Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Zoom Drain and Sewer Service

Founded 2018 • With Angi since December 2018

5.0

(19) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

411 River Rd Suite 10

Clifton, NJ 07014

Description

We are a full service Drain and Sewer Cleaning Company. We specialize in cleaning and maintaining sewer lines. We are a company that is fast, focused and we make sure that sewer and drain problems get fixed. Our service trucks are equipped with 5 different snake machines, root cutters, video inspection systems, pipe locators, high pressure water jetting machines and drain treatments....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/24/2022


Tom T.

Hector did a wonderful job. He listened to my concerns, and made my concerns his concerns. He was professional throughout and fixed our issue. After he was done, he cleaned up the areas in which he worked. Will definitely use Zoom Drain again.

Description of Work
Clog in a hard to reach pipe

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

5.0

03/16/2022


Forrest B.

The technician, Anthony, was personable, patient, thorough, and upfront about the process. All contacts with the staff at Zoom Drain were professional and pleasant.

Description of Work
Backflow of water from the main sewer line.

Category sewer cleaning

5.0

07/28/2021


Keith V.

Byron did a great and thorough job; unfortunately the issue is not resolved but from what Zoom has advised this is because the blockage appears to be further in the building drainage pipes or lines. So to resolve the issue the Condo board and/or management has to get work done to clear the drain in what is called the stack or stack line.

Description of Work
Snaking of the drain, water was backed up into kitchen sink...

Category drain cleaning

5.0

01/06/2021


ara K.

Jose was amazing! He was determined and found a clog over 60 feet into the drain! Excellent work!!!

Description of Work
Major Clogged Drain

Category plumbing

5.0

09/10/2020


Derek W.

The technician John was prompt and professional. He got right into the work of snaking the line. After a number of attempts with various attachments, the line (which is cast iron as I am in an older home) was unfortunately still clogged. John gave me a fair overview of what options he could perform on site and the approximate cost. In the end I chose to reassess before I proceeded further as the scope of work could end up being more substantial.

Description of Work
Clogged kitchen drain line.

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

5.0

09/02/2020


James C.

Excellent. They were prompt courteous , efficient and did a great job. Afterwards they cleaned up and left no trace.

Description of Work
Main Line Cleanout

Category plumbing,sewer cleaning,drain cleaning

5.0

08/21/2020


noelle C.

cleaning very well and quick

Description of Work
drain cleaning

Category plumbing

5.0

07/09/2020


Paula B.

John was very helpful. He explained my options very clearly. He worked quickly and efficiently. He was friendly and helpful.

Description of Work
Blocked Main

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

5.0

06/11/2020


Gretchen O.

Fabulous, great service

Description of Work
Drain clearing

Category plumbing

5.0

05/22/2020


Tim F.

It went great! They knew what they were doing.

Description of Work
They came in for tub drain. Cleaned up, stop draining.

Category drain cleaning

5.0

05/19/2020


Atousa N.

Ken showed up on time, explained the problem, snaked the drain and fixed the issue. The whole experience from talking to Donna in the office to the response was quick, painless and very pleasant. I will definitely use this company in the future!

Description of Work
Snaking bath tub drain

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

5.0

04/25/2020


Annette M.

Kenneth and his colleague were punctual, professional and knowledgeable! I would absolutely use Zoom Drain again. All was seamless from the moment I sent the inquiry to the storm drain being cleaned out.

Description of Work
Storm Drain Cleaning

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

5.0

03/04/2020


Judith H.

Prompt, professional service. Courteous technicians. Thank you.

Description of Work
Drain clean

Category sewer cleaning,drain cleaning

5.0

11/28/2019


Rosanna C.

I called Zoom and Kenneth was dispatched and arrived at my house vert promptly. The work was done very fast and I’m very happy with the work that was done. Technicians were very professional as well. I was very happy with Zoom and would use again.

Description of Work
Remove Clog and Replacement Pipe

Category drain cleaning

5.0

11/06/2019


Nicole G.

