Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Advanced Concrete Solutions LLC

Founded 2010 • With Angi since April 2012

4.8

(38) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO BOX 196

Glenwood, NJ 07418

Description

Advanced Concrete Solutions is a family owned and operated business with over 40 years of experience in the concrete and construction industry. We can restore your old, cracked and crumbling concrete surfaces, transforming them from boring to beautiful. From pool decks to sidewalks & patios to

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Arlene D.
5.0
07/17/2020
He was very good. I like him and I'm very happy with them.
Description of Work
Did work on our shower.
Category
home remodeling
Jason R.
5.0
09/10/2019
Overall we are extremely pleased with the outcome of the project. Although there was a long delay in starting the project due to weather conditions, once things got going they were honest, punctual, professional and the results are amazing. Ken worked with us the entire time on everything from the design (which we changed a few times) to the colors we eventually chose. The patio has a border that is a different color than the rest of the patio which requires 2 pourings. On the first attempt to pour the border, Ken did not like how it was coming out because the batch of concrete they received was not mixed properly. He called me to inform me of this (we were not home while they were working) and told me they were going to rip it all out and re-pour with a fresh batch. In my opinion, this shows their honesty and integrity. Everyone who sees the finished area remarks how great it looks. We couldn't be happier with how it all turned out.
Description of Work
Stamped concrete stairs and 12'x16' patio
Category
stamped concrete
Michael G.
5.0
05/23/2019
Ken and his team were super from the initial call through completion. The quote was competitive - and yet a better value as Ken's approach was to do more to prepare the surface of the floor. Ken clearly described how he would do the work. He and his team were punctual, did the work exactly as described, and it came out perfect. I could not be happier with the overall experience.
Description of Work
Epoxy floor for garage
Category
epoxy flooring
Brian W.
5.0
05/10/2019
Ken and crew did an amazing job installing our 40’x 45’ slab around our pool. They went above and beyond our expectations and we would hire them again without hesitation!! And Yvonne in the office was great at keeping us in the loop on the progress and schedule. A+.
Description of Work
Cement slab around pool
Category
concrete repair, stamped concrete, patios
Marla S.
5.0
05/07/2019
This entire process was smooth from initial consultation to final result. Everything proceeded as expected without a hitch, even in the midst of rainy weather. We couldn’t be happier with the final product!
Description of Work
Cement patio resurfaced
Category
stamped concrete
Katrinka M.
5.0
08/15/2018
It was a big job and quite messy, as concrete being ripped up can be. The end result was a new surface, and new sidewalk, with the proper grade so the rain drains toward the road and not the house. It was done last year 2017, and with all the rain we've had the past 2 weeks, we are very pleased with the result.
Description of Work
Replace concrete driveway, taking old concrete out. Replacing concrete sidewalk.
Category
concrete repair, concrete driveways, masonry
Kathleen C.
5.0
08/14/2018
My experience with Ken, his employees / company was excellent! It was refreshing to hire someone who was honest and really cared about the results of his work. The weather at the time was a challenge but the job was done in a timely manner. Ken took the time and patience to add a vapor barrier that was not planned for initially to insure that our floor would last probably longer than I will! :) The job was neatly done from the repairs to the concrete to the end product. Not a speck of dust during the process! My crumbling garage floor was transformed & I am very satisfied with the end result! Thank You!
Description of Work
Epoxy resurface of my garage floor
Category
concrete repair, epoxy flooring, stamped concrete
Jim P.
5.0
07/02/2018
Great owner and team. Flexible as several parts of the project evolved. At the end we have a resort style 700 sq ft patio, overlooking the lake. Already entertained and all the guests were very complementary. I would recommend Advanced Concrete without reservation.
Description of Work
Created a stamped concrete patio.
Category
concrete repair, drain pipe, stamped concrete, patios

