Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Universal Windows Direct of New Jersey

4.9

(283) Verified Reviews

Founded 1993 • With Angi since October 2009

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 13VH06032600
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

556 New Brunswick Ave

Fords, NJ 08863

Description

"ALWAYS FAIR AND HONEST" is our company moto ! We specialize in new window installation, Entry and Patio Doors only. We do not offer any interior door services at all. Please call our office today to schedule your FREE new window installation estimate! 732-738-1500...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(283) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

257

4

15

3

5

2

1

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
window replacement (249)door installation (91)siding companies (17)screen repair (7)general contractors (6)gutter repair (5)roofing (3)insulation (2)
Showing 1-10 of 283 reviews
5.0

03/06/2021

Had all windows and sliding door in my townhouse.....from start to finish great workers and add a touch of care as if it was there own home .....clean and great workmanship

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window and Slidingdoor

CATEGORY contractors,replacement windows,doors

COST $6,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/06/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We truly appreciate your business and value your feedback! TEAM UWD
5.0

11/23/2020

The entire process was very smooth and satisfactory. From the quote to measurements to install, everything was explained to me at the beginning. Mindy and Michele were very helpful and were willing to work with my requirements.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of Basement windows

CATEGORY replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/23/2020

5.0

11/13/2020

The guys were fantastic. Placed canvas first on floors from front door to rooms we’re windows were installed. Windows look fantastic, the installers were nothing but professionals. I absolutely recommend universal windows!!!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed 5 windows

CATEGORY replacement windows

COST $3,250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/13/2020

5.0

11/06/2020

Excellent will hire them again! In a heartbeat! And my previous comment should account for this answer .

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had 5 new windows installed and the workers were timely, professional, and cleaned everything up , as far as debris and any particles that were left behind.

CATEGORY replacement windows

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to post a review as we value your feedback. It was a pleasure working with you, please let us know if we can help with any projects in the future. TEAM UWD!
5.0

10/16/2020

Doug was great in explaining product options, specifications and pricing. He came to my house twice bringing samples and helping me make my decision without pressure. The prices were competitive (I had three other bids). His installation crew were punctual, very professional and they did not leave a spec of dust or debris in my house or in the yard. Overall, Universal Windows executed a very impor...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had to replace 22 double hung windows in my house

CATEGORY replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We truly appreciate your business and value your feedback. It was a pleasure working with you. Please let us know if we can help you in the future! Team UWD
5.0

10/01/2020

Very well. All installation was completed in one day and done in a highly professional manner. Very high quality in material and workmanship.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
9 new windows and a new entrance door with matching storm door

CATEGORY replacement windows,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It was a pleasure working with you and we hope that you enjoy your new windows and doors! Please let us know if you should need anything in the future! Team UWD
5.0

09/29/2020

Very professional. Quality product. A pleasure to deal with them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New sliding patio door

CATEGORY doors

COST $3,274

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/28/2020

Images

Photo for Universal Windows Direct of New Jersey - 556 New Brunswick Ave, Fords, NJ - 38913294

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing to have UWD of NJ install your new Provia Endure series sliding patio door. When choosing Provia products you typically will pay slightly more for one of the top rated doors in the industry.The extra value that comes with Provia doors is foam super spacer for a lifetime of high efficient glass. Nylon rollers for easy gliding active panel. Top hung gliding screen and multipoi...
5.0

09/14/2020

The new Provia front door looks incredible. The whole team from sales to installation was professional and friendly. The product looks amazing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Front Door

CATEGORY doors

COST $5,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/12/2020

Images

Photo for Universal Windows Direct of New Jersey - 556 New Brunswick Ave, Fords, NJ - 38873617

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thank you for taking the time to post your review of the brand new Provia door . You were easy for us to work with and you did a great job in selecting a beautiful door. Kind regards Team UWD
5.0

04/02/2020

Sun room windows, interior and storm doors

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The crew did a super job, explained everything as they went along, and cleaned up very well after. I recommend and happy I found them after trying to work with other contractors who didn’t seem like they wanted to work with me. Their loss.

CATEGORY replacement windows,doors

COST $9,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/1970

5.0

02/26/2020

We are delighted. The quality and workmanship of the ProVia door are outstanding. The installers did a meticulous job and were very neat. A company representative came by the next day to make sure everything was satisfactory. It looks beautiful.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace old front door with new one.

CATEGORY doors

COST $3,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/25/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review, your feedback is critical to our success. We appreciate your business and please let us know if we can help you in the future with any other projects. All the best, Team UWD

Services Offered

New window installation, Patio Doors , Entry doors, Sliding glass patio doors--- No Interior doors or repairs.

Services Not Offered

We do not repair windows or doors. We do not install or repair interior doors.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes