Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BCG Marble and Granite Fabricators Inc.

Founded 1988 • With Angi since November 2013

4.3

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

167 Sussex Street

Hackensack, NJ 07601

Description

BCG Marble and Granite has been supplying , fabricating and installing : marble, granite, soap stone, lime stone, slate, quartz and travertines for almost 30 years for the residential and commercial jobs. We specialize in making kitchen ,bath, bar, counter tops tailored to the clients ' need.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Amy F.
1.0
02/12/2018
I had them come out and measure the area of our fireplace to see if the slab we were considering purchasing would fit our project, which it would. I specifically told them about the plans that were being drawn up and not yet ready. When I sent them the plans I found out they had already cut the stone so majority of the measurements were wrong. We then asked them to deliver the hearth piece for installation, they sent and installed the wrong piece - 7 inches shorter than what was it supposed to be. And they still charged us!
Description of Work
Fabrication and installation of fireplace stone.
Category
marble & granite
Elizabeth F.
3.0
07/01/2015
Not so well, unfortunately. Both appointments I had were delayed- the template appointment was 10am-12noon, he showed up at 2:30pm. Then the installation was scheduled for 8am-10am, they showed up at 12:15. Afterwards, they pointed out that one piece of countertop was protruding further from the wall but they said the wall was the problem and that the measurements are good. They said every piece was 2 inches from the cabinet base. After they left I kept looking at it again because it didn't make sense. The walls were brand new drywall, which should be straight (I have plaster walls in my house elsewhere, which is often crooked, so I didn't initially think anything of it). I measured myself- it was 1 7/8 inches for the whole counter except that piece, which was 2 1/8 inches from cabinet base, so it stuck out by a quarter of an inch. Not a wall problem, a template problem. This wasn't my mistake. I hire professionals and trust their opinions. So when they told me it was the wall I just believed them. I called back when I realized the problem- they had left about a half hour before. They returned promptly, but one of them had an attitude, as if I did something wrong. I showed them the problem, as did my contractor, who was there to install the sink. They cut it down, and while they replaced it, I saw them mimicking me to my contractor and making faces from the next room (there is a huge wall of mirrors in my living room, looks right in the kitchen). As they left one kept asking me if it was better, and when I answered, kept asking me again like he was antagonizing me. Completely unprofessional. This was an expensive item, and should be done correctly, without the unprofessional behavior. I'm a pretty laid back person, but this was just insulting. I shouldn't get this kind of treatment just because I didn't understand what they were saying (they were saying it was the oven and the wall that were messed up) and so didn't ask for a change immediately.
Description of Work
Cut and installed a Caesarstone countertop
Category
countertops

Service Provider Response

[Removed member name] , your complaint has been addressed to our installation crew . We are sorry for have inconvenienced you. We thank you for your comment as it prompt us to address the issues at the company meeting . It was expressed that beside good quality work mannerism and politeness are very important for the company immage . The punctuality aspect was also addressed , even though there is to consider that we live in a very congested area and delays at times are hard to avoid . We thank you for being a client and that you would hire us again . Comments either good or bad help us to strive for a better company for the future . Giuseppe Guerini owner
Peter B.
5.0
04/10/2015
Dealing with BCG couldn't have been better. Rather then calling, we decided to go directly to their office. Bringing the overall dimensions of the counter tops, we were given an estimated price, and then were taken to the yard where we could see and choose from a large collection of granite slabs. Within a few days, workmen from BCG came and removed the old counter tops, taking them back to be used as templates. The workmen were friendly and quite careful. Less than a week later the granite tops were delivered and installed. Again, a beautiful job was done. We couldn't have been more pleased. Price was certainly fair, and the workmanship excellent. I would definitely recommend BCG Marble & Granite to other Angies List members!
Description of Work
They prepared (fabricated) and installed two bathroom counter-tops with three sinks installed.
Category
countertops, marble & granite
Danny C.
5.0
01/26/2015
Working with BCG and Amildo was a pleasure! I am a fairly detailed buyer and usually have lots of questions regarding pricing and otherwise, Amildo was patient with me and answered all my questions. I was originally considering going with another provider (also from Angie's List) but that company / contact was rude, and short with me when I had questions. So BCG may have been slightly more expensive, but I believe the best value considering workmanship and quality of the representatives. I would definitely refer and use again in the future. All interactions were professional including, when I originally went to their location (Amildo even stayed late on a Saturday) to show me stone options, when the template was taken at my home and when it was installed a week later. The window still was add on work roughly a week later, but Amildo and BCG turned around the window still in a few days... great job!
Description of Work
BCG Installed ~ 35 sqr feet of granite that included a counter top, shelf (between kitchen and living room) and a window still above the counter
Category
countertops, marble & granite
George W.
5.0
12/18/2014
unknown
Category
countertops
Jim C.
5.0
09/10/2014
unknown
Description of Work
They installed a new quartz kitchen counter. It looks great, and we are happy with the install, and with the whole experience. |
Category
countertops
Greg G.
5.0
07/15/2014
unknown
Category
countertops
david S.
5.0
05/14/2014
unknown
Description of Work
BCG fabricated and installed a marble fireplace surround for our renovated fireplace. They were very responsive to our wishes and worked with our schedule. The installers themselves were extremely courteous, knowledgeable and generous with their time (they fixed an issue elsewhere in our house at the same time).
Category
countertops
Greg G.
5.0
11/19/2013
Very helpful staff, showed up when they were supposed to and cleaned up when they were done
Description of Work
Supplied and installed a custom granite countertop
Category
countertops, marble & granite

    Other local Pros in your area

    G&J Construction Interior Corp.

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in remodeling services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Advantage Contracting LLC

    Full scale residential remodeling with ten full time employees and sub contractors. We handle project from start to finish, on time and on budget. We are a design/build company and also offer financing.  

    Angi Certified

    Ernest & Sons General Contractors

    Ernest & Sons General Contractors and Landscaping Design We meet all of your residential needs. * Landscape * Hardscape * Shrubs * Mulching * Planting * Top Soil * Sod * Shrub Removal * Spring Clean Up * Driveways * Pavers * Patios * Steps * Curves * Retaining Walls * Seal Coating We have over ten years in business and landscape design. We provide experienced quality work at reasonable rates. Tell us what you have in mind and we will build it for you and your family. Call Us!  

    Angi Certified

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Supply, fabrication , and installation of stone products.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about BCG Marble and Granite Fabricators Inc.

    How is BCG Marble and Granite Fabricators Inc. overall rated?

    BCG Marble and Granite Fabricators Inc. is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are BCG Marble and Granite Fabricators Inc. open?

    BCG Marble and Granite Fabricators Inc. is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does BCG Marble and Granite Fabricators Inc. provide

    BCG Marble and Granite Fabricators Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does BCG Marble and Granite Fabricators Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, BCG Marble and Granite Fabricators Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does BCG Marble and Granite Fabricators Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, BCG Marble and Granite Fabricators Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does BCG Marble and Granite Fabricators Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, BCG Marble and Granite Fabricators Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by BCG Marble and Granite Fabricators Inc.?

    No, BCG Marble and Granite Fabricators Inc. does not offer warranties.

    What services does BCG Marble and Granite Fabricators Inc. offer?

    BCG Marble and Granite Fabricators Inc. offers the following services: Supply, fabrication , and installation of stone products.