Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Joseph Primiano Architect

About

Founded 2007 • With Angi since June 2013

Architectural firm dealing with all types and sizes of residential and commercial projects. Design services, color three dimensional renderings, construction drawings, board approvals, and more....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+9 more images

Verified Reviews

5.0

(24) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

24

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

architect (24)
Showing 1-24 of 24 reviews
5.0

08/25/2020


Patricia D.

Beyond better than I could have hoped. Joe is very professional, well versed, knowledgeable, creative & resourceful and an excellent communicator. He spoke to us not at us and throughout the entire design process he listened and asked questions & listened some more. We found him very easy to work with and honest. Joe worked within our needs. He took what was in our head put in onto paper and together with our contractor gave us what was in our hearts - a beautiful home. Go with Joe - he’s the man in the know!

Description of Work
Re-designed entire 1st floor of dated house. Took 5 closed off rooms and designed open floor plan creating 2 great rooms.

Category architect

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2016

5.0

05/02/2019


Paul J.

Patient, humble, caring, creative, professional. Willing to go the extra mile for his client.

Description of Work
Architechtural drawings

Category architect

Cost $7,250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2019

5.0

10/31/2017


Joseph V.

Joe and team at Three D Concepts did a phenomenal job. Very professional and very knowledgeable in his field. Joe provided insight and ideas that I didn't even think of when starting the project. He was also very familiar with my township and the surrounding areas, which is important whenever doing a home extension. Knowing how to navigate the various zoning laws is so important with something like this. I searched around quite a bit for a qualified architect who is trust worthy. Many wanted to charge a percentage of the construction job. In my opinion, the cost of tile that I choose, shouldn't dictate my architectural costs. Joe provided a flat fee quote upfront. This was a breathe of fresh air and took a lot of uncertainty out of the process. Finally, the quality of work was top notch. We absolutely love the plans that he put together for us. Our dream home will now finally become a reality thanks to Joe and Three D Concepts.

Description of Work
Architectural Plans for home extension.

Category architect

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/31/2017

5.0

10/30/2017


Jeff K.

Phenomenal! Joe is a true professional and a master of his craft. I recommend him to anyone looking for quality architect work and great customer service. Not only did Joe do a thorough job for me, he also answered all of my questions, and believe me, I had A LOT of questions. Joe also recommended contractors that he trusts so I didn't have to use my own time searching for them. You can't go wrong with Joe!

Description of Work
I needed architectural drawings done for my martial arts and fitness business so I could get construction permits and a certificate of occupancy from the township where my business is located.

Category architect

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2017

5.0

10/29/2017


Linda D.

Joe accepted our ideas and provided excellent professional advice. Getting the plans approved by West Windsor was an easy process with Joe's thoroughness and assistance. He was readily available for assistance to us and our contractors and offered excellent advice during the construction phases. The end results exceeded our expectations!!!!!

Description of Work
Joe has assisted us with several projects over the last 5 years. The projects have been both modifications of existing space and two additions of new rooms.

Category architect

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2017

5.0

10/29/2017


Nigel S.

Joe helped create multiple concepts, which helped us envision what our future home would look like. Additionally, he created all of the architectural plans that would help the contractor perform the work. The plans are so explicit and so well laid out that it reduces any potential for a contractor to make a mistake. The work that Joe performed went really well, and we give him the highest possible recommendation that we can. We were so thankful for his work and his ability to communicate well with us throughout the duration of the project to help manage expectations. Excellent job overall!!!

Description of Work
I hired Joe Primiano/Three D Concepts to perform architectural renderings for the exterior of my contemporary home.

Category architect

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2017

5.0

10/28/2017


david F.

Great. His professionalism and knowledge helped us gain approval....thanks joe.....next will be a building design

Description of Work
Assistance with an a approval of a non-conforming use variance on a commercial property requiring board approval from the town.

Category architect

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2017

5.0

10/27/2017


Michael F.

We would not have been able to build our house without him. Joe is efficient , honest , knowledable and very talented. I will not do a project requiring an Architecht without him in the future. We are lucky we found him and would give him 10 stars if we could

Description of Work
It was a full design of a one family home just over 3000 sq ft plus garage

Category architect

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2016

Images

Review for Joseph Primiano Architect - 26 Old Trenton Rd, East Windsor, NJ - 36486872

+2 More

5.0

10/27/2017


Melissa N.

Joe was great! He was extremely professional and very easy to communicate with.

Description of Work
We had construction drawings made up for large remodel and addition project.

Category architect

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2017

5.0

08/16/2017


Victoria H.

It was good.

Description of Work
They did an estimate for me.

Category architect

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2017

5.0

01/16/2017


Anish D.

