Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Gold Medal Service

3.9

(340) Verified Reviews

Founded 1980 • With Angi since December 2005

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
12777
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

11 Cotters Lane East

East Brunswick, NJ 08816

Description

Plumbing, HVAC, and electrical systems make your house livable. One minor issue with any of these systems can put your home at a standstill. In case you find yourself in this unfortunate situation, know that you can count on Gold Medal Service. For over 24 years, our company has been taking care of the homes of New Jersey residents through our top quality plumbing, HVAC, and electrical services. We are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to address even the most mind-boggling issues of your in-home equipment. From repairs, installations, and upgrades, our technicians are known for getting the job done right every time. We also provide upfront pricing with a full description of the service before commencing work to avoid any surprises down the line....

Verified Reviews

3.9

(340) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

168

4

44

3

28

2

40

1

60

Rating Details

Price

3.3

Professionalism

4.2

Punctuality

4.4

Quality

4.2

Responsiveness

4.3

Read reviews by category

plumbers (159)HVAC Companies (139)electrician (85)drain cleaning (23)water heaters (20)sewer cleaning (12)lighting (12)appliance repair (12)home remodeling (9)handyman (8)water softeners (7)air duct cleaning (5)
Showing 1-10 of 340 reviews
1.0

09/17/2021

1st they told us that they will get the permit from township that was back in July. I did follow up in August customer service said that they filled permit waiting for township to respond. I did follow up with township last week they said contractor never filled permit. Now Goldmedal permit department are not responding my message.

Description of Work
Hot water tank replacement.

Category appliance repair,water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2021

1.0

08/26/2021

AWEFUL from start to still not the end

Description of Work
HVAC Install

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2021

4.0

08/20/2021

There was an issue with rescheduling and I needed the work done more quickly.

Description of Work
I would like to get an estimate for electrical work. Replacement of existing components, Outlets,

Category electrician

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2021

5.0

08/03/2021

Very ethical, straight forward, honest, fair pricing, give discount. Very kind, put off shoes and mask on, did good job

Description of Work
Air-conditioning services

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2021

5.0

01/03/2021

Excellent work. Very professional. Very fair price. Everything was explained well.

Description of Work
Plumbing and water filter system .

Category plumbing,water softeners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/22/2020

Images

Review for Gold Medal Service - 11 Cotters Lane East, East Brunswick, NJ - 39114349

Service Provider Response

We're happy to have solved your plumbing problem. We appreciate you for putting your trust in us with your home comfort needs. We look forward to assisting you in the future.
5.0

12/29/2020

Service representative was outstanding. Would definitely use again.

Description of Work
Toilet repair

Category appliance repair,plumbing

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2020

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. Thank you for putting your trust in us with your home comfort needs. We look forward to assisting you in the future.
5.0

12/29/2020

Tom and Vinny alerted me they were on the way and they showed up at the agreed upon time. The were thorough and explained what needed to be done and how long it would take, They removed all of the old gear and left the home in clean condition. The workmanship was perfect. They were quick anc efficient and would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Replacement of 2 faucets

Category plumbing

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/29/2020

Service Provider Response

We'll be sure to let Tom and Vinny know you were very pleased with the work they did. Thank you for putting your trust in us with your home comfort needs. We look forward to assisting you in the future.
5.0

12/29/2020

Great. Completed services within less than 24 hours

Description of Work
Furnace installed

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/26/2020

Service Provider Response

We do our very best to get out to your home as quickly as possible. Thank you for putting your trust in us with your home comfort needs. We look forward to assisting you in the future.
1.0

12/13/2020

Got 5 estimates from $2100-$2600 Gold medal Service came in at over $7000 and made me sign a tablet inorder to get the estimate.

Description of Work
I neeed a 100amp servive upgraded to a 200amp service

Category electrician

Cost $7,200

Work Completed On 12/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Ms. [Member Name Removed], we are sorry to hear that we did not have a solution for your budget. It isn't easy to compare a piece of equipment we install vs. another company, given we provide many guarantees and warranties, which other companies do not. We promise 100% satisfaction, and if something goes wrong, we will stand behind our work. We will always provide a few options at different price ...
1.0

09/13/2020

I would not recommend using Gold Medal for any major service. As anyone will learn from a bit of research, the pricing is not competitive. However, the salesman was knowledgeable; he is the only member of the team that I do not have a complaint about. I was convinced to go with this company based on the promise of superior and responsive service going forward. Their catchphrase is that the buyer i...

Description of Work
Replace AC/gas furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Cost $9,725

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/11/2020

Service Provider Response

*Update: Mr. Eatroff, we are following up with you to ensure your concerns have been addressed to your satisfaction. Please let us know if you have any further questions or concerns. Take care.

Services Offered

Residential Services Include: Heating Repair, Heater Replacement and Installation, Water Heater Replacement, Air Conditioning Repair, Air Conditioning Replacement and Installation, Humidifiers, Dehumidifiers, Electrical Safety Inspections, Electrical Repair, Whole-Home Generator Installation, Whole-Home Surge Protectors, Drain Clearing, Plumbing Repair, Fixture Replacement, Sewer and Water Line Replacement, Water Treatment System Installation, Boilers, Sump Pumps, Water Filtration, Thermostats

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes