Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A1 Gold Construction

Founded 2001 • With Angi since May 2015

4.5

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

90 Lupton Ln

Haledon, NJ 07508

Description

We are family owned and operated in Haledon, NJ. We are a full service roofing and remodel company with over 13 years experience in the trade. We are fully insured and bonded and we can give you a free quote when you call us today for all of your home improvement needs....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/07/2021


Cheryl F.

Excellent experience. Tony was personable and knowledgeable and offered a reasonable price for the masonry work. We had multiple estimates so we knew the price was reasonable. Danny, his brother, is an expert in natural stone work and did the job neatly and artistically. He brought an excellent crew who also worked with diligence and pride in their craftsmanship. They cleaned up after each day. In one and a half days Danny reassembled our front stone steps and the crew reset and repointed our stone path along the walkway as well as repointed our stone flower boxes. The outcome was fabulous. I highly recommend this team of workers. It is difficult to find good stone masons these days. Danny knows his craft well and will make your stone work beautiful!

Description of Work
Reassemble stone steps, repoint stone pathway on edge of walkway

Category masonry

5.0

07/18/2020


Gilbert R.

They worked hard and did a nice job

Description of Work
Pavers

Category landscaping, masonry

1.0

07/17/2020


Andrew R G.

A nightmare, excessive water leakage between gutter & house. Had them come back to correct their work & was told that the reason for the leaking was that the shingles were TO SHORT. I told them that I should have been told that when they inspected the job rather after the fact. They now want to charge me additional money to correct what they neglected to tell me when they sold the job. I made it clear that after paying in excess of $4000 for what they claim to be a 100% guarranteed job. This review is intended to help other home owners (not to get burned).

Description of Work
Gutter replacement

Category gutter repair, home builders

4.0

06/19/2020


Lisa M.

Good to work with.

Description of Work
Stoned on a chimney and front of house

Category masonry

5.0

06/02/2020


Ash K.

Alex and his team is really great, their work is excellent and promptly done. I would strongly recommend Alex and rehire them as soon as possible.

Description of Work
Masonry

Category masonry

5.0

05/12/2020


Nicholas I.

Gutter Repair

Description of Work
Gutter repair was done and Tony did a roof inspection and found potential issue with chimney cap. I have had many inspections over years and no one every picked up on my chimney cap problem. Sure enough there was leakage and wood rot. Worked with Alex and Tony to sum up the work and very happy with the results. Professionally done, finished in one day and the job was challenging as my roof is very high and needed scaffolding. Just the way I like my results - what’s the work, settle on a price, show up on time, get it done and get it done right. Will definitely call Alex and Tony again for other work. Highly recommend.

Category gutter repair, chimney repair

5.0

01/07/2020


Amanee I.

A1 Gold Construction wad terrific very knowledgeable and on time and no hidden extra charges. My roof looks great thanks Danny. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Replace roof

Category roofing

5.0

09/07/2019


Roger F.

Benny and his team did an excellent job replacing my roof and did it for an excellent price. The job was started and completed on time. The 'punch' list was also completed as promised and on time. Clean up was particularly well done. I was always asked whether this or that met my expectations. Benny and his team wanted to make sure that I was absolutely satisfied.

Description of Work
Repair or Replace Roof

Category masonry, roofing

5.0

07/08/2019


Millicent M.

Never have I witnessed such diligence, attention to detail and professionalism in this construction industry, and all while being done in an exceptionally timely manner. This company has surpassed impressing me and will be used and recommended by me in the near future without a doubt. Thank you gentlemen.

Description of Work
9 foot front wooden porch/steps converted to brick/concrete

Category masonry, home builders

4.0

07/21/2018


Tom C.

Original est. $600. Second est. $6200. Stairs needed rebuilding after first removing stairs. Work very quick and neat. Problem came when I requested a repair (twice) that should have been done and basically got the brush off. Would not hire them again. Picture shows 3/8 " space where railing should meet the post.

