Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Creative Remodeling & Design

4.9

(80) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since February 2014

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Licensed
Trade License Number
13VH06107200
Trade License Locale
New Jersey
Trade License Authority
New Jersey: General
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2023
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

86 Harrowgate Dr

Cherry Hill, NJ 08003

http://Www.creativerd.com

Description

South Jersey's leader in Remodeling and Design! Super Service Award winner 6 years in a row--2014, 2015, 2016,2017,2018, 2019 ! Creative Remodeling & Design is fully insured & licensed in the state of NJ. The company’s goal is to always listen, inspire & bring creativity to every project. We specialize in custom kitchen and bathroom renovations, and also offer kitchen and bath design .By choosing Creative Remodeling & Design, you will find the company you need, to make your design dreams become reality. CALL -856-234-7789, for an estimate in your home!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(80) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

76

4

0

3

3

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (77)tile installation (36)interior decorators (31)countertop installation (28)marble & granite (22)cabinet makers (19)drywall (33)lighting (25)flooring (21)plumbers (14)hardwood floors (9)
Showing 1-10 of 80 reviews
5.0

07/09/2021


kanchana P.

Joe Sananes of Creative Remodeling & Design, along with his entire team, did a fantastic job in renovating our kitchen, foyer, office, and dining room. The team’s work right from designing to the finishing details was exceptionally outstanding. Joe and Kim were knowledgeable and insightful with the designing process. Joe’s help in selecting materials was invaluable and very much appreciated. Quality and workmanship of the project was way beyond our expectation. Armando and George were incredibly helpful and hardworking during the construction. And Joe’s whole crew were a pleasure to work with. Joe transformed our downstairs into a beautiful oasis which will enjoyed for years and years. I would highly recommend Creative Remodeling & Design.

Description of Work
Kitchen, dining, office and foyer

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,flooring contractor,lighting,plumbing,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2021

5.0

06/30/2021


Gaetano M.

Creative Remodeling did a wonderful job from start to finish. They designed the bathroom and provided renderings, which was extremely helpful with visualization of the finished product. Joe helped put the whole project together and provided recommendations that resulted in a bathroom more beautiful than we imagined. I highly recommend Joe and his team for a bathroom or kitchen remodel.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodeling

Category custom cabinets,interior designers,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2021

5.0

06/29/2021


Brian K.

The team at Creative Modeling & Design / Cabinet Design Center did a great job. The design phase was very valuable, where we visited their showroom to select cabinets and other materials as well as discuss to the potential layout. They visited our home several times to take measurements and to develop their proposal. We then returned to their showroom to review the detailed rendering of the proposed kitchen layout on a flat screen that allowed for onsite changes as we discussed the project. This allowed for an exact rendering and measurements for ordering of materials and then the construction phase. during all phases of the project we had access to Buildertrend - a computer data base that allowed us to track approved projects, change orders as well as the project finances. Finally, the construction team did a great job. They worked very diligently to ensure that construction was organized and safe. They worked efficiently and cleaned up at the end of every day. Job site decisions were made based on well thought out design considerations as well as feasibility of the suggestions. Our kitchen is beautiful.

Description of Work
Remodeled Kitchen

Category custom cabinets,countertops,drywall,interior designers,plumbing,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2021

5.0

05/07/2021


Brandon D.

The process of designing and renovating our kitchen with Creative Design and Remodeling/Cabinet Design Center was nothing short of exceptional. From our preliminary meeting to design consultation, and finally renovation, the entire customized experience exceeded our expectations. The design and construction team leveraged extraordinary creativity combined with masterful craftsmanship to create a meticulous and exquisite final product. Mr. Sananes and his employees brought the vision to reality in a friendly, timely, and neat fashion. They were always prompt, courteous, and professional, becoming part of our family and routine for the three weeks of construction. Throughout the process, they were responsive to all our inquiries, concerns, and ideas. We cannot be enthusiastic enough in our recommendation of Creative Design and Remodeling/Cabinet Design Center.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodeling

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,interior designers,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2021

5.0

05/06/2021


Franklin S.

Joe Sananes and his team at Creative Remodeling & Design were outstanding in every aspect of our master bath renovation project from design through execution, finishing well within the expected schedule and as budgeted. Quality of the materials and workmanship is first rate and everyone on the job was a pleasure to deal with. Joe's ideas for layout and design transformed the space into a bright, airy, modern and comfortable room (the pictures I've added here do not do it justice). His assistance in selecting materials and finishings was invaluable. We couldn't be happier with the result.

Description of Work
Master bath renovation

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,flooring contractor,interior designers,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2021

Images

Review for Creative Remodeling & Design - 86 Harrowgate Dr, Cherry Hill, NJ - 39321487

+3 More

5.0

11/19/2020


caesar B.

Creative Remodeling and Design checks all of the boxes of professionalism, honesty and design assistance. My vision was a Master Bathroom which a grecian impression-skylight, pebble shower floor, lots of light, blue and white color scheme. Joe Sananes at Creative Remodeling listened to my vision and delivered effectively. He provided choices and recommendations that directed and helped me crystalize my goal of a space that looks and feels mediterranean inspired. Joes team of experienced craftsmen are skilled, neat and execute the plan with care and attention to detail. My experience was smooth and the results were everything that I expected and wanted. I highly recommend Joe Santanes and Creative Remodeling and Design.

Description of Work
Master Bedroom Suite....the bathroom, bedroom and hallways

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,flooring contractor,lighting,plumbing,marble & granite,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2020

5.0

11/12/2020


Rae M.

We loved our experience with Creative Remodeling so much that we are going to have them do our next project. From our initial visit from Joe and Kim to review the job, meetings in their brand new showroom, suggestions and recommendations on selections and products, on site visits, through the punch list (which was only three minor items that they cured on the spot), this team brought our vision to life. Our project was a complete kitchen renovation and the end result is dazzling. We went from a dingy old fashioned kitchen to a bright modern high tech kitchen in exactly four weeks. They promised me three to four weeks and that is what they delivered. The crew arrived early every day. They were respectful and even our dogs liked them! Joe visited to check on the job at least two times a day. When the job required additional muscle, a call was made and within minutes additional resources were made available. We were more than impressed by Joe and his team. We would highly recommend them for any of your home projects. We can’t wait to start our new project!

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,lighting,marble & granite,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2020

5.0

11/02/2020


Jon R.

Creative Remodeling claims that they will make your remodeling dreams a reality, and in our case, that's just what they did! I have nothing but good things to say regarding the entire process. Joe was a professional guide helping us pick out materials that matched our vision, and the construction crew was both friendly and did very high quality work. High quality is what you are getting with Creative Remodeling across the board. No shortcuts, everything is done right! Our new bathroom is everything we ever wanted, and we have Creative Remodeling to thank!

Description of Work
Master bath remodel

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,flooring contractor,interior designers,lighting,plumbing,marble & granite,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2020

Images

Review for Creative Remodeling & Design - 86 Harrowgate Dr, Cherry Hill, NJ - 38996535

+2 More

5.0

10/09/2020


Antigone O.

Creative Remolding worked on a huge project for us. We recently purchased a new home and Joe and his team converted an empty studio space into a beautiful master suite, which included building a master bathroom from scratch. We weren’t surprised that it would come out amazing as Creative Remodeling had previously redone three bathrooms and one kitchen in my parents’ home. But as with many major projects such as ours, lots of unexpected issues popped up. Joe helped us navigate through these issues, and helped us to make decisions that in the end we were extremely happy about. Joe gave his honest opinion but was never pushy. He did whatever he needed to do to get the job done to our satisfaction. The workmanship and attention to detail of his team is impeccable. For example, part of our project included laying individual small tiles and the team took the time to make sure that everything matched up perfectly. Our realtor came to see the finished space and commented on how unique Joe’s design ideas were. We could not be more pleased with the finished project. Creative Remodeling will not disappoint!

Description of Work
Converting a studio space to a master suite

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,flooring contractor,interior designers,lighting,plumbing,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2020

5.0

07/21/2020


Michael H.

Joe Sananes and his company Creative Remodeling & Design is one of the finest contractors I've had the pleasure of working with. This is the second large project that he has done for us over the past few years. Words that Joe will never say are: "No"; "I won't (can't) do that". What you will hear are "We'll make it work!"; "I want my customer to be happy"; "That's a great idea, how about if we do this...to take it to the next level". His thought process is impeccable and he has never led us astray or down the wrong path. His (and his crews) craftsmanship lives up to the standard of perfection. One of the amazing things we like about Joe is the personal pride that he takes in both his work and the satisfaction of doing everything he can to satisfy the customer. Last minute changes to the plan--no problem. Will it make you happy? Let's do it! If it were possible to post photos, I would be proud to show you what an incredible transformation he accomplished for us. I could not recommend any contractor better suited and versed in completely a project. He is tops in our book.

Description of Work
Gut old bathroom and create new one

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] ! It's been a pleasure working together :)

Services Offered

Kitchen & Bathroom Remodeling.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Creative Remodeling & Design

How is Creative Remodeling & Design overall rated?

Creative Remodeling & Design is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Creative Remodeling & Design open?

Creative Remodeling & Design is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does Creative Remodeling & Design provide

Creative Remodeling & Design accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Does Creative Remodeling & Design offer free estimates?

Yes, Creative Remodeling & Design offers free project estimates.

Does Creative Remodeling & Design offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Creative Remodeling & Design offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by Creative Remodeling & Design?

Yes, Creative Remodeling & Design offers warranties.

What services does Creative Remodeling & Design offer?

Creative Remodeling & Design offers the following services: Kitchen & Bathroom Remodeling.