on the Driveway fence.
5.0

06/28/2014


Patti S.

They show up on time, work their butts off, and clean up after themselves. They estimate accurately as well so their invoice reflects their estimate. I previously used them to install a chain link fence and had a consistent experience. Great quality, reliable, efficient. I had a small issue with the chain link fence (black coating peeled on one post) and they replaced it when they did the vinyl fencing.

Description of Work
This is the second time I've used All Quality Fence, They are not the cheapest but they do very good quality work. They installed a 6 ft vinyl privacy fence and hauled away 17 panels of rotted stockade fencing and posts.

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the business! We are Happy you were pleased with our service.
5.0

12/19/2013


Bridgett K.

I could not have asked for a better company to do the job. Tom was very professional and courteous. When I asked a question or had to change the location of a portion of the fence, he came over the next day to measure. He said they would start the fence on Wednesday and it would be finished on Friday and it was. There was no trace of the worker's being there except their tracks in the snow!

Description of Work
Fence in a portion of the back yard.

Category fencing

5.0

08/13/2013


susanlee P.

In previous years, they have installed fences for my family, installed custom sized sheds for my parents, and we enjoy the beautiful gazebo my parents purchased over 10 years ago each time we visit. Quality is bar-none, you cannot find a more reliable company with years of expertise, pride, and craftsmanship. It is truly family owned and operated. I've recommended them many times to friends, family, and my real estate clients.

Description of Work
All Quality Fence did an excellent job installing our new fence.

Category fencing

5.0

08/13/2013


Bridgett K.

Chris took the time to make sure that our needs were met (what will be placed in shed to determine the size, future use for the shed, will electricity be needed, color of shed to match the house, color of shingles to match the house, etc.). Once the shed was ordered it was delivered on time as promised! Chris made sure that the shed was level when placed in its new location. I would definitely recommend and will definitely use this company again in the future!!!

Description of Work
Purchased a 10X20 shed from Chris at the Rt. 46 Kenvil location.

Category fencing, garage builders

5.0

08/06/2013


Alan B.

They gave us an estimate and stuck to it. They came when they said they would and did a great job despite the fact that the temperatures were in the 90's. They took their time and did precision work. We are very happy with our fence and would definitely recommend them to anyone else. I made a couple of calls to the office in the run-up to the installation that were not returned - but I would not let that stand in the way of my recommendation.

Description of Work
Replaced our old privacy fence with a new vinyl one.

Category fencing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Charles & Son Construction & Landscaping Inc

    Charles & Sons Construction & Landscaping is one of the premier full service landscaping companies in the Essex/Union/Morris/Passaic county areas. Our services include landscape design,hardscape installation, patios, walkway, driveway masonry contractor, Low voltage lighting, and tree removal. Our experienced landscapers guarantee clean, prompt service. Charles & Sons Construction & Landscaping currently employees 15 professionals, so no job is too big or too small. We have a large assortment of professional equipment, We run background checks on all of our landscaping professionals.  

    Experienced Landscape Design LLC

    Landscape design and maintenance. We collectively have over 25 years of experience!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Mine Hill Fence Builder

    Established in 1990, Mine Hill Fence Builders offers quality fencing services to customers in Mine Hill and the surrounding areas. We have managed to sustain an unmatched reputation among our customers through our work ethics, highly trained installers, and quality products. We specialize in all types of fence work; commercial or residential, including dog fences, pool fences, fences for dog kennels, garden fence, and more. Our workers are always updated with the latest trends in the market and are familiar with each and every type of fencing. Call us at (862) 219-9249 and talk to our experts today.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    13VH00119800
    Trade License Locale
    NJ
    Trade License Authority
    New Jersey: General
    Trade License Expiration
    03/31/2023
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    PayPal, Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    New Fence installs including Vinyl, Jerih Alumimum, Wood, Chain Link. We repair most fences (with the exception of Vinyl fence if we didn't install it we can't repair it) We also sell all materials to contractors as well as the DYI. Also for your outdoor storage needs we have a large selection sheds and garages.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about All Quality Fence Co Inc

    How is All Quality Fence Co Inc overall rated?

    All Quality Fence Co Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are All Quality Fence Co Inc open?

    All Quality Fence Co Inc is open:

    Sunday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does All Quality Fence Co Inc provide

    All Quality Fence Co Inc accepts the following forms of payment: PayPal, Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does All Quality Fence Co Inc offer free estimates?

    Ask All Quality Fence Co Inc for details on free project estimates.

    Does All Quality Fence Co Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, All Quality Fence Co Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does All Quality Fence Co Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, All Quality Fence Co Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does All Quality Fence Co Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, All Quality Fence Co Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by All Quality Fence Co Inc?

    Yes, All Quality Fence Co Inc offers warranties.

    What services does All Quality Fence Co Inc offer?

    All Quality Fence Co Inc offers the following services: New Fence installs including Vinyl, Jerih Alumimum, Wood, Chain Link. We repair most fences (with the exception of Vinyl fence if we didn't install it we can't repair it) We also sell all materials to contractors as well as the DYI. Also for your outdoor storage needs we have a large selection sheds and garages.