Description of Work
Repair front brick and limestone staits

Category masonry

5.0

05/20/2015


Leonard V.

They did a great job. They had 6 guys working morning to night. They finished in 2 days. They cleaned up their mess. They were very professional.

Description of Work
Removed old porch and replaced with a new brick porch.

Category masonry

    Other local Pros in your area

    Approved Chimney LLC

    Approved Chimney was established by Vick Jakupi to provide outstanding service to both residential and commercial clients with all their chimney needs. Starting out more than 11 years ago his experience and expertise has earned him the credentials from CSIA (Chimney Safety institute of America). Acquiring the proper licenses and certifications has put his business at the highest level in chimney services. At Approved Chimney we believe in the highest customer satisfaction when concerning all chimney needs. From the annual sweeping to the most enhanced relining or rebuilding of chimneys in New Jersey area. All of our technicians are trained and Certified Liner installers and work closely with the home owners in understanding of step by step procedures of the work taking place.  

    Walsh Chimney

    Walsh Chimney is a full service chimney company that services all of New Jersey. We have Immediate Mobile Response Units standing by throughout New Jersey to serve you as quickly as possible. Our goal is to provide you the quality service and satisfaction you deserve by providing quality workmanship, honest and expert analysis on your chimney and most of all a fair and competitive price on any of your chimney needs including sweeping, cleaning, repair and more. At Walsh Chimney we believe it is important to educate our customers on our products and services during their decision making process and will help them every step of the way. That's why we've provided our customers with this website which has a wealth of information about us and the chimney services we proudly provide. We hope you find all the information you need and if you don't, please contact us and we'll be happy to answer any questions you may have. We have the knowledge and experience to make sure your job is done right the first time by our qualified chimney personnel. We are Certified Environmental Cleaning Technicians, Members of the PWNA, Members of The National Chimney Sweep Guild, NCSG, Members Of New Jersey Chimney Sweep Guild, Fort Lee Chamber Of Commerce, Accredited A+ Members Of The Better Business Bureau, Members Of The National Fire Protection Association, NFPA, Angie's List & The HPBA Additional DBA Walsh Chimney. Additional contact:(C) 201-394-3400, toll free 1-800-944-6070 and Fax 201-592-7348  

    Roy Targia Masonry

    Roy got his start over 25 years ago as a member of the local Masons Union. He quickly rose through the ranks demonstrating his abilities as a craftsman as a masonry contractor. Although working in the Union was both rewarding and a decent living, Roy wanted to work on more creative projects. Such projects were not presented to him through his local union shop. Eventually his creative spirit won over his practical side, and he left the Union behind to strike out on his own as a small business owner. Roy and his clients quickly realized his ability as an old world mason with an eye for detail. Targia strives to attain old-world craftsmanship through the application of new-world methods, implementing both technology and technique to meet the client’s needs. In this, the foundation of our philosophy is born “The most important foundation we build is the relationships with our clients”. His ability to manage projects and to over deliver time and time again, is how Roy Targia Masonry and Custom Outdoor Living has been able to build a thriving masonry business in New Jersey. Masonry contractor New Jersey contact masonrybyroy.com. There is no job too big or too small for Targia’s team. Additional DBA - RoyTargiaMasonry.com.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Masonry, Roofing, Chimney Repair, Gutter Work, Siding, Concrete, General Contractors

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for Details!

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A1 Gold Construction

    How is A1 Gold Construction overall rated?

    A1 Gold Construction is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are A1 Gold Construction open?

    A1 Gold Construction is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does A1 Gold Construction provide

    A1 Gold Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does A1 Gold Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, A1 Gold Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does A1 Gold Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, A1 Gold Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by A1 Gold Construction?

    Yes, A1 Gold Construction offers warranties.

    What services does A1 Gold Construction offer?

    A1 Gold Construction offers the following services: Masonry, Roofing, Chimney Repair, Gutter Work, Siding, Concrete, General Contractors

    Are there any services A1 Gold Construction does not offer?

    Ask for Details!