LEVCO POOLS INC

About

Founded 1986 • With Angi since July 2008

**IN GROUND POOLS ONLY** Levco Pools is a full service pool company specializing in in-ground pool renovations. Fully insured, fully licensed, and a member of the NJ Better Business Bureau (A+ Rating). We have been an Angie's list Super Service award winner for service and construction for the past 11 years in a row. We were also recently awarded "Best of Houzz" for 2015 & 2016. We are an "Authorized Hayward Repair Center". As such, should you select Levco Pools you can rest assured knowing that you have selected a reputable company that has been proudly serving central NJ since 1986. We specialize in and service only in-ground pools and spas....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+34 more images

Verified Reviews

4.8

(95) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

84

4

5

3

3

2

2

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

pool cleaning (91)Pool Installers (16)tile installation (16)plumbers (9)electrician (9)concrete repair (6)lawn & landscaping (3)stamped concrete (1)irrigation system (1)fence company (1)plastering (5)
Showing 1-25 of 95 reviews
5.0

09/23/2022


Greg G.

This happened the morning we were leaving the state to attend a wedding. We were to be gone for 8 days. I had no time to deal with it so I called Levco. They took care of it completely and I did not have to worry about at all. Also they could have charged a lot more than they did. The price was very fair. They are the best!

Description of Work
Trouble shoot why the pool filter would not run

Category electrician, pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and a 5 star review. We really appreciate your business. Shawn Nisse, President, Levco Pools Inc

5.0

08/02/2022


Amelia M.

Levco has worked for me for more years than I can remember. They are aware and responsive to our pool needs. We are not always home but the pool is alwasy tacken care of well.

Description of Work
Opening. closing and maintenace of our pool.

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the five star rating. We value your business and appreciate the kind words. Regards Shawn Nisse, President, Levco Pools Inc

5.0

08/02/2022


Jay K.

excellent, Levco is prompt, does a great job

Description of Work
weekly pool cleaning/service

Category ceramic tile, pool cleaners

Cost $80

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We value your business and appreciate the kind words. Regards Shawn Nisse, President, Levco Pools Inc

5.0

06/08/2022


Donald D.

Quick, efficient, and responsive to replacement of a filter pump and filter grids in a timely manner. This was especially impressive during these times of supply chain shortages.

Description of Work
Pool opening

Category ceramic tile, electrician, pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We value your business and appreciate the kind words and five star rating. Regards Shawn Nisse, President, Levco Pools Inc

5.0

05/12/2022


Jay K.

excellent, repair service was done professionally, weekly cleaning was done efficiently and well,

Description of Work
pool repair, pool cleaning

Category pool cleaners

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We value your business. Regards Shawn Nisse, President, Levco Pools Inc

5.0

04/22/2022


Donna B.

Every pool need is always met with the guys at Levco. They do great work, Hector always makes sure the right guy for the job is there every time. I highly recommend Levco for all your pool needs.

Description of Work
Annually Open, clise, service pool as well update heater and filter.

Category electrician, plumbing, pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/22/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We value your business and appreciate the kind words. Regards Shawn Nisse, President, Levco Pools Inc

5.0

04/18/2022


Jerry S.

Donald and the crew were timely, courteous, and professional performing weekly service and opening/closing the pool. Overall excellent service. Have used their services since 2013 including pool construction.

Description of Work
Pool opening/closing and weekly service

Category ceramic tile, pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and a 5 star review. I am thrilled that you are happy with our services, and thank you for being such a loyal and valued customer. Regards. Shawn Nisse, President, Levco Pools Inc

5.0

04/04/2022


Peter M.

We hired Levco Pools to retile our pool several years ago. They did such a great job we switched companies to have them take care of our weekly pool maintenance as well. We have not been disappointed. The staff are very professional, punctual and polite. I would not hesitate to recommend them.

Description of Work
Pool maintenance and pool retiling

Category ceramic tile, pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2022

Images

Review for LEVCO POOLS INC - 50 Old Camplain Rd, Hillsborough, NJ - 39685060

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am thrilled that you are happy with the services we have provided. Thank you for being such a valued customer.

5.0

03/04/2022


Donna B.

Perfect! I highly recommend Levco.

Description of Work
Pool filter, heater replacement, open/close service, weekly maintenance

Category ceramic tile, plumbing, pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback and a 5 star review..... We are thrilled that you are happy with our services. Regards Shawn Nisse, President, Levco Pools

5.0

02/28/2022


Anthony W.

The price was well lower than 2 other quotes. Things went exactly as described and the end result was a "Like New" pool. Could not be more pleased.

Description of Work
Repaired significant crack, retiled pool and installed drainage system for patio

Category ceramic tile, concrete repair, plastering, plumbing

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback and a 5 star review..... We are thrilled that you are happy with our services and will continue to strive to meet and exceed your expectations. As always thank toy for your business. Regards Shawn Nisse, President, Levco Pools

5.0

02/20/2022


Amelia M.

Very well, we have been working with Levco for 10 years plus.

Description of Work
service pool from opening, weekly maintainence and closing.

