Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Pezz Electric

Founded 1990 • With Angi since June 2007

4.6

(34) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

14 Ilene Ct Bldg 11 Unt 6

Hillsborough, NJ 08844

Description

At the age of 15, Vincent Pezza began working with his father in the electrical field. Over 25 years later, he is a polished, practiced and licensed professional who understands the value of quality service. In 1990 Vinnie began Pezz Electric and was the sole employee. Today, the thriving business occupies its own building which includes a 1500 square foot office suite and a 1500 square foot warehouse. The company is staffed with technicians and other specialists who take pride in their work and their employer's accomplishments. Vinnie's philosophy is to treat his employees as he would like to be treated – fairly and generously. A happy and dedicated staff is the direct result. This philosophy, along with his commitment to customer satisfaction, has made Pezz Electric successful. Additional Phone: 877-570-0638....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/09/2019


David B.

It went very well. The Pezz folks are professional, competent, helpful, and pleasant to deal with.

Description of Work
Install outdoor security camera and install electrical outlet inside the house.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words!
5.0

08/02/2017


David B.

Very well. Professional and punctual

Description of Work
Various electrical jobs.

Category electrician,generator service

5.0

05/24/2016


Sonya S.

We had flickering lights in my master bedroom and bath, we also had a fan that hasn't worked in 10 years, I have had other electricians in the past, and no one could fix the fan. Adam the Head Electrician came out and diagnosed our problems very quickly. He ended up tightening something in our electric box and looked at our Fan. It turns out, the fan had a switch on it and it wasn't turned on....LOL! We have had electricians in the past and No One could figure it out. Adam was polite, knowledgeable, and very honest. We will be using Pezz Electric again and will be requesting Adam.

Description of Work
Diagnostics

Category electrician

5.0

01/11/2016


Cheryl F.

They were quick to come out and give the estimate and scheduled the job for the following week. They arrived on time 8 am and finished up by 3 pm. We are happy for the work done.

Description of Work
Added conduit wiring and outlets on all four walls, replaced old light fixtures and added more LED dimmable outlets in our basement family room.

Category electrician,lighting

5.0

01/06/2016


Patrick C.

Everyone in this business is top-notch. They are extremely professional, efficient and kind. I believe they actually really care about their customers. They came to install a chandelier and noted that we had a nonfunctional smoke detector, which they then replaced promptly at a reasonable price. The quality of work is outstanding, and they charge very fair prices. We will definitely be using them for future electrical work.

Description of Work
Installed chandelier, replaced electrical receptacle and changed out smoke detectors

Category electrician,lighting

5.0

09/02/2015


Varun N.

This was the 2nd time I was being services by Pezz Electric and Frank to be specific. Had used Pezz for fixing a few electrical issues and mounting TV on the wall over the fireplace earlier. Frank had done an extraordinary job on that and I had decided to use Pezz for all my electrical needs going forward. The service is prompt, accurate quote provided before the start of the service, good clean work and the best part if the alternatives provided before the work is actually done. Frank is a great guy to work with. He has immense knowledge of what he does and ensures that he completes his work professionally and to your satisfaction.

Description of Work
- Change the recess lighting in the high ceiling area to LED lights - Install 2 chandeliers - Install 3 outdoor lights

Category electrician,lighting

5.0

01/14/2015


Kenneth C.

I initially contacted Vincent (the owner) and he came and inspected and measured the siting location (viz., trees and shrubs that I didn't want disturbed) and everything else related to the installation (my house's multiple heavy loads, breaker panel, gas lines, etc.). He recommended what I needed, and we also discussed my criteria (e.g., what I wanted to run during a prolonged outage, which was basically everything!). Then I met with him at his place of business and he showed and explained to me the unit he thought best (I needed one with more heat protection or insulation, given the closely surroundings (trees, house wall, shrubs, etc.): Kohler RESB20, automatic transfer switch, load-shedder, and whole-house surge protector. I agreed to a contract and payment schedule (as work progressed). Installation took several days: day 1, delivery of the generator, including preparing the mounting pad; and the electrical rewiring (all new breaker box -- my old one had no more positions available), and the transfer and load-shedder's boxes). day 2, gas line and electrical connections to the generator and load-shedding control of A/C, electrical garage heater, etc.. Day 3, final hookup (after town's gas inspector's approval) and test run, and instructions to me. The only things left were scheduling inspections by town's electrical and fire inspections -- all inspectors expressed how well the job was done; and the installation of a new, higher capacity gas meter. Final price were exactly as contracted -- no "overruns", etc. Best of all, it was a pleasure having the guys working on the unit -- they were all exceptionally neat and friendly and they were more than willing to explain and answer all of my questions as I watched them work -- I learned a lot. I would certainly use them again for any future work. They deserve top marks in every category!

Description of Work
Installed a generator (whole-house, automatic standby, nat-gas powered). Very impressive work, done very professionally as well as happily shared explanations with me.

Category electrician,generator service

5.0

12/31/2014


Robert H.

Outstanding. Said what they would do, and did what they said.

Description of Work
Furnished and installed a Kohler whole house 60 Kw generator

Category electrician,generator service

3.0

12/29/2014


Narayan K.

I was quoted 220 to 250 per light including wiring and dimmer switch. Since the bedroom had an existing fan and was accessible via an attic, I felt the price quoted was high.

Description of Work
Got a quote for installing 4 recessed lights in the bedroom.

Category electrician,lighting

1.0

05/27/2014


Danuta V.

Husband called Pezz advised that there would be a Service Fee to come to the house for an estimate of approx. $75.00.. As we questioned the Svc fee the answering Svc. said they would inquire with the owner. Who later in the day said he was not interested in the job. The job was to remove old existing attic fan and to replace it.

Description of Work
Nothing.

Category electrician,ceiling fans

    Other local Pros in your area

    Bob Major Heating&Cooling

    Bob Major Heating & Cooling is a customer oriented firm specializing in heating, cooling, electric and home improvements such as furnaces, boilers, A/C, humidifiers, water heaters, etc. Additionally we pride ourselves on achieving client delight and providing quality service at reasonable prices. We evaluate the clients needs and determine the appropriate equipment to achieve all the clients requirements. We offer 100% financing and 24/7 emergency service.  

    Offers by Bob Major Heating&Cooling on Angi
    Valairco

    50 YEARS STRONG! In 1968 Richard J. Valenti established Valairco with the assistance of his father Joseph R. Valenti. He continues to be active in marketing and as controller of the company. His nephew Kevin J. McHugh is the current owner and will continue to offer its customers VALUE and INTEGRITY in this FAMILY OWNED business. VALAIRCO has made it their mission to provide top quality, AFFORDABLE heating and cooling services in Somerset County. Whether you need heating or air conditioning maintenance, repair or replacement, water heater replacement or new indoor air quality system installation you can always depend on FREE ESTIMATES and work performed by HIGHLY TRAINED service technicians. Named Angie’s List super service award winner for the last 4 years. COMFORT PLUS WARRANTY: All heating and air conditioning installations come complete with their exclusive comfort plus warranty program. Besides the manufacturer’s warranty Valairco extends a full 5-year warranty covering all labor and material expenses and includes 1 heating and or cooling inspection per year for the full 5-year term. VALAIRCO CARES! HELP US GIVE BACK! Valairco is celebrating 50 years and wants to give back by donating $500 to a nonprofit or charity based on the desire of its customers, friends and interested parties. Valairco will be donating to four different charities or nonprofits approximately every three months during their 50th year celebration. Anyone can nominate a charity or nonprofit of their choice by going to www.valairco.com. Once you are on the site click onto Valairco Cares and submit your nomination. Voting will cease as of April 30, 2019 for the winner of the first donation. The results will be posted on their website and everyone who voted will get an email of the results and a thank you for helping their Valairco Cares program. For more information on our Valiarco Cares program: https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1-bIqGvig6Zhk4m03t-D6amlhrXnugEuC?usp=sharing  

    Offers by Valairco on Angi
    Brian's HVAC and Mechanical

    At Brian's Hvac & Mechanical, we’re committed to our customers. Priding ourselves on being punctual and responding quickly when you need us the most as well as providing quality professional HVAC services here in New Jersey. Expert service that is focused around installation and repair work for all makes and models of heating and cooling systems. 24/7 service is available every day of the year, including holidays, and that’s a guarantee.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    10084A
    Trade License Locale
    New Jersey
    Trade License Authority
    Electrical Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    03/31/2015
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Outlets, light fixtures, ceiling fans, electrical circuit breaker panels.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Pezz Electric

    How is Pezz Electric overall rated?

    Pezz Electric is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Pezz Electric open?

    Pezz Electric is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Pezz Electric provide

    Pezz Electric accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing Available

    Does Pezz Electric offer free estimates?

    Yes, Pezz Electric offers free project estimates.

    Does Pezz Electric offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Pezz Electric does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Pezz Electric offer emergency services?

    Yes, Pezz Electric offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Pezz Electric?

    Yes, Pezz Electric offers warranties.

    What services does Pezz Electric offer?

    Pezz Electric offers the following services: Outlets, light fixtures, ceiling fans, electrical circuit breaker panels.