Township requires architect plan so decided to go ahead with Joseph. He is very good in understanding the layout of home the moment he steps in. He proved to me that there are hvac lines passing through wall and also suggested me options how to tackle it. I would hire him again for sure.

Description of Work
Needed to add a pass through window between kitchen and living room.

Category architect

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2017

5.0

12/08/2016


Michael W.

Joseph was knowledgeable, responsive and fast. His team was very professional and the design phase of the project went very smoothly. Joseph has an eye for detail and design. We had a very clear idea of what we wanted, and Joseph was able to give us invaluable advice on how to make our ideas better and then he brought them to life in his plans. We were very happy with his designs, but by far the best validation of our decision to hire Joseph and his team to design our project was the overwhelmingly positive response of the builders who reviewed the plans and bid on the project. To a man, they were all floored by the attention to detail and thoroughness of Joseph's design drawings. They were amazed at how he truly understood what it would take to build the design and how he had thought through and drawn out every last detail. Two of the builders guessed that we must have paid Joseph twice as much for the plans than we actually did based on the level of detail of the plans. In short, Joseph is a highly competent, very detailed, very talented architect who exhibits the highest levels of professionalism and takes personal ownership of design of the project. We could not be more pleased and we cannot say enough to praise his skill and dedication to the art of design.

Description of Work
Design for a $250,000 two story addition.

Category architect

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2016

5.0

10/17/2016


Angelina D.

Better than expected -- fantastic experience so far

Description of Work
Architectural drawings for addition to existing house

Category architect

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2016

5.0

06/27/2016


Clinton D.

Joe came out and took measurements of the property. He started sending drafts to us shortly thereafter. He was patient with us through al of our design choices and changes and was able to get EXACTLY what we wanted to fit in our existing space. I am a disabled Veteran with a disabled little one and he took into account all o the needs that we would have in the new space and also suggested small changes to improve accessibility and function in the new spaces.

Description of Work
Did architectural and structural plans for remodel and renovation to make home accessible for disabled person

Category architect

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words. I am glad I was able to help you and your family out. Dealing with existing constraints in an existing house can prove to be very cumbersome. I know this remodel project will enhance your first floor layout, while in turn improving your quality of life.
5.0

04/20/2016


William A.

Joe did a great job on our plans- turned them around very quickly. He answered all of our questions and was great to work with. He also recommended contractors for us to go out to bid with one which we ended up using

Description of Work
Architect plans for kitchen and laundry room addition

Category architect

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2016

Service Provider Response

It is nice to hear that another project went so well. I am glad I was also able to assist you with selecting a contractor that fit your needs and who was able to accommodate your requirements.
5.0

03/21/2016


Nancy S.

Joe designed a beautiful family room addition to expand our Cape Cod style home. His design integrated the new room beautifully into the existing house and it looks like it was always there. All of the builders who bid on his design remarked how detailed and complete his plans were. I would use him again without hesitation. A really good architect and a heck of a nice guy.

Description of Work
Designed a family room addition.

Category architect

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the compliments. You guys were a pleasure to work with. I hope you are enjoying your new space.
5.0

03/19/2016


Michael F.

We could not be happier with Joe and his team. We met with Joe and gave him our ideas for this project. Joe provided his feedback and was able to give us honest advice and found ways to create our wish list within a budget we could afford when it came to building it. Joe was extremely knowledgable and maximized our space. Joe came out to the home and consulted with the town to ensure we were in compliance with all the zoning coeds. When we got the 1st draft back we were beyond excited. Joe took our ideas and gave us a design that had our complete wish list and then some. His design ideas were great and utilized space and he included things we might never have thought of on our own. We made 2 minor changes and we were done! The process was easy and Joe was so honest and reliable the whole process. I would absolutely recommend Joe to anyone and we will use him again if we ever have a need in the future.

Description of Work
Joe and his team helped us come up with the design for a 1,500 sq foot addition to our home. The addition included exterior changes, adding a front and back porch, adding garage space and re-working the floor plan of the existing home.

Category architect

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2016

5.0

04/23/2015


Stephen G.

Description of Work
Please see earlier review.

Category architect

Cost $5,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2014

5.0

04/06/2015


Nicolino N.

Joe Primiano (Three D Concepts) has been a consummate professional, many issues with local zoning department and Joe has been there step-by-step helping us to get this project started, the town however, has been extremely slow with the zoning and approval process. We are currently in the final stages (second submission) and ready to finalize the construction plans to send out to bid for a general contractor(s). I will update the process when completed. Joe is usually very prompt to return inquiries via email and really does listen to the homeowners' requests in attempt to capture the "vision", he is also very knowledgeable about local codes and the requests/presentations needed to be placed before the building/zoning board.