Category ceramic tile, electrician, pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/20/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and a 5 star review. I am thrilled that you are happy with our services, and thank you for being such a loyal and valued customer. Regards. Shawn Nisse, President, Levco Pools Inc

5.0

01/22/2022


Amelia M.

All terrific. I have been working with Levco more years than I remember.

Description of Work
Levco maintences out pool for the entire summer. They open it, close it and clean and repair it in between when needed.

Category ceramic tile, electrician, pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/22/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am thrilled that you are happy with the services we have provided. Thank you for being such a loyal and valued customer. Regards Shawn Nisse President, Levco Pools Inc

5.0

10/20/2021


Joe C.

Levco Pools has been my "go to" provider for all my pool operation needs over the past several years. I've had other companies come in and service my pool over the years prior to Levco with less than satisfactory results. Levco is responsive, professional and they listen to what my needs are for my pool. Overall I'm very pleased with Levco and all the services they provide to keep my pool going for the season.

Description of Work
Pool Opening / Closing

Category pool cleaners

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback..... We are thrilled that you are happy with our services and will continue to strive to meet and exceed your expectations. Regards Shawn Nisse, President, Levco Pools Inc

5.0

05/26/2021


Gus F.

As expected it was efficiently and effectively done!

Description of Work
Swimming Pool Opening

Category pool cleaners

Cost $480

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback..... We are thrilled that you are happy with the service we have provided and will continue to strive to meet and exceed your expectations. Regards Shawn Nisse, President, Levco Pools Inc

5.0

04/26/2021


Tanmoy M.

It has been going great. Very prompt, timely and responsive

Description of Work
Pool opening, cleaning and Weekly Maintenance

Category pool cleaners

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We appreciate your business. Regards, Shawn Nisse, President, Levco Pools Inc

5.0

05/12/2020


Rosa R.

Great service, everything went as expected.

Description of Work
Opening of in ground pool

Category ceramic tile, pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your feedback. I really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we did. Feedback is the cornerstone of our business as it helps us know if and where we can improve or if we are meeting our customers expectations. Thank you for your business. Best Regards, Shawn Nisse, President, Levco Pools Inc

5.0

04/22/2020


Merri K.

We were 100% satisfied with the work we contracted for. The job was completely in a timely fashion and was exactly as expected. The staff was friendly, professional and very easy to work with. I would not hesitate to recommend Levco Pools.

Description of Work
Inground pool liner replaced, new safety cover installed.

Category ceramic tile, pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. The team is thrilled that you are happy with your new liner. If we can be of service in the future do not hesitate to give us a call. We look forward to working with you in the future. Best Regards Shawn Nisse, President, Levco Pools Inc

5.0

03/03/2020


Angela K.

Levco was amazing! From our first call to the last piece installed, Levco was nothing but professional. Their price was more than fair, they beat out all the other competing bids with price and superior material. Their sales force was not pushy, they listened to what we wanted, and were forthcoming with ideas. Their installers were punctual, clean, and knew exactly what they were doing. I would hire them again and again. The Kydonieus Family

Description of Work
New Coping

Category pool cleaners, swimming pools

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am thrilled that you are happy with the end results and the overall experience. Our goal is to provide our customers with the best products and materials for a competitive price. We look forward to working with you in the future. Best Regards Shawn Nisse, President, Levco Pools Inc

4.0

09/30/2019


Vinita K.

On time, good workmanship, excellent technical people and skills. Happy with the results. Continue to use LEVCO.

Description of Work
My pool was resurfaced and tiled. The equipment was repaired or replaced as necessary. Now I use LEVCO to open and close my pool, and for repairs as necessary.

Category ceramic tile, plastering, plumbing, pool cleaners, swimming pools

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback..... Customer feedback is essential in maintaining the level of service that we pride ourselves on providing for our customers. I'd welcome the opportunity of discussing your feedback regarding our pricing. Feel free to drop me an email/call so we can discus your perspective etc. While we may not be the "cheapest" contractor, I firmly believe that we offer our customers value for money. Best Regards Shawn Nisse, President, Levco Pools Inc

5.0

09/25/2019


D C.

Technicians came on scheduled day. They were courteous and friendly. Job was done quickly and they stacked the ladder, diving board, etc. neatly near my shed where I will store them. Left everything neat.

Description of Work
Pool closing

Category pool cleaners

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank so much for your feedback. I was pass on your kind words to the technicians who closed your pool. We look forward to seeing you in the Spring. Thank you for your business. Regards Shawn Nisse, President, Levco Pools Inc

5.0

09/10/2019


Joe C.

Excellent service as usual. Moved to Levco Pools several years ago after my previous pool company failed in multiple ways. Levco has been responsive and always professional.

Description of Work
Closing of Inground Pool

Category pool cleaners

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your feedback and your business. We will continue to strive to meet and exceed your expectations. See you in the spring. Regards Shawn Nisse, President, Levco Pools Inc

5.0

06/12/2019


Nancy L.

Our pool/spa are large and complicated. They understand the issues and did an excellent job.

Description of Work
Pool/spa opening

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2019