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. We are pleased that you are enjoying your new patio!
Kevin F.
2.0
06/14/2018
There were cracks that were supposed to be ground and epoxy filled, however this was not done. After 6 months the new finish cracked and you can tell that the pre-existing cracks were not ground and epoxy filled as they said they would be. The rest of the deck looks nice. I called and emailed and the company has not responded.
Description of Work
refinished concrete deck around a pool
Category
concrete repair, stamped concrete

Service Provider Response

Please see the response to the same review under stamped and decorative.
Joan P.
5.0
04/25/2018
From start to finish Ken and his crew were very professional. He was very knowledgeable in his area, and was very thorough in his explanations. I met with Ken twice before the start of project: once to quote the job, and another to meet and discuss process and answer my questions. Corresponded by phone, email and texts in between and he was prompt in getting back to me. He was always on time, told me what to expect, and explained the various ways I could achieve the look I wanted. He also visited the job site to do some before-pouring prep so the day of pouring went without a hitch. I was amazed that the cement truck carried EXACTLY the enough cement - his calculations were perfect! His crew was friendly and happy. They were careful and very accurate. The office staff was prompt in replying and arranging our initial meeting. Highly recommended!
Description of Work
Concrete floor poured/installed in old barn converted to be used as an outside entertainment space.
Category
concrete repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review!
Kathleen Z.
5.0
07/12/2017
FANTASTIC! Ken installed a "wood" floor out of concrete. We are BLOWN away by how it looks. it completely changes this from a screened in porch to a SUN room ;). The team was pleasant, helped us move a very large old milking chest off the porch and then got to work. We had a few rain delays (it is not waterproof on the porch), but the end result is a beautiful, faux finish. IT turned out better than we hoped.
Description of Work
We needed to resurface our screened in porch floor. It is a concrete floor that had an old indoor/outdoor carpet glued down. We ripped off the carpet and thought it would look better as a polished concrete floor.
Category
stamped concrete
Isabel S.
5.0
05/16/2017
Very smoothly-the end result looks nice and achieved the purpose of stopping the leaks. Everyone involved was professional and nice to work with. I highly recommend Adavanced Concrete Solutions.
Description of Work
2 concrete patios resurfaced to stop leaks.
Category
concrete repair, patios
Patti S.
5.0
05/13/2017
It went well they did a fabulous job and I would recommend them to anybody.
Description of Work
I had a backyard that had a 12 by 14 deck that's it's very high off the ground and I had a lot of mud underneath. And my sliding glass doors on the side of the house had no patio so Ken from Advanced Concrete came gave me an estimate this was my third estimate I got he was very professional and very personable so we hired them. They did exactly what we wanted they put a patio and a sidewalk in the back and also a sidewalk in the front of my house. And on the side of the sidewalk they put railroad ties around the sidewalk with retaining wall then poured River Rock all around it came out better than I would ever expect I couldn't ask for anything better and I was very happy with the service we got they were punctual and it was done within 3 days thank you can and thank your mother for being patient with me.
Category
concrete repair, masonry, hardscaping, stamped concrete, patios
Jason Z.
5.0
05/01/2017
The crew was great. They cared for 'the rest of the room' while doing their work. the final product was a stained concrete floor with a swirling coffee color with a high shine urethane finishing coat. These guys know how to give you a wow factor floor. We would recommend their work to everyone.
Description of Work
We had a room that was a converted garage. It needed extensive leveling; jack hammering old patch work and equaling out the garage side to the existing adjacent interior room. We were going to get it leveled and then have a laminate floor installed but we decided after seeing what these guys could create with concrete color we went for it!
Category
concrete repair, stamped concrete
Allan P.
3.0
04/30/2017
This is a revision of my initial review in 2014, as I am being asked by people if we are happy. By the end of the winter, 2014-15, after following all of the instructions given to us by the installer, multiple areas, primarily along the expansion lines and the edges, began to actually crack away. The company eventually returned filled in those spots, and applied new coloring which did not match. We were told it was the best they could do ,and eventually it would blend in. It never happened, and still looks quite poorly. As of the fall of 2016, the same areas are cracking away. In addition, the urethane coating did not even last one season. We also had them resurface our garage. The urethane initially pooled in areas creating areas of yellow discoloration. The surface was so slippery when wet, that it became dangerous. The solution was to pay for an application of a textured coating which although it works, I think we should have been warned about this. I should also mention, that when the garage was done, we couldn't close the garage door for 24 hours, during which time a chipmunk came in a got trapped in the urethane. The owners response was "it happens". Didn't offer to remove it. Eventually had to scrape it off and on a daily basis I am reminded of this when I see the outline (and some hair) still embedded.
Description of Work
Resurface driveway, walkways and pool patio
Category
stamped concrete

