Ample Moving

About

Founded 2017 • With Angi since May 2017

New Jersey moving company | Local Moving & Long Distance Moving Services: - Commercial moving service - Residential moving service - Packing services New Jersey Ample Moving company is a full service professional moving company. We are licensed for pick-ups and drop offs anywhere in New Jersey.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Wooden Crating

movers

202007543
Wooden Crating for delicate items
View project

Verified Reviews

5.0

(26) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

25

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

movers (26)large appliances (1)
Showing 1-25 of 26 reviews
5.0

11/14/2022


Gabrielle B.

Absolutely fantastic. The crew of 3 were professional, kind and extremely helpful. I had a small move with some large, heavy pieces. They even helped me remove my air conditioning unit. I was very impressed how friendly everyone was.

Description of Work
moving

Category moving companies

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

08/14/2022


Carol L.

The move went very well. I would recommend this service .

Description of Work
Moving from storage unit to house

Category moving companies

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed].
5.0

05/31/2022


Kerri E.

They were amazing. Right on time, super friendly and stayed until everything was right where we wanted it. I highly recommend Karen and crew!

Description of Work
They moved our office

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/31/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed].
5.0

05/09/2022


Susan R.

The team at Ample Moving is the best I have ever experienced. I have lived in NYC for 32 years and have used movers many times, but this company is the best hand's down! From communicating with me, estimates, speed, efficiency, so friendly and hardworking! I recently had to leave NYC to move down to NC to be near my elderly parents and had moved most of my apartment from Manhattan to a storage unit, in Garfield NJ. Months later, I needed to get my belongings from Garfield to New Bern, NC- Without being there as well. Ample was amazing. They collected my stuff from the unit, stored it for me, and then brought it down without any hassle. They have an option where you can pick a specified moving date, and move or be more flexible with combined customers and move date, which I chose the latter. My move took no time at all when they got here, much less than I expected, they move fast! Alex and Kevin are in the office helping with logistics and Ivan and Mike with the move itself- the best team! Also, I could not be happier to find out that they are from Ukraine, so being able to help/support them in some way was a most added benefit! - You see the hearts and energy and stamina of these great people in action! I highly recommend them and would use it again!! Thank you!

Description of Work
Moving from NJ to NC

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank You [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

01/15/2022


Morgan H.

Amazing and efficient workers at a greet price! Well worth the money. Took less than 3 hours to get me completely moved, I would absolutely use them again!

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

01/15/2022


Kathy M.

Hired Ample Moving for short move from NJ shore to Philadelphia suburb. They were careful, professional, courteous and efficient. I was so glad I chose them for my move.

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you.
5.0

05/20/2021


Megan B.

Amazing team! Hard workers and so careful but so so efficient. Would recommend 10/10 to anyone who asked for a moving company. Will hire them again for any move!

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

05/03/2021


Lauren H.

The whole team was excellent from start to finish. I had a few extra costs related to my move, but Vlad explained them all to me in detail and I was really grateful for that. The team also went above and beyond, putting my brand-new bed frame together in a matter of seconds, fixing a wobbly chair and bookshelf, and helping pack a few drawers I had forgotten about. They didn't waste a single second, working hard and efficiently throughout the entire move, and they took such great care of all of my belongings, going above and beyond my bubble wrapping efforts to make sure even my most delicate glass items were taken care of. Compared to all of my previous stressful moves, this one was incredible, and I'm thrilled with the level of service provided.

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

03/13/2021


Melinda S.

This is my 2nd time using the company, they are timely, fair, responsible and fast. I would highly recommend.

Description of Work
moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

03/13/2021


angela D.

Excellent - The movers where efficient, handled my furniture with care !

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
4.0

03/02/2021


Phyllis M.

Well. Movers were professional

Description of Work
moving

Category moving companies, appliance sales

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/24/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

02/08/2021


Anthony S.

Great. Wonderful and easy. They were done so quickly and no issues.

Description of Work
moving

Category moving companies

Cost $671

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

01/31/2021


Olga Z.

Excellent job was quick and carefully.

Description of Work
moving

Category moving companies

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

01/13/2021


D Q.

Obtaining a quote was fast & easy. Contact was thorough & helpful. The whole crew was fantastic! They even had a guy that looked just like Thor. They were all super nice, quick and efficient. I’d hire them again and recommend to anyone.

Description of Work
moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

01/05/2021


Florence F.

The movers were, professional as well as pleasant.

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

12/22/2020


Margaret R.

The guys did a great job moving my furniture to my new apartment.

Description of Work
moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

12/22/2020


Walter U.

Great. Movers showed up on time and worked fast! They took care with my property when they moved. This was the second time that I have used them, and I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
moving

Category moving companies

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]
5.0

12/22/2020


Kathleen F.

Very well.

Description of Work
moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

12/20/2020


Kim T.

Experienced group of movers who completed the move in a timely manner taking care not to damage anything. I would highly recommend the movers.

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed].
5.0

01/14/2020


Emily G.

Used them twice. Always great! Always on time or a little early. Work very hard the whole time and take great care of furniture.

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

01/14/2020


Bella W.

Great! Wonderful guys, very helpful!

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. Looking forward to help you in the future!
5.0

07/25/2019


Teshwar G.

They were on time. I supplied all the boxes. They were professional. They did not come with a few tools. Price is average, not cheap. Overall, they did a good job.

Description of Work
Moving out of an apartment. They did a good job.

Category moving companies

Cost $830

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2019

5.0

03/25/2019


Stephanie S.

My move on 2/28/19 was flawless. Andrew and his team were wonderful. They made a stressful day much easier for me.

Description of Work
Whole House Move

Category moving companies