A Hubert Construction

About

Founded 1987 • With Angi since June 2010

Call us today (732-938-2923) for your Kitchen Remodel and get a personalized in-home consultation and preferred scheduling for your project! Additions, Kitchen & Bathroom Remodeling Experts! **ANGIE'S LIST SUPER SERVICE AWARD WINNER FOR 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018!** A Hubert

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.9

(90) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

78

4

4

3

1

2

1

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (54)tile installation (25)interior painting (19)woodworking (19)architect (12)home builder (11)decks & porches (4)drywall (24)door installation (19)plumbers (17)electrician (17)flooring (16)
Showing 1-25 of 90 reviews
5.0

01/13/2023


Chris K.

Arthur and his team are great!! We have used his services several times over the last five years for various jobs and have more than please with the outcome. The have done a kitchen remodel, bathroom remodel, paint and detail work for getting a house ready to sell, and most recently a full deck for us.Every time Art comes over to quote out work, he takes the time to understand what your after and really lay out how you want the finished product to look. His team is as professional as he is, they are timely, trustworthy around your house, and communicate through the process.I would definitely go back to Hubert Construction.

Description of Work
Needed updating on kitchen and bathroom with several electrical and plumbing issues. Reconfigure kitchen to be more functional.

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

01/12/2023


Christine B.

It was a pleasure working with Art and his team Doug and Marco. Art started my kitchen reno back in December 2021–of course we were still going through Covid related issues…we finished in April 2022 but I’m glad things weren’t rushed. It allowed us time to really look at things—and each little detail I bought to the team’s attention were addressed—down to the way the molding was cut or the way the cabinet doors closed were fixed. Our project went from a kitchen reno to an almost complete first floor reno including the stairs going to the second floor! Art was definitely on top of all our subcontractors, which was super helpful in getting things done and done to my standards. Art may be a little more expensive than other subcontractors but you get what you pay for, and you will get almost perfection from this team! I would definitely recommend for your next project and can’t wait for our next reno-the kids bathroom!

Description of Work
Complete kitchen remodel, hardwood floors, steps/railings, painting, removal of wall, replacement of numerous doors, moving of furniture/appliances, electrical, plumbing, coordinating subcontractors

Category home remodeling

Cost $100,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Images

Review for A Hubert Construction - 282 Squankum Rd, Farmingdale, NJ - 39995672
5.0

02/28/2021


Sam S.

Arthur and his crew were fantastic. Respectful of our house, efficient with their work, and friendly to be around. They even spotted a loose floor board while walking through and fixed it up at no cost. Truly professionals with a high level of care for their clients.

Description of Work
Entry Doors and Window Installation

Category remodeling, replacement windows, doors

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2021

5.0

11/18/2020


Nicholas C.

I would highly recommend Art as a contractor for any job in your home. He refinished our basement to a new living space which included a full bath. Art works hard at ensure the job is getting done correctly and to the expectations of the homeowner. We were in communication throughout the entirety of the project which made it easy to adjust or change plans as needed. One thing that impressed me was halfway through the project we sat down, took out the original quote he gave us, and we went through it together. He identified what was already paid for and what remained and wanted to make sure we were staying as close to budget as possible. Jobs can sometimes get out of hand, but Art wants to make sure that does not happen. Aside from good communication, being professional, and staying on budget, Arts work is beautiful. We love our basement. Its the nicest area in the house.

Description of Work
Refinish basement

Category drywall, electrician, picture framing, lighting, plumbing, architect, basement remodeling

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2020

Images

Review for A Hubert Construction - 282 Squankum Rd, Farmingdale, NJ - 39033027

+3 More

5.0

04/29/2020


Sharyn W.

It's amazing. Their work is very good, timely, and good at communicating. All the subcontractors that he uses are all respectful and polite. His attention to details is outstanding.

Description of Work
They are doing major renovation right now.

Category remodeling

Cost $200,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2020

5.0

01/29/2020


Lauren M.

We had a great experience with Hubert Construction. They combined two bedroom to create an In-law suite with bedroom, living room and bathroom for our Mom. They also installed two replacement windows and an egress window in our basement. They guys were not only respectful of our home and clean, they were pleasant to be around all day as I work from home. They were great with my dogs, making sure they were careful when coming in an out of the house so the dogs didn’t slip out. They were very honest during the estimate and quote process and explained options and their costs.

Description of Work
Electrical, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Remodeling - General

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, picture framing, replacement windows, woodworking, home remodeling, doors

Cost $26,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2019

5.0

01/26/2020


Michael A.

I highly recommend A Hubert Construction. As soon as we closed on our mother/daughter home, Arthur and his fantastic team hit the ground running. They were there from the beginning and we were pleased with how Arthur managed this 3 1/2 month project professionally and timely. This major home renovation project included kitchen, 3 baths, painting, flooring, windows, electrical, plumbing, etc. and his recommendations were amazing. We wanted to move in before the holidays and Arthur ensured the project was on schedule and all flowed nicely. Everyone was responsive and Arthur communicated regularly via text, calls,e-mails, etc. Overall, we are extremely pleased with the quality of A Hubert Construction’s work and would definitely use them on all our future projects.

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Plumbing, Electrical, Remodeling - General, Painting - Interior

Category drywall, electrician, picture framing, handyman service, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2019

5.0

10/09/2019


Cicero B.

Arthur Huber did a good job on the remodeling of my kitchen.

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2019

5.0

09/16/2019


Rick P.

We are very happy with the work. Arthur was trustworthy and cared a lot about the quality of the work, ensuring that his own workers and the subcontractors completed things properly. We were able to talk openly about costs whenever changes were necessary, and we finished the project on budget. We enjoyed working with him and his crew, and we felt comfortable having his workers as part of our household for the seven months it took to complete the project. Most of his subcontractors were equally conscientious and helpful (there was one exception, and Arthur addressed it quickly when we brought it up). The project would have benefited from better time management and more coordination between the subs, and we had to be persistent about defining the schedule and ensuring that things moved as quickly as possible. But in the end, we are very happy with the results and the cost. Hubert Construction would be our first call for any additional projects, and we have recommended them to our neighbors.

Description of Work
We added a large addition to our house, including a new entry way, bathroom, bedroom, living room and kitchenette.

Category contractors, ceramic tile, closet systems, countertops, decks, drywall, electrician, egress windows, picture framing, hardwood floor, insulation, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, siding, replacement windows, home builders, woodworking, ceiling fans, marble & granite, home remodeling, doors

Cost $250,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2019

5.0

03/24/2019


Alison M.

We love the work that Art and his team did to gut and remodel our 30+ year old main bathroom. Not only did they do an awesome job, Art was very communicative and consultative. My husband and I had not undertaken a project like this before, and Art was great at explaining the work that had to be done and gave us really good advice. We would definitely hire Art for any future projects.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, plumbing, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Cost $13,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2019

Images

Review for A Hubert Construction - 282 Squankum Rd, Farmingdale, NJ - 37778636

+3 More

5.0

10/26/2018


Julia D.

A Hubert Construction has done three major bathroom renovations for us. The work is extremely high quality. Art even helped us with the design of our last major project. His crew are reliable, knowledgeable, tidy, and polite. Obviously, we are more than satisfied with the work we have had done by A Hubert. We intend to use this company for a major kitchen remodeling next! I highly recomend this company with the utmost confidence. They have become our "go to" for home renovations.

Description of Work
Bathroom Renovations

Category contractors, ceramic tile, closet systems, drywall, electrician, egress windows, flooring contractor, handyman service, insulation, plumbing, remodeling, siding, water damage restoration, replacement windows, woodworking, architect, home remodeling, house painters, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2018

5.0

09/04/2018


Lee A.

Top notch work throughout the entire project. When Arthur initially surveyed the work we wanted done, he provided construction suggestions not mentioned by other vendors. He explained in detail why these suggestions would avoid problems almost inevitable in remodeling a bathroom in a 70 year old house. His estimate was thorough; individual aspects of the project were broken out in the estimate so that the cost for each phase of the work could be understood. Arthur provided a good list of potential suppliers for fixtures, and we chose to work with several of them. They all provided very good quality products. One of Arthur's standard practices pleased us greatly - he insisted on inspecting each new item we ordered for the remodeled bathroom. He wanted to be sure that all tiny parts needed to install each item had in fact been included in each package, and that everything needed by his teams was at our home before he started work. This action on his part removed a lot of pressure from us - we could not have recognized that piece-parts of complicated plumbing or electrical fixtures were missing. When his teams arrived, they had everything they needed to do their work. He employs certified plumbers and electricians. All his teams arrived promptly as scheduled; were neat and clean; notified us when they took a lunch break and as they returned. They all worked hard - no loitering! He and his teams always protected our floors with drop cloths all the way from our home entrance to the room being remodeled. At the end of each day's work, his teams cleaned up the area being remodeled and folded up the drop cloths. During both demolition and installation of the new sheet rock, the teams taped plastic to cover the door to the bathroom so that no dust or debris came out into the house. Arthur worked alongside his team as the existing bathroom was gutted because he wanted to know immediately if any unforeseen construction issues were uncovered (none were). He visited the work site frequently to monitor progress and to answer any questions we had. Every aspect of the work done by Arthur and his teams was excellent. The new vanity fits perfectly in the space available for it. The tiles in the shower area were laid in two patterns, and all tile is beautifully aligned. Plumbing is properly centered. Arthur's recommended construction techniques had corrected the inevitable "out of alignment" issues so common in older houses so his teams could succeed so well. Arthur met with us personally after the project was completed to be sure that we were completely happy with the work. He followed this up with a phone call about a week later to be sure no new problems had been identified and to assure us that he'd address any future issues. Arthur planned his work carefully to address potential remodeling difficulties before any problems arose. He and his skilled teams delivered top quality work. We are extremely pleased with his work and would definitely hire him again.

Description of Work
Completely renovate a bathroom

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, picture framing, lighting, plumbing, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/13/2018

5.0

06/23/2018


Karen H.

It went very well. Arthur, his crew, and subcontractors were very professional and a pleasure to work with. There were several existing problems with the house/room that they corrected in addition to delivering a beautiful new kitchen. I have complete confidence in all of them. Arthur is the consummate professional, with a wonderful attention to detail. He always responded immediately to questions and addressed concerns that were not even related to the project.

Description of Work
Complete kitchen remodel.

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2018

5.0

02/23/2018


Susan H.

It's never easy picking your contractor. You have to do your homework. Arthur's "homework" got an A+! He went the extra distance by responding ASAP, coming to our home, giving suggestions on design, really listening to us and providing us with itemized costs the next day. Our ceiling to floor bath renovation included the removal of a hall closet to enhance the length of the vanity and shower. The end result is an amazing transformation. Our new bathroom is like stepping into a luxury spa! All aspects of our renovation were handled by skilled tradesmen who had solid work ethics and focused attention to detail. They were always courteous and exceptional at end of the day clean up. It was a pleasure having them in our home. It was great that Arthur was always on top of the next step of the process with coordinating all the elements so the job could continue smoothly. It really felt like a joint venture to achieve a dream. So with out hesitation we would have Arthur do another project and would recommend him and his crew if you would like quality workmanship and honesty.

Description of Work
Master BathRenovation

Category contractors, ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, picture framing, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/23/2018

Images

Review for A Hubert Construction - 282 Squankum Rd, Farmingdale, NJ - 36854194

+2 More

5.0

12/31/2017


David W.

Working with Arthur was a great experience! My wife and I had some big projects that we needed to get done to our home, and we couldn’t thank Arthur and his crew enough for the assistance and work they provided in making our goals a reality that we are truly happy with! We had a smaller, outdated bathroom that we completely gutted and remodeled, updating all fixtures and installing new tile throughout, which came out beautifully (we get lots of compliments on it!) We also had two load bearing walls removed (first floor), one was to make two adjoining rooms into one larger one and the other was to remove a wall/pantry that was separating the kitchen with the formal dining room. What a difference! The first floor flows much more freely and has great natural light throughout the day now, makes the house feel much more open and inviting. We also had hardwood flooring installed throughout (upstairs and downstairs, approx 2500sf), had trim installed around all downstairs windows and ones in the foyer, a new sliding patio door installed (He will also be installing a new front door for us, custom ordered), and new stonework and mantle for our fireplace. Arthur is great to work with, easy going, no pressure, has great attention for details, and always has good suggestions/ideas for whatever you need to get done. Also has a great sense of humor! He and his crew (especially Brian) are great guys, and Arthur had a great group of subcontractors and suppliers that he works with on a regular basis, which makes projects go much smoother. He and his crew also work cleanly (as much as possible) and organized, which was really appreciated during a lengthy project. We highly recommend Arthur, and we will definitely be calling on his services again (we have two more bathrooms that we are going to completely remodel also). Give him a call for a consultation on whatever you need done, you won’t be disappointed!

Description of Work
Complete bathroom remodel, removal of two load bearing walls, new staircase, hardwood floors, door replacement

Category contractors, ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, picture framing, hardwood floor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, fireplaces, woodworking, architect, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Cost $100,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/25/2017

5.0

12/26/2017


Robert R.

We purchased a 1950's ranch with 1950"s cabinets, floor plan and styling. After meeting with 5 separate contractors, it was evident that Arthur and his team were the ones for the job. They did not push us toward their ideas and suggestion for how to re-do the home, they listened to all that we wanted to do, they put together a proposal based on those requests, then we ironed out the details. To say that his team was excellent would be an understatement. From his painter to his electrician to his construction and demo team, they gutted the entire front of the home to the studs, were we then built a modern home with all the things it did not have before. Central Air, Gas, new insulation, stairs to the basement inside the home, kitchen with island, laundry center and a fully open floor plan for the living/dining space. They were on time, efficient and all of the delays we experienced were due to inspections and permits. Was truly a collaborative effort and when we do the extension on our home next year, will not even call anyone else. Had we not seen all 5 contractors, we would not have met Arthur and his team, and to them we are truly grateful.

Description of Work
Complete Living room/ dining room. foyer and kitchen redo with new flooring throughout entire home.

Category contractors, ceramic tile, closet systems, drywall, electrician, picture framing, insulation, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, fireplaces, woodworking, ceiling fans, architect, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Cost $120,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/26/2017

5.0

09/25/2017


Robin M.

I had a sense of confidence in Arthur Hubert from the start, and he and his team came through for me with flying colors! From the very first meeting, Arthur was bursting with ideas, and his enthusiasm, backed by his deep experience and knowledge, was contagious. I was a bit apprehensive not having done anything on this scale before, but Arthur’s personable approach and solid guidance put me at ease. He is also a good listener. We got along great, and worked as partners throughout the project. My beautiful, newly renovated kitchen, bathroom and bedrooms reflect the high standards that are so important to Arthur and his team: quality craftsmanship, excellent materials, finely finished, down to the last detail. Details. Did I mention that Arthur is a stickler for details? He also has a strong design sense. Arthur is a great communicator and hands-on project manager. He has the trusted and able on-site coordination of Lead Carpenter Brian. I appreciate that Arthur and Brian would seek my input when the need arose on even the seemingly smallest details. I believe that attention to detail was crucial to the truly fine work accomplished. And I enjoyed working with everyone. Thanks for the excellent job to the talented team: Brian, Doug, Tom, Rocco! Arthur also has a solid network of excellent subcontractors. I have already provided a number of referrals to neighbors who have seen and admired the renovation. I enthusiastically recommend Hubert Construction!

Description of Work
The project included kitchen and bathroom gut and renovation, new drywall, wiring and lights installed in kitchen, bathroom, bedrooms and hallway; the old-style closets in each bedroom opened up and new closet and room doors installed, prep and painting. Two walls were also removed, one of which was a concrete block support wall between the kitchen and living room.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2017

4.0

08/03/2017


Shan T.

Arthur was quick to respond to my previous review in which I stated that I never received his proposal for my bathroom remodel. He said that he had sent it to me weeks ago (I never received it; guessing it may have gotten lost in cyberspace somewhere) but he was very responsive and quickly re-submitted his proposal less than 24 hours after I posted my initial review. His pricing is very competitive. I am currently reconsidering the project and am eager to discuss his proposal in greater detail.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel.

Category home remodeling

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2017

5.0

07/31/2017


Gerry M.

Arthur and his tradespeople were very professional and easy to work with. I highly recommend his company and will use them again.

Description of Work
Master Bath Remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $21,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2017

5.0

04/23/2017


ROBERT V.

Arthur pulled it all together and made the experience as pleasurable as living in a construction zone could be. His 2 main workers, Doug and Brian are hard working, friendly and get lots done. Arthur manages his crews very hands on. If Arthur is not happy with something or feels a design change is in order, he will bring it to your attention. He will even re-do it afterwards if it doesn't come out exactly as planned. Arthur has a great sense of humor, it was fun to hear his laugh many times throughout the days. Even my wife liked him, and she's not that easy to please. Final payment will be made in a week, at that time we're going to have a drink and toast to a job well done, hopefully i'll be able to talk him out of testing the steam shower 'au natural' as he threatened....er....promised me. ;)

Description of Work
Total Bathroom remodel including knocking down walls to expand, installation of engineered beams to solidify the floor. Steam shower, freestanding bathtub, integrated lighting and sound system, floor warmers....etc.

Category contractors, ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, picture framing, insulation, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, home builders, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Cost $45,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2017

Images

Review for A Hubert Construction - 282 Squankum Rd, Farmingdale, NJ - 34879919

+4 More

5.0

04/19/2017


Michael S.

Art and all his guys were prompt, courteous, and professional. Communication was frequent as well. We're very pleased with the work.

Description of Work
Installed a new double back door. Remodeled guest bathroom.

Category home remodeling

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2016

5.0

04/17/2017


linda W.

They did a fantastic job and I would highly recommend them to other.

Description of Work
They did a complete home renovation for me.

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/17/2016

5.0

03/28/2017


Kathy B.

Working with Arthur was a pleasure. He is a builder with great vision and integrity. Arthur coordinated all work on the project and was always willing to do more. He was very attentive to our family's needs and quick to respond. He was very conscientious of everything from safety, spending, timing the project, and doing the project right. We lived in our home for most of the project, which wasn't easy, Art, his associates and contractors that he brought in were respectful of our home and family. Always cleaned up at end of the day and especially over the weekends. Arthur always handled problems himself immediately and came up with mutually agreeable solutions. He even had his men help us move furniture to and from storage. Arthur more than made up for a little higher price with his knowledge, experience, responsiveness, cleanliness and continued customer service and standing behind his work.

Description of Work
We added a new master suite(bedroom, bathroom, & 2 walk in closets) over our garage, added a front porch, remodeled kitchen and a bathroom, also new roof, siding and HVAC.

Category remodeling, home builders, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2016