Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Anderson Electric Corp

Founded 1994 • With Angi since February 2006

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

395 Little Falls Rd

Cedar Grove, NJ 07009

Description

The pros at Anderson Electric Corp. are Montclair's trusted electricians. From electrical wiring to generator repair and maintenance, we have all of the electrical services you need! We specialize in replacing outdated knob and tube wiring with new electrical installations. We also offer indoor and outdoor lighting services, generator installation and repair, commercial electrical services and more! Give our Montclair electricians a call today to schedule electrical services in your area. We're available to answer any of your questions and can have a professional electrician out to your Montclair area residence in no time!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/10/2018


Eugene A.

Light outlet shorted out and blew out dimmer. Called Anderson and was able to show up the next morning to assess and repair the issue, took less than an hour. Very quick and professional.

Description of Work
Wiring repair & dimmer replacement

Category electrician

5.0

05/09/2018


Jeff S.

Outstanding work and they couldn't be nicer. We had a bathroom exhaust fan replaced, the bathroom light/fan switch and outlets converted to GFI, and had 2 hallway recessed lights replaced with LED fixtures. The Anderson Electric crew arrived on time and completed the job faster than expected. They were very careful not to damage anything, laying drop cloths in the work area, and even vacuumed when finished. Not only were they very professional, but also very friendly, neatly dressed and very polite. I highly recommend Anderson Electric to anyone needing an electrician. I will surely use them again.

Description of Work
replace bathroom fan and other work

Category electrician

5.0

01/06/2016


Vincent D.

Description of Work
.

Category electrician

5.0

10/23/2014


Benedict S.

Description of Work
12 aconces, 6 highways, rewiring.

Category electrician

5.0

08/24/2014


Stephen R.

We had a new electrical panel installed and grounded. We had an old exhaust fan and hood removed and kitchen retired. Next we had the fridge put on a dedicated line; new outlets and switches installed in kitchen along with 6 new can lights installed after removing old lights and wiring and new wiring for relocation of microwave for kitchen remodel. We are very happy with the work that has been done so far. We have more work for them to do. 👏

Description of Work
Electrical work done in our home over the course of a few months

Category electrician

5.0

05/20/2014


Olutunu F.

Everything went great! I would highly recommend Anderson for future jobs. They were punctual, clean, polite and most of all detailed orientated.

Description of Work
Anderson Electric rewired my victorian home as part of my Knob and Tube correction and installed a new 100 AMP sub panel, installed speakers throughout the house, installed Cat6 cabling into every room, wired new bathroom and laundry room, wired electrical radiant heat in the bathrooms, installed external port for my portable generator and installed interlock switch in the panel, and installed smart switches for my home automation.

Category electrician

5.0

02/08/2006


JOHN B.

ANDERSON ELECTRIC IS A COMPANY THAT I HAVE BEEN USING FOR OVER THREE YEARS AND THEY HAVE ALWAYS MET OR BEEN LOWER THAN THEIR COMPETITORS PRICE. THEY ALWAYS DO EXCELLENT WORK AND I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM TO OTHERS.

Description of Work
THEY CAME OUT TO PUT IN NEW WIRING AND UPGRADE MY ELECTRICAL SERVICE.

Category electrician

    Other local Pros in your area

    K Hanrahan Enterprises Inc

    The Generator Specialist! We stock over 200 whole home generators, and install 500+ a year. We are a one stop shop. We do not sub contract any work, and we are a Generac factory authorized dealer, warranty dealer, and maintenance dealer. All our technicians are Generac factory certified. We also offer: Bucket truck services, panel upgrades, LED upgrades, emergency service, commercial and industrial services.  

    DLP Electric

    DLP Electric LLC provides quality work at reasonable prices. Full service electrical contracting company. No job is too small. Fast courteous service. Customer satisfaction is always priority number one.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    AVD Electric LLC

    Electrical Repairs, Electrical Installations & Electrical Maintenance. A.V.D. ELECTRIC LLC is Owner Operated by Victor Varela a Licensed, Insured and bonded, Electrical Contractor in the state of New Jersey. Our goal is to provide Prompt Professional Service and our pledge is to establish long lasting relationships with our customers.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Residential & Commercial Electrical Services, Indoor & Outdoor Lighting, Electric Panels, & Knob & Tube Elimination.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Anderson Electric Corp

    How is Anderson Electric Corp overall rated?

    Anderson Electric Corp is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Anderson Electric Corp open?

    Anderson Electric Corp is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Anderson Electric Corp provide

    Anderson Electric Corp accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check

    Does Anderson Electric Corp offer free estimates?

    Yes, Anderson Electric Corp offers free project estimates.

    Does Anderson Electric Corp offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Anderson Electric Corp offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Anderson Electric Corp offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Anderson Electric Corp offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Anderson Electric Corp offer emergency services?

    Yes, Anderson Electric Corp offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Anderson Electric Corp?

    No, Anderson Electric Corp does not offer warranties.

    What services does Anderson Electric Corp offer?

    Anderson Electric Corp offers the following services: Residential & Commercial Electrical Services, Indoor & Outdoor Lighting, Electric Panels, & Knob & Tube Elimination.