Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

TreeWorks

5.0

(57) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since July 2010

Angi certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

6 Meadow Dr.

Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234

Description

The company owner is a New Jersey Licensed Tree Expert and a Master Arborist. Dave is the person who will do your evaluation and written proposal. 2 of our 6 crew members are International Society of Arboriculture (ISA) certified arborists. The others are studying for their exams. All are expert climbers and very customer friendly. We do not have a pesticide license. We refer to a NJ Licensed Tree Expert Co. which specializes in diseases, insects, etc. Consultations to help customers choose which existing trees to keep, how to select new trees suitable for the space available....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(57) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

54

4

3

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
tree service (56)lawn & landscaping (9)hauling (9)
Showing 1-10 of 57 reviews
5.0

06/04/2020

Tree Works crew showed up on time. The whole crew was professional and very nice. They worked very well as a team and I couldn't be happier. They have really nice "toys".

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A large tree removed from my yard.

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks, Mark, for the nice review.............Pat
5.0

04/18/2020

We had an emergency situation. A storm uprooted a 70' Spruce Tree and it was wedged within another tree above a vehicle and neighbors home .I called David, explained the situation and he was on site within 20 mins. He called me from site with his observation of the situation and price to remove the tree. I approved his price and he had a crew there within the hour. They did a fantastic job and sup...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal of a 70' Norwood Spruce that was uprooted

CATEGORY hauling services,tree service

COST $3,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/17/2020

Images

Photo for TreeWorks - 6 Meadow Dr., Egg Harbor Township, NJ - 38507772

+6 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the great review. You have no idea how much it means to us.
5.0

10/25/2019

The TreeWorks crew did a fantastic job removing 8 very large oak trees from my property. After the work was completed you would never know the trees were ever there, and they cleaned up the entire property extremely well. I highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal of large oak trees and grinding of stumps

CATEGORY tree service

COST $4,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/25/2019

5.0

10/12/2019

great-- i called and as luck would have it , they had an opening the next day because they had not had to use it as a rain day. the owner of the company knew what needed to be done and the crew that did the work were very experienced. they took down the big tree piece by piece, ground the pieces in the chipper, and raked up afterwards. i had the stump ground down and by the time they left the plac...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
we had a large oak tree that was leaning over the house and then was hit by lightning and had to come down

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/13/2019

5.0

06/27/2019

The project was completed quickly at a good price. The cleanup after the project was terrific. Everyone involved from the office staff, the owner and all the workers were friendly and polite.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cut down two trees.

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/20/2019

5.0

04/03/2019

Asked for a quote but we are outside their service area. However, they gave us a recommendation about how to find a quality tree service in our area who did a great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree removal

CATEGORY tree service

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your kind words.
5.0

04/02/2019

Great interaction via Angie's list. First to respond to request. Unfortunately, they do not work in the county I live, but Pat was very helpful in providing information for finding tree services that do work in my area. Very positive experience.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal of tree, stump grinding, and trimming of other trees

CATEGORY tree service

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/02/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your kind review. [Member Name Removed]
4.0

12/03/2018

not yet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree and shrub trimming

CATEGORY tree service

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/08/2018

4.0

11/27/2018

These questionaires come way too early. Last professional was a 3 month wait and this one is 6 weeks. Send me another after they are done. And your Approximate date of service doesn't let me enter February next year. and I can't omit "would I hire again. I really dont know yet.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Scrub and tree triming

CATEGORY landscaping,tree service

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

5.0

11/01/2018

Friendly, knowledgeable and professional. On time, courteous and great clean up. Knew they were here only because the tress were gone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree removal;tree prune

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2018

Services Offered

Tree & shrub pruning & removal, hazard evaluations, cabling, stump grinding and removal, lightning protection for trees, crown reductions & dead wood removal.

Services Not Offered

Tree planting & spraying, landscape services, rubbish hauling

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask for details