Service Provider Response

I am truly sorry that you are not happy. We really do strive to make sure our customers are satisfied. Unfortunately, this is the first I am hearing that the repairs were not satisfactory. I also was never made aware that a chipmunk had been stuck to your garage floor. Obviously this is not something that we could possibly have foreseen. When you say the owners response was "it happens", I don't know who you are referring to. I am the owner, and I would never say that and not attempt to try to help you do something about it. You are correct, the garage coating can be slippery when wet, just as any finished surface is. Again I apologize if you were not told that it could be slippery when wet. If you would like, I would be happy to send someone to see what is happening and I will come along with him. Please give me a call at (973)702-0201 to discuss how you would like to proceed. Yvonne
David G.
5.0
12/27/2016
Great guys and job, Would definitely hit again.
Description of Work
Removed and replaced entire garage floor (400 sqft+) and laid epoxy surface.
Category
concrete repair, epoxy flooring
Arlene D.
5.0
11/14/2016
FANTASTIC! The job was a very large one and they did a fantastic job! Looks like new. Tip: Had Anthony use special deck and pool paint from Florida, since we had previous experience with this and it lasted 7 - 9 years with just a little power washing each spring. Probably would have lasted longer if we didn't have the patio drainage problem. Give yourself time for the project if you want him to use the paint from Florida - picking out color and ordering time. Also, if you hit a lot of rain the work time is affected.
Description of Work
Needed our patterned concrete refinished and repainted. It included a 30' patio, large sidewalk areas, and pool deck. Other contractors were not sure how to refinish the concrete and repaint it (to get in the grooves), but Anthony knew right away and took on the job. We also had our patio drains replaced by him and he did all the underground work out to the end of the property and installed an attractive stone border around the patio. Anthony and his crew were prompt, friendly and professional. He went above and beyond to solve all our problems was always available for any questions we had. We had a deadline date and he worked very hard to accomplish everything by it.
Category
concrete repair, drain pipe, stamped concrete
DEAN I.
5.0
08/31/2016
Awesome!!!!! Even better than I envisioned. VERY HAPPY.
Description of Work
Excavated and poured a 60 foot sidewalk four feet wide
Category
concrete repair, masonry, stamped concrete
William C.
5.0
08/25/2016
Crew showed up a couple days early and worked hard all day long. They cleaned up each day before heading home. Overall, we were very pleased with each job. We would definitely call them again for any future projects.
Description of Work
We had four different jobs performed: Sidewalk pavers, epoxy floor coating on garage, capping of pool retaining wall and coating around pool deck.
Category
concrete repair, hardscaping, epoxy flooring, stamped concrete
Brandee M.
5.0
06/04/2016
Although it was a little challenging to get an estimate it was WORTH THE WAIT! Once we signed on the dotted line the crew showed up exactly when they said they would, explained every step they were taking, gave great design and structural advice, kept the work area neat and finished in a timely manner. Looks like we have a brand new pool and patio, but for half of what we would have spent to rip it all out and start from scratch. Great product, great work crew, great family owned company. .
Description of Work
Removed portion of old concrete patio slab, installed drainage, and resurfaced remaining concrete around pool and patio. .
Category
concrete repair, hardscaping, patios
Sharon O.
5.0
06/01/2016
Work went very well. Although we were told the work would not be started for a few weeks, the work was performed and completed in a timely manner, just before Memorial Day weekend. The two-man team, when they said they would be performing the next steps to the finished product, was always there when they said they would be. They were neat and always cleaned up before they finished for the day. The owner's son and helper were always pleasant and hard workers. The patio, when completed, was even nicer than we thought it would be. We hope to have them refinish the pool area next Spring!
Description of Work
Existing patio renovation - 1350 sq. ft.
Category
stamped concrete
Ed R.
5.0
12/07/2015
It went well, the yard was thoroughly cleaned up. I am very happy with the new walls and having a level patio. I hope to put them in touch with the contractor that takes care of the pool after the deck is refinished. I look forward to having the kook deck removed and the refinishing of the pool deck. I can no longer do this work having had a ruptured brain anuerym and stroke. I will be using Advanced,Concrete Solutions in any future projects.
Description of Work
Our railroad tie retaining walls were replaced with Techno Block concrete retaining walls and steps and our bluestone patio was leveled, This was a very good experience, we were recently burned by a roofing contractor. The work was tedious and difficult because there is limited access to the yard and the Techno Block retaining walls are extremely heavy. The work was just completed and we are very happy with the result. In the spring they will be back to refinish the pool deck. The walls and patio were precisely set.
