Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Anchor Fence Contractors Inc

Founded 2000 • With Angi since January 2006

4.9

(25) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

115 Patterson St

Hillsdale, NJ 07642

Description

When you're looking to do a project for your home or yard, it can sometimes be difficult to find a company who is professional, reputable, and affordable. There are so many factors to consider, and you want to make sure that your project is completed efficiently and without breaking the bank. Anchor Fence Contractors has been in business since 1999, giving us the experience to provide commercial and residential customers with professional fencing services. 20 employees. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. No service fees. May contact through email....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/02/2017


Bryan B.

Very well. Happy with he end result.

Description of Work
I had an existing aluminum fence replaced with a vinyl one. Then had vinyl fencing installed in the back of my yard which went behind my garage, then up along my driveway.

Category fencing

5.0

05/29/2016


Kristen B.

Came to house for estimate and were honest and professional.Answered all of the questions we had, including some add-ons we were considering and helped us decide. Crew arrived on time and finished the job in 1 day. They took all of the old fencing as well (which was great). Probably could of gotten a little cheaper but service was great.

Description of Work
new backyard fence

Category fencing

5.0

04/24/2016


Martino H.

Vito the owner was very professional his workers did a great job. it's a family owned business everyone was very nice. I was pleased.

Description of Work
Cedar fence around property and aluminum gates .

Category fencing

5.0

01/08/2016


Robert C.

Description of Work
Had Anchor install a 4' ranch rail fence that measured approx. 320 feet, including 2 gates & mesh wire to keep the dogs in. Vito (the owner) was very pleasant to work with. The workers arrived as scheduled and worked non-stop for 3 days. They did a great job and the fence looks great.

Category fencing

5.0

09/23/2015


Eric B.

Description of Work
They installed 6 ft privacy fence along 50 ft of the property, and 35 ft of 4 ft picket fence across the front, with a gate. We opted for low-maintenance plastic fencing. Considering that it's plastic, it looks great, and the installation was very professionally done.

Category fencing

5.0

10/05/2014


dana C.

A section of fence was replaced. They were friendly and responsive. The estimate was fair. They arrived at the scheduled time. The only problem was that part of the fencing materials they brought were the wrong size. They needed to return a few days later to complete the job. Other than that, everything was perfect.

Description of Work
Installed a wood fence.

Category fencing

5.0

09/24/2014


Pier P.

The crew came out and finished up the fence very quickly and cleanly. It came out beautifully and matched the existing, non collapsed portions perfectly.

Description of Work
Replaced collapsed fence in back yard.

Category fencing

5.0

06/11/2014


CATHERINE P.

Overall my husband and I were very happy with Anchor and would recommend them to friends and family. The work that was done was high quality and looks great. One of the main reasons why we decided on Anchor was when Vito came to our house to give us a quote. He was personable, had a ton of knowledge, and offered some great ideas that we didn't think of. He did not pressure us at all and was supportive of anything we chose. The day of the work the crew was on time and worked great. The only problem that we had was when they were done a small amount of debris from the old fence and new fence packaging was left on our property and some dirt in the driveway. I'm willing to give a pass since the day that they installed the fence the sky opened up and it poured at the end of the day. The crew was soaked and was still trying to work through the rain so they could finish. In that type of rain I could see how some debris could be missed. We did call Vito to let him know just so he could be advised for the next client. We was very apologetic. In no way would that change our mind to recommend them. They did a great job and we are very happy. Hopefully we don't need a new fence any time soon but if we do we will call Anchor back.

Description of Work
Installed a new PVC fence for our back yard.

Category fencing

5.0

02/03/2014


Janet S.

Professional workmanship.

Description of Work
Installed backyard fencing and Arbor with gate.

Category fencing

5.0

09/24/2013


Susan M.

The fence is made of white cedar and made with very high quality and installation by three guys in two days. The quality of the installation was outstanding! Anchor fence was a great experience from beginning to end and I highly recommend them and their work.

Description of Work
We purchased a 6ft good neighbor privacy fence with lattice topper made of white cedar. The salesman was great and easily accessible. The only thing that I would change is to have the price broken out instead of lumped together.

Category fencing

5.0

09/24/2013


martin D.

Excellent

Description of Work
Anchor fence of west nyack put in a new fence .they did a great job . Needed something changed afterwards they came out right away. Excellent.

Category fencing

5.0

07/31/2013


DOUGLAS H.

We needed to replace a 25 year old wooden fence. One thing about Anchor Fence, if there say they will be there at a certain time on a certain date you can take that to the bank. They did exactly what we wanted at a fair price. Beautiful work! Completely cleaned up after themselves and you would never have know they were there until you saw the new fence. Would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Replaced existing fence.

Category fencing

5.0

07/15/2013


George H.

It went great. They were punctual and worked efficiently. They did a great job, and I was very impressed with how the work turned out.

Description of Work
They installed a chain-link fence around my property.

Category fencing

5.0

07/08/2013


Dean R.

Very thorough and honest salesman. Quick and efficient work - even worked in the pouring rain to finish the job on time.

Description of Work
Remove old fence and install a new stockade wooden fence across the back of our property, and remove old fence and install a new picket fence on one part of the front of our property.

Category fencing

5.0

04/30/2013


(Irene) Lois D.

The price was right. He was pleasant and professional. The workers were excellent and did a wonderful job. Some may think the price was high but I feel like we got what we paid for. I would highly recommend him.

Description of Work
We had a vinyl fence put in.

Category fencing

3.0

08/18/2012


Michael A.

Description of Work
I had Anchor come in to give me a proposal on a replacement fence. The sales guy who came in was very seasoned - he spent about an hour with us as opposed to the other groups who we spoke with who only spent 10 minutes. The guy gave me what I thought was a very strong proposal, about $1.5k less than the others we revived. I thought the difference was attributed to the fact that they do not subcontract out the installation. I ended up calling the other groups who submitted offers to tell them we were going to pass and when I called Anchor to confirm the order, I was told that the sales guy made a mistake on the offer and that's why they were so much lower than the next best proposal. I was taken back by this even though another neighbor who had her fence put in by Anchor told me that she had a similar experience. I called Anchor and spoke with the owner to voice my displeasure with how this situation played out and he offered to do what he could to remedy. Although I was impressed with how professional and apologetic the owner was I decided to move on and reconnect with some of the other groups who bid on the business. I understand mistakes happen, and I'm sure they would have done good work with the job, but considering my neighbor had a negative situation with the company too, I didn't want to take any chances and run into another situation during or after install. .

Category fencing

5.0

08/08/2012


Dina B.

Perfect!! One day, in/out...professional, clean & made sure it was done right. Ron Brown was a pleasure to work with. Get an estimate from other companies & then call Anchor~you won't be sorry, you'll see!!

Description of Work
Installed new vinyl fence around backyard.

Category fencing

5.0

06/19/2012


kirk S.

Very professional organization from start to finish. Estimator came exactly on time reviewed the options, detailed the process and provided a quote that was in line with the other quotes I had received. One of the thnings that I liked about this organization is that they use their own installers and don't sub contract the installation.Installers showed up on time, and were extremely curtious, efficient and professional. There was a very slight curve in the fence that I noticed the following day. To be fair, there may have been a reason for it, I never contacted them about it. I would definetly recomend this company.

Description of Work
Removed existing stockade fence and replaced with new. V

Category fencing

4.0

04/30/2012


Cindy G.

GREAT!!!!

Description of Work
I did not get this referral from AL. I was extremely pleased with the service. Everything was quick, from estimate to finished project. The price was in my range, especially since it was made to order.

Category fencing

5.0

06/19/2011


James S.

Installation went fine, though some delays with parts caused spill over onto 2nd day. Upon request, superviser returned subsequently to touch up a few areas. No cost surprises.

Description of Work
Old fence removed; new cedar fence installed on date promised. No unrealistic dates offered from start, given spring weather conditions.

