Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Garrett Heating & Cooling

Founded 1996 • With Angi since January 2013

4.4

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

13 Windsor Dr.

Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234

Description

Heating repair & replacements, Air conditioning repair & replacements. Affordable, fast and on time. Easy financing....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/04/2018


Tonya M.

Mr. Garrett is very professional and honest. He does excellent work and he is always available to his returning customers. His prices are great as well. I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a honest and fair person to complete any job in a timely manner. Thank you Mr. Garrett.

Description of Work
I needed my heater service for the summer

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/11/2017


Jordan P.

As usual, things went off without a hitch when I needed Dave. My heat unexpectedly died, and Dave had the problem resolved promptly. 10/10.

Description of Work
Dave has helped our family for several years now with our general contracting needs. He is courteous, punctual, professional and always willing to help - even if it's on short notice.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/25/2016


Eric L.

We called Dave Garrett on a hot Sunday morning, and he came right over within a half hour to fix our a/c unit. Not sure that too many other non-emergency type service people would have dropped what they were doing on a Sunday morning to respond to a service request. He was quick, professional, and fixed our issue within an hour. And since we are prior customers (he installed this a/c unit new last year to replace a unit that was never properly sized and installed by our previous HVAC company), he did not charge us for this Sunday emergency service. We are grateful, but more so, we believe that we finally found a competent, caring heating and air conditioning guy that we can count on for prompt, quality service at a reasonable price (the amount we paid for the original installation last year was more than fair). We would highly recommend Dave to anyone in this area who needs HVAC service of any kind.

Description of Work
Our upstairs a/c unit stopped working altogether, so Dave came over, diagnosed that we had a clogged condensation line, cleared it, rehung the line so that it maintained a constant downward slope, and got the unit running again.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/30/2014


Nancy H.

All of this work was done in a crawl space. Mr Garrett was most professional in the completion of this work. I would use him again.

Description of Work
Replaced the exhaust pipe for the dryer and repaired the vent for the furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/18/2014


Stephen V.

My heater stopped working today. I tried to light the pilot but it would not stay lit. With it being a Saturday, and the infamous polar vortex coming next week, I started to panic. I had used Dave Garrett once before so I called him hoping he was available. He answered his phone and was at my house in 30 minutes. My thermocouple needed to be replaced. He had the part in his van and it was only $15. His service call fee was $130 for a Saturday which I felt was great compared to many plumbers prices so the total charge was about $150. My heater is 22 years old and I was afraid that I was going to hear that it was time for a new heater at a cost of many thousands of dollars. Dave fixed my heater and did not try to pressure me to install a new heater. I appreciate his professionalism and honesty.

Description of Work
He fixed our heater.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

09/25/2013


Paul H.

We have a lot of family in that area that also use the home, so we asked our cousin to have his friend (who is a professional HVAC tech) to look into the issue. They got the boiler working BY SIMPLY PUTTING WATER IN IT AND TURNING IT ON. This guy seems like he was really looking at his bottom line and not fixing the issue and he never told us there would be a service charge of $96.30. He also contacted me several times, just after a few days of doing the service, asking why he didn't receive his check in the mail. His exact words on my voicemail... "and can you tell me why I still haven't received a check from you"? This was about four days after the service. 9-17 is when I got the "where is my check" call. I wouldn't use this guy again... he's not professional at all.

Description of Work
The boiler was not working in our vacation/family home in NJ. Since we are a few hours away, I was looking a heating company to check the issue out. Dave Garrick went to the home and told us that heater was old and he did not want to turn it on, it would be better to replace it... that's a few thousand dollars. This is fine. Then he told me that he couldn't figure out how to turn the water on in the toilet and he had taken a dump. So let's recap... he can't fix the issue AND he left the house with crap in our toilet.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[member name removed]: Sorry you were not satisfied. Perhaps, the outcome would have been different if you meet me at the property as we setup ahead of time. You would have explained the problem you were having & your expectations.
5.0

08/29/2013


Stephen V.

Fantastic. Friendly & prompt service. Great price too.

Description of Work
Heater stopped working. He came out within an hour and fixed it. It needed thermocouple. It's been great since.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Clean Green HVAC Inc.

    We offer quality service at an affordable price. Contact us today about an estimate!  

    Bovio Rubino Service

    Bovio and Rubino Service Company are putting together their 90+ combined years of experience serving the HVAC, plumbing, electrical, and air quality needs of Southern Jersey homes under one name, Bovio Rubino Service! * Fully Licensed & Insured * Trained & Courteous Staff * Same day service * 24-hour emergency service * Flat fee upfront pricing * Satisfaction Guarantee! HVAC Services * Maintenance Agreements * Heating & Air Conditioning Repair Services - all brands & models * Heating & Air Conditioning Installation & Replacement * Troubleshooting * Energy Assessments Plumbing Services * Water Heaters service & replacement - all brands & models * Tankless Water Heaters * Drain Cleaning * Sinks and Toilets Other Services * Duct Cleaning * Indoor Air Quality Testing & Services * Insulation We understand you have options when addressing your home service needs. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your trust & handle your home's comfort & safety.  

    Offers by Bovio Rubino Service on Angi
    Clay's Climate Control

    Clay's Climate Control is a family owned business that started in 2001. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction in our installations and service work.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    HVACR Lic. # 5926
    Trade License Locale
    New Jersey
    Trade License Authority
    master HVACR
    Trade License Expiration
    06/30/2018
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Gas heaters, boilers & central air conditioning. installations, repairs, replacements

    Services Not Offered

    oil heaters

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Garrett Heating & Cooling

    How is Garrett Heating & Cooling overall rated?

    Garrett Heating & Cooling is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Garrett Heating & Cooling open?

    Garrett Heating & Cooling is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Garrett Heating & Cooling provide

    Garrett Heating & Cooling accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Garrett Heating & Cooling offer free estimates?

    Yes, Garrett Heating & Cooling offers free project estimates.

    Does Garrett Heating & Cooling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Garrett Heating & Cooling does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Garrett Heating & Cooling?

    Yes, Garrett Heating & Cooling offers warranties.

    What services does Garrett Heating & Cooling offer?

    Garrett Heating & Cooling offers the following services: Gas heaters, boilers & central air conditioning. installations, repairs, replacements

    Are there any services Garrett Heating & Cooling does not offer?

    oil heaters