Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

All Pro Roofing Chimney & Gutter Specialists

Founded 1980 • With Angi since June 2011

3.3

(21) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

33 Chamberlain Ave

Elmwood Park, NJ 07407

Description

All Pro is your local contractor for chimney, roofing, gutter, siding, and masonry. We offer repairs, cleaning and installation for your home and business in NJ. We are fully licensed and insured in the State of NJ. With over 32 Years of experience you can count on All Pro Roofing to get the job

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

11/02/2019


Barbara B.

Terrible! Run! Seniors beware! Charged $3000 +. The first crew that came out did a terrible job leaving much of it completely undone and a hot mess.Only putting a stop payment on the check got them out again. They had to send out a second person who completed the work. but left the flue opened allowing cold air and dust to blow in. I called but didn't get a response until this day. Only with great effort was I able to get down on the floor and up again into the fireplace to close it. They still have not responded to my last call!! Run!

Description of Work
chimney capped and bottom and underneath of cracked fireplace cemented

Category concrete repair, chimney caps, fireplaces

1.0

05/17/2018


John M.

Had All Pro out about 5 years ago to replace all my gutters on my house. I did all the gutters on house and garage and decided to move one gutter to rear of garage that was in good shape. They quoted me about $200 for this gutter back then. This year a tree fell on my garage and damaged that gutter. I called All Pro out again and they came out 3 weeks later to write an estimate. When the owners family member was here, he quoted me $850 to replace a 25 foot piece of gutter. Company seems shady in all respects. Did not have my original job on file, only date the job was completed. No respect for a repeat customer and wanted to charge a ton of money for a quick job. Watch out for these guys. Trust me!! Do not use these guys.

Description of Work
Gutter Replacement

Category gutter repair

1.0

09/19/2017


Jorge N.

They did not do a good job and I will not use this company anymore.

Description of Work
They came out to clean the gutters and did a horrible job, they did not clean them well and they kept stopping up.

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

09/04/2017


Lorelei W.

There were on time, friendly workers.....great job !!!

Description of Work
fireplace chimney was cleaned for $170. Great Job and will call them again !!!

Category fireplaces

5.0

09/23/2015


Tim R.

Description of Work
Added brickwork to raise chimney height several feet |Installed chimney liner with baseplate

Category roofing, chimney repair

3.0

07/23/2015


David C.

Quick to schedule estimate. Estimator seemed experienced but wrote a poorly detailed estimate, which resulted in the workers not exactly sure what to do. If I had not been home to act as the "project manager" I'm sure the work would not have gotten done as requested. The workers were highly skilled and did a good job, with good cleanup afterwards. But they did not bring enough replacement shingles and had to leave twice to get more - again, poor planning and coordination.

Description of Work
Replaced several sections of damaged shingles

Category roofing

2.0

07/07/2015


Virginia S.

there was a special offered on angies list and I wrote them an email. it said 89.99 for 100 linear feet. I asked them via email on Angies list some questions but never heard back from them. Then saw an ad in the clipper magazine with same price listed only as a starting price. I talked to them and explained I had tried to contact them via angies list and what the ad said. Said they would honor that ad. hey cancelled the fist appointment but then came out yesterday. I have 105 linear feet ... and they immediately wanted to raise the price very high 120.00. Said I had too much stuff in my gutters. Isn't that what they are supposed to be cleaning? I said no and sent them away. I called the office and said what happened and told them I was going to write this review. Within 5 mintues they called back and offered to do the job at a slightly lower price (110.00). I needed the work done so said ok. then they wanted to schedule for a different day. I said no. He could not have been more than 5 or so miles from met. She called the man and he came back and was there in five minutes. He did the job with my husband watching. It took 13 minutes to do the work. My opinion is that any of their ads is a scam and they will get whatever money they can from you. I would never use them again.

Description of Work
cleaned gutters

Category roofing

5.0

06/22/2015


Theresa S.

Description of Work
repointed the top of the chimney and packed a sealant around the base of it.

Category roofing, chimney repair

3.0

06/09/2015


Alexander E.

There was a pricing misunderstanding. Had I not raised h*** I would likely have ended up paying double for a simple inspection. Make sure you understand exactly what you're asking and paying for. While the service was fine the customer experience was regrettable and unprofessional.

Description of Work
Inspected chimney.

Category roofing, chimney repair

3.0

03/17/2015


Jason O.

We began by interviewing the individual who came to give us the estimate. He seemed to be willing to negotiate on the price and was willing to Meet our offer on price. However one of the questions we asked is if he will be present when the job was being completed. He told us he would be present, however we never saw him again. The start date had to be rescheduled due to the snow, however it was never communicated to the workers. They showed up on Saturday thinking they would start the job. In summary lack of communication. We called the individual with whom we signed the contract when we had questions or concerns but he would never pick up the phone. Left him a few messages which they were never returned. The last day once they were about to leave, we noticed a few things were not completed. When we told the workers they were upset and called the individual who gave us the estimate (he picked up the phone for them) and became a back and forth discussion. The things that were missed were detailed and included in the contract we signed. Once again if he would of showed up as promised to ensure all the work was completed, this would of been avoided. It's a bit frustrating when you hire someone which guarantees you that he will be supervising the work, and never shows up. We would never hire them again. It is important to me that the supervising contractor I hire is present to oversee work at some point during the job. One of the reasons we hired them is that the supervising contractor told us he is always comes by to inspect what was done that day. We expressed our disappointment about previously hired contractors who never came by to inspect the work. Unfortunately we only saw him the week before the job when we signed the contract, but never saw him again, not even at the very end when he told us the day before that he will stop by.

Description of Work
Repaved section of Driveway, replaced a step.

Category concrete repair, roofing

1.0

03/29/2014


Howard L.

I felt they were scammers

Description of Work
Supplied estimate for homebuyers.

Category roofing

3.0

02/06/2014


Mary Ann C.

I think the fee was overpriced -it took them one hour! They did respond quickly on the phone and kept the appointments

Description of Work
Put a cap on the chimney and cleaned the chimney.

Category chimney sweep, chimney caps

4.0

01/09/2014


Adam N.

A number of things went well: they were highly responsive (called on a Saturday night, they came out to inspect at 8AM on Sunday), they were able to complete the job quickly (next day) and they seemed to do a good job (hard for me to fully judge). While I was originally unhappy with the price--not that the overall cost was too high, but that the price quoted me was not the price charged--the company rectified this issue and and quot;made it rightand quot;.

Description of Work
We had an ice dam on our roof that caused leaking into the house and needed to be addressed (we have a slate roof).

Category roofing

2.0

12/05/2013


david H.

Be wary if dealing with this company and most definitely get a second estimate from someone else if these guys were your first. I came across a coupon for a chimney cleaning for this company in one of those ValPak mail packs. So contacted them and had them come out to clean the chimney. They showed up as promised and on time, but after that everything went downhill. The worker proceeds to inspect my wood burning stove, taking apart the stove pipe without laying any kind of tarp down or floor covering, so naturally all that ash, soot, and creosote falls all over my floor. He then puts everything back and goes up to the roof to inspect the chimney from above. Comes down a few minutes later telling me I need a whole new flue liner to the tune of $3200, meanwhile my chimney including flue were rebuilt about 4 years prior. I politely decline and tell him I dont have the money for a new flue and would just like the chimney cleaned for now. He proceeds to tell me my flue is completely clogged and he wont clean it for anything less than $800, a huge difference from the $29 or so the coupon advertised . So again I politely decline the chimney cleaning, since your average non discounted cleaning is usually in the $100-$200 range, tops (so where he pulled the astronomical $800 price tag from is beyond me), then the scare tactics commence with him telling me I cant use my stove, chimney fires and my house is going to burn down. End of the day I had the work done by someone else, my chimney and flue did not need replacing or rebuilding, my chimney was not completely clogged, my house was not going to burn down and it didnt cost anywhere near $800. Oh and one more thing, after the All Pro guys came down from my roof, they hadnt even resecured the screen cap on my chimney, so it most likely woulve been lost to the first strong gust of wind.

Description of Work
Provider did not do anything, I declined all service.

Category chimney sweep

5.0

11/27/2013


ROSALIE G.

The work they performed was very good. They were on time and did the job exactly as they described. The price they gave was excellent compare to other estimates I received.

Description of Work
Rebuilt chimney above roof line and replaced surrounding shingles and flashing.

Category roofing, chimney repair

5.0

03/16/2013


David S.

Their crew was large enough and professional enough to complete the job in 3 days. All rubish was removed and a supervisor came back the next day to make sure we were happy with the work and even passes a large magnet across our parking area to make sure there were no stray nails left behind.

Description of Work
We are a 15 Unit Townhouse Condominium and needed a new roof. All Pro came out and gave us an estimate. This is a very large job and we needed a professional company with the manpower and equipment to tackle this job. The job was done well and they were true to their estimate.

Category roofing

3.0

01/07/2013


Sebastien R.

The quality of the performed work is ok. No complain there so far. The issue with this company is that they do not respect their dead lines, with x3 no shows for a simple chimney and gutter job. No communication whatsoever between the office, the workers and their clients. They will change the schedule on you without informing you and make you wait. We hired this company based on the fact that they told us they could perform the work the next day. After x3 no shows, a worker finally came 1 1/2 week later with no work order. He did not know what work to perform.

Description of Work
We hired All Pro for a cheminey cap repair / sweeping job and misc gutter repair.

Category chimney sweep, chimney caps, chimney repair

1.0

12/26/2012


Donal M.