Category fencing

5.0

06/18/2011


Steve C.

ONLY MOM COULD HAVE TREATED ME BETTER !!!

Description of Work
EXCELLENT SERVICE, EXCELLENT PRODUCT, EXCELLENT PRICE !!! I JUST CANT SAY ENOUGH GOOD THINGS ABOUT THIS COMPANY. I was amazed & TOTALLY SATISIFED with every detail of the instalation, & the professionalism of the crew. Give them a call & see for yourself !!

Category fencing

5.0

10/13/2010


Jason F.

Excellent. This is the 2nd time I have used them. They don't try to oversell and I really appreciate that. The first time i used them there was an error regarding the posts and they came back and fixed it without any hassle. I will use them again in the future and I highly recommend them. The installers are always nice, fast, and professional.

Description of Work
They removed old fencing and replaced it with new fencing.

Category fencing

5.0

09/01/2009


Thomas R.

Quick to make the estimate appointment and was able reschedule the work within 2weeks. The work was done in 2days.

Description of Work
PVC Fence with a single and a double gate

Category fencing

2.0

06/02/2009


DELORES P.

it did not

Description of Work
Talked to someone on 6/1/09 and they were helpful Offered to send someone to look at my fence and answer any questions I had Made an appt for someone to come to my house for 6/2/09 @6:30 pm No one ever showed or called

Category fencing

5.0

01/06/2006

I FEEL THAT THIS COMPANY PROVIDES YOU WITH PERSONAL SERVICE. WE DID GET OTHER ESTIMATES. WE WENT WITH THIS COMPANY BECAUSE THEY GAVE US HELPFUL HINTS AND IDEAS, GAVE US SAMPLES TO TAKE HOME, AND SPENT A LOT OF TIME AT OUR HOME. SERVICE IS KEY.

Description of Work
WE HAD THREE QUARTERS OF OUR LARGE LOT SURROUNDED BY PVC FENCING.

Category fencing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Design Fencing

    PVC fences, chainlink fences, ornamental steel and aluminum fences, wood fences & PVC railings.  

    Innercity Buildmx LLC

    Are You Looking For The Most Reliable, Innovative & High Quality Blacksmithing Services In All Of Northern New Jersey? Well, Innercity Buildmx Is Here To Provide You Quality Iron Works Which Includes Metal-decor, Railings, Welding Services & More Here At Innercity Buildmx, We Have A Passion For This Trade, Because, It Has Been Our Family For Generations So We Can Assure You We Put In out blood, sweat & tears In Our Work. So, What Are You Waiting For? Get A Quote Today!  

    Offers by Innercity Buildmx LLC on Angi
    All In One Fence

    We have over 27 years of experience in the fencing industry, working with all types of fences and railings. We offer free estimates for all jobs, regardless of its size. We are fully insured and licensed do not use subcontractors.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Fence installation & repair. Custom cedar wood. Post & rail. Galvanized & vinyl coated chain linked fences. Stockade. PVC. Kennels. Guide rails. Aluminum fencing.

    Services Not Offered

    Railings

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Anchor Fence Contractors Inc

    How is Anchor Fence Contractors Inc overall rated?

    Anchor Fence Contractors Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Anchor Fence Contractors Inc open?

    Anchor Fence Contractors Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Anchor Fence Contractors Inc provide

    Anchor Fence Contractors Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Anchor Fence Contractors Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Anchor Fence Contractors Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Anchor Fence Contractors Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Anchor Fence Contractors Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Anchor Fence Contractors Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Anchor Fence Contractors Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Anchor Fence Contractors Inc?

    No, Anchor Fence Contractors Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Anchor Fence Contractors Inc offer?

    Anchor Fence Contractors Inc offers the following services: Fence installation & repair. Custom cedar wood. Post & rail. Galvanized & vinyl coated chain linked fences. Stockade. PVC. Kennels. Guide rails. Aluminum fencing.

    Are there any services Anchor Fence Contractors Inc does not offer?

    Railings