Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Freedom Home Inspections

About

Founded undefined • With Angi since September 2016

We do Home Inspections for Real Estate transactions anywhere in New Jersey. Inspections of condos, townhomes, single family homes and multiple family homes. We also conduct termite inspections and radon testing. All three inspections can be bundled for one low price. We provide our customers with detailed reports containing a lot of photos so they can see the actual issue. We also offer pre-listing walk-throughs and final walk throughs. If you are listing your home have us come through it to see what another inspector might find. Call us today to schedule your inspection. I have done hundreds of home inspections and I am very passionate about my work. I go above and beyond what is required. For example, It is only mandatory to check a "representative number" of outlets, windows etc. I check every electrical outlet and every window, etc. that I can get my hands on. I don't take shortcuts with my inspections or my reports. You will receive a report that is very detailed and filled with lots of photos for your records. My clients and their attorneys rave about my work. During your inspection, I happily walk you through all the important features of your new home. I am also very knowledgeable in the construction and house building process in regards to framing,electric, plumbing and heating. I have built two of my personal homes as well as many smaller projects over the past 20 years. This technical experience allows me to notice important details, others may miss, that could affect your buying process. I am very proud of my work and stand behind it 100%. Please read my reviews on Angie's list and know that my past customers would say the same....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

5.0

(95) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

95

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

home inspection (94)radon mitigation (58)
Showing 1-25 of 95 reviews
5.0

06/09/2022


Steven P.

Above and beyond expectation, thank you Mark!

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection, radon testing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2022

5.0

06/05/2022


Tim M.

Mark was great from the start - quick to respond, flexible, and extremely thorough with the inspection. He's also great at breaking things down into simpler terms and explaining what might be causing something as well as what might the solution be. We'd highly recommend!!

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection, radon testing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/19/2022

5.0

05/17/2022


Bill P.

Mark was fantastic to work with. He was responsive, informative, and took a lot of time to explain things to us. His report was thorough and his follow up was excellent. The entire home inspection experience was flawless for us, thanks to Mark. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection, radon testing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/09/2022

5.0

03/16/2022


Tolga D.

Freedom Home Inspection was used both when I sold and purchased a new home. Mark is extremely throrough and does a great job of explaining all the issues. Also very professional. I would certainly work with him again in the future.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection, radon testing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2022

5.0

02/08/2022


Alexander D.

The process was smooth and the attention to detail was far beyond what I was expecting. The report that was produced was extremely easy to read and very professional. The turnover was next day. Very professional and highly recommended.

Description of Work
A full house inspection on a large 2family dwelling in need of some TLC

Category home inspection, radon testing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/07/2022

5.0

02/04/2022


Massimo P.

Mark did a great job with the home inspection - his report came back detailed and very easy to follow. He made the radon cartridge pick up very easy and really went the extra mile. I will gladly recommend his services again!

Description of Work
Home inspection/Radon test

Category home inspection, radon testing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2022

5.0

12/31/2021


Christopher C.

Mark came out faster than fast for a last minute job. Despite it being a lholiday weekend his prices were more than fair. Most importantly he was thorough and professional. He will be my first and only call going forward.

Description of Work
Pest inspection

Category home inspection

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/31/2021

5.0

12/05/2021


Ken R.

I have been buying, renovating and selling homes for decades. With an in-depth and comprehensive knowledge, hands down Mark has distinguished himself to be the most professional and detail-oriented of all the home inspectors with whom I have worked. Be it of a structural nature, a safety concern, or just more common interior/exterior repair and/or replacement issues, I can’t say enough about my recent experience with Mr. Besser. I highly recommend him to anyone requiring home inspection expertise that comes with equally valuable insights.

Description of Work
Complete Home Inspection

Category home inspection

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/05/2021

5.0

10/08/2021


Rimpal P.

It was very nice working with Mark. He was very thorough and helpful.

Description of Work
Full Home inspection

Category home inspection, radon testing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2021

5.0

10/05/2021


Liz H.

Mark took his time and explained everything to us. He’s very responsive. His inspection was detailed and easy to understand.

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection, radon testing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2021

5.0

09/13/2021


Ruth L.

I was very impressed with Mark's knowledge, professionalism, and regard for the stress one feels when trying to take an accepted offer on a new home to a finalized contract. He was very flexible with scheduling and then provided the written report quickly with a thorough review of the property written in terms a layman can understand. He was more than ready to answer questions during the inspection and also pointed out various controls and access points a homeowner should know about. I felt he was balanced and fair in his work to the benefit of both the owner and the buyer. I was fortunate to work with Mark and would recommend him highly.

Description of Work
New home inspections including radon and termite inspections

Category home inspection, radon testing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2021

5.0

07/29/2021


Bambi W.

Wow is an understatement!!!!!!! During this stressful but rewarding time of buying a home Mark Besser from Freedom Home Inspections put my mind at peace! Mark showed up early and was very professional in every part of the inspection. He's very detailed with no stone left unturned and was happy to answer any questions about his findings if I asked. The equipment he used was up-to-date and booooy does his camera take amaizing quality pictures!!!!! I would definitely use his services again in the future. I recieved 5 star ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ service!

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection, radon testing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2021

5.0

05/28/2021


Michael V.

