Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CERTIFIED KITCHENS INC

Founded 1999 • With Angi since December 2005

4.4

(18) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

160 RARITAN CENTER PKWY STE 17

Edison, NJ 08837

Description

22 EMPLOYEES. USES SUBS FOR PLUMBING, ELECTRICAL & CERAMIC TILE. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. NO TRAVEL CHARGES. NO SERVICE FEES. MAY CONTACT THROUGH EMAIL. SERVICES NEW JERSEY.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/16/2017


Olivier S.

We had a very good experience with Certified Kitchens for our kitchen remodel. We had excellent communication with Bob and Dawn at the office, who answered all of our many questions promptly. The team who performed the work, led by Mike A., was very skilled and did excellent work. Everyone was friendly and took the time to listen to our concerns and comments. The very few “bumps” in the project were dealt with very professionally and to our satisfaction. And most of all, the kitchen looks and works great! We highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel.

Category home remodeling

5.0

05/27/2016


Jianping M.

Category home remodeling

5.0

01/08/2016


Andrew S.

We worked with both the owner and designer, who together helped make our vision a reality. Eileen is a highly talented kitchen designer, who has an incredible sense of design and style. We had new construction home, so many of the final decisions for the walls and location were undetermined. Eileen helped up through the entire process, and communicated with our general contractor to ensure everything was in order. Larry was also amazing, he built such a beautiful kitchen for us. We did everything in the Elkay Gold Medallion cabinets. They put in beautiful moldings from the floor to ceiling (we had 9' ceilings). Everything looked better then even the 3D drawing. The only issue we had was the height of one of the cabinet handles, which was resolved quickly, but ordering a new cabinet and replacing it. I have no doubt that Certified Kitchens is one of the best kitchen installers / design companies in the tri-state area. We did go to a few others for comparison shopping, but after meeting with Eileen, we knew the search was over. I was great to work with a company which puts the customer satisfaction first, and also have the ability to execute in the promised time frame. I liked the company so much, I recommended them to a coworker; who subsequently ended up also using them for his kitchen too. I highly recommend Certified Kitchens. It took us over 1 year to build our house, and the kitchen is the one room which now receives the most complements.

Description of Work
Designed and Built a brand new kitchen.

Category custom cabinets, home remodeling

5.0

01/05/2016


Stuart B.

Outstanding experience! Certified Kitchens managed every detail and they did it right: designing, planning, estimating costs, ordering cabinetry, installing cabinetry and moulding and everything in between! There were no surprises and Zero aggravation! Exactly on budget, as promised and on time. We loved the team and everyone involved. We've received so many compliments on the quality of the cabinets and beautiful installation. They deserve an A++.

Description of Work
Complete renovation of kitchen masterfully designed and installed beautifully. Every individual we worked with--from planning to ordering to delivering to installing--was extremely knowledgeable, professional and a pleasure to work with. We have renovated kitchens and baths before and this experience was by far the best. There were no surprises with budget or timeline. We are delighted with the outstanding craftsmanship, customer service provided and our kitchen.

Category custom cabinets, home remodeling

5.0

11/29/2015


ross M.

Certified was fabulous. I had my entire kitchen, 1 bathroom and my office renovated by Certified. I would recommend to anyone. Lovely showroom. Designers were great

Description of Work
Revovated kitchen, bathroom, office.

Category home remodeling

5.0

07/11/2015


Dorothy S.

Good, I was really happy, They did a good job.

Description of Work
They remodeled kitchen Cabinets.

Category custom cabinets

5.0

03/04/2014


Suresh M.

The job was ver we'll done. When they found a problem, they fixed it. I was very happy with the outcome.

Description of Work
Modified my kitchen. Added new cabinets and installed new built in refrigerator.

Category home remodeling

5.0

10/04/2013


Randolph G.

It was not cheap but they did excellent work and they were done on time. We are very happy with the kitchen. They were phenomenal. I have had may kitchen done once before about 12 years ago and it was a horrible experience and these guys totally changed our opinion of having kitchen remodels. They were in on time. They did the work. They were on schedule. They were out almost ahead of time. It was an amazing for us. They said they could do the kitchen in two weeks and they did the kitchen in two weeks. We've recommended them to friends and co-workers.

Description of Work
Certified Kitchens did our kitchen for us.

Category home remodeling

5.0

09/22/2013


Kelly H.

From the time I walked into the showroom until the time the kitchen was completed, I have never met or worked with a more professional operation from start to finish. I can't say enough about the designer and the contractors. The kitchen came out exactly as was designed. The contractors doing the work went above and beyond. The level of craftsmanship is beyond perfect and my kitchen came out better than I even envisioned. Certified Kitchen is a 1st rate business and I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone (and I actually have recommended them to a number of people).

Description of Work
Total remodel of kitchen - gutted and rebuild

Category home remodeling

5.0

05/24/2013


John D.

Went very well overall. I doubt they are the cheapest but their installers are phenomenal with their attention to detail.

Description of Work
Complete remodel of kitchen, dining room and bathroom.

