Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

A Graf & Son LLC

5.0

(124) Verified Reviews

Founded 2009 • With Angi since October 2012

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 13VH05976900
  • Trade License Locale
  • NJ
  • Trade License Authority
  • New Jersey: General
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 03/31/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

1914 Spruce Hills Drive

Glen Gardner, NJ 08826

Basement Waterproofing Project

Basement Waterproofing Project

basement waterproofing
basement waterproofing, basement painting

Description

Family owned and operated, we perform all levels of basement waterproofing, Mold remediation and foundation repair. We offer start-to-finish solutions for every project. We specialize in interior basement waterproofing solutions, including new sump pumps, and battery backup pumps. We also offer exterior leader drains to ameliorate outside issues. We provide lifetime guarantees for all interior waterproofing. We guarantee high-quality construction for each and every project. Check out samples of our recent work,and you'll agree that we're the best choice for your home renovation project....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(124) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

124

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
basement waterproofing (90)handyman (29)plumbers (21)well & water pump repair (17)drain pipe installation (16)concrete repair (13)foundation repair (11)mold removal (9)window replacement (8)drywall (6)house painting (5)woodworking (5)
Showing 1-10 of 124 reviews
5.0

05/21/2021

Aaron was quick to respond to our call and came within a day for an estimate. Aaron and his crew started the work within 2 weeks. They were quick and efficient, cleaned up everything and had the basement looking better than new. Aaron was a pleasure to work with. We would definitely use his services again and would highly recommend him. Great guy, great work and even better service!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
basement waterproofing, basement painting

CATEGORY basement waterproofing,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/21/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you member for the review I really appreciate it. Aaron
5.0

03/16/2021

Service was prompt, clean up was good. The cost was fair for the work performed. I recommend them for the construction of French drains in a basement.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement Waterproofing

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/11/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the awesome review.
5.0

07/13/2020

We cannot praise Aaron enough. He had done work for us in the past when we had a serious water issue in the basement. Not only did they do a great job last time but I remember him coming by several months after just to check that all was going OK.He returned this time to assess some new water damage completely unrelatedly to our earlier issue. I wouldn’t go anywhere else when dealing with water or...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
waterproofing

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/13/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you member for the review, we enjoyed working for you. Aaron
5.0

05/08/2020

Great. Went exactly as planned. Great communication throughout. Clean work. Knowledgeable. Reasonable. Straight shooter.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Foundation Repair

CATEGORY foundation repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review, we really appreciate it. Aaron
5.0

04/17/2020

It was an excellent experience. Just straight forward got the job done. Didn't try to upsell me, and the price was far lower than other companies. Just had a very heavy rainstorm on April 13, 2020. The waterproofing worked perfectly. Could hear the water dripping into the sump pump pit, that was running through the new pipe that A. Graf installed, instead of flooding the basement.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Waterproofed basement

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/02/2020

Images

Photo for A Graf & Son LLC - 1914 Spruce Hills Drive, Glen Gardner, NJ - 38505064

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

The basement looks great, I’m happy everything turned out great. Aaron
5.0

04/10/2020

Excellent workmanship. Very neat and tidy.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
painting house

CATEGORY handyman service,house painters,interior painters

COST $8,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/10/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review, you were a pleasure to work for. Aaron
5.0

12/11/2019

I am writing this review almost 5 years to the day the job was completed. The basement is still bone dry and no signs of mold anywhere. Their work is outstanding. Aron and his crew are the best.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Full Basement Waterproofing. Foundation Crack Repairs. Mold Remediation

CATEGORY basement waterproofing,mold removal,foundation repair

COST $13,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/15/2014

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the fallow up review.
5.0

10/20/2019

It went well. They came and removed the sheet rock that was effected and sprayed and scrubbed the other areas. Left the basement clean. Owner came back to make sure we were completely satisfied.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold Testing & Remediation

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/09/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you member for your review, I really do appreciate it. Aaron
5.0

10/20/2019

Very conscientious. Basement is now dry and repair work was excellent.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement Waterproofing

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/04/2019

5.0

10/07/2019

Aaron and his crew were extremely professional and worked hard. They were able to solve the basement water issues with minimal work since we could not access the issue from the outside. I would hire them again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior french drain and sump pump

CATEGORY plumbing,basement waterproofing,wells

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/05/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for that great review of guys and I, we really do work hard at doing this the right way. Aaron

Services Offered

Handyman Services. Waterproofing Interior & Exterior - Mold Remediation. Crawl Space Systems.

Services Not Offered

Radon

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes