Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Wire Wiz Electrician Services

4.8

(96) Verified Reviews

Founded 1985 • With Angi since July 2008

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
34EI01466800
Trade License Locale
NJ
Trade License Authority
New Jersey: General
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2024
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Monday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Tuesday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Wednesday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Thursday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Friday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Saturday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Phone Number

Address

321 Island Lane

Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234

wirewizelectricianservices.com

Description

The Wire Wiz is an Electrical Contracting Company that services all Electrical needs. If you need a switch replaced or a Ceiling fan installed all the way up to Commercial jobs, we are the company to handle your needs. We provide same day service by experienced professionals who care about problems. Give us a call today and we will be out there today. There is no job to small, so make sure you give us a call. Focusing all of our efforts on the homeowners and residential clients of Southern New Jersey, whether you need new lighting and appliance installation or new electrical service and upgrades, our technicians will finish your projects in the utmost professional manner. Well Trained uniformed, neat, clean, courteous, and trustworthy, our technicians are constantly continuing their education and training in order to best serve your needs. We charge by the job, not the hour, so you know the guaranteed prices before we start a task. Contact us today to see why our services are second-to-none....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(96) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

85

4

2

3

3

2

2

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

electrician (96)lighting (17)ceiling fan installation (9)
Showing 1-10 of 96 reviews
5.0

02/14/2021


Alan B.

The job went very well. The electrician was very professional and friendly. Completed all the jobs and upon completion walked me around and showed me what he did and tested everything. He cleaned up after he was done. I would definately hire them again.

Description of Work
Repair wiring in shed, add outlet outside of shed, install floor receptacle in LR, swap out two ceiling fans, install two bathroom fans.

Category electrician

Cost $1,375

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2021

5.0

09/26/2020


Myra S.

Really good Electrician was very helpful competent, professional Definitely use this company again 5 stars

Description of Work
Removal of ceiling fan Installed light fixtures

Category electrician,lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you are happy with our services. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
5.0

08/19/2020


Allen N.

Michael arrived on time and did a terrific job installing new outlets above our cabinets along with a new switch to control them. His work was meticulous, he even vacuumed the work areas and the basement when he was done! Plus, he is such a nice person to talk with. You cannot ask for better, more qualified service, by the nicest people! We would not hesitate to hire WireWiz again for any of our electrical needs. We highly recommend Michael and his team to provide the best electrical expertise along with prompt and courteous service. Give them a call, you won't be disappointed!

Description of Work
Installed additional outlets and switch for under cabinet lighting.

Category electrician

Cost $695

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review and we are so happy you are pleased with our service! Feel free to call us at any time if there is anything else you may need!
2.0

04/26/2020


Brad S.

Friendly, responsive team but would not use again for any larger scale electrical job. Came in with low estimate to win the business and final price was double initial estimate. This full rehab I was managing from a long distance. Without direct oversight of the work and quality, things were missed, overlooked and done sloppily. They made the corrections but it wasn’t until after we realized things were done incorrectly. Probably fine to use for small electrical updates/repairs but I would not recommend for a full electrical rewiring or install.

Description of Work
Complete rewiring of a duplex

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Wire Wiz has been in business for 30 years and does small and large residential jobs all the time, all with more 5 star reviews on Angies List, Google, Yelp than any other electrical contractor in the trade. We ALWAYS spell out exactly what is included on all jobs before they begin, as we did with this job. When a homeowner decides to play contractor and does not realize that hooking up central air in 2 units requires electrical work, not mentioned at all on our initial contract, and mentions this after the job starts, then of course there will be added costs. Added costs also occur on a job if the homeowner decides to change kitchen plans, and moves appliances on opposite walls after specific wiring has been run for these items as per the plans. Wire Wiz was graded very unfairly with this D, because the person who gave this grade was not onsite, nor was he a professional rehab contractor as he stated. Wire Wiz would give this customer a A+ for personality, but unfortunately a D- for his general contracting skills.
5.0

12/12/2019


Charles S.

Great workers were though and professional

Description of Work
light out in walk in closet

Category electrician,lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your A+ review! We strive for excellence with every call, glad we met your expectations.
3.0

07/09/2019


Mimi B.

The ceiling fan light was quickly fixed. The outside outlets were replaced, but did not provide power to the pond . When the electrician left, it was my understanding that the underground wire needed to be replaced between the outside outlets. This would require digging a trench to get to the underground wire That turned out to NOT be needed and once the new outlet providing power was properly wired by my brother, power was on! The electrician and Virginia (an owner) were professional. Virginia refunded the full payment quickly and offered other services for free due to my experience. She was the reason the rating was not D or F. I would use Wire Wiz in the future based upon Virginia's handling of the situation.

Description of Work
Fix the light on a ceiling fan and the power to a backyard pond.

Category electrician

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2019

Service Provider Response

We thank you for giving us a 2nd chance and can not apologize enough for the misunderstanding with your first call. We are glad [Member Information Removed] was able to resolve the situation for you!
5.0

02/15/2019


Eileen K.

Technician was great, polite and helpful

Description of Work
Outside electrical panel box replacement

Category electrician

Cost $950

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review and hopefully we can help you again in the future!
5.0

01/29/2019


Richard M.

They were excellent, neat and responsive.

Description of Work
Ceiling fan

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review and we hope that we can help you again in the future!
5.0

01/01/2019


Stephen M.

Dan from Wire Wiz did an amazing job with installing the 2 circuits in our unfinished basement. He carefully ran and hid all the wires behind our insulation. It was a professionally done job and he even cleaned up afterwards. Based off this experience, I would recommend Wire Wiz to anyone needing electrical work done.

Description of Work
Run 2 circuits in basement

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2018

Service Provider Response

We are so happy you were pleased with Dan's service. Thank you for the positive review and hopefully we can help you again in the future!
5.0

09/12/2018


Fran M.

Couldn't have gone better! Robert has a great work ethic and explains and answers all questions. Looks better than it ever did.

Description of Work
Replacement of outdoor lighting

Category electrician,lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2018

Service Provider Response

We strive for excellent service with every customer and we are so happy that we were able to extend that to you as well! Thank you for your positive review!

Services Offered

We offer free electrical estimates, ceiling fan installation and replacement, electrical panel upgrades and replacements, additional outlets, recessed lighting, landscape lighting, standby generator installation, renovation wiring, bathroom exhaust fans, and many more...

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, PayPal
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Wire Wiz Electrician Services

How is Wire Wiz Electrician Services overall rated?

Wire Wiz Electrician Services is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Wire Wiz Electrician Services open?

Wire Wiz Electrician Services is open:

Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

What payment options does Wire Wiz Electrician Services provide

Wire Wiz Electrician Services accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, PayPal

Does Wire Wiz Electrician Services offer free estimates?

Yes, Wire Wiz Electrician Services offers free project estimates.

Does Wire Wiz Electrician Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Wire Wiz Electrician Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Wire Wiz Electrician Services offer a senior discount?

Yes, Wire Wiz Electrician Services offers a 5% senior discount.

Does Wire Wiz Electrician Services offer emergency services?

Yes, Wire Wiz Electrician Services offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Wire Wiz Electrician Services?

Yes, Wire Wiz Electrician Services offers warranties.

What services does Wire Wiz Electrician Services offer?

Wire Wiz Electrician Services offers the following services: We offer free electrical estimates, ceiling fan installation and replacement, electrical panel upgrades and replacements, additional outlets, recessed lighting, landscape lighting, standby generator installation, renovation wiring, bathroom exhaust fans, and many more...