Category
concrete repair, masonry, deck cleaning, hardscaping, stamped concrete, patios
Julia H.
5.0
11/30/2015
My wife and I recently purchased a bi-level ranch where the lower level sits on a concrete slab. The level consisted of a several rooms, and a two-car garage. Of these rooms, the family room and an extra bedroom had the original linoleum floors, which we had removed to expose the bare concrete. We originally thought to finish the exposed surfaces with a concrete stain. But, after looking over Advanced Concrete's website, we became interested in what they had to offer, so we called them in for a consultation. Advanced Concrete does not provide concrete staining services, but provide finished concrete flooring using color flakes for the color and a durable epoxy resin for the finish. I met with Glen Sr. and he went over the project with us and explained the procedure and how it would provide us with the look and durability we were seeking. First, they would prepare the concrete by repairing any minor cracks and imperfections, and grind it down to a smooth and uniform surface. Then, they would apply two coats of epoxy with the color flakes sort of sandwiched in between them. The first coat contained a product that would act as a moisture barrier and help prevent moisture penetration from beneath. The color flakes would be sprinkled over this layer and then a second layer of epoxy would be applied to fully seal the surface and provide the appropriate final finish. After our discussion with Advanced Concrete, my wife and I decided to consider expanding the project to include the two-car garage as well. We asked Advanced Concrete to break the estimate into two line items, one for the family room and the bedroom, and another for the car garage. All total, the space was approximately 1100 square feet. I contacted a couple of other concrete contractors to assess the situation and it turned out neither of them were specifically expert in concrete finishing, but more in concrete repair and maintenance. One of them offered to provide a similar color flake and epoxy resin procedure, and their quote was very similar to the one provided by Advanced Concrete. So, after we decided on the epoxy finish, it was relatively easy for us to go with Advanced Concrete, because of their greater experience and the quality of the work we saw on their website. We were in the process of moving from one home to another and most of our possessions were in temporary storage. So, in effect, the house was empty. So, when it came time to schedule the project, Advanced Concrete worked with us to find a timeframe that allowed them to complete the project before our possessions were to arrive. The project took two days to complete and the floors look terrific. We are very happy with the end product and enjoying showing our neighbors what we did with our concrete floors. The family room and the bedroom are noticeably brighter, and have a warm feel to them. The garage looked old and worn at first, but now has a shine and sparkle that really makes it look bright and new. After the work had been completed, we did notice a couple of small patches which needed more color flakes, and Advanced Concrete quickly returned to touch-up these minor imperfections. Overall, we are very satisfied with the work and the appearance of our new floors. We felt we made the right choice in going with the color flakes/epoxy floor instead of stained concrete and would recommend Advanced Concrete for this type of work.
Description of Work
Prepared existing concrete floor in two rooms and garage in preparation for coating with epoxy resin. The preparation work consisted by crack repair and mechanical grinding.
Category
concrete repair, epoxy flooring, stamped concrete
Paul L.
5.0
07/20/2015
They did an excellent job. The porch and new walkway have a beautiful finish and made a great difference to the appearance of the front of the house. It looks like a work of art. They are a very friendly and professional family run business and replied to all my questions promptly and thoroughly. I would highly recommend Advanced Concrete Solutions for any decorative concrete work.
Description of Work
Poured a new concrete walkway, put a decorative finish on it, resurfaced and put a decorative surface on the existing concrete porch.
Category
stamped concrete
Norbert H.
5.0
06/27/2015
As their literature states, this is a family business. The prep work was done by a crew lead by Ken's son. The second and third stages were done by a small crew that Ken checked on occasionally. All the workers were hard-working and professional. Any question or concerns we had were answered on site, or Ken got back to us after a call. The work was done in the time frame given. We are very pleased with the results. The patio looks like new, so does the wall and the walk and additions on the side of the house.
Description of Work
Ken came to see what we wanted and he discussed options with us. After receiving an estimate and signing the contract, a short time later the work was begun. The work involved restoration of a patio, repair and improving the appearance of a retaining wall, removing a large concrete stoop at our side door and replacing it with a smaller one, adding level concrete outside our side door, and restoring a concrete walk from the driveway to the side door.
Category
remodeling, hardscaping, stamped concrete, patios