Description of Work
Architectural drawings for second story add-a-level which included two bedrooms with "jack-n-jill" shared bath, Master Bedroom with Master Suite and WIC, laundry room, loft, re-positioned second floor staircase and basement staircase, created formal dinning room and a study (office), reconfigured kitchen and created a breakfast nook with exit to redesign deck and doors to side entrance/exit with a patio at grade.

Category architect

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2015

5.0

03/14/2015


Kenny R.

I searched the local area on Angies list for an architect. I found Three D Concepts and gave a call to Joe. He came to the house and spent about an hour looking at what would need to be done to take this wall out. Joe thoroughly explained what the job required as far as structural support in the basement and necessary dimensions of the beam to be installed in place of the wall. I decided to move forward with Joe, within approximately 2 weeks he had the drawings finished. He provided me with multiple copies which 1 would be submitted to the town and others to contractors for estimates. I asked Joe to draw plans for the front entrance way as well. This drawing because it was the front doorway of the house required a few rough versions to be drawn to get an idea of how it would look. We discussed the drawings a few times and once we agreed which one looked best, he finished it and brought the final drafts to my house with the wall removal drawings. Both sets of drawing were professionally done on large 24'' x 36'' size paper with great detail and all of Joe's business and license information present. I would recommend Joe to a friend and use him again for future work. Thank you!

Description of Work
Joe drew plans for wall removal between the kitchen and living room area giving the house an open concept look. He also drew plans to remodel the front entrance way of the house which will be a separate renovation.

Category architect

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2014

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review. I am glad you were happy with my work ethic and the quality of the drawing. It was a pleasure working with you.
5.0

12/20/2014


Sylvia R.

I was looking through Angie?s list when I came across Three D Concepts. I contacted Joe and he offered to come out to my residence within a matter of days. Joe was at my residence at the scheduled time. He was very friendly and easy to talk to. Being that Joe is around the same age as my husband and I, we had a lot in common and winded up talking for a while about everything but the project. Once we got around to talking about the project at hand, Joe was very knowledgeable and professional. My husband and I explained to him what we were looking for and Joe threw in some suggestions and his own opinions/ideas which were very helpful. It took about a month or so for us to get the preliminary drawings and after few edits we received the final draft for the project. We are very happy with the final results and can?t wait to start construction. I was very happy with the fact that Joe was always accessible whether it was via email or by phone. I had some other questions regarding additional things that we are planning on doing around the house/property and Joe was always willing to spend the extra time talking with me and explaining things thoroughly. I would recommend Joe to others for their projects.

Description of Work
Drawings for an entryway.

Category architect

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2014

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with you guys. Your front porch is going to look great. Thank you for the detailed review.
5.0

09/12/2014


Luanne M.

When looking for a service provider, there are three key items I look for (1) responsiveness, (2) technical knowledge, and (3) professionalism / delivery. Joe and Three D Concepts, were A+ in all three categories. I couldn’t be happier with the level of service I received and the timeliness of all deliverables. I found Joe on Angie’s List and called and asked if he could come to my residence to discuss my plan. Joe was willing to schedule something right away and was on site very quickly. He and I spoke through my plans and I had a rough drawing in a very short period of time. We went over any edits I had and I received a final draft of complicated construction plans shortly thereafter. More important than anything else I was always able to send Joe a message or phone call and if he didn’t reply back/answer immediately, I heard back shortly after my message. Joe was willing to spend time on the phone talking through things with me and has always been willing to give me his perspective on any random question that came up along the process of taking something from idea/drawing to completion. I would recommend Joe and Three D Concepts to anyone and will only be making one call to Joe when I need an architect in the future. Use Joe and you will not regret it.

Description of Work
Joe of Three D Concepts generated a set of construction plans for a backyard patio cover structure at our home.

Category architect

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2014

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the compliments. It was a pleasure working with you. I wish you the best with your construction project.
5.0

05/27/2014


Stephen G.

We had been told that younger architects can be more energetic and also more patient with the homeowner's whims. That turned out to be the case. After the initial consultation went well and Joe agreed on a slight fee reduction, we took a chance and we're glad we did. We were tearing off the old kitchen and family room and starting over. The master bedroom and bathroom were also being gutted, so it was a complicated redesign. Joe's initial plan contained a few great ideas that we didn't see coming, including a bump-out of the kitchen, a new sight line from the deck to the dining room and a more open design for the kitchen. He talked us down on the size of the family room, which was going to be too big and too expensive. Then there was some back and forth about the roof design over the bedroom. In that case, he wanted something a bit grander than we were comfortable with. After he determined that our idea was doable, he went ahead and finished the plans, including the complicated plumbing and wiring. We were a little disappointed he didn't have any good 3D visualization software (despite the company name). However, the plans for the contractors were professional and complete.

Description of Work
Designed addition to home, provided demolition and construction drawings

Category architect