Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

All Around Construction Contractors, LLC.

5.0

(29) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since November 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
13VH04820700
Trade License Locale
New Jersey
Trade License Authority
New Jersey: General
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2023
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

1037 Hoyt Street

Forked River, NJ 08731

http://www.allaroundcc.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
New Roof Installation

New Roof Installation

roofing202108734
At this project, we removed the existing roofing shingles. We then installed a brand new GAF Timberline HDZ roofing system. The new roof scope included the installation of all GAF Brand Name installation accessories. This project was completed in one day utilizing our professional crew.

Description

We are a family owned and operated exterior home improvement contractor. Our Specialties Include: New Roofing & Roof Leak Repairs, we are a GAF Timberline Factory Certified Installer. New Skylights, & Skylight Leak Repairs. New Vinyl Siding, & Siding Repairs. We also install new Seamless Gutters & Downspouts....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(29) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

28

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

roofing (24)skylight installation (5)gutter repair (2)chimney cap repair (2)chimney repair (1)siding companies (1)gutter cleaning (1)
Showing 1-25 of 29 reviews
5.0

05/18/2022


James C.

Excellent. Very satisfied. Pleasant man to work with. Would hire his company again. He arrived when he said he would.

Description of Work
Roof Leak Repair

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2022

5.0

02/24/2022


John G.

Great work, excellent communication. A truly professional job!!

Description of Work
New Roof Installation

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/27/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!, it was a pleasure working with you.
5.0

12/03/2021


Jean R.

The team led by Derek was amazing adn the experience was professional and pleasant. Attention to detail, craftmanship and timely completion made this an easy and hassle free experience! Thanks to the All Around Construction Team

Description of Work
New Roof Installation

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2021

5.0

10/20/2021


Mark W.

I'm very happy with their new roof install Derick explained things well and did what he said he was gonna do. they where here early and completed whole roof replacement in 7 hrs, including cleanup and taking away the dumpster. They use high quality materials, with 50 year warranty. I would highly recommend him.

Description of Work
New Roof Installation

Category roofing

Cost $8,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the positive review. I am glad we were able to meet your expectations and are happy with the new roof!
5.0

09/29/2021


Mike R.

Fantastic, great job, thorough clean-up right on time and easy to communicate with. No problems at all. Derek and crew did a fantastic job!

Description of Work
New Roof Installation

Category roofing

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2021

5.0

09/03/2021


Stephen S.

Derek was amazing. Roof was complete 2 days after site survey and gutter guards were installed a short time after. 13K for new roof and repair. About 1500 for the gutter guards. 10 year warranty on work and an amazing 50 year warranty on the roof. Quick and easy financing was literally completed in minutes. I had to get this done for my Mom who lives 700 miles away. Everything was done remotely. A 10 Star experience. You can't go wrong with this company.

Description of Work
Repair and Replace Roof. Clean Gutters and Add Gutter Guards

Category gutter cleaning,roofing

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], I thank you for the positive review. It was a pleasure doing business with you. I am glad we were able to get in and help your mom out with her new roof!
5.0

07/13/2021


Stephen P.

They covered and protected my landscape. The cleanup was thorough, and the roof looks great. They did everything Dereck said they would

Description of Work
New roof installation.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2021

5.0

10/09/2020


Ana P.

Derek was awesome to work with. He took Covid Safety precautions, which was important to us. His pricing was fair, he was responsive and the work was done quickly. The crew was professional and left everything clean and neat. The roof, gutters and porch post look great! I would definitely go back to All Around Construction for future work.

Description of Work
Roof replacement, Gutter replacement and replace porch post

Category gutter repair,roofing

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2020

5.0

09/02/2020


Mark H.

Derek and his crew did a great job! Started @ 7:00 a.m. and worked until 7:00 p.m. Efficient, professional and got the job done in one day. I would highly recommend All Around Construction. All Around also had the best price with the most benefits.

Description of Work
Tear off and re-roof.

Category chimney caps

Cost $8,850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this great review. It was a pleasure to work with you.
5.0

06/17/2020


Bill W.

Velux brand skylights were a replacement for old yellowed plastic ones. Everything went great. Derek and his crew were polite, professional, and courteous.

Description of Work
2 Skylights replaced

Category skylights

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], it was a pleasure to work for you. The skylights looks great!
5.0

06/09/2020


Harry F.

The job went very well. They arrived on time, finished the work in one day, and did a thorough clean-up before leaving.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing,skylights

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], I would like to thank you for the positive review, your project came out great, a perfect color choice!
5.0

05/30/2020


Jennifer C.

Team was very professional and prompt with replacing. Time spent on replacing and repairing skylight took an 1.5 to complete. I appreciated Derek’s advice and recommendation regarding the my repair.

Description of Work
Skylight Replacement

Category chimney caps

Cost $2,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2020

5.0

05/21/2020


Gene L.

We really liked Derek. He was knowledgeable, polite and even suggested we investigate insurance claim. After talking with insurance company, he did temporary repairs until insurance company made decision. Only knock, we found a few nails in driveway after repair.

Description of Work
Repairs to roof.

Category roofing

Cost $239.91

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2020

Images

Review for All Around Construction Contractors, LLC. - 1037 Hoyt Street, Forked River, NJ - 38583948
5.0

04/19/2020


Brian L.

Everything went great.Came when were scheduled, job went great and clean up too.👍

Description of Work
A new roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2020

5.0

02/06/2020


Nancy & Joe P.

Owner of company was on-site until job completed. Application of new roof was superior and meticulous. Workers took great care not to cause any safety problems,ie, covered outside entry door and cleaned up debris including nails. We highly recommend All Around Construction.

Description of Work
N/A

Category roofing

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], it was a pleasure to work with you. I hope you are enjoying your new roof.
5.0

02/06/2020


Pat M.

Was very conscientious, cleaned up, showed me in detail all the work that he had completed.

Description of Work
Replace skylights

Category skylights

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], I hope your new skylights are what you expected. Thank you for the review. Have a good day.
5.0

02/06/2020


Robert A.

quality professional job completed. no issues

Description of Work
Replaced roof, gutters and solar powered skylights

Category roofing,skylights

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank You!, It was a pleasure to work for you. I hop you are enjoying your new roof and skylights.
5.0

02/05/2020


Wendy D.

I was very pleased with Derek Totin from All Around Construction. He kept in contact with me regarding his arrival time, was thorough in examining the roof and I was pleased that he was able to make the repair on the spot.

Description of Work
Roof Repair

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the kind review. It was a pleasure meeting you.
5.0

01/23/2020


Bethany O.

Derek was a pleasure to work with from start to finish! His pricing was fair, he was punctual and the work was perfect. You can tell he really takes pride in the work he does & we couldn’t have been happier with him & his team. If you’re in need of a roof, siding, repair or construction job - CALL ALL AROUND! You won’t be disappointed!!!

Description of Work
Roof, siding

Category roofing,siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the great review. It was a pleasure to work for you. If you need anything else please let us know.
5.0

01/21/2020


Tony R.

The service was very good. Derek, the owner, was very thorough, showed up on time and did the job quickly. Everything went fine.

Description of Work
They installed a new roof and replaced the skylight.

Category roofing,skylights

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/2020

5.0

01/21/2020


Matt K.

Excellent, it was timely, courteus, professional and no complaints.

Description of Work
Roof replacement.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2019

5.0

01/21/2020


Bill F.

They did a very good job and I have not seen any problems. I would recommend them.

Description of Work
They put a new roof on my house.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2019