    Other local Pros in your area

    Milestone Restoration & Roofing Inc

    A BBB ACCREDITED COMPANY Milestone Inc specializes in Masonry Restoration, Brick Pointing, Brick Restoration, Cement stucco ,Flat Roofing Installations & Repair, Slate Roofing Repairs, and work related to Hanging Scaffolding and Pipe Scaffolding Services. With good reputation and over 30 years combined experience, we know how to give homes and businesses that "like-new" appearance while ensuring your Safety. Our basic categories include: brick tuck pointing, brick siding, scaffolding work , natural slate roofs,and flat roofs (our specialty). We don't use sub contractors because we like to monitor and complete all projects ourselves. DCA License #1405707 Exp. 02/28/2023 2014 Angie's List Super Service Award Winner - 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 2018 and 2019  

    Angi Certified

    Vealey Landscaping

    Vealey Landscaping has been servicing the Sussex/ Warren county for several years. offering only the best quality of products when it comes to commercial/ residential landscaping needs. Offering Garden bed care/ plantings landscaping maintenance, landscape construction, pond work and so much more. All of our employees are highly trained and have many years experience in their line of work. we are a small business that works along side all customers large or small to accomplish their landscaping vision.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    RAP Painting & Pressure Washing

    Family owned and operated business with over 3 generations of experience. We specialize in all areas of painting and will ensure you are provided with the best possible customer service. Please reach out to us directly at 201-317-1200 for more information.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Concrete repair & resurfacing - patios, walkways, pool decks, concrete driveways, interior floors, garage floors, vertical surfaces. Pour new concrete including stamped concrete. Interior epoxy floors, garages, basements, bathrooms & kitchens.

    Services Not Offered

    Blacktop.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Advanced Concrete Solutions LLC

    How is Advanced Concrete Solutions LLC overall rated?

    Advanced Concrete Solutions LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Advanced Concrete Solutions LLC provide

    Advanced Concrete Solutions LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Advanced Concrete Solutions LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Advanced Concrete Solutions LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Advanced Concrete Solutions LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Advanced Concrete Solutions LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Advanced Concrete Solutions LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Advanced Concrete Solutions LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Advanced Concrete Solutions LLC?

    No, Advanced Concrete Solutions LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Advanced Concrete Solutions LLC offer?

    Advanced Concrete Solutions LLC offers the following services: Concrete repair & resurfacing - patios, walkways, pool decks, concrete driveways, interior floors, garage floors, vertical surfaces. Pour new concrete including stamped concrete. Interior epoxy floors, garages, basements, bathrooms & kitchens.

    Are there any services Advanced Concrete Solutions LLC does not offer?

    Blacktop.