See preceding description

Description of Work
This company has the same license number as All-Pro Roofing and Chimneys with an address on Washington Avenue in Bergenfield, NJ, so is presumably the same company. I had a flat roof installed by All-Pro Roofing and Chimneys in Bergenfield at what seemed a reasonable price. They also later repaired a small hole caused by storm Irene. Some associated minor tasks were never completed. My roof continued to leak in heavy rain, wet windy conditions or after snow. The last visit on 12/20/2012 only made matters slightly worse. People have not come when scheduled, with two no-shows to date. Their office does not call to advise of expected arrivals or schedule changes.

Category roofing

4.0

08/21/2012


Yssa B.

The work quality and price were very good, but communication was very poor. Still, they showed up and got the job done in 100 degree weather. I would use them again, but would want to be on site for the entirety of the job to ensure that things were being managed properly.

Description of Work
Chimney repair & roof replacement

Category roofing, chimney caps, chimney repair

1.0

07/22/2012


Stavros C.

Against my better judgement, I had an estimate done for gutter cleaning and power washing of my 3bed/2bath split level home (I WISH it could be considered bigger than an and quot;averageand quot; size home) after seeing the 'Special' on their valu-pak ad for $250.00 for power washing an and quot;average sized homeand quot; and gutter cleaning and quot;starting atand quot; 40$. They came out, on time, and gave me an estimate of $750!!! I talked them down to 700$. I asked why, they said because my house is much bigger than average!!!! Uhmmm...yeah, My house is TEXTBOOK for average size house...and if you're going to run a 250$ for power washing, You're going to charge me double(!!!) for a 3 bed 2 bath split level?!!! Total bait and switch--Do not waste your time with them. I am going someone else that gave me an estimate for both for 400$. I have scanned a copy of their valupak ad, as well as their estimate---and there's nothing on the estimate about and quot;above average houseand quot;!!!

Description of Work
Estimate for Power Washing and Gutter Cleaning

Category gutter cleaning, pressure washing

5.0

06/23/2011


Catherine F.

The guy was here for atleast an hour. He climbed all through the attic and all over the roof in this heat looking for the leak. He really did an excellent and thorough job. The leak turned out to be coming from my plumbing, but he was able to discover this for me.

Description of Work
I called them because I thought I had a leak coming from my roof.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    ADVANCED BASEMENT SOLUTIONS

    Here at Advanced Basement Solutions, we sustain our business on quality and integrity. With over 35 years of basement waterproofing experience we are experts in our trade and are committed to quality from the beginning to the end of your project. We look forward to earning your business for your "wet basement" issues. We can help with your water, moisture, mold & structural reinforcement problem so you will never have to worry again.  

    Angi Certified

    Home Genius Exteriors

     

    Angi Certified

    Ryan & Son Chimneys

    As an industry leader Bill Ryan has served on Boards of Directors for the past 17 years and is a Nationwide instructor of Chimney Inspections, chimney repair and chimney related technical classes. Ryan and Son Chimneys is a full service chimney company specializing in Chimney inspection (level 1, 2 and 3) chimney and fireplace restoration, chimney liners, caps, repairs, installations. Fireplace, wood and pellet stove installations. Pellet, gas and wood appliance service. Consulting, expert witness and hearth and chimney design services.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Roof, chimney, gutters & masonry repairs/installation, preventive maintenance & emergency repairs.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about All Pro Roofing Chimney & Gutter Specialists

    How is All Pro Roofing Chimney & Gutter Specialists overall rated?

    All Pro Roofing Chimney & Gutter Specialists is currently rated 3.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are All Pro Roofing Chimney & Gutter Specialists open?

    All Pro Roofing Chimney & Gutter Specialists is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does All Pro Roofing Chimney & Gutter Specialists provide

    All Pro Roofing Chimney & Gutter Specialists accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does All Pro Roofing Chimney & Gutter Specialists offer free estimates?

    Yes, All Pro Roofing Chimney & Gutter Specialists offers free project estimates.

    Does All Pro Roofing Chimney & Gutter Specialists offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, All Pro Roofing Chimney & Gutter Specialists does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does All Pro Roofing Chimney & Gutter Specialists offer a senior discount?

    No, All Pro Roofing Chimney & Gutter Specialists does not offer a senior discount.

    Does All Pro Roofing Chimney & Gutter Specialists offer emergency services?

    Yes, All Pro Roofing Chimney & Gutter Specialists offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by All Pro Roofing Chimney & Gutter Specialists?

    No, All Pro Roofing Chimney & Gutter Specialists does not offer warranties.

    What services does All Pro Roofing Chimney & Gutter Specialists offer?

    All Pro Roofing Chimney & Gutter Specialists offers the following services: Roof, chimney, gutters & masonry repairs/installation, preventive maintenance & emergency repairs.