Mark is excellent--incredibly thorough, personable, and professional. He moves quickly and efficiently, will explain things to you on a competent and understandable level whether or not it's something that needs to go in the report, is respectful of your questions, and will do whatever he can to get inspect areas that other inspectors probably wouldn't. His reports are clear, detailed, and easy to read/make comments and request on. He is also incredibly responsive and understands the timeliness of scheduling and reporting quickly in this crazy housing market. We have used him for two inspections so far--for the first one he found things that probably saved us tens of thousands on what could have been a bad deal. It's rare that you find people in any field who genuinely seem to like what they do and do it carefully and respectfully so the cost is worth every penny. Really can't speak highly enough and would recommend for sure to friends and family.

Description of Work
Home Inspection for purchase

Category home inspection, radon testing

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/19/2021

5.0

05/21/2021


Jill C.

Mark was so kind, knowledgeable and very thorough in our house inspection process. He was very diligent, clear, and was able to answer any questions we had with ease and patience. He took his time to be sure to look at every aspect of the house both inside and out and we left feeling completely confident in his findings and observations when it was completed. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a home inspector - he is wonderful!

Description of Work
Inspection of house

Category home inspection, radon testing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2021

5.0

05/10/2021


Tom O.

Mark arrived promptly. He was very professional and extremely thorough while inspecting the home we are purchasing. Mark took his time to analyze each area of the home, and explained what he was doing along the way. Mark also pointed out all issues as he came across them. His service also included radon and insect detection services. The report Mark wrote was very thorough and it was easy to read. It enabled me to easily highlight areas that need correction for my attorney to follow up on. I would highly recommend Mark for your home inspection.

Description of Work
Inspection of home we are purchasing

Category home inspection, radon testing

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2021

5.0

04/27/2021


Taylor G.

Mark (Freedom Home Inspections) did a fantastic job. We found him via google. He was on time, super super super thorough, provides a detailed report, and shares with you not just the concerns, but the positives as well. We were first time home buyers, so he also walked us through all the systems of the house and how to work them. I would highly recommend using him.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection, radon testing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2021

5.0

04/08/2021


James T.

Mark is true service professional - thorough, responsive and accommodating. Easy to work with and able to provide accurate availability (which is not so common these days). Comfortable with us following him during the inspection and asking questions / explaining things. Additional follow ups via email were also answered in the same way. Would certainly use him again!

Description of Work
Inspection (home buying)

Category home inspection, radon testing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2021

5.0

03/18/2021


Lauren M.

Wonderful! Mark was on time, incredibly nice, professional and thorough. We were hoping for a quick close and Mark came in and did our inspection as quickly as he could. He went over all of the results with me and explained it in a way I could understand. He was incredibly helpful and I would definitely hire him again in the future!

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

Cost $495

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2021

5.0

03/11/2021


Dominique D.

Mark Besser was accommodating, flexible, professional, knowledgeable, and thorough. I had to schedule and reschedule our inspection many times, in some instances very last minute, and Mark was able to accommodate my changing needs every time, including splitting the inspection into 2 separate visits due to renovations being incomplete. Mark performed a comprehensive inspection, documenting every observation in detail, and included a high level summary of the most critical items in his report. While he noted every observed deficiency and concern, he was careful to point out which items would be potential deal-breakers and which were more inconsequential, e.g., “you may want to keep an eye on this crack in the future to make sure it doesn’t expand or grow…” I’ve used other inspectors for previous home purchases, and Mark stands out above the rest.

Description of Work
Pre-Purchase Home Inspection

Category home inspection, radon testing

Cost $525

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2021

5.0

02/23/2021


Elizabeth B.

Mark was not just through, but sent us a very comprehensive report in just a few days. I would not hesitate to refer him OR to utilize his business in the future. Elizabeth and William Boggier

Description of Work
Inspection of commercial property

Category home inspection, radon testing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/22/2021

5.0

12/30/2020


Robert M.

The last time I purchased a home it was 1999. Things have really changed and I was fortunate to connect with Mark and Freedom Home Inspections. Mark was not only professional but thoroughly knowledgeable. It was a miserable day. Raining and cold. I arrived right at the time for the inspection and Mark was already there and had completed the outdoor inspection. He spent a lot of time inspecting everything from electrical to plumbing etc. I received the report the day he promised. I was able to move forward with my purchase. Thank you Mark

Description of Work
Home inspection/Radon/Termite

Category home inspection, radon testing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2020

5.0

11/20/2020


Loudia F.

This is my second time using Freedom Home inspections for a Home inspection. On both occasions, Mark was great to work with. He is very detailed in his report, take the time to explain the process, is very patient and came back with his report within a couple of days. This time around, he went above and beyond to even help me and a separate issue that is not under his care. Thanks again Mark...

Description of Work
House Inspection and radon/Termite test

Category home inspection, radon testing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2020

5.0

11/20/2020


Korilynn V.

My husband and I are currently going through the process of purchasing our first home. Mark came very highly recommended from a close friend of ours. Having little knowledge of what to expect, Mark answered every question and concern we had about the process. When the inspection day came he was super thorough and professional. He provided his professional advice and opinion with everything that was found and made us feel extremely comfortable. We would definitely use Mark again and we highly recommend his services to anyone!

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection, radon testing