Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

New Jersey Irrigation Services Corp

4.9

(28) Verified Reviews

With Angi since June 2010

Angi certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 706133
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 01/31/2019
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

306 Mercer St

Hightstown, NJ 08520

Description

We have 8 employees. We do not sub out our work, if we give you an estimate, then our company does the work....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(28) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

26

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
irrigation system (28)
Showing 1-10 of 28 reviews
5.0

07/23/2020

Jason, the guy that came out was extremely professional and knowledgeable. He fixed what two other companies didn't want to touch.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair torn underground pipes

CATEGORY irrigation systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/18/2020

5.0

07/26/2019

Mike and his team installed the irrigation system at our new home in the Princeton area. Since the initial install, they've helped with additional landscaping features, and ensured that our backyard drains properly. Knowledgeable, competent, and trustworthy. Highly recommended.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Irrigation system installation

CATEGORY irrigation systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/03/2019

5.0

12/19/2017

Mike and his team are top notch professionals. The team was responsive, on time, and efficient. I'll be booking them again in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Winterize and repair sprinkler system

CATEGORY irrigation systems

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2017

4.0

03/16/2017

They did a good job installing everything. My only concern was the price being changed when they came out to do the work, and the labor charge was inflated as well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed some new sprinkler heads.

CATEGORY irrigation systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2016

5.0

12/21/2016

I reached out to Mike on a Friday evening inquiring about his services. 3 days later the job was done. Mike was responsive, detailed, on time, and did an excellent job. It was great doing business with New Jersey Irrigation Services.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sprinkler line end of season blow out

CATEGORY irrigation systems

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/05/2016

5.0

11/06/2016

Dealing with the owner, Mike, is a breath of fresh air. He personally came out to inspect a standing water issue at my mother's property. He determined the problem and offered a solution and promptly made the changes. Also, my mother is elderly and frail, and he treated her with the utmost care and respect. I have complete trust in him. I would never use anyone else.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed an extra zone added and water sensor installed. Returned to winterize system.

CATEGORY irrigation systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/02/2016

5.0

09/11/2016

Mike and Jason came out and they did an outstanding job testing the system and doing needed repairs. The work was extremely thorough and very high quality, and they were very professional, responsive, and reliable. They confirmed there wasn't a leak, but they did find a potential source of the leak in an underground pipe which my landscapers can take care of. This was over and above what I asked t...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had a swamp in my backyard that landscapers thought was an irrigation leak. As such, the system needed to be inspected so see if there was a leak.

CATEGORY irrigation systems

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/09/2016

5.0

08/27/2016

We are quite pleased with the work done. It was on time and for the quoted price which I thought to be very reasonable. Mr. Barnett, Jason, his foreman, and crew were professional in all of their dealings with us. In fact, while they were doing the work, we hardly knew they were around. Most importantly, the system has worked flawlessly since its installation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Expanded existing irrigation system.

CATEGORY irrigation systems

COST $1,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/05/2016

5.0

08/17/2016

I was completely satisfied with this project from start to finish.  Within two days of my initial contact,  the owner met me to provide an estimate.  He arrived precisely on time, quickly surveyed my property, offered me several options, and answered all of my questions.  I was looking for a company that I was confident would perform the work correctly the first time, and NJ Irrigation Services wa...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed a full lawn irrigation system

CATEGORY irrigation systems

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/11/2016

5.0

01/30/2016

Mike was easy to work with and came out quickly and on time with an assistant even though it was their offseason.  They had a high powered air compressor that made pretty quick work blowing out all the zones in my system.  It went great (and just in time before the first big freeze this year) and I would definitely use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Winterized my sprinkler system

CATEGORY irrigation systems

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/04/2016

Services Offered

Service, Repair and Installation Customized Small and Large Sprinkler Systems Spring Turn-On And Winterization Underground drains

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes