Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AAA Superior Construction LLC

Founded 1979 • With Angi since September 2009

3.7

(39) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

397 E 54th St

Elmwood Park, NJ 07407

Description

AAA-Superior is available to you 24 hours a day 7 days a week in the event of an emergency. We offer Free estimates for any Chimney, Roof, Gutter or Masonry project. AAA-Superior is CSIA Certified and State Licensed. To insure you are completely protected Superior Carries Workers Compensation Insurance in addition to a 2 million Dollar General liability policy. In addition our workers are fully trained and undergo and extensive background check prior to being hired. Our mission is 100% customer satisfaction. To better serve you AAA-Superior has locations in Bergen County, Hudson County, Essex County and Union County. You can Reach us Toll Free @ 1-877-319-1222 How can we Help you?...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/16/2018


Frank P.

Job well done, these guys knew exactly what they were doing and the new gutters look great.

Description of Work
Yankee gutter removal and replacement.

Category gutter repair, chimney repair

1.0

09/28/2017


Alex B.

The company postponed on us multiple times. When we requested our deposit back they promised they'd come the next day, which they did. The gutter work seems adequate, but they butchered our yard with the drainage work, including not digging down far enough (so PVC pipe shows above the ground) and throwing a couple inches of dirt on top of live grass. They left plastic shavings and large sharp metal shards lying around our yard as well as cigarette butts, an empty cigarette pack and empty water bottles. They also didn't do the job as discussed (to their credit, they knocked $200 off for that) and then left us with 5 bags of gravel in our backyard that we had to find a way to get rid of. I'd stay far far away. The only good news is the work they did seems to be serving its function, but I'm sure you can get that somewhere else without the aggravation and butchered lawn.

Description of Work
We hired AAA Superior for gutter and drainage work.

Category gutter repair

4.0

09/19/2017


Patricia G.

They were supposed to start today but they called me today to say that they think it might rain, they hope to start tomorrow. I chose them because they were priced the lowest and they were on Angie's List and their ratings were extremely high.

Description of Work
I am having new steps put in. They gave me a quote and I said "yes, I'd like you to them".

Category masonry

1.0

07/11/2017


Teshwar G.

2 Leaks in roof out of 3 leaks were fixed. AAA Superior was unable to fix the third leak. They returned 3 times to fix the leak and were unsuccessful. After the third time they did not return my call. I complained to the Better Business Bureau and asked for a portion returned. They were very rude and unprofessional in their response. I did not want them back at my property. I was very dissatisfied with their below average work and bad customer service.

Description of Work
3 Leaks in Roof

Category roofing

1.0

11/07/2016


Laurie K.

See above. It didn't. Awful customer service.

Description of Work
I had AAA Superior give us a quote for some masonry repair work due to a fire in our chimney last February 2016. We never got around to making those repairs deciding to do without the fireplace the remainder of that winter. A few weeks ago, I called them to come out and re-quote me for the work as I was now ready to have it done. The guy showed up on time, told me he didn't think we needed the repair work which we were told was necessary the prior visit but, our chimney did need a cleaning which we were aware of. We also needed a new ash dump door and a new hearth as the old one was damaged. He gave me a quote for all of this, and also for re-pointing the exterior of the chimney once the weather got good in 2017. We schedule the chimney cleaning for the following Saturday. Well something got screwed up in their scheduling department because the guy arrived thinking he was there for a quote again. He recognized us, apologized profusely and asked if we could reset it the following Saturday 11/5 since he was short handed for cleanings that day anyway. We agreed, it wasn't a huge deal at that point. We set up the appointment between 11am and noon. At noon, nobody had arrived. I called the office and spoke to Nick, who seemed confused and befuddled that I had an appointment set. He asked if he could call me back in a few minutes to check with his workers. He called back 15 minutes later to tell me they were running later than expected due to again, being short handed. I asked him what do you mean by running late? Is that 1/2 hour? An hour? 4 hours? He wouldn't give me any specific time and I became quite annoyed at that point. Now I hear him talking to someone else, complaining about ME! He's like what do you want me to do about it? I tell him I want an exact timeframe - what kind of business can't at least estimate somewhat when workers will show up? Plus, I was supposedly to be the first one that day anyway. He then offers me $25 off the price which, honestly I thought was an insult. I told him it isn't a matter of money - it's a matter of my time. I had other things planned for the day and we could not sit in the house with the slim hope that someone might eventually show up. He gave me zero assurance that the work would be done that day. I finally got good and disgusted and told them to forget the whole thing. Which is unfortunate because a) they lost work and money and b) they lost future work and money. Overall awful customer service, I don't understand how they can be in business if this is the way they handle their customers. I am now left scrambling trying to find someone to clean the chimney, of which they seem to be few and far between in our area.

Category chimney sweep, fireplaces

2.0

11/05/2016


Gregory T.

The work was originally supposed to be done on Saturday 10/29. Their representative Chris was supposed to call me to let me know What time they would be there. He did not call, so I called him, he said they were behind and could not make it. We rescheduled for Monday 10/31, for which I took a day off from work. Again they were unable to keep the appointment. We rescheduled for Saturday 11/5. I told them that I needed them to come early morning since I had a 12:00 appointment. Chris said he would call me Friday evening. I did not receive a call. He finally called me about 9:30 Saturday and told me his men would be there in 1 hour. They arrived about 11:30. I found this company to be unreliable, unresponsive and unprofessional, and would not use them again, or recommend them to anyone else.

Description of Work
Roof repair on a side porch.

Category roofing

5.0

09/15/2016


Brandon P.

I call AAA Superior at 7:30 AM the morning after the siding on my house was damaged by strong winds during a thunder storm. They indicated by lunch time they would have someone out to give me just an estimate. They showed up punctually and gave me an estimate and said it would take around 45 minutes. They were even kind enough to do the work right there and then. They fixed the siding and added extra nails to make sure it stays put. They are very professional, reasonably priced and do good work!

Description of Work
A big storm had blown off 2 large pieces of vinyl siding from the side of my house. And there were 2 large pieces hanging from the house as well.

Category siding

5.0

08/06/2016


Thomas G.

Superior. They came on time cleaned chimney for the quoted price and cleaned up after themselves

Description of Work
Chimney cleaning

Category chimney sweep, chimney repair, fireplaces

5.0

07/07/2016


Craig D.

They came out to give an estimate within the time they gave me. They were the first estimate I got and thought it was priced to high. Boy was I wrong. Got three other estimates 1 more from Angies list and 2 from phone book. Superior was 20% Cheaper. The Job came out beautiful and after getting other quotes was happy with price. would recommend to anyone and did they did my neighbors back stoop about a month later. They were also happy.

Description of Work
Repaired steps and partial walk way

Category masonry, chimney repair

5.0

06/29/2016


Thomas G.

ACE did job same day as estimate was a little later than expected coming back with material but got job done and it looks terrific.

Description of Work
Rebuild of collapsed chimney.

Category chimney repair

5.0

12/23/2014


Ashish D.

They were timely and fixed the leak properly

Description of Work
Fixed a leak in the roof

Category roofing, chimney repair

1.0

06/29/2014


Karen C.

I tried 3 times to schedule and the provider never showed up. When I called to ask them why, the person who answered the phone cursed at me because I indicated I would give them a bad review on Angie's List. I filed a police report for my own protection and this company responded by charging my credit card number several times for services that weren't delivered. These people are incredibly dishonest and you shouldn't ever use them.

Description of Work
The provider was supposed to do a simple dryer vent cleaning but never showed up.

Category dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Here is another review this animal left notice no mention of credit card. How did we get your credit card if we never showed up? the last part is my response. I asked this firm to do a very simple job and they failed to even show up for the appointment…TWICE! Since I lost time away from work, I called the company to see what the problem was. When asked whether I would actually be stupid enough to try a third time, I told the idiot who answered the phone that I would not, and had engaged someone else. The response I received was a bar rage of anti-female curse words that cannot be repeated here. I filed a police report for my own protection, but would advise all of you not to give this creep any business. My Response: While it is absolutely true we did miss two appointments. When this Home Owner called to complain I offered to perform the work at no cost to her in an effort to make up for her lost time. This is when this despicable frustrated woman instead of declining my offer, thought she would instead berate me and threaten me with damaging my on line reputation. I did have a few choice words for her and clearly hit the nail on the head with regard to her personality and the disposition she has towards others. “ I went to the Police for my own protection” tells the entire story of what kind of person this is coming from. Seriously all of this over a couple of missed appointments for a Chimney cleaning. As for there being plenty of "real men" out there. It would be my guess that it has been ages since [member name removed] has been even in the same neighborhood as one or any man for that matter. If she had been she may not be such a vindictive, rotten excuse of a human being. How any of this makes me a crook and/or idiot as stated he her review or complaint or rant or whatever is beyond me. As almost all of my customers are decent and pleasant and I only rarely have to deal with someone as distasteful as [member name removed].

2.0

01/24/2014


Matthew U.

I had my roof replaced by Superior 3 years ago. At the time, I dealt with Ben and found him to be responsive and understanding (although always late to every and quot;appointmentand quot;). I had some serious leaking in a very old roof and it needed to be replaced. He charged too much for the work, but was generally attentive to getting the job done. Fast forward 2 years, there is major leaking and water damage from a section they didn't bother to address - a clearly defunct skylight that had long ago been covered over but never removed. And I called to try and get them back to fix the spot (as a new job, mind you - new opportunity to squeeze me for money) and each of the 3 appointments I made was either entirely missed or they called AFTER the appointment window to reschedule. They were unapologetic, apparently unconcerned by the time I wasted waiting around for them. I'm done with them - forget their and quot;warrantyand quot; - whatever that means. It's pretty useless if they won't even show up for paid work. They didn't do a good job to begin with and it's no longer worth waiting around for them to do a bad job the second time.

Description of Work
Estimate for roof repair on their own work.

Category roofing

5.0

04/03/2013


Thomas M.

Can't say enough good things about AAA (notwithstanding some negative reviews, which all appear to be over a year old) --- I was in a real pinch, trying to buy a new house that had fireplace/chimney problems identified in the home inspection. We desperately needed to get an estimate for the repairs to the fireplace within 24 hours, and I called AAA the afternoon of the day before. I explained my predicament, and they told me they could be out within a 1 hour window the very next day, and they followed up with me the next morning to confirm. I worked with Tanner, who explained that there was a $125 evaluation fee (only in cases of buyer/seller inspection issues, which I understand, and is reasonable). He called me back to give me his assessment of the problems and the cost to fix them (there was a hole in the firebox that needed to be patched, chimney should be cleaned, and the damper was oddly installed - he recommended replacing it) - estimate was $600, which sounded just right for what was being done. ***But then, to top it off, when I offered to give him my credit card info. for the $125 evaluation fee, he told me not to worry, that it wasn't a complicated job, and he wouldn't charge me for it. WOW! Top notch customer service! When the sale closes, we will definitely follow-up with AAA to have the work done. Thank you AAA (and Angie's List!)

Description of Work
Needed estimate for repairs following a home inspection.

Category chimney sweep, chimney repair, fireplaces

1.0

08/20/2012


Ryniee A.

So they came for an estimate the first day-- didn't even have a ladder with them so they couldn't check out the roof. (What roofers don't have a ladder for an estimate?) They said they would come out the next day. So next day, I got a call saying they couldn't come that day because it was raining. Fair enough. They said they would come the next day. Guess what? They never showed up. They didn't even give me a courtesy call to say they weren't coming. So much for "AAA Superior".

Description of Work
Estimate

Category roofing

5.0

06/25/2012


Rhonda R.

Eliott is the one who came to give us a price on the roof and even helped us pick out the color for the shingles. They started on the date and time they were supposed to. The job actually took two and one-half days; the one-half day was actually for cleanup. They did a great job of cleaning up all debris. As to price - they were right on target. The only snag was with the permit but after speaking to Mark he promptly took care of it. We have had no problems with the roof to date and it looks great. We would definitely use this company again.

Description of Work
They ripped the roof down to the wood deck; installed felt paper on the entire wood deck; installed ice and water shield on all gutter lines and valleys; canter flash chimney with ice and water shield; installed new pipe flanges and air vents; installed ridge caps along entire roof; installed GAF Timberline roof (30 year warranty on shingles). The price also included removal of all debris, permit and inspection.

Category roofing

1.0

10/11/2011


Nicolas Z.

I use Angies's list a lot and this is the first time I have ever given an F. I really could have given FFF to 'AAA Superior' if that was possible. STAY AWAY First, they showed up a couple of days late for the work, worked for 3-4 hours to repair the chimney. It seems OK overall but it took then 2 weeks to show up later to remove the plastic cover they left on the chimney to prevent water damage on the new cement repair. Once the cover was removed, I noticed the chimney cap was not perfectly horizontal. Upon closer inspection I also noticed they clogged our gutter with cement that fell from the work zone above. That was actually quite minor compared to the following: Three months after the repair and hurricane Irene we had massive amount of water coming through the same spot aand deteriorate the ceiling. Granted the hurricane was an exceptional event, I was still surprised to see the repair failing already. I then called AAA for an inspection of the chimney. They were scheduled for a weekday afternoon. I took a day off but nobody showed up. Called them the next day and they rescheduled a visit for Saturday, 8 days later, barely apologizing. The person on the phone was extremely rude, hung up on me, told me 'the only way to not have a leak in your chimney is to not have a hurricane sweep the region' (though none of my friends or neighbors had any roof/chimney issues so obviously the wind wasn't that strong). Anyway, on the very Saturday morning they were scheduled to come, I decided to call them to confirm, they said between 1-3 PM but never showed up! I have always been courteous on the phone and the AAA person had a very bad attitude, systematically insunuating that there was nothing wrong with our chimney. This whole story was a real pain, I decided NOT to follow up with them as they did not seem cooperative at all. They would not honor they work. I will report them to the BBB. Another mason came in and fixed the crown cap as they were major cracks in the seal again. Bottom line: DO NOT GIVE THEM ANY BUSINESS! Save yourself the hassle of sloppy work and terrible customer service at suboptimal pricing.

Description of Work
We had AAA fix our cracked chimney cement cap and repoint the entire chimney after a small amount of water started to leak into the house.

Category masonry, chimney caps, chimney repair

1.0

09/06/2011


Elisa H.

They came out 4 or 5 times to repair the leaks and have been unable to do so. I am extremely disappointed by their incompetence and would recommend them to noone. I spoke to the owner, Mark, and his first response was, "you're going to get that in a storm like this." The other owner tried to blame the leaks on my shingles which are 35 year warrantied. They didn't put the proper crown on it and the reason it leaked was because they did work while it was raining and wasn't able to cure properly.Regarding the sleeve; they're supposed to caulk around the bottom of the hole to prevent any flames. They didn't apply the proper amount of caulking. The next day when I used it my entire house was full of smoke and there was some smoke damage to my house. They came out again to fix it as it was smoking in my house again 2 weeks later and my neighbor had to call the fire department.They should not be in this business and they will affect others just as they have affected us.

Description of Work
We have 3 chimneys and they were leaking. They were supposed to repair the chimneys so that they would not leak. We had new flashing put on all 3 chimney's and some cement repairwork where needed. We also had a sleeve put on one of the chimney's (1,500).

Category chimney sweep, masonry, chimney caps, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Interesting the work was done in May and we never heard anything till after the Hurricane. HMMM? a mystery for sure. Despite this lousy delayed review and some unkind words we are going to do whatever we can for this member.

1.0

08/29/2011


Christopher M.

During a rain storm I developed a leak in my roof. I tried several contractors and unfortunately for me AAA was the only I could reach. They came out the next day and told me they patched the roof and it would be good for 2-3 more years. I paid $800. A week later we got some more rain and it leaked again, so I called them back. They came out the next day and patched it again. We got some rain the next weekend and guess what, it leaked again. So I called them back and got cursed out by their rep, when I told them I didnt want them to come back out and told him I wanted my money back he told me I can suck his d*** before he gives me my money back. So it seems to me that their workers are incompetent and their office staff does not care about customer service at all. I have used a lot of contractors and never had one act like this, I am amazed they're in business.

Description of Work
Leaky roof that they attempted to patch twice.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

"We got some rain the next weekend and guess what, it leaked again." The some rain this member is referring to was Hurricane Irene. We came out to fix his roof he rained heavily that night. We were out the very next day to re do the work again and Irene hit on saturday of that very week. He called at 4 oclock monday afternoon and I told him we would be out tuesday morning. "No I want a refund" So lets recap. He called I came it rained, I came back the next day it rained again (no leak) and then hurricane Irene hit. I was willing to drop everything (and yes we are just a little busy after the HURRICANE) But this guy wants a refund. With all do respect to Angie's List's Members. This guy is a real creep. Just no other way to say it. Sometimes no matter what you do for some folks it's not enough.

1.0

08/28/2011


Dana T.

Ben came out and looked things over for about 5 minutes and said we definitely needed a new crown and our flashing to be repaired. He gave me a $950 estimate and warned me that if we didn't get it done before the hurricane that we would sustain a lot of damage. when I called back to make the appointment I spoke to the guy in the office and I asked if he could outline what the cost was for each service. He told me he could not tell me how Ben priced it. I told him I would ask the workers and he said the workers could not help me either. He was abrupt and unhelpful. I set up the appointment for later that day. I was told the guys would call 30 minutes in advance and hours later when I still hadn't heard back I went out to run errands and when I came home the guys were up on the roof working already and I had never received a call. I tried to talk to the workers but they weren't responsive so I called the office. As I was speaking to the guy in the office he said he was going to have Ben call me and then for whatever reason, I don't know if he thought hung up on me or what, but he started shouting obscenities (f#*$ing c*@# S*and $#) into the phone. I called Ben and asked him the questions I had about the flashing and then notified him of what the office employee had shouted into the phone. He said he would address it immediately, but I never heard back. The guys finished their work in under and hour, signed the estimate and said it also serviced as my warranty, and then I handed them the check. They left. The next morning Ben called and said they had lost my check and could I please give them another one if they sent someone by. I told them my bank would likely charge a stop payment fee and he said I could take it out of their amount. A moment later he said they found the check and nevermind. That night the hurricane hit and we were sitting and watching tv and I heard dripping. We looked and water was dripping right into our fireplace which we NEVER experienced before. I called Ben immediately, after saying who i was he hung up. I tried back again and his phone was off. We waited about 10 minutes and my boyfriend tried and he got Ben to answer and he explained what was happening. Ben told us he would call back in 10 minutes. he did call back and he said because of the State of Emergency (which I didn't confirm) they couldn't come up, but they would come out first thing Monday and address the issues. After we spoke with them water started coming in the outside of the brick chimney into our addition in multiple places and water has been gushing out of our ash pit. I am not sure if they even made any repairs at all in the approx hour they spent on my roof. I placed a stop payment on the check and am waiting to call them later today to discuss the issues and see if and when they are willing to come out. I checked the BBB website and noticed that they have 4 complaints including issues with products, service, and warranties. I guess I shouldn't have relied soley on Angies List and I should have done my homework. I spoke with the office employee again Sunday August 28, 2011 and he told me that it was only their and quot;opinion at the timeand quot; that the flashing and crown would dry and be ready for the storm. i explained that this was an unacceptable answer and he told me that they would come out Monday August 29, 2011 and either fix what they did with all new flashing or that I could just get a full refund. I was willing to give them a chance to fix it. I called in the am on Monday August 29, 2011 to discuss what would take place. Not only were they rude on the phone, but they also hung up on me and blamed it on the phone. I explained that there was still water pouring in through my ash pit in the basement this am and I didn't understand how it could possibly be related to the flashing as it wasn't raining anymore. He persisted that it had to be the flashing. I asked if it could be ground water getting in, but he did not want to hear that at all. After doing this and having them hang up on me I decided it was in my best interest to terminate my services with them for good at this time. I notified them that I had stopped payment on their check and that I no longer wanted to do business with them. All he had to say was and quot;have a good dayand quot; I will never ever ever waste my time with this shotty unprofessional service again. I can't believe they even made it on Angies List.

Description of Work
We called AAA Superior Construction becuase we were getting water in through the Ash Pit in the basement and water around the outside of the chimney into our addition. They had two guys come out and build a new crown, repair the flashing, remove the old antenna, and remove two satellite dishes.

Category chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Again we did the work the morning of Irene the work failed do to a HURRICANE and I offered to come that monday to redo it and the customer declined after calling Saturday night at the peak of the hurricane demanding we come out at during the state of emergency and then Sunday making several calls with the same demands. Some people have a sense of entitlement that defies belief. Sorry to disappoint you for not risking life and limb for you. By the way this individual canceled the check which is theft of service. we did several thing for this individual and only one (admittedly the major portion of the work) failed.

5.0

07/19/2011


Chris C.

We were days away from putting our house up for sale when our chimney was struck by lightning. I found Superior on Angie's list and they came out to give an estimate. The chimney is very large and very difficult to access due to two roof tiers. Unlike the other contractors, Elliot got up onto roof to examine it closely. He discovered a severe crack down both sides of the chimeny - the entire chimney was on the verge of collapse. The top of the chimney had been blown off by the lightning strike. He provided a quote on the spot. His team arrived the next morning to demo the 2,000+ brick chimney. They had the entire chimney rebuilt within 5 days which was amazing. The chimney looks great. It was extremely hot and the guys were very hard workers. We put our house on the market a few days later.

Description of Work
Demo and rebuilt chimney due to lightning strike.

Category chimney repair

5.0

06/17/2011


Jodi R.

Another company had done the job but they had scared us so we brought in AAA to give us peace of mind. They did an amazing job and they were extremely honest. They came in knowing that we had some fears about our chimney and they could have tried to capitalize on that, but they told us that the chimney was not misaligned. There was an issue with scheduling and they were late, but they really eased our minds and I am willing to give them the benefit of the doubt.

Description of Work
We brought in AAA Superior Roof and Chimney to fix a chimney cap.

Category chimney caps, chimney repair

4.0

06/15/2011


daniel D.

Estimate shuold have been written and included some detail but it gave me an idea of the work effort.

Description of Work
Got an estiamte on lining the chimney in a 100 year old brownstone in hoboken. Arrival was prompt and review was done professionally although they didnt want to go on the roof. The estiamte was provided onteh spot within a range although when I asked for a written quote, he put a number on the back of a business card.

Category chimney sweep, masonry, chimney repair

4.0

06/13/2011


Eduardo D.

I made an appointment with AAA Superior to check the roof of my newly purchased home. When the agreed upon time came around, they were a late to the appointment, about an hour past due. Once they arrived, they immediately went to work to inspect the roof, chimney, and gutters. They found the chimney cap to be missing, the roof needed maintenance but not replacement, and they also found that the utility flue had been clogged with debris. They found that the utility flue was not the proper size, per code, and they recommended that be fixed. They also found that there was some missing gutters that should of been installed. We agreed upon a day for these repairs and they quoted me a $4K price. They arrived late to this appointment as well, about 45 minutes. They performed their maintenance work on the roof, utility flue, and installed the gutters. The gutters they installed do not offer protection from above to eliminate the risk of clogged gutters. They also left long gutter nails all over the lawn and garbage in the basement. The new flue that they installed required cement to be applied around the new utility pipe, and that cement dripped to the floor, which they did not clean up as well. Had the tardiness and these relatively minor issues not occurred, I would have rated them higher.

Description of Work
AAA Superior performed roof maintenance on my newly purchased home. They installed a chimney cap which had been missing. They replaced the utility flue in the chimney which had been clogged (due to the missing chimney cap). They also installed some gutters that were broken and missing.

Category roofing, chimney caps, chimney repair

1.0

05/13/2011


Andrew G.

Due to the company response, I update to an F. They never asked for a second phone number when I made the appointment, and I never received a message on my phone. Yes it is 302 which is a mobile phone because I have 2 homes, one in area code 732, one in 302. It was very odd. I had an appointment scheduled for Friday morning 9-10am but noone ever showed up or called to cancel. I only give a C for responsiveness since noone ever showed up! I never received a phone cal for confirmation. And yes, I have a 302 cell phne as I have homes in both NJ and Delaware...is that so unusual? I provided my address. Being in the customer field of work, I expect more than a sarcastic response. This is what Angies list is about....

Description of Work
No service was performed

Category masonry, chimney caps

Service Provider Response

Very Odd. We have only one phone # for the member it is a 302 area code and we were not able to reach him to confirm his availability. Sorry.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Walsh Chimney

    Walsh Chimney is a full service chimney company that services all of New Jersey. We have Immediate Mobile Response Units standing by throughout New Jersey to serve you as quickly as possible. Our goal is to provide you the quality service and satisfaction you deserve by providing quality workmanship, honest and expert analysis on your chimney and most of all a fair and competitive price on any of your chimney needs including sweeping, cleaning, repair and more. At Walsh Chimney we believe it is important to educate our customers on our products and services during their decision making process and will help them every step of the way. That's why we've provided our customers with this website which has a wealth of information about us and the chimney services we proudly provide. We hope you find all the information you need and if you don't, please contact us and we'll be happy to answer any questions you may have. We have the knowledge and experience to make sure your job is done right the first time by our qualified chimney personnel. We are Certified Environmental Cleaning Technicians, Members of the PWNA, Members of The National Chimney Sweep Guild, NCSG, Members Of New Jersey Chimney Sweep Guild, Fort Lee Chamber Of Commerce, Accredited A+ Members Of The Better Business Bureau, Members Of The National Fire Protection Association, NFPA, Angie's List & The HPBA Additional DBA Walsh Chimney. Additional contact:(C) 201-394-3400, toll free 1-800-944-6070 and Fax 201-592-7348  

    Approved Chimney LLC

    Approved Chimney was established by Vick Jakupi to provide outstanding service to both residential and commercial clients with all their chimney needs. Starting out more than 11 years ago his experience and expertise has earned him the credentials from CSIA (Chimney Safety institute of America). Acquiring the proper licenses and certifications has put his business at the highest level in chimney services. At Approved Chimney we believe in the highest customer satisfaction when concerning all chimney needs. From the annual sweeping to the most enhanced relining or rebuilding of chimneys in New Jersey area. All of our technicians are trained and Certified Liner installers and work closely with the home owners in understanding of step by step procedures of the work taking place.  

    Roy Targia Masonry

    Roy got his start over 25 years ago as a member of the local Masons Union. He quickly rose through the ranks demonstrating his abilities as a craftsman as a masonry contractor. Although working in the Union was both rewarding and a decent living, Roy wanted to work on more creative projects. Such projects were not presented to him through his local union shop. Eventually his creative spirit won over his practical side, and he left the Union behind to strike out on his own as a small business owner. Roy and his clients quickly realized his ability as an old world mason with an eye for detail. Targia strives to attain old-world craftsmanship through the application of new-world methods, implementing both technology and technique to meet the client’s needs. In this, the foundation of our philosophy is born “The most important foundation we build is the relationships with our clients”. His ability to manage projects and to over deliver time and time again, is how Roy Targia Masonry and Custom Outdoor Living has been able to build a thriving masonry business in New Jersey. Masonry contractor New Jersey contact masonrybyroy.com. There is no job too big or too small for Targia’s team. Additional DBA - RoyTargiaMasonry.com.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    13VH03411000
    Trade License Locale
    New Jersey
    Trade License Authority
    State of New Jersey
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2016
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Chimney, roof, gutters, masonry new construction cleaned, repair, replacement.

    Services Not Offered

    Please Inquire

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AAA Superior Construction LLC

    How is AAA Superior Construction LLC overall rated?

    AAA Superior Construction LLC is currently rated 3.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are AAA Superior Construction LLC open?

    AAA Superior Construction LLC is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does AAA Superior Construction LLC provide

    AAA Superior Construction LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does AAA Superior Construction LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, AAA Superior Construction LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does AAA Superior Construction LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, AAA Superior Construction LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AAA Superior Construction LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, AAA Superior Construction LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by AAA Superior Construction LLC?

    Yes, AAA Superior Construction LLC offers warranties.

    What services does AAA Superior Construction LLC offer?

    AAA Superior Construction LLC offers the following services: Chimney, roof, gutters, masonry new construction cleaned, repair, replacement.

    Are there any services AAA Superior Construction LLC does not offer?

    Please Inquire