Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Amazing Tree Services llc

4.9

(82) Verified Reviews

Founded 2010 • With Angi since May 2011

Licensed
Trade License Number
13VH05772800
Trade License Locale
New Jersey
Trade License Authority
New Jersey: General
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 307

Dover, NJ 07802

www.amazingtreeservices.com

Description

Amazing Tree Services is a full service tree company in NJ providing fully guaranteed and insured tree services throughout NJ. We specialize in areas including Passaic County, Morris County, and Essex County, NJ. At Amazing Tree Services, we are dedicated to providing our customers with quality tree services in NJ that are both efficient and affordable. Family owned & operated business that cares about you. Employees thoroughly trained and owner is present an all the job to insure that the job gets done the way as it suppose to be. Licensed & fully insured. We do have workers compensation....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(82) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

69

4

4

3

0

2

2

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

tree service (81)lawn & landscaping (3)snow removal (2)mulch delivering (2)firewood company (2)
Showing 1-10 of 82 reviews
5.0

06/24/2020


Don T.

The guys got here and set up very quickly. They covered over the lawn with plywood and were super careful with our garden, even when moving the huge crane into place. They took down a 20 foot tree in just over an hour. They cleaned up and aside from the stump you would never know they had been here. Great job, I highly recommend Amazing Tree. - Don T.

Description of Work
Cut down a tree

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2020

5.0

05/08/2019


Joseph M.

Amazing Tree Services, owner Mauricio and his entire crew are exceptional at what they do, very professional, knowledgeable, get the job done fast, clean up and have your property looking cleaner than when they started, and the most important thing great prices, he will most likely beat anyone's price in the business. Just a pleasure to do business with, I have already had 3 trees removed and will be using them once again for my 4th and final tree in the very near future, kudos to Mauricio and his workers for another job well done.

Description of Work
Tree Removal

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2019

5.0

04/01/2018


James F.

Winter nor'easters brought down two trees on my house -- the second a massive pin oak that damaged the roof. Mauricio Fallas of Amazing Tree Services came back -- with a crane and crew -- two weeks in a row to remove the trees. He worked quickly in order to permit an insurance inspection and roof replacement. Mauricio is an experienced pro and a nice guy, too. He's got my tree work for life -- although I hope any future tree that falls, falls in the woods!

Description of Work
Removal of two trees that fell on my house

Category tree service

Cost $4,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/06/2018

Images

Review for Amazing Tree Services llc - PO Box 307, Dover, NJ - 36946214
5.0

02/05/2018


Anne S.

It went very well. Very hard workers. No complaints

Description of Work
Remove 6 trees

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/02/2018

5.0

09/13/2017


Bill M.

Excellent, couldn't have been better.

Description of Work
They cut down 2 huge trees.

Category tree service

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2017

5.0

09/11/2017


Christopher M.

We had a tree come down in a storm a couple of years back, I'ma be honest it's been a little while. That was 2 or 3 years ago. They did a phenomenal job. They cleaned up, almost cleaned up too well. We wanted them to leave more granite for the fireplace and stuff like that I had to tell them "Wait, don't shred them all" but they were very kind about setting things aside, dusting main pieces of wood that we wanted to keep for our fireplace and getting rid of everything else. They tidied up beautifully. They worked very fast. I don't know how many helpers they had, but they were really quick. It was a part of a tree that a lightning bolt took off the top, almost half. The tree forked about 20 ft above the ground and the lightning took off one of the two halves of the tree. Unfortunately, a little bit of it hit the roof of the house and punched a hole about the size of your fist into and got that patched up. The people did a phenomenal job getting what was on the lawn of the lawn. They showed up on time, right away. They were top notch.

Description of Work
They provided tree removal services.

Category tree service

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2014

1.0

06/22/2017


Heather I.

My husband called and left a message and no one called back. My husband called again and scheduled them to come out. We waited and no one showed up and no one called to cancel. We're very disappointed as we had high hopes.

Description of Work
Tree removal.

Category tree service

Work Completed On 06/22/2017

5.0

05/09/2017


Nicole A.

They surprisingly had it all completed within the hour! Their handling of the logistics of having to work on one way, narrow, residential streets was quite impressive.

Description of Work
We needed three trees removed from our property.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/08/2017

1.0

04/26/2017


Robert G.

I sent a message three days ago. No response whatsoever.

Description of Work
Absolutely nothing

Category tree service

Work Completed On 04/23/2017

5.0

04/22/2017


Eric H.

Excellent. Great job. Will use them again.

Description of Work
Large pine tree removal.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2017

Services Offered

Professional tree service. Storm damage. Tree removal. Stump grinding. Tree topping. Lot clearing. Mulching commercial snow plowing. Lawn maintenance.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
0%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Amazing Tree Services llc

How is Amazing Tree Services llc overall rated?

Amazing Tree Services llc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Amazing Tree Services llc open?

Amazing Tree Services llc is open:

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

What payment options does Amazing Tree Services llc provide

Amazing Tree Services llc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Does Amazing Tree Services llc offer free estimates?

Yes, Amazing Tree Services llc offers free project estimates.

Does Amazing Tree Services llc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Amazing Tree Services llc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Amazing Tree Services llc offer a senior discount?

Yes, Amazing Tree Services llc offers a 0% senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Amazing Tree Services llc?

Yes, Amazing Tree Services llc offers warranties.

What services does Amazing Tree Services llc offer?

Amazing Tree Services llc offers the following services: Professional tree service. Storm damage. Tree removal. Stump grinding. Tree topping. Lot clearing. Mulching commercial snow plowing. Lawn maintenance.