Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Window Genie of Bergen-County

4.6

(74) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since March 2010

Business Highlights

Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
13VH04607400
Trade License Locale
NJ
Trade License Authority
New Jersey: General
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

227 1st St

Ho Ho Kus, NJ 07423

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

All services

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

At Window Genie of Bergen County, we clean windows and a whole lot more! We’re your locally owned, operated and fully insured home service professionals servicing Bergen County & surrounding communities. All our technicians have been screened and are badged for your safety and protection. Call us today for a free, no obligation estimate on any of our services; window cleaning, window tinting, pressure washing, gutter cleaning, and holiday decorating. You don’t have to rub a lamp, just pick up the phone and put the Genie to work in your home today! Additional service area - Mahwah, Ramsey, Wyckoff, Franklin Lakes, Allendale, Glen Rock, Hillsdale, Ho-Ho-Kus, Midland Park, Montvale, Oakland, Old Tappan, Oradell, Paramus, Park Ridge, Ridgewood, River Vale, Saddle River, Teaneck, Tenafly, Upper Saddle River, Washington Twp, Westwood & Woodcliff Lake....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(74) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

51

4

9

3

4

2

6

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

window cleaning (59)pressure washing (17)gutter cleaning (16)window replacement (10)window tinting (7)holiday decorating (6)gutter repair (5)deck cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 74 reviews
5.0

03/09/2021

The technicians were meticulous and the end result was wonderful - our house looked amazing.

Description of Work
holiday lights

Category window cleaning,holiday decorators

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2021

5.0

03/02/2021

I couldn't be happier. Everything went as planned from start to finish. My home looked amazing, and I didn't even have to worry about taking the lights down. They came back in January to remove them, just as promised.

Description of Work
Installation of Christmas lights

Category gutter cleaning,holiday decorators

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind review. See you next year!
5.0

05/24/2020

They did a great job, and I thought the price was very reasonable. Made appointment with Kathy, and she was a pleasure. Highly recommend them. Larry

Description of Work
Entire house/deck power washed

Category gutter cleaning,window cleaning,deck cleaning,pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review. We are very happy you are pleased with our service.
5.0

01/08/2020

Perfectly, unobtrusively, professionally.

Description of Work
Cleaned all our windows inside and out, including 8 skylights, a sunroom 2 double sliding glass doors, 5 picture windows , double hung windows and cleaned our gutters and leaders. Am amazing job done professionally. Will definitely use them again.

Category gutter cleaning,window cleaning

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/24/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!!
5.0

08/01/2019

This Company was great! They were very responsive, professional, and courteous. Their work was done very quickly and efficiently. We will be setting up a bi-annual schedule moving forward.

Description of Work
Window Cleaning

Category window cleaning

Cost $460

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks you for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future! Cathy
5.0

06/03/2019

Orlando and his assistant, Ryan, were outstanding. They did an excellent job cleaning the windows inside and out as well as an outstanding job power washing the entire two story house. They even cleaned our exterior brick on our chimney. They also cleaned a large deck, stairs, a patio set on the deck and slate pavers. Everything looks new. I would highly recommend them. Their pricing was very comp...

Description of Work
whole house and large deck powerwash. Windows inside and out cleaned.

Category window cleaning,pressure washing

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2019

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], I am so happy you were pleased with our service. I look forward to servicing your home in the future. Best Regards, Cathy
5.0

12/18/2018

Fine. They did exactly what we agreed they would do. Timely and polite.

Description of Work
House power washed. Exterior windows cleaned. Gutters cleaned.

Category gutter cleaning,window cleaning,pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. We are very happy your are pleased with our service.
3.0

12/14/2018

Okay, however, they did not have boot covers. They had to do over some of the windows where some obvious dirt was left. They said they had to move on to the next job and could not stay longer but were very nice about it.

Description of Work
Window cleaning

Category window cleaning,replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

1.0

11/26/2018

The date agreed upon for installation was Tuesday, November 20, 2018 and that was the date the lights and a 36" wreath were put up. The gutters were also to be cleaned, re-securing of the hanging gutter along the roof line and the screens that were on the gutter line were to be removed. The bow was missing on the wreath when we arrived home from work. The screens were still attached when I checked...

Description of Work
I called for Christmas lights installation and also asked about gutter cleaning.

Category gutter cleaning,gutter repair,holiday decorators

Cost $875.34

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2018

Images

Review for Window Genie of Bergen-County - 227 1st St, Ho Ho Kus, NJ - 37582294

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], I am very sorry for the delay. We will definitely be there to put the bow where you want it on the wreath on December 5th. We have had some delays because of the weather and the high winds. Again I apologise for the delay in fixing the bow. Please feel free to call me with any concerns. 201-857-0400. Best regards, Cathy Window Genie
5.0

10/13/2018

They were very good. They had trouble putting a few of the screens back in the window, but stuck with it until it all came together. Very respectful and courteous.

Description of Work
outside windows and screens washed

Category window cleaning,replacement windows

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2018

Services Offered

Residential & commercial window & chandelier cleaning, deck, fence cleaning, concrete, brick cleaning & sealing, house washing, roof cleaning, gutter clean-out, & general pressure washing. We even offer Holiday Decorating!

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes