Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

EXTREME FLOOR CARE

4.9

(108) Verified Reviews

Founded 1992 • With Angi since July 2010

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

111 BIRCH AVE.

Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234

Hardwood floor refinishing Margate, NJ 08402

Hardwood floor refinishing Margate, NJ 08402

hardwood floors202008402
This was a dark prefinished white Oak Floor and the homeowner wanted something lighter and more “beach”. We did a full sand, stained and used a commercial Vermont water base polyurethane. Joe is the Owner and the one that does your work. Fully insured and workman’s comp.

Description

The company where the owner does your job! We are only 1 of 14 companies in the State of NJ that meet or exceed Ethical services standards. Check us out on our website at www.extremefloorcare.com. You can also see projects that we have done on our website under the articles tab and videos under the videos tab at www.extremefloorcare.com or call us at 609-272-9173 available 7 days a week. Extreme Floor Care also won Angie's List Super Service Award in 2013 for carpet cleaning and in 2014 we won the Angie's List Super Service Award in all 3 categories in hardwood floor refinishing, cleaning and installing. We are fully insured and workman's comp....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(108) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

99

4

5

3

1

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
carpet cleaning (65)hardwood floors (53)floor cleaning (22)flooring (20)tile installation (17)upholstery cleaning (7)oriental rug cleaning (2)carpet installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 108 reviews
5.0

03/11/2021

It was an Excellent experience. Very knowledgeable team. Kept me up to date on what is going on and next steps. Sent multiple photos on the final finished floor.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
sanding and refinish hardwood floors throughout the house

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,hardwood floor

COST $2,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/11/2021

Images

Photo for EXTREME FLOOR CARE - 111 BIRCH AVE., Egg Harbor Township, NJ - 39243042

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the great testimonial! It was a pleasure working with you. Your floors came out beautiful!
5.0

02/20/2021

I could not have asked for a better experience. Megan was extremely responsive, they kept me updated every step of the way, to include photos, the completed work was exceptional, on time and the price was fair.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stairway refinishing, carpets cleaned, tile cleaned, carpets cleaned and couch cleaned

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,ceramic tile,floor cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/13/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great testimonial! It was a pleasure working with you and so glad you are thrilled with our work! The Extreme Floor Care Team
5.0

01/13/2021

Very well. As always, we were impressed with the quality/thoroughness of the work. Joe is also personable and a pleasure to have in your home. Highly recommended.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean carpets in large house

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/13/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! It was great working with you again.
5.0

10/29/2020

We have used Extreme Floorcare for many years to refresh our hardwood floors in the main areas of the house. This month, Joe and his team installed new flooring in our hallways and refinished the remaining floors. They were on time, professional, and performed the service very well. Megan and Joe kept us abreast of the project status every step of the way. We would highly recommend them for staini...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of hardwood floors in our hallways and sanding, re-staining and refinishing of the remaining floors

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,hardwood floor

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/28/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the amazing review! We love working with you and we love how the stained floor came out. Have a great winter and as always it is a pleasure working with you. The Extreme Floor Care Team
5.0

09/20/2020

Two rugs done in less than an hour start to finish. Appreciated the quick contact by the office and the status call to let us know they were on their way. Will use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Area Rug Cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much. It was a pleasure working you! The Extreme Floor Care Team
1.0

09/02/2020

It's very unfortunate I have to right this review. I really thought they were good people. The job they did wasn't bad. In fact we like the floors even though they were almost 2x more expensive then other quotes, we figured they seemed the most professional. Unfortunately after the job was all done I noticed 4 items missing from the job site. We are currently working on the house so it's mostly to...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
DO NOT USE THEM! ITEMS MISSING FROM HOUSE!

CATEGORY hardwood floor

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/25/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

You loved the job, you said so to Joe the Owner that did your job. Your drill was on the kitchen counter when we left. I can not control what happens at a home - which by the way THE BACK DOOR DOES NOT LOCK, from Wednesday when we left until Sunday when you went to the home. If someone stole a drill, charger, hammer and blue tooth speaker from my home I would call the police, which you have not do...
5.0

08/05/2020

Floors turned out amazing. Will be using them for the rest of the house. Highly recommend this company. Pleasure to deal with from beginning to end.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refinished knotty pine floors

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,hardwood floor

COST $1,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/05/2020

Images

Photo for EXTREME FLOOR CARE - 111 BIRCH AVE., Egg Harbor Township, NJ - 38774651

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you and it was a pleasure working with you. Your floors came out beautiful. Thank you, The Extreme Floor Care Team
5.0

07/08/2020

Joe and Brian were amazing! They educated me on what was wrong and fixed the problem right away. They were thorough and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaning a mess the painters left after my new ceramic tile was installed.

CATEGORY ceramic tile,floor cleaning

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/06/2020

Images

Photo for EXTREME FLOOR CARE - 111 BIRCH AVE., Egg Harbor Township, NJ - 38702785

+4 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the great review! You have a stunning home and we are so pleased we could get everything clean for you. It was a pleasure working with you. Thanks, The Extreme Floor Care Team
5.0

05/17/2020

Great job. Easy to communicate with before job. Then actual work was awesome. Everything looks new. Had carpet stain we could not get out and whammo it’s gone! Everything was great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet cleaning and grout cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,ceramic tile

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much! It was a pleasure working with you. If you need anything please don’t hesitate to call. Thanks, The Extreme Floor Care Team
5.0

04/03/2020

We were 'extremely' pleased with Extreme Floor Care! They were prompt, courteous, professional, and above all, they did an excellent job on refinishing our oak hardwood floor and also installing vinyl flooring. We would definitely use them again and highly recommend! Thank you, Joe, Brian and Megan!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hardwood Flooring Refinished & Installation of Vinyl Flooring

CATEGORY flooring contractor,hardwood floor

COST $2,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed], It was great working with you! The Extreme Floor Care Team

Services Offered

Hardwood Floor Refinishing & Resurfacing, hardwood floor installation, hardwood floor staining, hardwood floor cleaning,Carpet cleaning & Upholstery Cleaning, Tile & Grout Cleaning & Sealing

Services Not Offered

We do not sell or install carpet. We have no showroom.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes