Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Richard K. Moore Professional Painting

5.0

(80) Verified Reviews

Founded 1985 • With Angi since December 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
13VH04229900
Trade License Locale
NJ
Trade License Authority
New Jersey: General
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

61 Siloam Rd.

Freehold, NJ 07728

Description

First, we would like to give a big welcome to everyone and say thank you for visiting Richard K. Moore Professional Painting. No matter your situation, we can take care of your commercial and residential painting needs. From the exterior to interior, we can serve every part of your building with our high standard of quality and care. We can use whatever color, stain, or finish you need. We will even be happy to consult with you if you need advice while choosing paint. Our professionals have the complete package of transparency, skill, and dedication that makes every job live up to our high standards. Having been in the business for 30 years, we like to think of the community we built as a family. That means providing the same level of care for your building as if it belonged to one of our own. You’ll never see a single scuff or paint chip, and we will be sure to obsessively clean before we leave. From the first phone call to the last coat of finish, we’re in your corner. If you’re ready to receive the paint job of your dreams, simply give us a call....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(80) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

77

4

3

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

interior painting (72)drywall (14)plastering (9)wallpaper removal (8)house painting (15)
Showing 1-10 of 80 reviews
5.0

08/29/2021

Very nicely done. Lots of hand painting was required for the beams and the lines are beautiful. The work was very neatly done.

Description of Work
ceilings painted; one was cathedral w/ beams

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to leave us a review. It was a pleasure working for you and if you need anything, please give us a call. All the best, Rich, Diane and our team
5.0

08/23/2021

The crew came in on time each, actually early, and in record time completed a very big job sooner than expected. The workers were kind and respectful. The customer service has been great.

Description of Work
The entire house was wallpapered, and overall the house was very outdated.

Category drywall,plastering,wallpaper removal,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to write us a review. You and [Member Name Removed] are a pleasure to work for. We appreciate the opportunity to do the painting in your home and we are here for you always! Thank you Rich, Diane and our team
5.0

08/16/2021

Everything was perfect. Painters were prompt and professional. They cared about my floors and furniture, covering everything. I couldn’t be happier and will hire again.

Description of Work
Living room, dining room, kitchen and sunroom.

Category interior painters

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2021

Images

Review for Richard K. Moore Professional Painting - 61 Siloam Rd., Freehold, NJ - 39447036

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mrs. [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to leave us a review. We loved working with you and look forward to coming back for any painting needs you have in the future! All the best, until we meet again! Rich, Diane and our team
5.0

04/23/2021

Rich, Diane and Mike were extremely professional and did an awesome job... i am bringing them back soon and would very highly recommend

Description of Work
Painted downstairs bedroom laundry room den

Category drywall,wallpaper removal,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. It was a pleasure to work with you and we hope to see you soon for your next project! Sincerely, Rich, Diane and our team
5.0

04/19/2021

They were there on time & very professional & friendly. They worked really hard, did a great job, in less time than I anticipated. I plan to hire them again.

Description of Work
Painting & spackling.

Category drywall,interior painters

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you Miss [Member Name Removed], We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy you were pleased with the job and we are here for you when you need more painting in the future. Thanks again, Rich, Diane and our team
5.0

03/03/2021

Richard and John were at our house for just under two days. They were on time and on schedule for both days. Very respectful of our house and furnishings and were careful to reposition furniture, etc. to where we desired. This is the second time we have hired Richard and we also have friends who have used his services. We would not hesitate to call him again or recommend him to others. Entirely pr...

Description of Work
Painting of kitchen, living room and two bedrooms

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are so happy you were pleased with the painting and the care of your home. We thank you for your business and look forward to meeting up again for any painting needs you may have in the future. It was our pleasure. All the best! Rich, Diane and our team
5.0

02/14/2021

Take wallpaper off of the wall. I am hiring them in the spring because other issues occurred that needed to be taken care of first. But they were excellent with their communications and their price cannot be beat. I can’t wait to see the finished product when i do hire them.

Description of Work
Take wallpaper off of the wall

Category plastering,wallpaper removal,interior painters

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/08/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We can't wait too! it will look beautiful when we are done. We look forward to hearing from you in the spring! which is very soon. Thank you again Rich and Diane
5.0

01/11/2021

Definitely recommend them. Job done quickly. Very neat and punctual.

Description of Work
Painting in family room, sun room, kitchen, and hall.

Category drywall,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/2021

Service Provider Response

Mr. & Mrs. [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. It was a pleasure to work for you both. We look forward to hearing from you in the future. All the best, Rich, Diane and our team
5.0

11/03/2020

When we were in the process of getting estimates for our home to be painted. We had several estimators give us prices. But! When Richard and Diane came to do their estimate there was a difference there was a sense of trust and honesty. My wife was set on them and we evaluated our discussion. Making them our choice was the right decision. Richard and his workers came into our home as scheduled and ...

Description of Work
whole inside of the house painted

Category plastering,wallpaper removal,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Mr. & Mrs. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we greatly appreciate it. We are so happy that you were pleased with the painting. It was a pleasure to serve you. We enjoyed working with you through this process and if you need anything in the future, please give us a call. Sincerely, Rich, Diane and our team
5.0

10/27/2020

These painters were respectful of our time and property and did an excellent job at a reasonable price. Their knowledge and suggestions made our house shine. The company is very responsive and accountable for all work that is done. In the future, I will hire them again for interior painting needs.

Description of Work
exterior house painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mrs. [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to write us a review. We are so happy you are pleased with the exterior painting. We try to help in any way we can to make the process a pleasant one. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Thank you, Rich, Diane and our team

Services Offered

Interior and Exterior Painting Professionals, Power Washing, Shreetrock repair, spackle, expert wall preparations, wall paper removal

Services Not Offered

wall paper, faux finish

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Yes