Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

DAVE'S APPLIANCE REPAIR

4.9

(333) Verified Reviews

Founded 1980 • With Angi since October 2008

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

103 PARK AVE

Dumont, NJ 07628

http://www.davesappliancerepair.NET

Description

Owner and operator, Dave Cardozo, a native Bergen County resident, has been in business over 25 years, servicing ALL major brands of Washers, Dryers, Dishwashers, Gas/Electric Ranges and Refrigerators AND KITCHENAID MIXERS ...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(333) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

316

4

6

3

6

2

2

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

appliance repair (329)small appliance repair (12)
Showing 1-10 of 333 reviews
5.0

01/27/2021


Joel R.

Dave came when he said he would, was very professional, did the work required quickly and efficiently and left our laundry room without a trace. I was very happy and would gladly have him back should anything else break

Description of Work
Replace idler wheel in dryer

Category appliance repair

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2021

5.0

10/10/2020


John S.

Dave knew exactly what the problem was, and already had the replacement circuit board in his truck. Our 17-year-old fridge now works better than ever! Thanks, Dave!

Description of Work
Refrigerator repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $560

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

05/11/2020


John H.

Dave was exceptional to work with, and we will definitely use him again should we need to for any other appliance work in the future. He showed up when he said he would, which was the same day we called, and this was during the coronavirus shut down. He was able to fix our issue, which even involved him having to drive over to get a new part from a warehouse in Saddle Brook. He was knowledgable, very personable, and professional.

Description of Work
We had a leak in our ice maker and ended up needing a new valve on our KitchenAid freezer/fridge.

Category appliance repair

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2020

5.0

04/01/2020


Ben-David S.

Dave is fantastic. Even during the coronavirus pandemic he came out, with gloves and a mask, to repair my dryer a week before Passover. He came out 20 minutes after I called, and replaced my dryer motor on the spot for a very reasonable price. My dryer is like new for less than half the price of a new one! I can’t recommend Dave highly enough.

Description of Work
Dryer repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2020

5.0

03/22/2020


Staci W.

I would highly recommend Dave. He was professional & courteous and fixed it fast.

Description of Work
Washing machine repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $240

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2020

5.0

02/26/2020


Howard F.

awesome. dave came twice, first to assess the problem, then to bring the repaired rack and to install it. he did his best to save us money on the repair.

Description of Work
repair plastic clips/roller on dishwasher rack

Category appliance repair

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

12/18/2019


Aileen M.

Dave was timely, professional, and fixed my dryer quickly. He is an A+!

Description of Work
Dryer Repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $210

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2019

5.0

07/01/2019


Robert N.

The service was very good. The guy was so professional, thorough, polite and above all honest.

Description of Work
He serviced my electrolux clothes washer. He also did check my dryer while they were here and installed a missing screw in my dishwasher at no additional charge.The dryer hose became loose after he did the service but he came back and took care of it immediately the same day without any charge.

Category appliance repair

Cost $132.93

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/29/2019

5.0

03/24/2019


Linda M.

Dave responded to my call quickly and after speaking with him, he checked on some parts and called back telling me that one was no longer available and that the other - the computer- costs $600 - and that it may or may not fix the problem. I decided at that point that it would be better to buy a new fridge - but I appreciate his honesty and the time he took with me to help me make this decision - I will certainly call him in the future to do any work I need.

Description of Work
Refrigerator Repair

Category appliance repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2019

5.0

02/28/2019


Charles B.

He was able to come very soon after I contacted him - same day. Was very professional and courteous. Replaced the drain pump. Job well done.

Description of Work
Dave fixed my washing machine.

Category appliance repair

Cost $395

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2019

Services Offered

APPLIANCE REPAIR, WASHERS, DRYERS, DISHWASHERS, RANGES, OVENS, REFRIGERATORS AND KITCHENAID MIXERS, ( SERVING NEW JERSEY ONLY)

Services Not Offered

SUB ZERO, , MEILEE , , BOSCH PRODUCTS,

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about DAVE'S APPLIANCE REPAIR

How is DAVE'S APPLIANCE REPAIR overall rated?

DAVE'S APPLIANCE REPAIR is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are DAVE'S APPLIANCE REPAIR open?

DAVE'S APPLIANCE REPAIR is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

What payment options does DAVE'S APPLIANCE REPAIR provide

DAVE'S APPLIANCE REPAIR accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Does DAVE'S APPLIANCE REPAIR offer free estimates?

No, DAVE'S APPLIANCE REPAIR does not offer free project estimates.

Does DAVE'S APPLIANCE REPAIR offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, DAVE'S APPLIANCE REPAIR does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does DAVE'S APPLIANCE REPAIR offer emergency services?

Yes, DAVE'S APPLIANCE REPAIR offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by DAVE'S APPLIANCE REPAIR?

Yes, DAVE'S APPLIANCE REPAIR offers warranties.

What services does DAVE'S APPLIANCE REPAIR offer?

DAVE'S APPLIANCE REPAIR offers the following services: APPLIANCE REPAIR, WASHERS, DRYERS, DISHWASHERS, RANGES, OVENS, REFRIGERATORS AND KITCHENAID MIXERS, ( SERVING NEW JERSEY ONLY)

Are there any services DAVE'S APPLIANCE REPAIR does not offer?

SUB ZERO, , MEILEE , , BOSCH PRODUCTS,