Category home remodeling

1.0

07/27/2012


Sandra M.

They were horrible, and they didn't even finish my kitchen! Firstly, I was sick, when they started the project. I asked a friend to help me make decisions, and I was assigned to a person that that didn't help me. I felt like I was stuck with him. They took all the excess materials back with them, even though I had paid for the material, and it was mine. All the doors they installed warped. All the cabinet doors are warped. I would never use them again!

Description of Work
We used Certified Kitchens when we remolded our kitchen. They never completed the job.

Category home remodeling

5.0

10/26/2011


Constance E.

The overall experience was excellent. The designer named Dalia drew up excellent drawings of what are new kitchen was going to look like, and she was very helpful with adding in some of the ideas that we had for our kitchen. The installers Marc and Mike were excellent and 100 percent professional. They were on time everyday, and not only great workers, but nice people to talk to. Marc in particular was so attentive to details and took his time making sure everything was 100 percent perfect. Overall, it was a smooth and good experience.

Description of Work
We hired CKI to replace all the cabinets in the kitchen and have then installed.

Category home remodeling

5.0

10/20/2011


Lance A.

In Novemeber of 2010 our 24and quot; wall oven in our 1960's kichen broke. We've been wanting to remodel our out dated kitchen (painted cabinets, formica countertops) for years anyway any I didn't want to spend money on a new 24and quot; oven. I hated the old one because it was too small. So...it was time to get a new kitchen. I thought it would be a design challenge because our kitchen had very little usable wall space for cabinets. After interviewing a few vendors, we really liked CKI from the firs visit into there show room. They were not pretenious, nor high pressure. In fact, they were NO PRESSURE. They sent the guys who were actually going to do the work over to my house to measure. I noticed that they were measure to the 16th of an inch which impressed me already. Theey spent several hours with us and gave us several designs as a starting point. We went to the show room several more time and each time they spent several hours tweaking the design some more. They still didn't ask for any money yet. After we were happy with the preliminary design, they provided a quote. Their price wasn't low but it was in line with other contractors. We chose CKI, because we liked the their design but more importanly the we liked the pre-sales experienced. We decided to go with them and finally gave them a deposit.. We then spent the next several months tweaking the design even further. Finally the work started in July and ended in September. As much as I liked the front office folks, the guys who actually did the work were equally impressive. The site forman was the head guy and did most of the site planning, plumming, framing and overal ownership of the work. Depending on what was going on that day he would have one or more guys with them. Every guy worked as if they were working on their own house. It was very refreshing to see the pride that these guys took in their work. They were all very friendly and personable. If some thing didn't look quite right they re-did it until I was happy. They even offered ideas and improvements to the plans at the time of framing and they made on the spot changes at my request. They subbed out the sheet rock, Electric, Tile work but CKI did all of the other work with their own crew and fully coordinated the whole project. The new kitchen is much more open, functional and looks great. Some how we have even less wall space but more cabinets. Didn't think that was even possible but the results were awesome. Simply a great layout. I am extremely glad we chose CKI. I've heard so many horror stories from other Kitch vendor however CKI made the entire experience fun and painless!

Description of Work
We chose Certified Kichens Inc. (CKI) to perform a complete kitchen remodel. This included gutting the existing kitchen, adding a tray ceiling, opening walls, extending kitchen into garage, installing new doors, removing a wall between our living room and dining room as well as moving and installing our wahing machine and dryer into our basement (which were in our old kitchen).

Category home remodeling

1.0

01/21/2011


Alan R.

The cabinets were installed in May 2008. In November 2008 we started to notice problems with the cabinets, in that there was a problem with the glaze finish that we paid for. Certified called in the manufacturer's representative and promptly divorced themselves from the proceedings. Over time, as several sets of replacement doors were ordered by the manufacturer's rep, and installed by Certified, Bob, the owner, never kept track of our problems, never advocated for a timely response from the manufacturer and when we called him and asked for his help, his attitude was rude and dismissive. We currently have our 3rd set of replacement cabinet doors. They are a different shade from the base cabinets that were installed almost 3 yrs ago and we are now seeing cracks in at least 2 of the cabinet doors. We have called Certified to ask them to address this with the manufacturer but have no confidence in their follow through so we are turning at last to Angie's List for help. Certified Kitchens was paid by us to act on our behalf in ordering these cabinets. Our contract is with Certified Kitchens and no one else. We are wholly dissatisfied with the level of service we have received from them and in the fact that they seem to have the attitude that once they've installed it, it's not their problem any more. Retailers get a mark up for the value added service they provide. Based on that, Certified should have stood behind the product they sold us and should have advocated for us, as their customer. Their service is ridiculously poor and when the owner says to a customer, "SO??? What do you want me to do???" or when he has absolutely NO idea that a customer has been without a cabinet door for months, it speaks volumes as to how much (or little) they value their customers and their prospects for referrals and repeat business.

Description of Work
We purchased kitchen cabinets, kitchen design and installation from Certified while we were renovating our home in 2008.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Certified Kitchens Inc has been in business for 11 years. We take pride in the products we sell & especially in the level of service we provide before, during & after a job is completed. We have never had to respond to a complaint like this in all of our years in operation. Aside from inflating the cost of the cabinets by $6000, there are inaccuracies in the member's allegations. Certified Kitchens (CKI) never "promptly divorced ourselves fro the proceedings." If In fact, we have always been directly involved with this job,la a provider of materials & services, as a go-between with Medallion (the cabinet manufacturer). Every request for replacement doors & drawer fronts -whether justified or not- was handled politely & promptly by CKI. Contrary to the "rude, dismissive attitude" I have been unjustly accused of, every replacement part was ordered, delivered & installed by CKI under my explicit direction. There is a documented pattern of timely & appropriate responses to the the members' complaints from Nov 2008 to the present . Not only was I directly involved in this, my business partner & co-owner of CKI was present at every installation. He expressed his surprise to me at the high quality level of most of the doors were being asked to replace. I would hardly describe our involvement as "peripheral" Because of our direct intervention & advocacy on the member's behalf, on April 1, 2010 Medallion made an unprecedented offer to fully refund the $17,052 that the member's paid for their cabinets. The member's have refused this offer. So, we are in the process of coordinating a date for later this month to inspect their cabinets, along with a 3rd party cabinet maker, Medallion representative and myself, my partner, a CKI installer & anyone else the member's would like to invite (at CKI's expense), pursuant to their request. Bob Amberg, owner of Certified Kitchens Inc.
4.0

10/13/2008


SANDRA C.

They were good. I would use them again.

Description of Work
They renovated our kitchen.

Category home remodeling

4.0

01/26/2006

THEY WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL AND HAD GOOD FOLLOW UP SKILLS. THIS COMPANY WAS VERY POLITE AND FRIENDLY TO ME. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY TO ANYONE BECAUSE THEY DID GOOD WORK FOR A GOOD PRICE.

Description of Work
THEY REPLACED MY CABINETS AND COUNTER TOPS IN THE KITCHEN.

Category home remodeling

5.0

12/20/2005


JANICE D.

THEY WERE VERY COMPETENT AND CAREFUL AT THE JOB. THEY CLEANED UP EVERYTHING BEFORE AND AFTER THEY INSTALLED THE CUPBOARDS AND APPLIANCES. I DID THINK THAT THEY CHARGED ME TOO MUCH FOR THE WORK THAT THEY DID, BUT THEY DID GOOD, QUALITY WORK.

Description of Work
THEY REMODELED OUR ENTIRE KITCHEN. THEY EVEN INSTALLED CUSTOM-MADE CUPBOARDS AND ALL OF OUR APPLIANCES, WHICH WAS ALL INCLUDED IN THE PRICE OF THEIR WORK.

Category home remodeling

5.0

12/19/2005

I LIKED THEM AND THEIR WORK FROM BEGINNING TO END. THE PRICE WAS VERY REASONABLE. THEY WERE ALWAYS ON TIME AND THE WORK WAS COMPLETED WITHIN THE AGREED TIMEFRAME.

Description of Work
THEY PUT IN CABINETS, APPLIANCES AND DID SOME TILE WORK.

Category home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Bangar Construction LLC

    As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    24 7 Home Renovations

    We are a family run business with the dedication to renovate client homes as if our own families lived in them. We are efficient and experienced workers that will surly satisfy clients and create a life-long relationship. Our company comes with a wide variety of experience. We also offer monthly maintenance as well! We specialize in Kitchens/Bathrooms/Tilling/Plumbing/Electrical/Dry Wall/Painting work. Don't hesitate to call with any questions!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Bbt Flooring And Construction

    As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Furniture - Custom Made
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    KITCHEN & BATH REMODELING, ENTERTAINMENT CENTERS, HUTCHES, CABINETRY, CUSTOM FURNITURE, BARS, OFFICE FURNITURE, ETC..

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about CERTIFIED KITCHENS INC

    How is CERTIFIED KITCHENS INC overall rated?

    CERTIFIED KITCHENS INC is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are CERTIFIED KITCHENS INC open?

    CERTIFIED KITCHENS INC is open:

    Monday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does CERTIFIED KITCHENS INC provide

    CERTIFIED KITCHENS INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

    Does CERTIFIED KITCHENS INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, CERTIFIED KITCHENS INC offers free project estimates.

    Does CERTIFIED KITCHENS INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, CERTIFIED KITCHENS INC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does CERTIFIED KITCHENS INC offer a senior discount?

    No, CERTIFIED KITCHENS INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by CERTIFIED KITCHENS INC?

    No, CERTIFIED KITCHENS INC does not offer warranties.

    What services does CERTIFIED KITCHENS INC offer?

    CERTIFIED KITCHENS INC offers the following services: KITCHEN & BATH REMODELING, ENTERTAINMENT CENTERS, HUTCHES, CABINETRY, CUSTOM FURNITURE, BARS, OFFICE FURNITURE, ETC..