I am very happy with the services provided by Zoom Drain and serviceman Keneth Lopez Falcon. Called at 11am needing a snake for the laundry room sink cleanout and was scheduled for 2pm same day. I was thrilled they would come to Ringwood. He arrived on time and was out in less than 2 hours. He was thorough and ran the the washing machine and all the water which took some extra time. But he wanted to ensure the problem was resolved completely, which I appreciate. He also cleaned up after and disinfected the area which was great! The price was very reasonable. The service was fast and professional. Very happy will use this company if I need to in the future. Thank you.

Description of Work
Laundry sink was clogged in the line needing a snake.

Category drain cleaning

4.0

05/25/2019


Patrick W.

This job was a challenge. We do not have a clean-out connection on our soil line. The technicians tried several methods to get into the soil line without cutting into the line itself, but in the end they needed to do just that. They worked until the line was running without any backup, and they did some clean up. I am not sure why they needed to disturb the bathtub drain, which was admittedly fragile, but now it is held together with a rubber coupling. I am also not sure why they needed to disturb the nearby clothes dryer, but when they move it back the vent duct was disconnected from the dryer itself and damaged in another place. In spite of these difficulties I am pleased with the work that was done.

Description of Work
Clean out a soil line

Category sewer cleaning,drain cleaning

5.0

12/26/2018


David M.

They came out the same day that I called. I was happy that they could accommodate to me so quickly. They also provided excellent customer service.

Description of Work
They cleared my main drain about 2 weeks ago.

Category sewer cleaning

5.0

12/26/2018


William O.

Matt was on time and professional. I knew the price before he started; I knew everything up front.

Description of Work
I had them jet out an old sewer line.

Category sewer cleaning

5.0

12/26/2018


Krysta A.

It was good. They were pretty quick and came out the same day. So far, so good.

Description of Work
I had a clogged in my bathtub and they fixed it.

Category sewer cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Doctor Water Heater

    We offer professional personalized service on all hot water heaters replacements,sales,and repair  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Ace of Drains Plumbing & Heating

    For almost a decade, we’ve provided the best customer service and quality plumbing repair, installation and services to Elmwood Park,NJ and surrounding areas. When you have plumbing, remodeling or water heater needs to be met, think of locally owned and operated Ace of Drains Plumbing & Heating. Call us today and stick with the best!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Green Apple Mechanical

    Green Apple provides quality heating, and cooling services to homeowners in New Jersey. Our team is dedicated to providing hassle-free, fast, and affordable services for all your home’s needs. Trust our expert workmanship and quality products for your home’s heating, and cooling needs. Additional Phones: (201) 300-5554, (973) 826-5126, and (201) 630-0009.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Green Apple Mechanical on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    36BI01242800
    Trade License Locale
    NJ MASTER PLUMBER
    Trade License Authority
    NJ DIVISION OF CONSUMER AFFAIRS
    Trade License Expiration
    06/30/2019
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    From drain cleaning and other types of preventative maintenance to full video inspections to top quality sewer cleaning and repairs, our team of professionals is on the job. We use our expertise and state of the art technology to provide you with the results you need right away. It's our goal to help you stress less and return to your normal routine as soon as possible.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Zoom Drain and Sewer Service

    How is Zoom Drain and Sewer Service overall rated?

    Zoom Drain and Sewer Service is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Zoom Drain and Sewer Service open?

    Zoom Drain and Sewer Service is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Zoom Drain and Sewer Service provide

    Zoom Drain and Sewer Service accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Zoom Drain and Sewer Service offer free estimates?

    Yes, Zoom Drain and Sewer Service offers free project estimates.

    Does Zoom Drain and Sewer Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Zoom Drain and Sewer Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Zoom Drain and Sewer Service offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Zoom Drain and Sewer Service offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Zoom Drain and Sewer Service offer emergency services?

    Yes, Zoom Drain and Sewer Service offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Zoom Drain and Sewer Service?

    Yes, Zoom Drain and Sewer Service offers warranties.

    What services does Zoom Drain and Sewer Service offer?

    Zoom Drain and Sewer Service offers the following services: From drain cleaning and other types of preventative maintenance to full video inspections to top quality sewer cleaning and repairs, our team of professionals is on the job. We use our expertise and state of the art technology to provide you with the results you need right away. It's our goal to help you stress less and return to your normal routine as soon as possible.