Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

AW Martin Construction Inc

4.7

(64) Verified Reviews

Founded 1991 • With Angi since June 2010

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
PA080788
Trade License Locale
PA
Trade License Authority
Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
Trade License Expiration
02/21/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

614 US-130 S Suite 2A

Hightstown, NJ 08520

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

COVID-19 Disinfectant clean up

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

A.W. Martin Construction, Inc. has over 26 years experience working with clients to build their home remodeling and improvement dreams into energy efficient, Eco-friendly reality. Our proprietary process and reliable supplier list help you select materials, fixtures, and designs from a wide range of choices. We handle all permitting and township inspection headaches with little or no owner involvement. Our experienced design staff can help you create a complete interior design for your remodeling needs down to the last sustainable detail. We are fully insured and state licensed, with an additional IICRC Certification as a Water Mitigation Specialist on call 24 hours a day. Email: info@awmartin.com, Website: awmartin.com...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(64) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

45

4

7

3

3

2

1

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (40)woodworking (14)interior painting (13)electrician (13)flooring (12)plumbers (11)door installation (10)lighting (8)window replacement (7)water damage restoration (7)tile installation (7)mold removal (6)
Showing 1-10 of 64 reviews
1.0

03/01/2021

They never returned our phone call. We hired someone else.

Description of Work
stair railing

Category custom cabinets

Work Completed On 03/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Good Morning, We sincerely apologize for not getting back to you as we have been experiencing a high volume of inquires and due to COVID have been backed up on our pre COVID renovations . We hope you reconsider us in the future. Best Wishes, A.W. Martin Construction, Inc.
1.0

09/11/2020

We arranged an appointment after work and they never showed up and never called. Obviously, we will move on.

Description of Work
2 bathroom remodels, kitchen remodel, perhaps more

Category remodeling,architect,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Good afternoon, I'm not sure where the miscommunication transpired while making the appointment but we sincerely apologize. We hope you reconsider us in the future. Best Wishes, A.W. Martin Construction, Inc.
5.0

02/05/2020

My dream kitchen came to life thanks to Tony Martin and his phenomenal crew. The individual contractors were talented, pleasant, always neat and respectful. They were all highly skilled craftsman and artisans. The quality workmanship and professionalism of their work is apparent in every detail. The final result is absolutely gorgeous and I could not be more thrilled with my new kitchen!

Description of Work
We had a total kitchen renovation. This included demolition of the existing kitchen space, powder room, removing the tile floor throughout the kitchen and foyer, removing all kitchen cabinets, island, walls and ceiling. A new opening was created between the kitchen and family room, as well as a closet created from found space. The family room was repainted and the hardwood floor refinished. Installation of a new tile floor, new window, sliding patio door, kitchen cabinets and appliances were meticulously executed by A.W. Martin.

Category ceramic tile,countertops,electrician,flooring contractor,hardwood floor,lighting,plumbing,replacement windows,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2019

5.0

12/31/2019

Our project was completed with Complete professionalism by Tony and his project manager, Christian. Work was completed to a very high standard and the job progressed according to the expected timeline. I had no prior experience with AW Martin, but will certainly use them again for upcoming home renovations. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Family Room renovation

Category remodeling,interior painters

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/13/2019

Service Provider Response

Good Morning, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We take these very seriously and appreciate it more than you know. It was a great pleasure to work with you. Please know, if you should ever need us in the future, we are here for you. Thank you again and have a wonderful day. Best Wishes, A.W. Martin Construction, Inc.
5.0

09/13/2019

AW Martin, save use over 1/2 million dollars in property loss and got us up and running in a day. We had over a foot of water on the roof that penetrated through.

Description of Work
We had a roof leak in are machine shop

Category custom cabinets,carpet installation,ceramic tile,countertops,electrician,flooring contractor,heating & air conditioning/hvac,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,water damage restoration,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters,doors,mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2019

1.0

03/23/2019

We had someone come by to look at what we wanted done. Other contractors spent some time asking questions... 30 - 60 minutes. This guy was done within 10 minutes and I have yet to receive a response from them or quote, as discussed, despite follow up email sent.

Description of Work
Never heard from them again

Category garage doors,remodeling,home builders,architect,home remodeling

Work Completed On 03/23/2019

5.0

10/03/2018

Tony and Chris were easy to work with, communicative, and true professionals in their craft. Their crews and contractors were unobtrusive and did amazing work. Would happily use AW Martin again. Our neighbors actually stopped over to ask who did the amazing job our our renovation. Top quality materials and craftsmanship. Fair price, honest professionals who stand by their work, we love our new roo...

Description of Work
Converted sunroom into a family room.

Category replacement windows,sunrooms

Cost $60,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2018

Service Provider Response

Good afternoon Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We take these very seriously and appreciate it more than you know. It was a great pleasure to work with you. Please know, if you should ever need us in the future, we are here for you. Thank you again and have a wonderful day. My best, Ava Bhalerao A.W. Martin Construction, Inc.
5.0

09/18/2018

Summary: Tony Martin runs a top-notch company. Clean. Respectful. Detailed. Punctual. Clear and prompt communication. Excellent finished result. The details:Just a few hours before I had to leave on a flight out of the country, I discovered that my water heater was leaking when water was coming up through the seams of my laminate flooring. I only had time to turn off the main water shut off valve ...

Description of Work
Mold and water remediation. Replaced wet drywall and painted entire first floor. Installed recessed lighting. Installed luxury vinyl plank flooring of bathroom, hallway, laundry room, dining room and living room. Installed upgraded baseboard. Plumber reinstalled sink and toilet after installing flooring in bath

Category flooring contractor,lighting,water damage restoration,interior painters,mold removal

Cost $26,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2018

Service Provider Response

Good afternoon Ms. [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We take these very seriously and appreciate it more than you know. It was a great pleasure to work with you. Please know, if you should ever need us in the future, we are here for you. Thank you again and have a wonderful day. My best, Ava Bhalerao A.W. Martin Construction, Inc.
5.0

07/27/2018

The team was extremely professional, timely in execution, and protected all finished spaces well. I highly recommend the use of this firm.

Description of Work
Structural Joist Repair and Exterior Soffit Repair

Category woodworking,basement remodeling

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2018

Service Provider Response

Good afternoon Ms. [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We take these very seriously and appreciate it more than you know. It was a great pleasure to work with you. Please know, if you should ever need us in the future, we are here for you. Thank you again and have a wonderful day. My best, Ava Bhalerao A.W. Martin Construction, Inc.
1.0

06/06/2018

i contacted them 3 times by phone and once on their website (first i contacted them was on MAY 28th 2018), it has been 10 days and i have yet to receive any kind of communication from them.

Description of Work
Window replacement

Category replacement windows

Work Completed On 06/06/2018

Service Provider Response

We apologize for not getting back to you right away. The Spring and Summer are extremely busy for us. We did contact you and are awaiting your response. We look forward to addressing your concerns about your construction project.

Services Offered

Remodeling - general, kitchen & bathroom. New construction. Mold remediation. Water & smoke damage. Additions. Conversions.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes