Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Imperial Home Improvement LLC

Founded 2001 • With Angi since February 2018

4.8

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

11 Chestnut St

Elmwood Park, NJ 07407

Description

Located in Elmwood Park and serving all the counties....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/05/2021


Leon G.

They were good. They did a good job.

Description of Work
gutter repairs

Category gutter repair

1.0

06/29/2020


Queenie W.

On 06/28/20, Mick Vata came to my house for an estimate of Chimney Liner Replacement. After giving me the quote, he asked me for other contractor's quotes. I replied to him that I wanted to keep it for myself. He put keep pressuring me. Eventually, I gave him an answer. After founding out his price was twice more than other contractors' prices, he became very nasty and rude to me. He said to me that I should not have asked him to come for an estimate. I replied to him that as a customer, I had the right to get 3 estimates for comparison. He was very upset and kept harassing me. Eventually, I had to ask him and his guy to leave my property. He is a very unprofessional, rude, and nasty person. He treats people with no respect. On top of that, his price is not competitive and is much higher than other contractors'. I won't recommend this company to anyone. Stay away from them if you don't want to be treated badly.

Description of Work
Chimney Liner Replacement

Category chimney caps, chimney repair

5.0

07/16/2019


virgilio L.

Very happy with Imperial

Description of Work
Masonry concrete

Category concrete repair, masonry

5.0

07/08/2019


Ervis D.

Great, I am very happy with them. Michael is very professional and knowledgeable, gave me very detailed description of what's gonna happen and gave me lots of options better for my budget.

Description of Work
They did some bridge steps.

Category concrete repair, masonry

5.0

07/08/2019


Oscar N.

They did a very good job. Their pricing was fair and they cleaned up after the job was done. I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
They repaired my chimney.

Category chimney repair

5.0

07/08/2019


Ginno C.

Great!!!!!!

Description of Work
Masonry steps

Category chimney caps

1.0

03/05/2019


Tina L.

hired them to repair the old chimney cap. they gave me a price on the phone which was ok. they came to house, but without the right size ladder. said they would return later with the correct size. never heard from them again, even after I called inquiring why they didn't return.

Description of Work
repair chimney cap

Category chimney caps

5.0

02/24/2018


joanne W.

They were friendly, did the job fast with a cap that was way better than expected. They were greAT!

Description of Work
Chimney cap

Category chimney caps

    Other local Pros in your area

    Approved Chimney LLC

    Approved Chimney was established by Vick Jakupi to provide outstanding service to both residential and commercial clients with all their chimney needs. Starting out more than 11 years ago his experience and expertise has earned him the credentials from CSIA (Chimney Safety institute of America). Acquiring the proper licenses and certifications has put his business at the highest level in chimney services. At Approved Chimney we believe in the highest customer satisfaction when concerning all chimney needs. From the annual sweeping to the most enhanced relining or rebuilding of chimneys in New Jersey area. All of our technicians are trained and Certified Liner installers and work closely with the home owners in understanding of step by step procedures of the work taking place.  

    Roy Targia Masonry

    Roy got his start over 25 years ago as a member of the local Masons Union. He quickly rose through the ranks demonstrating his abilities as a craftsman as a masonry contractor. Although working in the Union was both rewarding and a decent living, Roy wanted to work on more creative projects. Such projects were not presented to him through his local union shop. Eventually his creative spirit won over his practical side, and he left the Union behind to strike out on his own as a small business owner. Roy and his clients quickly realized his ability as an old world mason with an eye for detail. Targia strives to attain old-world craftsmanship through the application of new-world methods, implementing both technology and technique to meet the client’s needs. In this, the foundation of our philosophy is born “The most important foundation we build is the relationships with our clients”. His ability to manage projects and to over deliver time and time again, is how Roy Targia Masonry and Custom Outdoor Living has been able to build a thriving masonry business in New Jersey. Masonry contractor New Jersey contact masonrybyroy.com. There is no job too big or too small for Targia’s team. Additional DBA - RoyTargiaMasonry.com.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Ryan & Son Chimneys

    As an industry leader Bill Ryan has served on Boards of Directors for the past 17 years and is a Nationwide instructor of Chimney Inspections, chimney repair and chimney related technical classes. Ryan and Son Chimneys is a full service chimney company specializing in Chimney inspection (level 1, 2 and 3) chimney and fireplace restoration, chimney liners, caps, repairs, installations. Fireplace, wood and pellet stove installations. Pellet, gas and wood appliance service. Consulting, expert witness and hearth and chimney design services.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    13Bh09329100
    Trade License Locale
    13VH09329100
    Trade License Authority
    New Jersey
    Trade License Expiration
    03/31/2020
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Masonry,Steps,Walkway,Chimneys,Walkways,Patio,Pavers Chimney Liner,Stone veneer,Foundation,Asphalt Shingle Roof

    Services Not Offered

    asphalting

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Imperial Home Improvement LLC

    How is Imperial Home Improvement LLC overall rated?

    Imperial Home Improvement LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Imperial Home Improvement LLC open?

    Imperial Home Improvement LLC is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Imperial Home Improvement LLC provide

    Imperial Home Improvement LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, Check

    Does Imperial Home Improvement LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Imperial Home Improvement LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Imperial Home Improvement LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Imperial Home Improvement LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Imperial Home Improvement LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Imperial Home Improvement LLC offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Imperial Home Improvement LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Imperial Home Improvement LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Imperial Home Improvement LLC?

    Yes, Imperial Home Improvement LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Imperial Home Improvement LLC offer?

    Imperial Home Improvement LLC offers the following services: Masonry,Steps,Walkway,Chimneys,Walkways,Patio,Pavers Chimney Liner,Stone veneer,Foundation,Asphalt Shingle Roof

    Are there any services Imperial Home Improvement LLC does not offer?

    asphalting